From PDX with Love

Learning Resources Ruff’s House {Review/Giveaway} -CLOSED

 

At our house we prefer to let our boys’ imagination and creativity run free. They have a few toys that help their minds be free, like a train set that lets them arrange the tracks in so many ways, or hot wheel cars that travel all around the house, or blocks which they use to build bridges and towers!

When looking for toys I look for something that will help develop their skills and not just so dumb toy that does nothing. This is how I found out about Learning Resources.

Learning Resources® is a leading manufacturer of innovative, hands-on educational materials for classrooms and learning toys for the home. For more than 25 years, the company has been a trusted source for educators and parents for quality, award-winning educational products. Headquartered in Vernon Hills, IL with a European office based in Kings Lynn, Norfolk, England, Learning Resources markets and distributes its products in over 80 countries around the globe.*

 

We were lucky to get the opportunity of reviewing one of their brand new 2011 toys, Ruff’s House: Teaching Tactile Set.

 

 

This game is geared towards Pre-K kids but little kids still play. Through this game your kids will build fine motor sensory play skills along with learning to match, take turns and share! My boys still have to learn the sharing part!! They are pros at taking turns and A. is doing wonders at matching!!

Ruff’s House features a variety of rubber and cloth bones: smooth, silky, scratchy, bumpy, ridged and more. Includes little dog, twenty 2″L bones (2 each of 10 textures), Activity Guide and plastic doghouse measuring 5″L x 5″W x 5″H

 

 

A. loves playing with their new game. He caught up to it pretty fast too! The way we play it is we put 5 of the rubber bones inside the house while we hold the other 5 in our hands. We randomly choose a bone and we let him see it, hold it and touch it. Once he is ready he’ll stick his hand inside the house and let him find the bone he has in his hand.

We also use the soft bones the same way. And just once have we had both rubber and fabric bones in the house. It went OK. Boy decided to be sneaky and peak inside the house!!

The boys also play together….throwing the rubber bones down the hall!! And they take turns!! One throws the bones while the other one goes pick them up! Then he throws them and the other picks them up once more…quite a vicious circle, but at least they have fun while taking turns!!

This new game is amazing and I truly recommend it! It is ideal for special needs kids. No better way to learn tactile skills than with Ruff’s House.

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Ruff’s House and many more Learning Resources toys online.

Make sure to visit Learning Resource‘s blog where they share tons of teaching/learning tips!

 

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Ruff’s House game!!

 

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!

Contest ends July 02, 2011 @ midnight PST.

You must be 18 years or older.

Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Learning Resources and tell me what other product you’d love to try!

 

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Learning Resources on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Learning Resources on FB
  • Subscribe to Learning Resources Channel on YouTube.
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win @LearningHandsOn Ruff’s House @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/iwunDV #giveaway #contest #toys #games  #kids #learningresources ENDS 7/02 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

*Excerpt taken off Learning Resource’s website

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
17th June 2011

Your Comments:

  1. June 17, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    i follow on gfc mverno mverno@roadrunner.com

  2. June 17, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    GFC follower
    I like the Hot Dots
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  3. June 17, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    Email follower
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  4. June 17, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    Entered Pure Bars giveaway
    1
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  5. June 17, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  6. June 17, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I like Learning Resources on FB
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  7. June 17, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    follow you on gfc.
    i’d love to have the smart snacks abc lacing toy.
    thanks for the giveaway!

  8. June 18, 2011 at 2:38 am

    GFC follower – Janet Watson
    Would love to try their Pretend & Play® Meal Time Play Set .

  9. June 18, 2011 at 2:38 am

    I follow you on twitter @jwatson50

  10. June 18, 2011 at 2:39 am

    I follow LR on twitter @jwatson50

  11. June 18, 2011 at 2:39 am

    I like you on FB – Janet Watson

  12. June 18, 2011 at 2:40 am

    I like LR on FB – Janet Watson

  13. June 18, 2011 at 2:40 am

    I subscribe to rss feed in google reader.

  14. June 18, 2011 at 2:40 am

    Email subscriber #1

  15. June 18, 2011 at 2:40 am

    email subscriber #2

  16. June 18, 2011 at 2:42 am

    voted at picket fences

  17. June 18, 2011 at 6:33 am

    I like the Alphabet Photo Cards!

  18. June 18, 2011 at 6:57 am

    GFC follwer – Mehnaz Kapadia

    Numbers & Counting Pocket Chart – Loved this chart at the site! They got sum awesome stuffs!

    Thanks for the chance! Would so love to wint his :)

  19. June 18, 2011 at 6:59 am

    gfc and i like the pretend and play foodset djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  20. June 18, 2011 at 7:00 am

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter – @NaaZuk

  21. June 18, 2011 at 7:00 am

    email sub djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  22. June 18, 2011 at 7:01 am

    Follow Learning Resources on Twitter @NaaZuk

  23. June 18, 2011 at 7:01 am

    sub email djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  24. June 18, 2011 at 7:01 am

    fblikethem as debbie jackson djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  25. June 18, 2011 at 7:02 am

    twthem as jacksondeb djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  26. June 18, 2011 at 7:02 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  27. June 18, 2011 at 7:02 am

    fblikeu debbie jackson djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  28. June 18, 2011 at 7:03 am

    twu as jacksondeb djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  29. June 18, 2011 at 7:03 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email

  30. June 18, 2011 at 7:03 am

    pfvote djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  31. June 18, 2011 at 7:05 am

    Voted u on Picket Fence Blogs

  32. June 18, 2011 at 7:06 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email

    entry # 2

  33. June 18, 2011 at 7:08 am

    Entered into ur ErgoSleek PenAgain giveaway – Entry # 1

  34. June 18, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Entered into ur ErgoSleek PenAgain giveaway – Entry # 2

  35. June 18, 2011 at 7:11 am

    Entered into JOURNEY GYM Fitness Challenge Giveaway – Entry # 1

  36. June 18, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Entered into JOURNEY GYM Fitness Challenge Giveaway – Entry # 2

  37. June 18, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Grabbed ur button! Entry # 1

  38. June 18, 2011 at 7:15 am

    Grabbed ur button! Entry # 2

  39. June 18, 2011 at 7:16 am

    Grabbed ur button! Entry # 3

  40. June 18, 2011 at 7:16 am

    Grabbed ur button! Entry # 4

  41. June 18, 2011 at 7:17 am

    Grabbed ur button! Entry # 5

  42. June 18, 2011 at 11:50 am

    I follow you on GFC as cstironkat.
    I also like the Avalanche Fruit Stand for learning resources.

  43. June 18, 2011 at 11:52 am

    I Like Learning Resources on FB as Kelly Ann T.

  44. June 18, 2011 at 11:56 am

    6/18 vote, You have just voted for From PDX with Love! Remember, you can vote every day.

  45. June 18, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    picket fences vote 06.18

  46. June 19, 2011 at 5:14 am

    voted 6/19 at picket fences

  47. June 19, 2011 at 6:33 am

    Voted on Picket fence

  48. June 19, 2011 at 11:36 am

    I like the Smart Snacks® Hide n’ Peek Chocolates™.

  49. June 19, 2011 at 11:42 am

    I entered the Newman’s Organics Giveaway #1.

    PS I forgot to mention in my mandatory entry that I’m following on GFC as Tethered Mommy.

  50. June 19, 2011 at 11:43 am

    I entered the Newman’s Organics Giveaway #2.

  51. June 19, 2011 at 11:43 am

    I’m following you on Twitter as tetheredmommy.

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  52. June 19, 2011 at 11:44 am

    I’m following Learning Resources on Twitter as tetheredmommy.

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  53. June 19, 2011 at 11:46 am

    I’m a fan/”like” you on Facebook. (Maggie D C)

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  54. June 19, 2011 at 11:48 am

    I’m a fan/”like” Learning Resources on Facebook. (Maggie D C)

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  55. June 19, 2011 at 11:52 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  56. June 19, 2011 at 11:52 am

    Your button is on my blog, in the right hand sidebar: http://www.tetheredmommy.com #1

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  57. June 19, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Your button is on my blog, in the right hand sidebar: http://www.tetheredmommy.com #2
    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  58. June 19, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Your button is on my blog, in the right hand sidebar: http://www.tetheredmommy.com #3

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  59. June 19, 2011 at 11:56 am

    Your button is on my blog, in the right hand sidebar: http://www.tetheredmommy.com #4

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  60. June 19, 2011 at 11:57 am

    Your button is on my blog, in the right hand sidebar: http://www.tetheredmommy.com #5

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  61. June 19, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Alphabet Center Pocket Chart
    thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  62. June 19, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    picket fences vote 06.19

  63. June 19, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I like the Hide and Peek Chocolates
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  64. June 19, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    I follow on GFC and I like the Classroom Quilt.

  65. June 19, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    entered Newman’s Own (1)

  66. June 19, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    entered Newman’s Own (2)

  67. June 19, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    I have your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (1)

  68. June 19, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    I have your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (2)

  69. June 19, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    I have your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (3)

  70. June 19, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    I have your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (4)

  71. June 19, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    I have your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (5)

  72. June 20, 2011 at 11:44 am

    voted 6/20
    at picket fences

  73. June 20, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    i like the pop for numbers game and i follow via gfc

  74. June 20, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    First of all, LOVE the GFC bar! So did the mandatory entry & followed- and I’d love the Smart Snacks Sorting Shapes Cupcakes! They’re a little girly for my son but… I love cupcakes. :)

  75. June 20, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    Following on Twitter as @NotQuiteSusie

  76. June 20, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    &Following learning resources on twitter as @NotQuiteSusie too

  77. June 20, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Like you on Facebook as Shell Fruscione

  78. June 20, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    Liked Learning Resources on Facebook as Shell Fruscione

  79. June 20, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    Subbed to learning resources on youtube as NotQuiteSusieBlog

  80. June 20, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    Subbed to your feed

  81. June 20, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    Voted on Picket Fence

  82. June 21, 2011 at 10:59 am

    voted 6/21
    at picket fences

  83. June 21, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    I’d love to have Learning Resources “Sorting Pie” (and win Ruff’s House!)

  84. June 21, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    I follow Learning Resources on FB.

  85. June 21, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    picket fences vote 06.21

  86. June 21, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    entered the funky monkey giveaway
    1 of 2

  87. June 21, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    entered the funky monkey giveaway
    2 of 2

  88. June 22, 2011 at 3:10 am

    I like Learning Resources on FB.

  89. June 22, 2011 at 6:46 am

    voted 6/22
    at picket fences

  90. June 22, 2011 at 9:16 am

    gfc follower – kerry gibbs

    i like the Pretend & Play® Work Belt Tool Set

    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  91. June 22, 2011 at 9:16 am

    follow learning resources on twitter – @kezzygibbs
    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  92. June 22, 2011 at 9:16 am

    follow you on twitter – @kezzygibbs
    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  93. June 22, 2011 at 9:17 am

    like you on facebook – kerry gibbs
    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  94. June 22, 2011 at 9:17 am

    like learning resources on facebook – kerry gibbs
    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  95. June 22, 2011 at 9:18 am

    rss subscriber
    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  96. June 22, 2011 at 9:19 am

    voted on picket fence blogs
    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  97. June 22, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    picket fences vote 06.22

  98. June 23, 2011 at 8:07 am

    vote 6/23
    at picket fences

  99. June 23, 2011 at 11:36 am

    I’m following on gfc. We would also love the primary science kit.

  100. June 23, 2011 at 11:39 am

    Following learning resources on twitter. I’m @sarahmama

  101. June 24, 2011 at 6:50 am

    vote 6/24
    at picket fences

  102. June 24, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    picket fences vote 06.24

  103. June 24, 2011 at 4:07 pm
  104. June 25, 2011 at 7:43 am

    voted 6/25
    at picket fences

  105. June 26, 2011 at 11:22 am

    vote 6/26
    at picket fences

  106. June 26, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I follow you as sweetsue. Another product I like is the Step-by-Step Measurement Mat.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  107. June 26, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I follow you on twitter as ptowngirl.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  108. June 26, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    I follow you on GFC(Linda G) and I like the Pizza Fraction Fun Game

  109. June 27, 2011 at 10:32 am

    I follow via GFC and I would like the Pretend and Play Bakery Set
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  110. June 27, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Like you on FB
    Chelsei R
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  111. June 27, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Like Learning Resources on FB
    Chelsei R
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  112. June 27, 2011 at 10:35 am

    1-Subscribe to email
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  113. June 27, 2011 at 10:35 am

    2-Subscribe to email
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  114. June 27, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Voted on Picket Fence
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  115. June 27, 2011 at 10:48 am

    vote 6/27
    at picket fences

  116. June 27, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    I like the Fraction Tower Cubes and am a GFC follower

  117. June 27, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @ASDsupportNC

  118. June 27, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    Follow Learning Resources on Twitter @ASDsupportNC

  119. June 27, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    Like Learning Resources on FB

  120. June 27, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Subscribe via RSS Google Reader

  121. June 27, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    Voted on Picket Fence

  122. June 27, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    Entered Journey Gym entry 1

  123. June 27, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    Entered Journey Gym entry 2

  124. June 27, 2011 at 6:37 pm
  125. June 27, 2011 at 6:37 pm
  126. June 27, 2011 at 6:37 pm
  127. June 27, 2011 at 6:38 pm
  128. June 27, 2011 at 6:38 pm
  129. June 27, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Entered Pure Bars giveaway entry 1

  130. June 27, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Entered Pure Bar giveaway entry 2

  131. June 28, 2011 at 11:47 am

    vote 6/28
    at picket fences

  132. June 28, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    I’d love totry Reading Roadway USA Reading Comprehension Game. gfc follower id akritical

  133. June 28, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    gfc follower and I would love to get the Smart Snacks Sorting Shapes Cupcakes :)

  134. June 28, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    following you on twitter – @tidbitsfromamom

  135. June 28, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    following Learning Resources on twitter – @tidbitsfromamom

  136. June 28, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    following you on facebook – Kimberly K

  137. June 28, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    subscribe to your rss feed

  138. June 28, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Email subscriber under Kkrasowski2010 at gmail dot com #1

  139. June 28, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Email subscriber under Kkrasowski2010 at gmail dot com #2

  140. June 28, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  141. June 29, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    voted 6/29
    at picket fences

  142. June 30, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    vote 6/30
    at picket fences

  143. June 30, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    GFC follower as jcottey. I also like Zoomy™ Handheld Digital Microscope.

  144. July 1, 2011 at 12:02 am

    picket fences vote 07.01

  145. July 1, 2011 at 12:03 am

    entered the dezign with a z giveaway
    1 of 2

  146. July 1, 2011 at 12:03 am

    entered the dezign with a z giveaway
    2 of 2

  147. July 1, 2011 at 7:42 am

    voted 7/1 at picket fences

  148. July 1, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    I like the Smart Snacks Counting Cookies Game!

  149. July 1, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    I follow with gfc (mail4rosey) and I like the Trace a Cake.

  150. July 1, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    i follow and i like the smart stacks counting cookies game

  151. July 1, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    Following on GFC…I also like the Pretend & Play® Schoolhouse

  152. July 2, 2011 at 8:15 am

    vote 7/2 at picket fences

  153. July 2, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    google friend klp1965
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    i also like the Reading Rods® Phonics Activity Set: Letters & Sounds

  154. July 2, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  155. July 2, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  156. July 2, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    voted

  157. July 2, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    7/2 vote on Picket Fences.

  158. July 2, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I follow. I’d like Pretend & Play® Schoolhouse.

  159. July 2, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

  160. July 2, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I Follow Learning Resources on Twitter

  161. July 2, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    I like the Smart Snacks® Counting Cookies™ Game and I follow on gfc

  162. July 2, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    I follow on twitter

  163. July 2, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    I like you on fb

  164. July 2, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I subscribe to rss feed

  165. July 2, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I subscribe via email

  166. July 2, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    I have your button http://www.sodahoney.blogspot.com
    #1

  167. July 2, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    I have your button http://www.sodahoney.blogspot.com
    #2

  168. July 2, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I have your button http://www.sodahoney.blogspot.com
    #3

  169. July 2, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I have your button http://www.sodahoney.blogspot.com
    #4

  170. July 2, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I have your button http://www.sodahoney.blogspot.com
    #5

  171. July 2, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    I entered safeway giveaway #1

  172. July 2, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    I entered safeway giveaway #2

  173. July 2, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. The Playfoam Combo 8 Pack would be fun for my kids

  174. July 2, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  175. July 2, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    Likes Learning Resources on FB

  176. July 2, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    I also like the Sneaky Snakes Color & Shape Pattern Game!
    I follow via Google Friends Connect.

  177. July 2, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  178. July 2, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    I subscribe via feed.

  179. July 2, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  180. July 2, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  181. July 2, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    Voted @ Picket Fence Blogs

  182. July 2, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    Entered your Pure bars giveaway #1

  183. July 2, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Entered your Pure bars giveaway #2

  184. July 2, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  185. July 2, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    2 I subscribe via email.

  186. July 2, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  187. July 2, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    voted for you on picket fences blog 07.02

  188. July 2, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    entered the stoneyfield farms giveaway
    1 of 2

  189. July 2, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    entered the stoneyfield farms giveaway
    2 of 2

  190. July 2, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    entered the shedmonster giveaway
    1 of 2

  191. July 2, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    entered the shedmonster giveaway
    2 of 2

  192. July 2, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    entered the safeway giveaway
    1 of 2

  193. July 2, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    entered the safeway giveaway
    2 of 2

UA-17582447-1