Rudi’s Organic Bakery {Review/Giveaway}

By Wednesday, August 3, 2011 29 , , , Permalink 0

 

My mother in law, who, I am sure you all know by now, has Celiac Disease and there have been times where we sort of joke about it…at my expense, though! I love bread so much I seriously doubt I could ever give it up, even if I had to go gluten free…

You know when you are pregnant and you start noticing lots of pregnant women around you? Well, this is what has been happening to us now, but we are on the gluten-free bandwagon! This is how we found out about Rudi’s.

 

At Rudi’s, we’ve been making the lives of families healthier & happier simply by baking their small batch breads a brighter way for thirty four years. Our organic breads bring health, optimism, and a little fun not only to our families, but to families everywhere just by baking on the bright side.

 

Kathryn, from Rudi’s, sent us 3 of their amazing products to try:

 

{Multigrain Hamburger Buns}

 

Rudi’s burger buns look hard as a brick at first glance. I popped one in the oven for 15-30 seconds and I was surprised to its softness. These buns have a slight hint of honey and molasses which makes them that much yummier! I tried them with leftover chicken taco meat and it was delicious! And did not get soggy at all!

Ingredients: Water, potato extract, rice starch, canola oil, rice flour, sorghum flour, sugar, egg whites, honey, inulin, yeast, salt, xanthan gum, flaxseed, millet, sunflower seeds, cornmeal, molasses. Gluten-free.

 

{Multigrain Bread}

 

I mad a huge mistake with this bread. As soon as it got the in the mail I, in a hungry state of mind, decided to east a slice in the spot! It was grainy and not so good, I could barely swallow the bread! But I then decided to put it in the toaster and this bread is heaven! And it gets even better if you add Nutella! :D Oh, I wish I still have bread…I could seriously live off it! :D

Ingredients: Water, potato extract, rice starch, rice flour, sorghum flour, organic high oleic sunflower/safflower oil, organic evaporated cane juice, organic honey, egg whites, organic inulin, yeast, sea salt, xanthan gum, organic cornmeal, organic sunflower seeds, organic millet, organic flaxseed, organic molasses. Gluten-free.

 


{Pizza Crust}

 

Since it was overcast for quite some time in our neck of the woods, I decided to make the boys a pizza using Rudi’s pizza crust. I added pizza sauce, cheddar cheese, and pepperoni. Man was it good, you would even know it is gluten-free!

J. even ate a slice and he didn’t use to eat pizza at all before then!! Rudi’s pizza crust was J. very first slice of pizza. Ate. It. All!

A week later I was at my mother in law’s and realized that Rudi’s is the only brand she uses for pizza crust! She knows her gluten-free baked goods!

Ingredients: Water, rice flour, corn starch, tapioca dextrin, eggs, sugar, salt, xanthan gum, baking powder, guar gum, canola oil, rice extract. Contains: Eggs Gluten-Free.

 

- GET IT -

Find Rudi’s Organic Bakery products @ a store near you!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will each win a $25 giftcard to Safeway!

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends August 18, 2011 @ midnigh PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 


 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

29 Comments
  • Claire
    August 3, 2011

    I love pizza topped with every single extra vegetable in the house that is about to go bad or not get used. It’s especially good with onions, zucchini, and tomatos. YUM!!

  • Matteson @ Healthy High Schooler
    August 3, 2011

    Before I went vegetarian, I LOVED bbq chicken pizza!

  • Mechele Johnson
    August 3, 2011

    I am a purist when it comes to pizza. I usually like just a plain 3 cheese or a cheese with onions. While in Italy with my husband a couple years ago though, I ordered a strange pizza due to not knowing the language well. It was actually awesome and I have been craving it ever since. It was a white sauce pizza with smoked tuna on top and of all things, an egg! Yep, they cracked an egg on top and baked it like that!
    It was awesome!

  • Kealey Bird
    August 3, 2011

    I would love to win this I like pizza any way shape and form. so do my kids.

  • Helena
    August 3, 2011

    We’re not huge pizza eaters, but I like just the regular fare! pizza sauce, olives, pepperoni, at least 2 cheeses, and anything else I can think of!

  • Amy A.
    August 4, 2011

    I like a nice tomato sauce with fresh mozzarella and basil. Simple and pure.

  • Megan
    August 4, 2011

    pepperoni, sausage, tons of fresh vegetables and lots of cheese

  • Alex
    August 4, 2011

    Pizza with thinly sliced potatoes, Emmantal cheese, and black truffle oil drizzled over top.

  • Anna
    August 4, 2011

    i love veggie pizza — any and all! eggplant, sweet potato, mushrooms, yum!

  • Crissy D.
    August 5, 2011

    I like very little cheese and sauce, with loads of onions,mushrooms, olives, tomatoes and pickle slices so good!

  • Dana
    August 5, 2011

    I’ve never made my own pizza from scratch but i like it with eggplant and onions.

  • betsy
    August 6, 2011

    We love our pizza with sauce, mozzerela, olives, roasted red peppers, and artichokes.

  • Melissa
    August 7, 2011

    My favorite pizza recipe is ample marinara, a small amount of cheese, and loads of veggies- especially mushrooms!

  • Allison Downes
    August 8, 2011

    I love Pizza with extra sauce, extra cheese pepperoni olives and mushrooms!!

    Allison Downes
    lola_violets_2010@yahoo.com

  • Nancy
    August 9, 2011

    My favorite pizza recipe: Top pre-made crust with lots of sauce, mushrooms, onions, bell pepper, cooked crumbled hanburger, adn top with shredded Pepper Jack Cheese. Bake until bubbly at 350 degrees!

  • Vee
    August 10, 2011

    I like all types of veggies and mushrooms on my pizza, and I also like goat cheese (well, to be honest, all cheeses!).

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  • Melissa R
    August 12, 2011

    my favorite is white pie with broccoli and garlic no ricotta cheese.

  • Name (Required)
    August 12, 2011

    love the bbq chicken

  • Tabathia B
    August 13, 2011

    I love lots of different cheese, chicken, bacon

  • Jennifer
    August 14, 2011

    My favorite pizza has tomatoes, spinach, and chicken!

  • cw
    August 15, 2011

    My favorite pizza recipe is tomato sauce, spinach and olives…yumm

  • emma
    August 17, 2011

    I Like Onions, bacon, pepperoni and mushroom pizza with extra sauce.
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Hoa Le
    August 17, 2011

    My favorite pizza recipe includes green peppers, red peppers, ham, cheese, tomato sauce, sweet onion, and pepperoni.

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Karen Gonyea
    August 17, 2011

    LOVE Pineapple and Ham on my pizza :)

  • Tina R.
    August 17, 2011

    Fav Pizza Recipe consists of the dough, marinara sauce (light amount), lots and lots of mozzerella cheese – AND American cheese! Yummy! I’m pretty plain Jane here…lol

    clrew24@yahoo.com

  • misty brewer
    August 17, 2011

    i want to try i’ll tell everyone i love food

  • April bever
    August 17, 2011

    My favorite pizza recipe is peppers,olives,ham,pineapple it tastes good!!!

  • Laurie Brown
    August 18, 2011

    love sausage and onion pizza

  • Ed Nemmers
    August 18, 2011

    I like spinach, canadian bacon, garlic and mushroom on my pizza!