From PDX with Love

Rudi’s Organic Bakery {Review/Giveaway}

 

My mother in law, who, I am sure you all know by now, has Celiac Disease and there have been times where we sort of joke about it…at my expense, though! I love bread so much I seriously doubt I could ever give it up, even if I had to go gluten free…

You know when you are pregnant and you start noticing lots of pregnant women around you? Well, this is what has been happening to us now, but we are on the gluten-free bandwagon! This is how we found out about Rudi’s.

 

At Rudi’s, we’ve been making the lives of families healthier & happier simply by baking their small batch breads a brighter way for thirty four years. Our organic breads bring health, optimism, and a little fun not only to our families, but to families everywhere just by baking on the bright side.

 

Kathryn, from Rudi’s, sent us 3 of their amazing products to try:

 

{Multigrain Hamburger Buns}

 

Rudi’s burger buns look hard as a brick at first glance. I popped one in the oven for 15-30 seconds and I was surprised to its softness. These buns have a slight hint of honey and molasses which makes them that much yummier! I tried them with leftover chicken taco meat and it was delicious! And did not get soggy at all!

Ingredients: Water, potato extract, rice starch, canola oil, rice flour, sorghum flour, sugar, egg whites, honey, inulin, yeast, salt, xanthan gum, flaxseed, millet, sunflower seeds, cornmeal, molasses. Gluten-free.

 

{Multigrain Bread}

 

I mad a huge mistake with this bread. As soon as it got the in the mail I, in a hungry state of mind, decided to east a slice in the spot! It was grainy and not so good, I could barely swallow the bread! But I then decided to put it in the toaster and this bread is heaven! And it gets even better if you add Nutella! :D Oh, I wish I still have bread…I could seriously live off it! :D

Ingredients: Water, potato extract, rice starch, rice flour, sorghum flour, organic high oleic sunflower/safflower oil, organic evaporated cane juice, organic honey, egg whites, organic inulin, yeast, sea salt, xanthan gum, organic cornmeal, organic sunflower seeds, organic millet, organic flaxseed, organic molasses. Gluten-free.

 


{Pizza Crust}

 

Since it was overcast for quite some time in our neck of the woods, I decided to make the boys a pizza using Rudi’s pizza crust. I added pizza sauce, cheddar cheese, and pepperoni. Man was it good, you would even know it is gluten-free!

J. even ate a slice and he didn’t use to eat pizza at all before then!! Rudi’s pizza crust was J. very first slice of pizza. Ate. It. All!

A week later I was at my mother in law’s and realized that Rudi’s is the only brand she uses for pizza crust! She knows her gluten-free baked goods!

Ingredients: Water, rice flour, corn starch, tapioca dextrin, eggs, sugar, salt, xanthan gum, baking powder, guar gum, canola oil, rice extract. Contains: Eggs Gluten-Free.

 

- GET IT -

Find Rudi’s Organic Bakery products @ a store near you!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will each win a $25 giftcard to Safeway!

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends August 18, 2011 @ midnigh PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 


 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
3rd August 2011

Your Comments:

  1. August 3, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    I love pizza topped with every single extra vegetable in the house that is about to go bad or not get used. It’s especially good with onions, zucchini, and tomatos. YUM!!

  2. August 3, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    Before I went vegetarian, I LOVED bbq chicken pizza!

  3. August 3, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I am a purist when it comes to pizza. I usually like just a plain 3 cheese or a cheese with onions. While in Italy with my husband a couple years ago though, I ordered a strange pizza due to not knowing the language well. It was actually awesome and I have been craving it ever since. It was a white sauce pizza with smoked tuna on top and of all things, an egg! Yep, they cracked an egg on top and baked it like that!
    It was awesome!

  4. August 3, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I would love to win this I like pizza any way shape and form. so do my kids.

  5. August 3, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    We’re not huge pizza eaters, but I like just the regular fare! pizza sauce, olives, pepperoni, at least 2 cheeses, and anything else I can think of!

  6. August 4, 2011 at 3:17 am

    I like a nice tomato sauce with fresh mozzarella and basil. Simple and pure.

  7. August 4, 2011 at 9:09 am

    pepperoni, sausage, tons of fresh vegetables and lots of cheese

  8. August 4, 2011 at 9:14 am

    Pizza with thinly sliced potatoes, Emmantal cheese, and black truffle oil drizzled over top.

  9. August 4, 2011 at 9:35 am

    i love veggie pizza — any and all! eggplant, sweet potato, mushrooms, yum!

  10. August 5, 2011 at 4:41 am

    I like very little cheese and sauce, with loads of onions,mushrooms, olives, tomatoes and pickle slices so good!

  11. August 5, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    I’ve never made my own pizza from scratch but i like it with eggplant and onions.

  12. August 6, 2011 at 7:19 am

    We love our pizza with sauce, mozzerela, olives, roasted red peppers, and artichokes.

  13. August 7, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    My favorite pizza recipe is ample marinara, a small amount of cheese, and loads of veggies- especially mushrooms!

  14. August 8, 2011 at 3:38 am

    I love Pizza with extra sauce, extra cheese pepperoni olives and mushrooms!!

    Allison Downes
    lola_violets_2010@yahoo.com

  15. August 9, 2011 at 8:58 am

    My favorite pizza recipe: Top pre-made crust with lots of sauce, mushrooms, onions, bell pepper, cooked crumbled hanburger, adn top with shredded Pepper Jack Cheese. Bake until bubbly at 350 degrees!

  16. August 10, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    I like all types of veggies and mushrooms on my pizza, and I also like goat cheese (well, to be honest, all cheeses!).

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  17. August 12, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    my favorite is white pie with broccoli and garlic no ricotta cheese.

  18. August 12, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    love the bbq chicken

  19. August 13, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I love lots of different cheese, chicken, bacon

  20. August 14, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    My favorite pizza has tomatoes, spinach, and chicken!

  21. August 15, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    My favorite pizza recipe is tomato sauce, spinach and olives…yumm

  22. August 17, 2011 at 9:58 am

    I Like Onions, bacon, pepperoni and mushroom pizza with extra sauce.
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  23. August 17, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    My favorite pizza recipe includes green peppers, red peppers, ham, cheese, tomato sauce, sweet onion, and pepperoni.

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  24. August 17, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    LOVE Pineapple and Ham on my pizza :)

  25. August 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    Fav Pizza Recipe consists of the dough, marinara sauce (light amount), lots and lots of mozzerella cheese – AND American cheese! Yummy! I’m pretty plain Jane here…lol

    clrew24@yahoo.com

  26. August 17, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    i want to try i’ll tell everyone i love food

  27. August 17, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    My favorite pizza recipe is peppers,olives,ham,pineapple it tastes good!!!

  28. August 18, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    love sausage and onion pizza

  29. August 18, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    I like spinach, canadian bacon, garlic and mushroom on my pizza!

UA-17582447-1