From PDX with Love

Big Bubble Wands {Review/Giveaway}

Big Bubble Wands

Summer time is definitely family time. Skies are clear. The air is warm. Sunshine at its best. And bubbles. Lots of them! Come on, who doesn’t like playing with bubbles, huh?

J playing with bubbles

There’s actually something even better than bubbles. Big bubbles! Oh, yeah!

Just recently I came upon Big Bubble Wands and let me tell you that they are the best!

Boys and bubble wands

Big Bubble Wands gave us the great opportunity of trying their wands out. Let me just tell you, they were more than a hit with my two boys (and their momma)!

Big Bubble Wands have 2 different packages:

Family Bubble Kit ($19.99)

4 bubble wands: turtle, flower, fish, and heart
12″ dipping dish
Top secret bubble recipe, for the perfect bubbles ever!

Double Kit Special ($39.99)

Two of the family bubble kits, plus 2 extras FREE wands

turtle wand

We gave the wands a try on a not so sunny day. The boys were still wearing sweaters but they were up to some soapy fun! We started by using some bubble soap that we already have at home. We laid all the wands down on the floor and we all chose one. J. went for the fish wand, A. grabbed the turtle, and I was given the heart.

heart wand

Man did we have fun! The bubbles were huge and all bundled together!! The wind took them all over the place. Soon after A. dropped his wands and decided to go bubble hunting. He ran all over the place. He was so amazed by the size of bubbles.

J. took a bit longer to join in the fun. He started by playing with the soap itself, pouring it all over himself. then he moved to a tiny wand/ Soon after he was running all over the place chasing bubbles!

chasing bubbles

Soon I had bubbles all around and two little boys chasing them with the loudest belly laughs ever. I would get a growl or two whenever the bubbles would cease. But just to see the look in their eyes made my day!

Flying like a plane

Of course, I can’t forget about planes. Big Bubble Wands might turn your kids into planes! Or maybe birds?

- GET IT -

Find Big Bubble Wands online!

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a bubble kit from Big Bubble Wands!

flower wand

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends June 30, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.

The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
15th June 2012

Your Comments:

  1. June 15, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    Those sure look fun. Wish I could.enter.

  2. June 15, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    Go camping at the lake.

    jessicabanks1721@yahoo.com

  3. June 16, 2012 at 2:57 am

    We like to run through the water sprinklers in the backyard!

  4. June 16, 2012 at 5:52 am

    Play with the hose!

  5. June 16, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    We like running in the sprinkler!

  6. June 16, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    We head to the beach on hot summer days!

  7. June 17, 2012 at 10:43 am

    These just look like so much fun! On a hot day, we typically head to the lake or the local swimming pool. Sometimes sprinklers or a water gun fun-fight in the backyard :)

  8. June 17, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    we love to go in the pool with our 3 year old grandson…he loves the water

  9. June 17, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    I like to take the kids on down to the beach, it’s only a five minute walk.

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  10. June 18, 2012 at 8:15 am

    We get outside and play in the pool or sprinkler! It’s so hot here! My son loves bubbles though so these look amazing!

  11. June 18, 2012 at 8:37 am

    We play out in our front yard in the sprinklers, with our water table, in our blow up pool and with our bubbles!

  12. June 18, 2012 at 11:30 am

    Otterpops and the sprinkler is how we spend hot days, bubbles are always fun though, my daughter loves them.

  13. June 18, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    My daughter loooves going outside to blow bubbles and water the plants :)

  14. June 18, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    Go to the park early in the morning before it gets too hot, then head to the air conditioned mall to play in the children’s play area.

  15. June 18, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    We go swimming at the pool at the campground or have water balloon fights. Thanks.
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

  16. June 19, 2012 at 6:49 am

    We hang out at the pool

  17. June 19, 2012 at 6:57 am

    Go swimming.

  18. June 19, 2012 at 8:07 am

    we are in AZ, so the only thing to do outside is SWIM in the summer!
    cheapgreenmommy(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. June 19, 2012 at 9:18 am

    We love running through the sprinkler or sitting down over the hill in the backyard in the shade and play Yahtzee. Thanks so much for hosting this great giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

    • June 19, 2012 at 9:19 am

      Sorry forgot to leave my name!

  20. June 19, 2012 at 11:06 am

    Cool off at the River.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  21. June 19, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    Relax with my family!!!!!

  22. June 19, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    We go to the beach

  23. June 19, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    Go in the air conditioning! lol

  24. June 19, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    swimming

  25. June 19, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    Swim!

  26. June 19, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    We like to run in the sprinklers
    thank you

  27. June 20, 2012 at 4:15 am

    We love to go swimming!!

  28. June 20, 2012 at 11:28 am

    We go outside and play in the pool or sprinkler

  29. June 20, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    We have a barbecue or go bike riding.

  30. June 20, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Swim in our pool

  31. June 21, 2012 at 11:07 am

    I like to go swimming!

  32. June 21, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    We like to run through the sprinklers.

  33. June 21, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    swimming!

  34. June 24, 2012 at 10:39 am

    My family loves to have water balloon fights on hot summer days

  35. June 25, 2012 at 5:27 am

    In all honesty, we really do sit on our front porch and blow bubbles!

  36. June 25, 2012 at 10:14 am

    head for the beach

  37. June 25, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    Go swimming and lay in the shade and look at clouds and make art with them

  38. June 26, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    We love playing in the park and going in the sprinkler!

  39. June 27, 2012 at 6:27 am

    swimming!

  40. June 27, 2012 at 8:48 am

    we go swimming
    brittneydejajason at gmail dot com

  41. June 27, 2012 at 6:54 pm

    We pull out the Slip and Slide :)

  42. June 27, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    We go to a local swimming pool!

  43. June 27, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    We like to sit in the shade and eat popsicles

  44. June 28, 2012 at 8:06 am

    go swimming and enjoy the time with family

  45. June 28, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    Go to the lake or pool.

  46. June 28, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    go swimming
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  47. June 28, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    we actually went and bought some bubbles that costed $2! They aren’t big huge bubbles though…but that is what we do outside to have fun in the sun!

    We also get to go down to the beach and play in the sand.

  48. June 28, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    Get out the water guns!

  49. June 29, 2012 at 4:05 am

    Stay in the air-conditioned house and peruse fun blogs on the Internet. Thanks! =)

  50. June 29, 2012 at 8:07 am

    Pull out the kiddie pool

  51. June 29, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    We play in the water sprinkler!!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  52. June 29, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    the kids play in the sprinkler

  53. June 29, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    we go swimming at my friend’s house

  54. June 29, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    go to the community pool =)

  55. June 29, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    go to the community pool !! =)

  56. June 30, 2012 at 2:26 am

    Go for a bike ride or take the kids for a Gater ride if it is to hot.

  57. June 30, 2012 at 5:35 am

    swimming

  58. June 30, 2012 at 7:15 am

    We play with ice cubes outside.

  59. June 30, 2012 at 11:15 am

    Go through the sprinkler.

  60. June 30, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    we love to go on nice long bike rides in the hot summer sun

  61. June 30, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    swimming,sprinklers,movie indoors
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  62. June 30, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    I love to go swimming. Thanks for the awesome giveaway :)

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

  63. June 30, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    We go to the movies! Thanks!!

  64. June 30, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    We get a game of kickball going

  65. June 30, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    I normally keep bundles of small wands for all the little visitors i get, these would make some wide eyes happy in the grammy yard

  66. June 30, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    I go swimming

  67. June 30, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    I love going to the beach

  68. June 30, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    Believe it or not I actually love to garden, even in the heat :)

  69. June 30, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    go to city pool!

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

UA-17582447-1