Big Bubble Wands {Review/Giveaway}

By Friday, June 15, 2012 70 , , , , Permalink 0

Big Bubble Wands

Summer time is definitely family time. Skies are clear. The air is warm. Sunshine at its best. And bubbles. Lots of them! Come on, who doesn’t like playing with bubbles, huh?

J playing with bubbles

There’s actually something even better than bubbles. Big bubbles! Oh, yeah!

Just recently I came upon Big Bubble Wands and let me tell you that they are the best!

Boys and bubble wands

Big Bubble Wands gave us the great opportunity of trying their wands out. Let me just tell you, they were more than a hit with my two boys (and their momma)!

Big Bubble Wands have 2 different packages:

Family Bubble Kit ($19.99)

4 bubble wands: turtle, flower, fish, and heart
12″ dipping dish
Top secret bubble recipe, for the perfect bubbles ever!

Double Kit Special ($39.99)

Two of the family bubble kits, plus 2 extras FREE wands

turtle wand

We gave the wands a try on a not so sunny day. The boys were still wearing sweaters but they were up to some soapy fun! We started by using some bubble soap that we already have at home. We laid all the wands down on the floor and we all chose one. J. went for the fish wand, A. grabbed the turtle, and I was given the heart.

heart wand

Man did we have fun! The bubbles were huge and all bundled together!! The wind took them all over the place. Soon after A. dropped his wands and decided to go bubble hunting. He ran all over the place. He was so amazed by the size of bubbles.

J. took a bit longer to join in the fun. He started by playing with the soap itself, pouring it all over himself. then he moved to a tiny wand/ Soon after he was running all over the place chasing bubbles!

chasing bubbles

Soon I had bubbles all around and two little boys chasing them with the loudest belly laughs ever. I would get a growl or two whenever the bubbles would cease. But just to see the look in their eyes made my day!

Flying like a plane

Of course, I can’t forget about planes. Big Bubble Wands might turn your kids into planes! Or maybe birds?

- GET IT -

Find Big Bubble Wands online!

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a bubble kit from Big Bubble Wands!

flower wand

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends June 30, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.

The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

70 Comments
  • Paulaschuck
    June 15, 2012

    Those sure look fun. Wish I could.enter.

  • Jessica A
    June 15, 2012

    Go camping at the lake.

    jessicabanks1721@yahoo.com

  • Janet W.
    June 16, 2012

    We like to run through the water sprinklers in the backyard!

  • domestic diva
    June 16, 2012

    Play with the hose!

  • Nina
    June 16, 2012

    We like running in the sprinkler!

  • Andrea
    June 16, 2012

    We head to the beach on hot summer days!

  • Barb W.
    June 17, 2012

    These just look like so much fun! On a hot day, we typically head to the lake or the local swimming pool. Sometimes sprinklers or a water gun fun-fight in the backyard :)

  • polly
    June 17, 2012

    we love to go in the pool with our 3 year old grandson…he loves the water

  • heather abbe
    June 17, 2012

    I like to take the kids on down to the beach, it’s only a five minute walk.

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  • Mariah
    June 18, 2012

    We get outside and play in the pool or sprinkler! It’s so hot here! My son loves bubbles though so these look amazing!

  • Danielle
    June 18, 2012

    We play out in our front yard in the sprinklers, with our water table, in our blow up pool and with our bubbles!

  • Sabrina L
    June 18, 2012

    Otterpops and the sprinkler is how we spend hot days, bubbles are always fun though, my daughter loves them.

  • Nikole H.
    June 18, 2012

    My daughter loooves going outside to blow bubbles and water the plants :)

  • Sharon
    June 18, 2012

    Go to the park early in the morning before it gets too hot, then head to the air conditioned mall to play in the children’s play area.

  • Terra Heck
    June 18, 2012

    We go swimming at the pool at the campground or have water balloon fights. Thanks.
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Ann Fantom
    June 19, 2012

    We hang out at the pool

  • Ashley Aldridge
    June 19, 2012

    Go swimming.

  • Christine
    June 19, 2012

    we are in AZ, so the only thing to do outside is SWIM in the summer!
    cheapgreenmommy(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Name (Required)
    June 19, 2012

    We love running through the sprinkler or sitting down over the hill in the backyard in the shade and play Yahtzee. Thanks so much for hosting this great giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

    • Eloise
      June 19, 2012

      Sorry forgot to leave my name!

  • Monique Rizzo
    June 19, 2012

    Cool off at the River.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  • shelia flores
    June 19, 2012

    Relax with my family!!!!!

  • tricia dunkle
    June 19, 2012

    We go to the beach

  • OzarksUSA
    June 19, 2012

    Go in the air conditioning! lol

  • Name (Required)
    June 19, 2012

    swimming

  • Amber GIllespie
    June 19, 2012

    Swim!

  • Candice Hull
    June 19, 2012

    We like to run in the sprinklers
    thank you

  • Karen
    June 20, 2012

    We love to go swimming!!

  • Kerry
    June 20, 2012

    We go outside and play in the pool or sprinkler

  • Kimberly R
    June 20, 2012

    We have a barbecue or go bike riding.

  • Marianna
    June 20, 2012

    Swim in our pool

  • krystle
    June 21, 2012

    I like to go swimming!

  • Kristen
    June 21, 2012

    We like to run through the sprinklers.

  • Amanda Hendricks-Selby
    June 21, 2012

    swimming!

  • Katie R
    June 24, 2012

    My family loves to have water balloon fights on hot summer days

  • Tiffany Merritt
    June 25, 2012

    In all honesty, we really do sit on our front porch and blow bubbles!

  • David Basile
    June 25, 2012

    head for the beach

  • Rebecca Shockley
    June 25, 2012

    Go swimming and lay in the shade and look at clouds and make art with them

  • Rochel S.
    June 26, 2012

    We love playing in the park and going in the sprinkler!

  • Megan
    June 27, 2012

    swimming!

  • brittney
    June 27, 2012

    we go swimming
    brittneydejajason at gmail dot com

  • chastidy
    June 27, 2012

    We pull out the Slip and Slide :)

  • Patrice
    June 27, 2012

    We go to a local swimming pool!

  • Teresha
    June 27, 2012

    We like to sit in the shade and eat popsicles

  • carol
    June 28, 2012

    go swimming and enjoy the time with family

  • shawna
    June 28, 2012

    Go to the lake or pool.

  • Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    June 28, 2012

    go swimming
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  • n a t h a n i a
    June 28, 2012

    we actually went and bought some bubbles that costed $2! They aren’t big huge bubbles though…but that is what we do outside to have fun in the sun!

    We also get to go down to the beach and play in the sand.

  • Patricia C.
    June 28, 2012

    Get out the water guns!

  • Miz Vickik
    June 29, 2012

    Stay in the air-conditioned house and peruse fun blogs on the Internet. Thanks! =)

  • Caryn S
    June 29, 2012

    Pull out the kiddie pool

  • Paula Tavernie
    June 29, 2012

    We play in the water sprinkler!!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  • Debra F
    June 29, 2012

    the kids play in the sprinkler

  • dario
    June 29, 2012

    we go swimming at my friend’s house

  • mommyofone shanna
    June 29, 2012

    go to the community pool =)

  • mommyofone shanna
    June 29, 2012

    go to the community pool !! =)

  • Patty
    June 30, 2012

    Go for a bike ride or take the kids for a Gater ride if it is to hot.

  • shirley hicks
    June 30, 2012

    swimming

  • meghan
    June 30, 2012

    We play with ice cubes outside.

  • Pat
    June 30, 2012

    Go through the sprinkler.

  • susan smoaks
    June 30, 2012

    we love to go on nice long bike rides in the hot summer sun

  • amy delong
    June 30, 2012

    swimming,sprinklers,movie indoors
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Renee Richardson
    June 30, 2012

    I love to go swimming. Thanks for the awesome giveaway :)

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

  • Jennifer J
    June 30, 2012

    We go to the movies! Thanks!!

  • trisha mckee
    June 30, 2012

    We get a game of kickball going

  • tearie swoboda
    June 30, 2012

    I normally keep bundles of small wands for all the little visitors i get, these would make some wide eyes happy in the grammy yard

  • Jimmy
    June 30, 2012

    I go swimming

  • Angela Winesburg
    June 30, 2012

    I love going to the beach

  • Chrissy Nestor
    June 30, 2012

    Believe it or not I actually love to garden, even in the heat :)

  • R Hicks
    June 30, 2012

    go to city pool!

    brich22 at earthlink dot net