From PDX with Love

Bona Hardwood Floor Mop {Review/Giveaway}

Bona Mops

One of the perks that convinced us to buy our house in Portland was the beautiful hardwood floors. Keeping them clean and polished was a must. Of course I never polished them, ever. Never really used anything on them except for a mop. We did take great care of them though.

We are now renting a house with hardwood floors. And keeping them clean is quite a hassle! Most of the house has carpet. The only areas with the hardwood floors are the entrance and the kitchen so messes and stains are a daily venture. Once more all I used to do was use a mop and luke warm soapy water. Unfortunately that was just never enough. I’d mop and the floor would still look unappealing.

Just recently I found out about Bona, the world leader floor care for over 90 years. After some talking, I received Bona’s Hardwood Floor Mop Motion®.

 

Hardwood Floor Cleaner

 

The Motion mop is not like your everyday mop. Yeah it has a microfiber pad and a spray that makes cleaning easy. What sets the Bona Motion Mop appart is the integrated sonic motion power that gives an extra cleaning boost!

Bona Motion Mop

The mop is heavier than a normal mop but this is due to the cleaner bottle attached at the bottom of the mop. Thanks to this bottle being attached to the mop there is no need for buckets full of dirty soapy water that all it does is help spread the dirt.

Microfiber pad

All the dirt the mop picks up gets stuck to the high quality microfiber pad which is machine washable. No more filthy mop strands that soon turn an ugly shade of gray due to the dirt they collect.

Spray
Spray

My favorite feature of the Motion mop is the spray. It just makes cleaning and caring for my hardwood floors so much easier! All you need is to pull the pump on the handle and the right amount of cleaner is released.

My second favorite feature is the motion action! If you have a tough stain that just won’t come off unless you get on your knees and scrape it off with your nail, push the button on your motion mop and it will start vibrating. It will make the maneuvering a bit hard but it will seriously remove that nasty gob of food on your floors!

Boys with a mop

It is super easy to use. My boys had a blast helping mommy pose for the photos, I mean, helping mommy clean the floors. They seriously thought it was their brand new toy! And since they are still willing to help clean around the house I seriously had to let them try it out. I mean, I won’t say no to helping hands, right!?

Even my dear husband decided to give it a try! Actually, I was the last one to give it a go.

The results are astounding. The cleaner leaves no residue behind. The floor finally looks clean! It is shiny and spotless. And it is extremely hilarious to see a dog trying to run on a recently mopped floor!! Scratch (who is visiting for the time being) would try to run and run but he would stay on the same spot which had us all in tears! Oh so funny!! I guess that was proof of how clean the floor was!

- GET IT -

Find Bona online!

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Bona Hardwood Floor Motion Mop ($49.99)!

Bona motion mop

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends July 9, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
18th June 2012

Your Comments:

  1. June 19, 2012 at 3:58 am

    I want t try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  2. June 19, 2012 at 4:18 am

    I’d like to also try the Bona Polish.
    Thanks so much.

  3. June 19, 2012 at 7:13 am

    I would love to try their stone tile and laminate cleaner in my kitchen and bath!

  4. June 19, 2012 at 7:48 am

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner.

  5. June 19, 2012 at 7:58 am

    Hardwood Floor Cleaners

  6. June 19, 2012 at 8:54 am

    Love that it doesn’t leave any residue on my laminate floors!

  7. June 19, 2012 at 9:10 am

    I would love to try the hardwood floor cleaner.

  8. June 19, 2012 at 9:29 am

    I would love to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Care System

  9. June 19, 2012 at 9:54 am

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner – we just moved into a new home and I would love to keep my tile looking new as long as I can!!

  10. June 19, 2012 at 11:07 am

    Bona makes terrific wood care products! I’ve been using them for 17 years and my hardwood floors look amazing.

  11. June 19, 2012 at 11:09 am

    The motion mop looks fantastic. I’d love to try it.

  12. June 19, 2012 at 11:15 am

    i’d love the cabinet cleaner

  13. June 19, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Id like the hardwood floor cleaner.Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  14. June 19, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    I would love to try the Professional Grade Hardwood Waterbased FloorPoly for our Hardwood floors.

  15. June 19, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    Hi! I just moved into a new home with hardwood floors throughout. My last place was 100% carpet so I am not used to cleaning older, wood floors. I would LOVE the bona for my floors and would also be interested in trying the bona floor cleaner.

    I entered the contest and also followed you on Twitter. Thanks for the opportunity to enter.

  16. June 19, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    the polish

  17. June 19, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    The cabinet cleanser looks great!

  18. June 19, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    I’d like to try the spot cleaner.

  19. June 19, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    I would like to try the Hardwood Floor Care System!

  20. June 19, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    FLOORPOLY

  21. June 19, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    I would love to try the Stone, Tile and Laminate Cleaner.

  22. June 19, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    The stone, tile, laminate cleaner
    thank you

  23. June 20, 2012 at 8:57 am

    Want to try the laminate floor cleaner
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  24. June 20, 2012 at 9:19 am

    Hardwood Floor Care System

  25. June 20, 2012 at 11:38 am

    i want the curve mop

  26. June 20, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    This would be perfect for our new home!! I would love to try this along with the stone cleaner.

  27. June 20, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    I’d like to try the Cabinet Cleaner.

  28. June 20, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    I’d like to try the Bono polish-put really need the hardwood floor mop

  29. June 20, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    I would like the Hardwood Floor Mop – Curve

  30. June 20, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    I would like to try the cabinet cleaner!!!!!!

  31. June 20, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    I’d like to try the Cabinet Cleaner

  32. June 20, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleane

  33. June 20, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    I would like to try the Bona Stone, Tile and Laminate cleaner!

  34. June 20, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaners

  35. June 21, 2012 at 10:38 am

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner (160 oz.)

  36. June 21, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    I’d also like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop

  37. June 21, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    I like the hardwood floor cleaner

  38. June 21, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Care System

  39. June 22, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    Fantastic Information !! I appreciate your information.

    Nice information !! thanks for sharing with us.

    Nice information i got all information which i want to get.

  40. June 23, 2012 at 10:55 am

    I’d like to try the hardwood floor cleaners.

  41. June 23, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    I like the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  42. June 23, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    I love this mop because my whole house is hardwoods, but I also like the bona polish for hardwoods

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. June 24, 2012 at 3:27 am

    I’d try the cabinet cleaner

  44. June 24, 2012 at 5:47 am

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile, and Laminate cleaner.

  45. June 24, 2012 at 6:05 am

    I love the pics of your little guys using the mop – so cute!

  46. June 24, 2012 at 7:52 am

    The Bona Hardwood Floor Spot Cleaner

  47. June 24, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    I would like to try the stone, tile and laminate cleaner

  48. June 25, 2012 at 8:51 am

    I would also like to try the hardwood floor polish in low gloss.

  49. June 25, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  50. June 25, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Hardwood Floor Cleaner (36 oz.)

  51. June 26, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    i want to try everything but mainly the hardwood and laminate floor cleaner

  52. June 26, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    The Curve mop looks like it would be handy too.

  53. June 27, 2012 at 6:35 am
  54. June 27, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    Hardwood Floor Polish – Low Gloss (32 oz.)

  55. June 28, 2012 at 12:27 am

    I’d like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner.

  56. June 28, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    I’d like to try the Hardwood Floor Mop – Curve. Thanks for the giveaway!

  57. July 1, 2012 at 4:16 am

    I’d also like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Polish

  58. July 1, 2012 at 9:24 am

    I’d love to try Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Cleaner Concentrate

  59. July 3, 2012 at 6:40 am

    stone tile and laminate cleaners as we do have laminate floors too!

  60. July 3, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Would lvoe to try the cabinet cleaner!

  61. July 4, 2012 at 11:19 am

    I like the Microfiber Dusting System - Paul Tran ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  62. July 5, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    Honestly, the motion mop would be perfect! We just acquired my in-laws home (my husband’s childhood home) and it has NO CARPET. And almost all rooms are 100+ year old hardwood. This would be a lifesaver for me! I’m dreading keeping these floors clean!

  63. July 6, 2012 at 11:20 am

    I love the Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Cleaner Concentrate

  64. July 7, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    I would like to try the carpet cleaning. I have two great dogs, one old and one young and my baby (2 year old Jack Russell terrier) still has some accidents. It would be great to get my carpets cleaner without having to live with dirty carpets for months until it qualifies for enough to have them steam cleaned.

  65. July 7, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    I’d like to try the Microfiber Dusting System.

  66. July 7, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    Their Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner looks super effective. This would definitely clean my laminated kitchen floor.

  67. July 7, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    I would like to try the Bona Cabinet Cleaner.
    repose4jr at gmail dot com

  68. July 8, 2012 at 6:47 am

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Polish would be something I would like to try.

  69. July 8, 2012 at 7:02 am

    I also like the cabinet cleaner

  70. July 8, 2012 at 9:49 am

    The cabinet cleaner looks good too!

  71. July 8, 2012 at 11:07 am

    the curve mop

  72. July 8, 2012 at 12:03 pm

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  73. July 8, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Cleaner Concentrate

  74. July 8, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    I would like to try the Cabinet cleaner

  75. July 8, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop.

  76. July 8, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    I would like to try the Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Mop

  77. July 8, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    Hardwood Floor Cleaner

  78. July 8, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    The Microfiber dusting system!

  79. July 8, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    I’d like to try their Hardwood Floor Cleaner.

  80. July 8, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    I also like the Curve mop.

  81. July 8, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    I’d like to try the Hardwood Floor Care System!

  82. July 8, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop

  83. July 8, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    I would also like the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  84. July 8, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    I would like to try Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  85. July 8, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    The stone and tile cleaner.

  86. July 9, 2012 at 4:29 am

    want to try Professional Grade Hardwood Oil-Modified FloorPoly

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  87. July 9, 2012 at 6:54 am

    Curve Mop
    kate contest girl @ gmail . com

  88. July 9, 2012 at 7:52 am

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop is what I would try.

  89. July 9, 2012 at 10:17 am

    Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Refresher

  90. July 9, 2012 at 10:39 am

    Hardwood Floor Mop – Curve®

  91. July 9, 2012 at 10:55 am

    I like the hardwood floor cleaner.

  92. July 9, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    would love to try the Stone, Tile and Laminate cleaner

  93. July 9, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    Stone, Tile and Laminate

  94. July 9, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    I would love to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner.

  95. July 9, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    i want to try the cabinet cleaner

  96. July 9, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    I would love to try their floor poly. Our hardwoods are in desperate need of refinishing but there just never seems to be time to do it.

    boylaneely at hotmail dot com

  97. July 9, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    The Microfiber Dusting System sounds nice great products!

  98. July 9, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    The Cabinet Cleaner!

  99. July 9, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    I could use some Hardwood Floor Polish.

UA-17582447-1