Bona Hardwood Floor Mop {Review/Giveaway}

By Monday, June 18, 2012 99 , , , , Permalink 0

Bona Mops

One of the perks that convinced us to buy our house in Portland was the beautiful hardwood floors. Keeping them clean and polished was a must. Of course I never polished them, ever. Never really used anything on them except for a mop. We did take great care of them though.

We are now renting a house with hardwood floors. And keeping them clean is quite a hassle! Most of the house has carpet. The only areas with the hardwood floors are the entrance and the kitchen so messes and stains are a daily venture. Once more all I used to do was use a mop and luke warm soapy water. Unfortunately that was just never enough. I’d mop and the floor would still look unappealing.

Just recently I found out about Bona, the world leader floor care for over 90 years. After some talking, I received Bona’s Hardwood Floor Mop Motion®.

 

Hardwood Floor Cleaner

 

The Motion mop is not like your everyday mop. Yeah it has a microfiber pad and a spray that makes cleaning easy. What sets the Bona Motion Mop appart is the integrated sonic motion power that gives an extra cleaning boost!

Bona Motion Mop

The mop is heavier than a normal mop but this is due to the cleaner bottle attached at the bottom of the mop. Thanks to this bottle being attached to the mop there is no need for buckets full of dirty soapy water that all it does is help spread the dirt.

Microfiber pad

All the dirt the mop picks up gets stuck to the high quality microfiber pad which is machine washable. No more filthy mop strands that soon turn an ugly shade of gray due to the dirt they collect.

Spray
Spray

My favorite feature of the Motion mop is the spray. It just makes cleaning and caring for my hardwood floors so much easier! All you need is to pull the pump on the handle and the right amount of cleaner is released.

My second favorite feature is the motion action! If you have a tough stain that just won’t come off unless you get on your knees and scrape it off with your nail, push the button on your motion mop and it will start vibrating. It will make the maneuvering a bit hard but it will seriously remove that nasty gob of food on your floors!

Boys with a mop

It is super easy to use. My boys had a blast helping mommy pose for the photos, I mean, helping mommy clean the floors. They seriously thought it was their brand new toy! And since they are still willing to help clean around the house I seriously had to let them try it out. I mean, I won’t say no to helping hands, right!?

Even my dear husband decided to give it a try! Actually, I was the last one to give it a go.

The results are astounding. The cleaner leaves no residue behind. The floor finally looks clean! It is shiny and spotless. And it is extremely hilarious to see a dog trying to run on a recently mopped floor!! Scratch (who is visiting for the time being) would try to run and run but he would stay on the same spot which had us all in tears! Oh so funny!! I guess that was proof of how clean the floor was!

- GET IT -

Find Bona online!

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Bona Hardwood Floor Motion Mop ($49.99)!

Bona motion mop

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends July 9, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

99 Comments
  • Adrienne gordon
    June 19, 2012

    I want t try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  • Margaret Smith
    June 19, 2012

    I’d like to also try the Bona Polish.
    Thanks so much.

  • Kristen m
    June 19, 2012

    I would love to try their stone tile and laminate cleaner in my kitchen and bath!

  • Name (Required)
    June 19, 2012

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner.

  • EMMA L HORTON
    June 19, 2012

    Hardwood Floor Cleaners

  • kristin
    June 19, 2012

    Love that it doesn’t leave any residue on my laminate floors!

  • Bridget Merker
    June 19, 2012

    I would love to try the hardwood floor cleaner.

  • Loraine Alcorn
    June 19, 2012

    I would love to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Care System

  • Julie Whitson
    June 19, 2012

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner – we just moved into a new home and I would love to keep my tile looking new as long as I can!!

  • Em Robin
    June 19, 2012

    Bona makes terrific wood care products! I’ve been using them for 17 years and my hardwood floors look amazing.

  • Em Robin
    June 19, 2012

    The motion mop looks fantastic. I’d love to try it.

  • paige chandler
    June 19, 2012

    i’d love the cabinet cleaner

  • Monique Rizzo
    June 19, 2012

    Id like the hardwood floor cleaner.Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  • Alisha Kostiuk
    June 19, 2012

    I would love to try the Professional Grade Hardwood Waterbased FloorPoly for our Hardwood floors.

  • Sarah
    June 19, 2012

    Hi! I just moved into a new home with hardwood floors throughout. My last place was 100% carpet so I am not used to cleaning older, wood floors. I would LOVE the bona for my floors and would also be interested in trying the bona floor cleaner.

    I entered the contest and also followed you on Twitter. Thanks for the opportunity to enter.

  • Name (Required)
    June 19, 2012

    the polish

  • OzarksUSA
    June 19, 2012

    The cabinet cleanser looks great!

  • Amber Jordan
    June 19, 2012

    I’d like to try the spot cleaner.

  • Andrea
    June 19, 2012

    I would like to try the Hardwood Floor Care System!

  • Soha Molina
    June 19, 2012

    FLOORPOLY

  • Sonya Morris
    June 19, 2012

    I would love to try the Stone, Tile and Laminate Cleaner.

  • Candice Hull
    June 19, 2012

    The stone, tile, laminate cleaner
    thank you

  • Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    June 20, 2012

    Want to try the laminate floor cleaner
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  • elven johnson
    June 20, 2012

    Hardwood Floor Care System

  • Tabitha Pyle
    June 20, 2012

    i want the curve mop

  • Annie K
    June 20, 2012

    This would be perfect for our new home!! I would love to try this along with the stone cleaner.

  • Kimberly R
    June 20, 2012

    I’d like to try the Cabinet Cleaner.

  • Name (Required)
    June 20, 2012

    I’d like to try the Bono polish-put really need the hardwood floor mop

  • Kelly D
    June 20, 2012

    I would like the Hardwood Floor Mop – Curve

  • Melissa Pruitt
    June 20, 2012

    I would like to try the cabinet cleaner!!!!!!

  • Jeanine
    June 20, 2012

    I’d like to try the Cabinet Cleaner

  • Kellie
    June 20, 2012

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleane

  • Hyzennthlay C
    June 20, 2012

    I would like to try the Bona Stone, Tile and Laminate cleaner!

  • Allison
    June 20, 2012

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaners

  • Theresa Jenkins
    June 21, 2012

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner (160 oz.)

  • Kristen
    June 21, 2012

    I’d also like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop

  • John Billiris
    June 21, 2012

    I like the hardwood floor cleaner

  • christine
    June 21, 2012

    the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Care System

  • traffik uk
    June 22, 2012

    Fantastic Information !! I appreciate your information.

    Nice information !! thanks for sharing with us.

    Nice information i got all information which i want to get.

  • Samantha K
    June 23, 2012

    I’d like to try the hardwood floor cleaners.

  • Carolyn G
    June 23, 2012

    I like the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  • Ashley C
    June 23, 2012

    I love this mop because my whole house is hardwoods, but I also like the bona polish for hardwoods

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Jean F
    June 24, 2012

    I’d try the cabinet cleaner

  • Kristi C
    June 24, 2012

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile, and Laminate cleaner.

  • Maggie C
    June 24, 2012

    I love the pics of your little guys using the mop – so cute!

  • Gloria
    June 24, 2012

    The Bona Hardwood Floor Spot Cleaner

  • Kim
    June 24, 2012

    I would like to try the stone, tile and laminate cleaner

  • Alisha Hodges
    June 25, 2012

    I would also like to try the hardwood floor polish in low gloss.

  • David Basile
    June 25, 2012

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  • Rebecca Shockley
    June 25, 2012

    Hardwood Floor Cleaner (36 oz.)

  • ashley trent
    June 26, 2012

    i want to try everything but mainly the hardwood and laminate floor cleaner

  • Richelle
    June 26, 2012

    The Curve mop looks like it would be handy too.

  • Fang Fang
    June 27, 2012

    I entered yours. Please enter mine too: http://www.chinese4u2go.com/2012/06/survival-of-fittest-party-game.html

  • Gianna
    June 27, 2012

    Hardwood Floor Polish – Low Gloss (32 oz.)

  • joni
    June 28, 2012

    I’d like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner.

  • Billie
    June 28, 2012

    I’d like to try the Hardwood Floor Mop – Curve. Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Karlene Almonte
    July 1, 2012

    I’d also like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Polish

  • Meghan Finley
    July 1, 2012

    I’d love to try Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Cleaner Concentrate

  • n a t h a n i a
    July 3, 2012

    stone tile and laminate cleaners as we do have laminate floors too!

  • Victoria S
    July 3, 2012

    Would lvoe to try the cabinet cleaner!

  • Paul T/Pauline T
    July 4, 2012

    I like the Microfiber Dusting System - Paul Tran ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  • Erin L R
    July 5, 2012

    Honestly, the motion mop would be perfect! We just acquired my in-laws home (my husband’s childhood home) and it has NO CARPET. And almost all rooms are 100+ year old hardwood. This would be a lifesaver for me! I’m dreading keeping these floors clean!

  • Courtney Wyant
    July 6, 2012

    I love the Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Cleaner Concentrate

  • Amanda
    July 7, 2012

    I would like to try the carpet cleaning. I have two great dogs, one old and one young and my baby (2 year old Jack Russell terrier) still has some accidents. It would be great to get my carpets cleaner without having to live with dirty carpets for months until it qualifies for enough to have them steam cleaned.

  • Gaye M
    July 7, 2012

    I’d like to try the Microfiber Dusting System.

  • Sylvie W
    July 7, 2012

    Their Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner looks super effective. This would definitely clean my laminated kitchen floor.

  • Jennifer Reed
    July 7, 2012

    I would like to try the Bona Cabinet Cleaner.
    repose4jr at gmail dot com

  • clynsg
    July 8, 2012

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Polish would be something I would like to try.

  • Rebecca Peters
    July 8, 2012

    I also like the cabinet cleaner

  • Rachel Hull
    July 8, 2012

    The cabinet cleaner looks good too!

  • tamar
    July 8, 2012

    the curve mop

  • jeanne conner
    July 8, 2012

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  • Debra F
    July 8, 2012

    Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Cleaner Concentrate

  • Michelle W
    July 8, 2012

    I would like to try the Cabinet cleaner

  • Chrystal J.
    July 8, 2012

    I would like to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop.

  • jennifer miescher
    July 8, 2012

    I would like to try the Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Mop

  • liza
    July 8, 2012

    Hardwood Floor Cleaner

  • Kathryn Perkins
    July 8, 2012

    The Microfiber dusting system!

  • Pamela Roundy
    July 8, 2012

    I’d like to try their Hardwood Floor Cleaner.

  • Erica C.
    July 8, 2012

    I also like the Curve mop.

  • Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    July 8, 2012

    I’d like to try the Hardwood Floor Care System!

  • Breanne
    July 8, 2012

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop

  • Carolyn Daley
    July 8, 2012

    I would also like the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  • Damian Jarreau
    July 8, 2012

    I would like to try Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner

  • Amy Carlson
    July 8, 2012

    The stone and tile cleaner.

  • R Hicks
    July 9, 2012

    want to try Professional Grade Hardwood Oil-Modified FloorPoly

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  • Kate turner
    July 9, 2012

    Curve Mop
    kate contest girl @ gmail . com

  • s riches
    July 9, 2012

    Stone, Tile & Laminate Floor Mop is what I would try.

  • Jennifer C
    July 9, 2012

    Bona Pro Series Hardwood Floor Refresher

  • amy deeter
    July 9, 2012

    Hardwood Floor Mop – Curve®

  • Melanie Dauterive
    July 9, 2012

    I like the hardwood floor cleaner.

  • ewhatley
    July 9, 2012

    would love to try the Stone, Tile and Laminate cleaner

  • Olivia
    July 9, 2012

    Stone, Tile and Laminate

  • Angela Cash
    July 9, 2012

    I would love to try the Stone, Tile & Laminate Cleaner.

  • susan smoaks
    July 9, 2012

    i want to try the cabinet cleaner

  • Michelle Hagewood
    July 9, 2012

    I would love to try their floor poly. Our hardwoods are in desperate need of refinishing but there just never seems to be time to do it.

    boylaneely at hotmail dot com

  • latisha depoortere
    July 9, 2012

    The Microfiber Dusting System sounds nice great products!

  • Chrissy Nestor
    July 9, 2012

    The Cabinet Cleaner!

  • Carly
    July 9, 2012

    I could use some Hardwood Floor Polish.