From PDX with Love

Bioken Enfanti Curly Shampoo & Conditioner {Review/Giveaway}

Self portrait

 

My hair is a beautiful mess between curly and wavy. And like any girl with wavy/curly hair I wish it was straighter, at least enough that it wouldn’t require much to make it look presentable.

Due to my hair’s nature I only wash it every other day. It takes forever for my hair to dry, and blow drying it is out of the question (not only because of my lack of blow dryer but more due to the fact it goes insanely frizzy). And even though of the pickyness of my mane I do not have a to go to shampoo. Well, that is until now that I have tried the Bioken Enfanti shampoo line.

 

Enfanti

 

Bioken Enfanti Curly Shampoo {$16.00}

This shampoo is sulfate, paraben, and DEA free. It is color-safe so it can be used if your hair is dyed. The rich formula provides curl-enhancing properties to create body and bounce in your hair.

The very first time I used it I had an instant flashback to my childhood. To me, it smelled like lemongrass (although the unique blend of this shampoo is infused with Aloe Vera and Calendula and not necessarily lemongrass). At that point I did not care whether it was going to work on my hair or not, I loved it at first smell.

The aloe vera and calendula offer intense hydration and eliminate frizz while increasing elasticity. The shea butter works as a moisture-building conditioning agent while Panthenol or Pro-vitamin B-5 deeply moisturizes and heals.

 

Bioken Enfanti Curly Conditioner {$13.00}

The conditioned has been ortified with a full supplement of vitamins and herbal extracts to strengthen hair and scalp. IT is light but works wonders instantly detangling, restoring, and smoothing your hair. It also provides both thermal and UV protection which is pretty awesome on its self. Its low pH (2.8-3) closes the cuticle layer and seals in shine. 8 oz size for

It smells more flowery than the shampoo but the fragrances balance each other. My husband loves how it smells, although he says it has more of a rosey smell than anything else.

 

But, does it work?

I honestly can say yes or not since my hair is might not be like yours but for me it worked. Every time I try a new shampoo I am a bit scared to give it a go. There are some popular brands I cannot use because they either make my hair dry, get dryer, or worse than before. But with Bioken Enfanti’s shampoo and conditioner my hair has never been healthier!

 

Curly hair

 

Since I started using Enfanti I have noticed that my hair is not only healthier but my curls are more defined which gives my mane more volume. The curls are not all over the place but tighter which makes for bigger curls.

On the photo above you can see what my hair looks like (air dry and untouched). I like the way the curls look (a tad messy). I still use mousse to keep some strands from going crazy on me but I have noticed that I don’t need to use as much as before now that it is not as frizzy as before.

 

Straight hair

 

I didn’t notice any change on my hair’s volume until I wore it straight. It waas then that I realized that my hair did not look or feel flat. The frizz absence has encouraged me to straighten my hair more often (twice in two weeks, which is a lot in my book).

I love how it looks, I love how it feels. And, yes, the price might be a bit steep but it is about time I treat my self to something that I have been looking for. $29 every other month is not bad (remember I do not wash my hair on a daily basis)!

Bioken has become my new indulgence (next to coffee, chocolate, and YA books)! Totally worth the cash.

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Bioken online.

 

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Bioken on Facebook!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a set of Bioken Enfanti Curly Shampoo & Conditioner!

shampoo and conditioner

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends July 24, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
10th July 2012

Your Comments:

  1. July 10, 2012 at 8:10 am

    Wow, your hair is gorgeous! I’m glad you found a product that worked for you :)

  2. July 10, 2012 at 9:31 am

    I’m not sure my hair has one type.lol it is dry and oily curly and straight lol

  3. July 10, 2012 at 10:42 am

    You have great hair – love the color. I entered your giveaway!

  4. July 10, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Straight, thin

  5. July 10, 2012 at 11:30 am

    I have wavy/straight hair, but my daughter has curly hair and her hair has started getting really dry and unmanageable so I would love to try this for her.

  6. July 10, 2012 at 11:36 am

    I have thin and frizzy hair.

  7. July 10, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    i have naturally extremely curly hair.

  8. July 10, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    My hair is fine and I would love more volume :)

  9. July 10, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    I have very fine hair, but a ton of it!

  10. July 10, 2012 at 3:52 pm

    My hair is just like yours – crazy thick and wavy! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  11. July 10, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Yes, more volume is always great@!

  12. July 10, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    twitted this, 10/7

  13. July 10, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    wavy and fine
    kims2312@verizon.net

  14. July 10, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    I have thick wavy hair.

  15. July 10, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    curly and thick

  16. July 11, 2012 at 2:56 am

    fine and wavy

  17. July 11, 2012 at 6:06 am

    I have funky hair, I describe it as “permanent bedhead”. My natural hair state is a weird combination of straight, curly and wavy, depending on which section is hair. It looks I slept weird on it all the time but that’s just the way it is! Crazy!

  18. July 11, 2012 at 8:39 am

    thick and curly but veery fine around my face

  19. July 11, 2012 at 10:04 am

    THIN AND FINE (SOME WOULD CALL IT MOUSY HAIR)

  20. July 11, 2012 at 11:12 am

    I have naturally wavy hair but right now it is cut so short it dries straight

  21. July 11, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Fine and straight.Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  22. July 11, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    I have wavy dark hair

  23. July 11, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    curly

  24. July 11, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    I have frizzy wavy hair!

  25. July 12, 2012 at 9:47 am

    baby fine

  26. July 12, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It really helpful
    & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something again
    and help others like you helped me.

  27. July 12, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    My hair is frizzy curly and wavy

  28. July 12, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    My hair is naturally curly.

  29. July 13, 2012 at 8:54 am

    I have fine straight hair

  30. July 13, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    My hair is dry and curly

  31. July 14, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    I would say that it’s curly…but it’s not. It’s curly on the bottom and the crown of my head is almost bone straight. Hate it! :)

  32. July 15, 2012 at 11:14 am

    I have crazy curly hair!

  33. July 15, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    my hair is fine and will frizz.

  34. July 16, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    i actually have really curly hair but theres some days where its just wavy and not as curly as i want it. then theres other days its like an untamed beast!

  35. July 17, 2012 at 11:36 am

    Thick hair that is curly/wavy. The curls start to come out from the weight of my hair if I fuss with it too much, but it’s never straight either.

  36. July 17, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    Wavy

  37. July 17, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    I have fine thin hair – - Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  38. July 18, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    My hair is crazy curly and I need HELP!!

  39. July 18, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    I have wavy hair

  40. July 19, 2012 at 10:12 am

    Fine and curly
    Thanks!

  41. July 20, 2012 at 1:32 am

    I have curly hair!

  42. July 21, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    Old color treated brittle dry hair

  43. July 21, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    straight and dry

  44. July 22, 2012 at 11:10 am

    I have icky frizzy hair

  45. July 22, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    I have fine hair that needs some volume.

  46. July 22, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    curly hair
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  47. July 23, 2012 at 8:53 am

    Thin, fine hair

  48. July 23, 2012 at 9:48 am

    i have EXACTLY the same type of hair as you. i can sympathize.

  49. July 23, 2012 at 10:56 am

    I have thin curly hair.

  50. July 23, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    I have very fine flat hair.

  51. July 23, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    My hair is fine and wavy, but I have a lot of it, and it tends to frizz.

  52. July 23, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    Very thick long wavy hair. Thank you for the chance!

  53. July 23, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    I have thick, curly hair.

  54. July 23, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    I have thick wavy hair.

  55. July 24, 2012 at 2:56 am

    I have super fine wavy hair.

  56. July 24, 2012 at 7:04 am

    Wavy and very frizzy in the summer humidity.

  57. July 24, 2012 at 7:27 am

    I have frizzy hair!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  58. July 24, 2012 at 7:50 am

    fine and thin hair thansk

  59. July 24, 2012 at 9:33 am

    My hair is getting frizzy, getting too long, and feels like it’s thinning from stress.

  60. July 24, 2012 at 10:25 am

    i have shoulder length curly hair

  61. July 24, 2012 at 11:09 am

    short thick hair

  62. July 24, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    wavy and frizzy

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

  63. July 24, 2012 at 1:27 pm

    Thick and wavy

  64. July 24, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    I have thick, oily hair.

  65. July 24, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    My hair is thick with loose curls

  66. July 24, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    very straight

  67. July 24, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    I have a lot of straight, thin hair that tangles easily.

  68. July 24, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    curly

  69. July 24, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    I have thick curly hair

  70. July 24, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    Straight and thick.

  71. July 24, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I have very long curly hair.

  72. July 24, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    I have thin, wavy hair.

  73. July 24, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    long and fine.

  74. July 24, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    straight and fine

UA-17582447-1