Bioken Enfanti Curly Shampoo & Conditioner {Review/Giveaway}

By Tuesday, July 10, 2012 74 , , , , Permalink 0

Self portrait

 

My hair is a beautiful mess between curly and wavy. And like any girl with wavy/curly hair I wish it was straighter, at least enough that it wouldn’t require much to make it look presentable.

Due to my hair’s nature I only wash it every other day. It takes forever for my hair to dry, and blow drying it is out of the question (not only because of my lack of blow dryer but more due to the fact it goes insanely frizzy). And even though of the pickyness of my mane I do not have a to go to shampoo. Well, that is until now that I have tried the Bioken Enfanti shampoo line.

 

Enfanti

 

Bioken Enfanti Curly Shampoo {$16.00}

This shampoo is sulfate, paraben, and DEA free. It is color-safe so it can be used if your hair is dyed. The rich formula provides curl-enhancing properties to create body and bounce in your hair.

The very first time I used it I had an instant flashback to my childhood. To me, it smelled like lemongrass (although the unique blend of this shampoo is infused with Aloe Vera and Calendula and not necessarily lemongrass). At that point I did not care whether it was going to work on my hair or not, I loved it at first smell.

The aloe vera and calendula offer intense hydration and eliminate frizz while increasing elasticity. The shea butter works as a moisture-building conditioning agent while Panthenol or Pro-vitamin B-5 deeply moisturizes and heals.

 

Bioken Enfanti Curly Conditioner {$13.00}

The conditioned has been ortified with a full supplement of vitamins and herbal extracts to strengthen hair and scalp. IT is light but works wonders instantly detangling, restoring, and smoothing your hair. It also provides both thermal and UV protection which is pretty awesome on its self. Its low pH (2.8-3) closes the cuticle layer and seals in shine. 8 oz size for

It smells more flowery than the shampoo but the fragrances balance each other. My husband loves how it smells, although he says it has more of a rosey smell than anything else.

 

But, does it work?

I honestly can say yes or not since my hair is might not be like yours but for me it worked. Every time I try a new shampoo I am a bit scared to give it a go. There are some popular brands I cannot use because they either make my hair dry, get dryer, or worse than before. But with Bioken Enfanti’s shampoo and conditioner my hair has never been healthier!

 

Curly hair

 

Since I started using Enfanti I have noticed that my hair is not only healthier but my curls are more defined which gives my mane more volume. The curls are not all over the place but tighter which makes for bigger curls.

On the photo above you can see what my hair looks like (air dry and untouched). I like the way the curls look (a tad messy). I still use mousse to keep some strands from going crazy on me but I have noticed that I don’t need to use as much as before now that it is not as frizzy as before.

 

Straight hair

 

I didn’t notice any change on my hair’s volume until I wore it straight. It waas then that I realized that my hair did not look or feel flat. The frizz absence has encouraged me to straighten my hair more often (twice in two weeks, which is a lot in my book).

I love how it looks, I love how it feels. And, yes, the price might be a bit steep but it is about time I treat my self to something that I have been looking for. $29 every other month is not bad (remember I do not wash my hair on a daily basis)!

Bioken has become my new indulgence (next to coffee, chocolate, and YA books)! Totally worth the cash.

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Bioken online.

 

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Bioken on Facebook!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a set of Bioken Enfanti Curly Shampoo & Conditioner!

shampoo and conditioner

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends July 24, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

 

74 Comments
  • Maggie C
    July 10, 2012

    Wow, your hair is gorgeous! I’m glad you found a product that worked for you :)

  • Mellissa Hanks
    July 10, 2012

    I’m not sure my hair has one type.lol it is dry and oily curly and straight lol

  • Joanne
    July 10, 2012

    You have great hair – love the color. I entered your giveaway!

  • Angela J
    July 10, 2012

    Straight, thin

  • Teresa Peschke
    July 10, 2012

    I have wavy/straight hair, but my daughter has curly hair and her hair has started getting really dry and unmanageable so I would love to try this for her.

  • Sahara Rao
    July 10, 2012

    I have thin and frizzy hair.

  • Alexa Brown
    July 10, 2012

    i have naturally extremely curly hair.

  • Chrissy Nestor
    July 10, 2012

    My hair is fine and I would love more volume :)

  • kristen m
    July 10, 2012

    I have very fine hair, but a ton of it!

  • Lindsey
    July 10, 2012

    My hair is just like yours – crazy thick and wavy! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  • Pat
    July 10, 2012

    Yes, more volume is always great@!

  • dan williams
    July 10, 2012

    twitted this, 10/7

  • Kimberly Schotz
    July 10, 2012

    wavy and fine
    kims2312@verizon.net

  • angie
    July 10, 2012

    I have thick wavy hair.

  • nickie
    July 10, 2012

    curly and thick

  • Lentil
    July 11, 2012

    fine and wavy

  • Jenny Stanek
    July 11, 2012

    I have funky hair, I describe it as “permanent bedhead”. My natural hair state is a weird combination of straight, curly and wavy, depending on which section is hair. It looks I slept weird on it all the time but that’s just the way it is! Crazy!

  • Name (Required)
    July 11, 2012

    thick and curly but veery fine around my face

  • EMMA L HORTON
    July 11, 2012

    THIN AND FINE (SOME WOULD CALL IT MOUSY HAIR)

  • Michelle W
    July 11, 2012

    I have naturally wavy hair but right now it is cut so short it dries straight

  • Monique Rizzo
    July 11, 2012

    Fine and straight.Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  • Linda Lansford
    July 11, 2012

    I have wavy dark hair

  • tracy davis
    July 11, 2012

    curly

  • Brittany
    July 11, 2012

    I have frizzy wavy hair!

  • crystle tellerday
    July 12, 2012

    baby fine

  • fitness
    July 12, 2012

    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It really helpful
    & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something again
    and help others like you helped me.

  • Nicole B
    July 12, 2012

    My hair is frizzy curly and wavy

  • Cheryl Abdelnour
    July 12, 2012

    My hair is naturally curly.

  • D
    July 13, 2012

    I have fine straight hair

  • Susan Smith
    July 13, 2012

    My hair is dry and curly

  • Rebekah Towers
    July 14, 2012

    I would say that it’s curly…but it’s not. It’s curly on the bottom and the crown of my head is almost bone straight. Hate it! :)

  • Nina
    July 15, 2012

    I have crazy curly hair!

  • Vicky Boackle
    July 15, 2012

    my hair is fine and will frizz.

  • Myra R
    July 16, 2012

    i actually have really curly hair but theres some days where its just wavy and not as curly as i want it. then theres other days its like an untamed beast!

  • Christine
    July 17, 2012

    Thick hair that is curly/wavy. The curls start to come out from the weight of my hair if I fuss with it too much, but it’s never straight either.

  • Angela H
    July 17, 2012

    Wavy

  • Paul T/Pauline T
    July 17, 2012

    I have fine thin hair – - Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  • Susan McNeill
    July 18, 2012

    My hair is crazy curly and I need HELP!!

  • Seyma Shabbir
    July 18, 2012

    I have wavy hair

  • Bonnie
    July 19, 2012

    Fine and curly
    Thanks!

  • Kimberley Meier
    July 20, 2012

    I have curly hair!

  • ky2here
    July 21, 2012

    Old color treated brittle dry hair

  • Kristen
    July 21, 2012

    straight and dry

  • tamar
    July 22, 2012

    I have icky frizzy hair

  • Debbie C
    July 22, 2012

    I have fine hair that needs some volume.

  • Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    July 22, 2012

    curly hair
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  • Rebecca Peters
    July 23, 2012

    Thin, fine hair

  • Ciara B.
    July 23, 2012

    i have EXACTLY the same type of hair as you. i can sympathize.

  • shawna
    July 23, 2012

    I have thin curly hair.

  • Eileen Burke
    July 23, 2012

    I have very fine flat hair.

  • Amy Woods-Smith
    July 23, 2012

    My hair is fine and wavy, but I have a lot of it, and it tends to frizz.

  • stephanie gregory
    July 23, 2012

    Very thick long wavy hair. Thank you for the chance!

  • Kayla
    July 23, 2012

    I have thick, curly hair.

  • Beth P
    July 23, 2012

    I have thick wavy hair.

  • April V.
    July 24, 2012

    I have super fine wavy hair.

  • Sasha Dang
    July 24, 2012

    Wavy and very frizzy in the summer humidity.

  • Paula Tavernie
    July 24, 2012

    I have frizzy hair!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  • Julie
    July 24, 2012

    fine and thin hair thansk

  • Pauline M
    July 24, 2012

    My hair is getting frizzy, getting too long, and feels like it’s thinning from stress.

  • susan smoaks
    July 24, 2012

    i have shoulder length curly hair

  • amy deeter
    July 24, 2012

    short thick hair

  • mary gardner
    July 24, 2012

    wavy and frizzy

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

  • Caitlin McClure
    July 24, 2012

    Thick and wavy

  • Brenda Elsner
    July 24, 2012

    I have thick, oily hair.

  • Lisa L
    July 24, 2012

    My hair is thick with loose curls

  • Name (Required)
    July 24, 2012

    very straight

  • Trisha McKee
    July 24, 2012

    I have a lot of straight, thin hair that tangles easily.

  • Angela Winesburg
    July 24, 2012

    curly

  • shirley zolenski
    July 24, 2012

    I have thick curly hair

  • Corey Olomon
    July 24, 2012

    Straight and thick.

  • Gianna
    July 24, 2012

    I have very long curly hair.

  • Sand
    July 24, 2012

    I have thin, wavy hair.

  • Melanie Montgomery
    July 24, 2012

    long and fine.

  • Dawn Reid
    July 24, 2012

    straight and fine