Sogno Coffee {Review/Giveaway}

By Thursday, July 12, 2012 51 , , , Permalink 0

 

 

I never really put much thought into drinking coffee, that is, until I met Tyler. From that point on I have to have my coffee; not only in the morning, oh no, but more like a all-day-long sort of need. I like it strong, with creamer and 2 teaspoons of sugar. I have tried to drink it black but I simply cannot stomach it.

Coffee is all about the bean used. Not because the brand is expensive it means that it is a good cup of joe. Good quality coffee comes down to the beans used. And also whether the barista burnt the coffee or not (which happens quite often).

 

Cup of Joe

 

After drinking the same brand of coffee for almost 6 years it was time to go exploring. Tyler and I have decided to give other brands a try, to expand our coffee horizon. We started our journey with: Sogno Coffee (who graciously provided us with two bags of coffee to keep us up through the day).

 

Sogno Coffee

 

We reviewed two of Sogno Coffee’s blends:

 

SOLE (the sun) is their bold blend. We started our review with a nice pot of this blend. The house smelled divine (not kidding), rich, and inviting. Due to the low acidity levels of this blend I found myself putting less sugar to my coffee.

 

 

 

Cielo (the sky), is their medium roast blend. This was my favorite blend, brewed on the ‘strong’ setting of my coffee pot.  Its acidity is a tad higher than the Sole blend but this did not take away from its flavor.

 

 

 

Sogno Coffee also has a decaf blend (Nuvola) and an espresso blend (Vento) but we don’t drink either one of these blends so we didn’t give them a go. Due to the two blends we tried I bet my mother in law would love the Nuvola blend since caffeine is her migraine trigger.

With Sogno Coffee a little goes a long way. We usually do 3 to 4 scoops of coffee per pot but with Cielo and Sole we only used 2 scoops and still had the results we like: rich, aromatic, strong coffee. And when we almost ran out of coffee we decided to blend both Cielo and Sole and that must have been the best coffee I have ever had in my life! That was perfection! So good!

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Sogno Coffee online.

16 oz bag $15.49
10oz bag $10.99

Free shipping on all orders!!

 

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Sogno Coffee on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win two (2) bags of Sogno Coffee!!

coffee

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends July 27, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

 

51 Comments
  • Michele Henneman
    July 12, 2012

    Cielo and/or Sole

  • Lori
    July 12, 2012

    I would love to win the Cielo in automatic drip because I do not have a grinder and the Sole

  • Lori
    July 12, 2012

    Hi I cant seem to find you on Klout if you send me a pink to your klout I will happily give you some and add you as an influencer thanks
    Lor

  • Sheila K.
    July 12, 2012

    I would love to win the Sole and the Nuvola—thanks for the opportunity!

  • Biki
    July 12, 2012

    I like the Sole and Vente

  • Susan F
    July 12, 2012

    Vento and Cielo

  • Susan F
    July 12, 2012

    Vento and Cielo

  • Gena
    July 12, 2012

    I’d love the Vento & Cielo!

  • Terri Patillo
    July 12, 2012

    Nuvola and Cielo!

    Terri P
    pr4gatheringroses AT gmail DOT com

  • dan williams
    July 12, 2012

    twitted this, 12/7

  • anne perry
    July 12, 2012

    Sole & vento

  • Ann Fantom
    July 12, 2012

    If I won, I would pick Sole – The Sun and Cielo – The Sky coffees.

  • Kelly Nicholson
    July 12, 2012

    Visit Sogno Coffee and tell us which 2 blends would you like to win!

    Sole – The Sun [ Bold ]
    Vento – The Wind [ Espresso ]

  • Carol W
    July 12, 2012

    I would pick sole and field. Thanks

    • Carol w
      July 12, 2012

      My computer changed cielo to field. Sorry about that. Thanks

  • Brittany
    July 13, 2012

    Cielo + Sole! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Donna George
    July 13, 2012

    I’d like Nuvalo and Cielo

  • Kristen
    July 13, 2012

    I’d like to win Vento and Cielo.

  • Rebecca Graham
    July 13, 2012

    Sole and Vento

  • Miranda Sherman
    July 13, 2012

    I really like the sound of Vento. My husband however would like them all! Thank You for the great giveaway!

  • Cynthia C
    July 14, 2012

    I would like to try Sole and Cielo

  • Deb Anderson
    July 14, 2012

    I like my coffee bold, so I’d probably like Sole and Vento.

  • tracy webb
    July 15, 2012

    I want to try Sole and Cielo.

  • Jamie
    July 15, 2012

    I’d like to try Cielo and Vento.

  • jennifer miescher
    July 15, 2012

    I would like to try sole and cielo

  • tara pittman
    July 15, 2012

    sole and cielo

  • Cheryl Free
    July 17, 2012

    I’d like to win Sole and Vento :) *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  • Jessica Snook
    July 17, 2012

    I would love 2 bags of the Wind, we only make espresso :)

  • Paul T/Pauline T
    July 17, 2012

    I like the Sole – The Sun [ Bold ] and Nuvola – Cloud [ Decaf ]
    - – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  • Susan McNeill
    July 18, 2012

    Nuvola and Cielo sound great to me!

  • Jennifer
    July 18, 2012

    I’d like Sole and Cielo

  • Kristen
    July 20, 2012

    Sole and Vento

  • Katie R
    July 21, 2012

    I would like to win the Nuvola and the Cielo

  • Marcia Goss
    July 22, 2012

    I would like to win Sole and Cielo

  • Sharold Friedrich
    July 24, 2012

    Sole and Vente

  • Caitlin McClure
    July 24, 2012

    I’d like Sole and Vento

  • jodi lasher
    July 24, 2012

    I would choose sole and vento. Thanks

  • Carolsue
    July 25, 2012

    I’d like Sole and Cielo
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  • Carolsue
    July 25, 2012

    I gave you Klout and added you as an influencer, but I don’t know how to Tweet it! How do I do that — what should it say? Please tell me so I can do it and get the extra points!

  • Lucy Schwartz
    July 25, 2012

    If nothing else the names are playful. I would like to try the wind and the sun. Vento and Cielo.

  • Caryn S
    July 26, 2012

    Sole & Cielo

  • Chrystal J.
    July 26, 2012

    I would like Cielo and Sole.

  • Name (Required)
    July 26, 2012

    Sole and Vente

  • Eileen Burke
    July 27, 2012

    I would get sole and vento

  • Melanie Montgomery
    July 27, 2012

    sole and nuvola!

  • Jaque R.
    July 27, 2012

    I would choose the Cielo and the Nuvola blends. :-) Thank you.

  • Lana Bradstream
    July 27, 2012

    Sole and Vento.

  • Vicki D.
    July 27, 2012

    I would like to try Sole-The Sun, which is a bold flavor, and Vento-The Wind, which is an Espresso.

  • susan smoaks
    July 27, 2012

    if i was the lucky winner i would choose the sole & vento

  • Robert Pyszk
    July 27, 2012

    Sole and Cielo I would love to try these. The ground bags if possible:D

  • mary gardner
    July 27, 2012

    sole and vento

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com