From PDX with Love

Sogno Coffee {Review/Giveaway}

 

 

I never really put much thought into drinking coffee, that is, until I met Tyler. From that point on I have to have my coffee; not only in the morning, oh no, but more like a all-day-long sort of need. I like it strong, with creamer and 2 teaspoons of sugar. I have tried to drink it black but I simply cannot stomach it.

Coffee is all about the bean used. Not because the brand is expensive it means that it is a good cup of joe. Good quality coffee comes down to the beans used. And also whether the barista burnt the coffee or not (which happens quite often).

 

Cup of Joe

 

After drinking the same brand of coffee for almost 6 years it was time to go exploring. Tyler and I have decided to give other brands a try, to expand our coffee horizon. We started our journey with: Sogno Coffee (who graciously provided us with two bags of coffee to keep us up through the day).

 

Sogno Coffee

 

We reviewed two of Sogno Coffee’s blends:

 

SOLE (the sun) is their bold blend. We started our review with a nice pot of this blend. The house smelled divine (not kidding), rich, and inviting. Due to the low acidity levels of this blend I found myself putting less sugar to my coffee.

 

 

 

Cielo (the sky), is their medium roast blend. This was my favorite blend, brewed on the ‘strong’ setting of my coffee pot.  Its acidity is a tad higher than the Sole blend but this did not take away from its flavor.

 

 

 

Sogno Coffee also has a decaf blend (Nuvola) and an espresso blend (Vento) but we don’t drink either one of these blends so we didn’t give them a go. Due to the two blends we tried I bet my mother in law would love the Nuvola blend since caffeine is her migraine trigger.

With Sogno Coffee a little goes a long way. We usually do 3 to 4 scoops of coffee per pot but with Cielo and Sole we only used 2 scoops and still had the results we like: rich, aromatic, strong coffee. And when we almost ran out of coffee we decided to blend both Cielo and Sole and that must have been the best coffee I have ever had in my life! That was perfection! So good!

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Sogno Coffee online.

16 oz bag $15.49
10oz bag $10.99

Free shipping on all orders!!

 

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Sogno Coffee on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win two (2) bags of Sogno Coffee!!

coffee

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends July 27, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
12th July 2012

Your Comments:

  1. July 12, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Cielo and/or Sole

  2. July 12, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I would love to win the Cielo in automatic drip because I do not have a grinder and the Sole

  3. July 12, 2012 at 10:08 am

    Hi I cant seem to find you on Klout if you send me a pink to your klout I will happily give you some and add you as an influencer thanks
    Lor

  4. July 12, 2012 at 10:52 am

    I would love to win the Sole and the Nuvola—thanks for the opportunity!

  5. July 12, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I like the Sole and Vente

  6. July 12, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    Vento and Cielo

  7. July 12, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    Vento and Cielo

  8. July 12, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    I’d love the Vento & Cielo!

  9. July 12, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    Nuvola and Cielo!

    Terri P
    pr4gatheringroses AT gmail DOT com

  10. July 12, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    twitted this, 12/7

  11. July 12, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    Sole & vento

  12. July 12, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    If I won, I would pick Sole – The Sun and Cielo – The Sky coffees.

  13. July 12, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    Visit Sogno Coffee and tell us which 2 blends would you like to win!

    Sole – The Sun [ Bold ]
    Vento – The Wind [ Espresso ]

  14. July 12, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    I would pick sole and field. Thanks

    • July 12, 2012 at 8:46 pm

      My computer changed cielo to field. Sorry about that. Thanks

  15. July 13, 2012 at 3:56 am

    Cielo + Sole! Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. July 13, 2012 at 8:50 am

    I’d like Nuvalo and Cielo

  17. July 13, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    I’d like to win Vento and Cielo.

  18. July 13, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Sole and Vento

  19. July 13, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I really like the sound of Vento. My husband however would like them all! Thank You for the great giveaway!

  20. July 14, 2012 at 7:27 am

    I would like to try Sole and Cielo

  21. July 14, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    I like my coffee bold, so I’d probably like Sole and Vento.

  22. July 15, 2012 at 9:39 am

    I want to try Sole and Cielo.

  23. July 15, 2012 at 11:16 am

    I’d like to try Cielo and Vento.

  24. July 15, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    I would like to try sole and cielo

  25. July 15, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    sole and cielo

  26. July 17, 2012 at 1:34 am

    I’d like to win Sole and Vento :) *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  27. July 17, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    I would love 2 bags of the Wind, we only make espresso :)

  28. July 17, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    I like the Sole – The Sun [ Bold ] and Nuvola – Cloud [ Decaf ]
    - – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  29. July 18, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    Nuvola and Cielo sound great to me!

  30. July 18, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    I’d like Sole and Cielo

  31. July 20, 2012 at 10:00 am

    Sole and Vento

  32. July 21, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    I would like to win the Nuvola and the Cielo

  33. July 22, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    I would like to win Sole and Cielo

  34. July 24, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    Sole and Vente

  35. July 24, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    I’d like Sole and Vento

  36. July 24, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    I would choose sole and vento. Thanks

  37. July 25, 2012 at 2:27 am

    I’d like Sole and Cielo
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  38. July 25, 2012 at 2:36 am

    I gave you Klout and added you as an influencer, but I don’t know how to Tweet it! How do I do that — what should it say? Please tell me so I can do it and get the extra points!

  39. July 25, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    If nothing else the names are playful. I would like to try the wind and the sun. Vento and Cielo.

  40. July 26, 2012 at 5:47 am

    Sole & Cielo

  41. July 26, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    I would like Cielo and Sole.

  42. July 26, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    Sole and Vente

  43. July 27, 2012 at 5:37 am

    I would get sole and vento

  44. July 27, 2012 at 5:46 am

    sole and nuvola!

  45. July 27, 2012 at 7:16 am

    I would choose the Cielo and the Nuvola blends. :-) Thank you.

  46. July 27, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Sole and Vento.

  47. July 27, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    I would like to try Sole-The Sun, which is a bold flavor, and Vento-The Wind, which is an Espresso.

  48. July 27, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    if i was the lucky winner i would choose the sole & vento

  49. July 27, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    Sole and Cielo I would love to try these. The ground bags if possible:D

  50. July 27, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    sole and vento

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

UA-17582447-1