Cariloha Bamboo Purse {Review/Giveaway}

By Monday, July 16, 2012 75 No tags Permalink 0

Logo

 

The benefits of bamboo are endless! And since bamboo is a grass it grows fast, some types of bamboo grow up to 2 feet a day, which not only makes it eco-friendly but cheap to grow. Bamboo’s strength compares to that of steel. It can be eaten, used to make kitchen utensils, bowls, etc. And, last but not least, bamboo fibers are being used as a thread for fabric which makes for clean, soft, and light apparel.

Cariloha is the world’s only retail brand with stores that offer ultra-soft, comfortable clothing and accessories made of bamboo. I was lucky to receive a handbag to review.

 

Bamboo Handbag

 

The bamboo lined handbag is simply gorgeous. I really like the camel brown color of the purse, it is fresh. Even though it looks on the smaller side of bags, it is quite roomy. You might not be able to fit diapers and wipes in this bag along with your  necessities. This is more of a you bag.

 

Bamboo lined

 

Of course the bag is lined with Cariloha’s world-exclusive bamboo fabric. The liner is so soft and cute! Who doesn’t like palm trees?! Makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise! Not really? Well, at least it will make you smile when you see the fabric ’cause I know I do.  it looks and feels fantastic.

 

bamboo

 

Cariloha not only offers bamboo accessories but bamboo sheets, bamboo clothing (for men, women, and children), and bamboo bedding as well!! Now imagine drying yourself off with an uber-soft bamboo towel…

 

- GET IT -

Find Cariloha online or find one of their stores.

 

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Cariloha on Facebook and Twitter!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Cariloha bamboo shirt of their choice!

bamboo shirt

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends August 2, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

75 Comments
  • Name (Required)
    July 17, 2012

    I would choose the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum.

  • Danielle @ Royalegacy
    July 17, 2012

    I would choose the men’s Bamboo Long Sleeve Crew Tee- Charcoal

  • Jennifer
    July 17, 2012

    I would get: WJacPo Bam Stock Red

  • Rebekah
    July 17, 2012

    I like the women’s Bamboo Long Sleeve Crew Tee- White

  • melanie
    July 17, 2012

    I would choose the women’s Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Plum

  • Lori
    July 17, 2012

    I would love to win the Bamboo Long Sleeve Crew Tee- Black I hate my arms and never show them even here in florida this shirt would cover them nicely

  • marie hayden
    July 17, 2012

    So glas we purchased your awesome sheets in Mexico…would love to see a store here in Canada….

  • Paul T/Pauline T
    July 17, 2012

    I like the Bamboo Crew Tee Argyle- Green - – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  • Alisha Hodges
    July 17, 2012

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee in Teal.

  • Serena Powell
    July 17, 2012

    I’d pick the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum

  • Stephanie Gregory
    July 17, 2012

    I really like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green.

  • Donna George
    July 17, 2012

    I like the red polo

  • Jennifer B
    July 18, 2012

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Teal

  • domestic diva
    July 18, 2012

    I like the Kyle Wrap- Taupe and the v-neck in teal.

  • Name (Required)
    July 18, 2012

    I would love the Bamboo Crew Tee in Silver Gray for my son.

  • Jessica Snook
    July 18, 2012

    I would love to get the Bamboo Tank- Eggplant.

  • elven johnson
    July 18, 2012

    Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots- Black

  • Stacy
    July 18, 2012

    I love the Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots- Black

  • bunnyb
    July 19, 2012

    I’d like the Kyle Wrap- Eggplant and Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green and Teal

  • Bonnie
    July 19, 2012

    Bamboo sheets in Sage
    Thanks!

  • Leslie M
    July 19, 2012

    Bamboo Crew Tee- Butterflies

    livelovelaughwithleslieblog at gmail dot com

  • Helena
    July 19, 2012

    The Butterflies Crew-tee!

  • Leah Baird
    July 19, 2012

    I would like to win Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum

  • Sarah W
    July 19, 2012

    I would choose the v-neck in plum!

  • tam childers
    July 21, 2012

    i like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum

  • polly
    July 21, 2012

    i like the bamboo tshirt in pink

  • Kristen
    July 21, 2012

    I’d like the men’s
    Bamboo Short Sleeve- Navy

  • Tara
    July 22, 2012

    Bamboo Scoop Tee- Coral

  • Kathy
    July 23, 2012

    I would like to win the long sleeved white Tee.

  • Jen Hefley
    July 24, 2012

    I would love to win the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Black! Their fabric is so soft and comfortable.

  • Caitlin McClure
    July 24, 2012

    I’d want Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray

  • Eloise Carlson
    July 25, 2012

    I would choose the Bamboo Crew Tee- Cariloha Jersey. Thanks so much for hosting this great giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    July 25, 2012

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Teal

  • Vicki S
    July 26, 2012

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Coral

  • Rebecca
    July 27, 2012

    I’d like to win the Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots.

  • dario
    July 28, 2012

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green

  • Mikala Simon
    July 28, 2012

    Bamboo V-neck- Plum!!! So cute and i bet its soooo comfy

  • judy gardner
    July 29, 2012

    bamboo crew tee in pink

  • tamar
    July 30, 2012

    I love the Bamboo Crew Tee- Cariloha Jersey.

  • David Basile
    July 30, 2012

    Bamboo Crew Tee Argyle- Green

  • Erica C.
    July 31, 2012

    I like the Scoop tree in Green.

  • Rebecca Peters
    August 1, 2012

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green

  • amanda whitley
    August 1, 2012

    i like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Black

  • Michelle W
    August 1, 2012

    I would like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Black

  • Kathlyne Brown
    August 1, 2012

    I like the crew tee in Black.

  • Crystal
    August 1, 2012

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee in Plum!

  • Heather Garcia
    August 1, 2012

    Bamboo Crew Tee- Cariloha Jersey

  • Marianna
    August 1, 2012

    Bamboo crew tee black

  • Gaye M
    August 1, 2012

    I’d like to win the Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots – Black.

    ——————————————————————————–

  • Kimberly Hilbert
    August 1, 2012

    Bamboo Tank- Eggplant is one that I love!

  • gina
    August 1, 2012

    Bamboo Tank- Eggplant

  • kendra W
    August 1, 2012

    The Bamboo V neck

  • Melanie Montgomery
    August 1, 2012

    i like the bamboo scoop tee in coral

  • jessica schueler
    August 1, 2012

    I love the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Green
    schueler.jessica@yahoo.com

  • Name (Required)
    August 1, 2012

    the red polo

    freebiegoddess03@aol.com

  • Lana Bradstream
    August 2, 2012

    I like the plum v-neck.

  • meghan
    August 2, 2012

    the simple crew neck in white

  • Name (Required)
    August 2, 2012

    i like the mens Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray

  • Kathy Pease
    August 2, 2012

    i like the mens Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray
    forgot my name in the last comment

  • Melissa B.
    August 2, 2012

    I would like the Bamboo V Neck in Teal.

  • clynsg
    August 2, 2012

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck in teal.

  • ashley
    August 2, 2012

    Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Coral

  • Scarlet
    August 2, 2012

    Bamboo Tank- Eggplant

  • Amy Woods-Smith
    August 2, 2012

    I would pick the bamboo scoop tee in plum.

  • susan smoaks
    August 2, 2012

    i would love to win the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Coral

  • ewhatley
    August 2, 2012

    I like the wrap dots tee

  • Lisa L
    August 2, 2012

    I’d like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- White

  • Jennifer J
    August 2, 2012

    I like the Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray. Thanks!!

  • Name (Required)
    August 2, 2012

    I would love this shirt Bamboo Short Sleeve- Plaid

  • Sarah
    August 2, 2012

    Bamboo scoop neck in plum

  • Amy Lee
    August 2, 2012

    I love the Chelsi dress in eggplant!

  • cole
    August 2, 2012

    Scoop tee in plum

  • Gianna
    August 2, 2012

    Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray.