From PDX with Love

Cariloha Bamboo Purse {Review/Giveaway}

Logo

 

The benefits of bamboo are endless! And since bamboo is a grass it grows fast, some types of bamboo grow up to 2 feet a day, which not only makes it eco-friendly but cheap to grow. Bamboo’s strength compares to that of steel. It can be eaten, used to make kitchen utensils, bowls, etc. And, last but not least, bamboo fibers are being used as a thread for fabric which makes for clean, soft, and light apparel.

Cariloha is the world’s only retail brand with stores that offer ultra-soft, comfortable clothing and accessories made of bamboo. I was lucky to receive a handbag to review.

 

Bamboo Handbag

 

The bamboo lined handbag is simply gorgeous. I really like the camel brown color of the purse, it is fresh. Even though it looks on the smaller side of bags, it is quite roomy. You might not be able to fit diapers and wipes in this bag along with your  necessities. This is more of a you bag.

 

Bamboo lined

 

Of course the bag is lined with Cariloha’s world-exclusive bamboo fabric. The liner is so soft and cute! Who doesn’t like palm trees?! Makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise! Not really? Well, at least it will make you smile when you see the fabric ’cause I know I do.  it looks and feels fantastic.

 

bamboo

 

Cariloha not only offers bamboo accessories but bamboo sheets, bamboo clothing (for men, women, and children), and bamboo bedding as well!! Now imagine drying yourself off with an uber-soft bamboo towel…

 

- GET IT -

Find Cariloha online or find one of their stores.

 

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Cariloha on Facebook and Twitter!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Cariloha bamboo shirt of their choice!

bamboo shirt

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends August 2, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
16th July 2012

Your Comments:

  1. July 17, 2012 at 5:24 am

    I would choose the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum.

  2. July 17, 2012 at 7:49 am

    I would choose the men’s Bamboo Long Sleeve Crew Tee- Charcoal

  3. July 17, 2012 at 7:53 am

    I would get: WJacPo Bam Stock Red

  4. July 17, 2012 at 9:36 am

    I like the women’s Bamboo Long Sleeve Crew Tee- White

  5. July 17, 2012 at 10:48 am

    I would choose the women’s Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Plum

  6. July 17, 2012 at 11:00 am

    I would love to win the Bamboo Long Sleeve Crew Tee- Black I hate my arms and never show them even here in florida this shirt would cover them nicely

  7. July 17, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    So glas we purchased your awesome sheets in Mexico…would love to see a store here in Canada….

  8. July 17, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    I like the Bamboo Crew Tee Argyle- Green - – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  9. July 17, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee in Teal.

  10. July 17, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    I’d pick the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum

  11. July 17, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    I really like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green.

  12. July 17, 2012 at 10:01 pm

    I like the red polo

  13. July 18, 2012 at 5:41 am

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Teal

  14. July 18, 2012 at 7:57 am

    I like the Kyle Wrap- Taupe and the v-neck in teal.

  15. July 18, 2012 at 8:29 am

    I would love the Bamboo Crew Tee in Silver Gray for my son.

  16. July 18, 2012 at 9:49 am

    I would love to get the Bamboo Tank- Eggplant.

  17. July 18, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots- Black

  18. July 18, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    I love the Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots- Black

  19. July 19, 2012 at 12:14 am

    I’d like the Kyle Wrap- Eggplant and Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green and Teal

  20. July 19, 2012 at 10:57 am

    Bamboo sheets in Sage
    Thanks!

  21. July 19, 2012 at 11:33 am

    Bamboo Crew Tee- Butterflies

    livelovelaughwithleslieblog at gmail dot com

  22. July 19, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    The Butterflies Crew-tee!

  23. July 19, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    I would like to win Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum

  24. July 19, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    I would choose the v-neck in plum!

  25. July 21, 2012 at 11:47 am

    i like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Plum

  26. July 21, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    i like the bamboo tshirt in pink

  27. July 21, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    I’d like the men’s
    Bamboo Short Sleeve- Navy

  28. July 22, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    Bamboo Scoop Tee- Coral

  29. July 23, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    I would like to win the long sleeved white Tee.

  30. July 24, 2012 at 11:38 am

    I would love to win the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Black! Their fabric is so soft and comfortable.

  31. July 24, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    I’d want Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray

  32. July 25, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    I would choose the Bamboo Crew Tee- Cariloha Jersey. Thanks so much for hosting this great giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  33. July 25, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Teal

  34. July 26, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Coral

  35. July 27, 2012 at 10:35 am

    I’d like to win the Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots.

  36. July 28, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green

  37. July 28, 2012 at 9:14 pm

    Bamboo V-neck- Plum!!! So cute and i bet its soooo comfy

  38. July 29, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    bamboo crew tee in pink

  39. July 30, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I love the Bamboo Crew Tee- Cariloha Jersey.

  40. July 30, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Bamboo Crew Tee Argyle- Green

  41. July 31, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    I like the Scoop tree in Green.

  42. August 1, 2012 at 6:45 am

    I like the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Green

  43. August 1, 2012 at 9:00 am

    i like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Black

  44. August 1, 2012 at 10:45 am

    I would like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Black

  45. August 1, 2012 at 11:03 am

    I like the crew tee in Black.

  46. August 1, 2012 at 11:22 am

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee in Plum!

  47. August 1, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    Bamboo Crew Tee- Cariloha Jersey

  48. August 1, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    Bamboo crew tee black

  49. August 1, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    I’d like to win the Bamboo Crew Tee Wrap Dots – Black.

    ——————————————————————————–

  50. August 1, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Bamboo Tank- Eggplant is one that I love!

  51. August 1, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    Bamboo Tank- Eggplant

  52. August 1, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    The Bamboo V neck

  53. August 1, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    i like the bamboo scoop tee in coral

  54. August 1, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    I love the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Green
    schueler.jessica@yahoo.com

  55. August 1, 2012 at 11:00 pm
  56. August 2, 2012 at 4:30 am

    I like the plum v-neck.

  57. August 2, 2012 at 6:04 am

    the simple crew neck in white

  58. August 2, 2012 at 7:24 am

    i like the mens Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray

  59. August 2, 2012 at 7:25 am

    i like the mens Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray
    forgot my name in the last comment

  60. August 2, 2012 at 7:45 am

    I would like the Bamboo V Neck in Teal.

  61. August 2, 2012 at 8:33 am

    I like the Bamboo V-Neck in teal.

  62. August 2, 2012 at 9:16 am

    Bamboo V-Neck Tee- Coral

  63. August 2, 2012 at 9:40 am

    Bamboo Tank- Eggplant

  64. August 2, 2012 at 10:36 am

    I would pick the bamboo scoop tee in plum.

  65. August 2, 2012 at 11:57 am

    i would love to win the Bamboo Scoop Tee- Coral

  66. August 2, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    I like the wrap dots tee

  67. August 2, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    I’d like the Bamboo V-Neck Tee- White

  68. August 2, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    I like the Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray. Thanks!!

  69. August 2, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    I would love this shirt Bamboo Short Sleeve- Plaid

  70. August 2, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    Bamboo scoop neck in plum

  71. August 2, 2012 at 6:32 pm

    I love the Chelsi dress in eggplant!

  72. August 2, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Scoop tee in plum

  73. August 2, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    Bamboo Crew Tee- Silver Gray.

UA-17582447-1