From PDX with Love

Jolt Clothing {Review/Giveaway}

Oh the good ol’ golden days of high school when low rise jeans were the it  item to wear. I still have my favorite pair from that era. And I still have no clue why I kept them. After two kids I never thought I would ever fit back into them but, to my surprise, I do!! Unfortunately my jeans have holes on the knees and I try not to wear them a lot for fear that the might soon become bermudas…yuck.

Lately I’ve been on the prowl for low rise skinny jeans. Why low rise? Well, they sit right under my mommy belly! The only problem is trying to sit down without showing off my undies! Oh well, beauty comes at a price, right?

Recently I came upon Jolt and fell in love with their clothes. They were so sweet as to send me a whole outfit for me to review!

 

Jolt top and skinny jeans

 

I was so excited when I saw the skinny jeans! Just what I’ve been looking for!! The denim fabric is stretchy which allows for easy movement. There is no walking like Frankestein without being able to bend the knees.

The skinny jeans are low rise, but the sit just perfectly on top of the underwear. No more worrying about showing too much when sitting down. The front of the jeans is lower than the back which allows for the jeans to sit low under the tummy. No more muffin top of mommy tummy being squeezed by a pair of jeans and a belt. I truly like this. It makes it comfortable.

 

Sweatshirt and Skinny Jeans

 

The sweater (sweatshirt, top) is beautiful!! I love its design, sort of tribal. And the colors are totally me. I love bohemian and tribal motifs (among many others) and this shirt truly speaks to me. It is comfortable. And although it is a little to short for my comfort zone I layered it with a tank top of the same color and voila!

I have worn the jeans more times than the sweatshirt. They are so easy to wear! Simply add a shirt, any shirt, and a nice pair of shoes and you are ready to go!

 

Jolt Skinny Jeans

 

I finally have the perfect jeans for my rider boots! Don’t the just look great with the jeans!? They give the look a bada** feeling! I love it.

 

- GET IT -

Find Jolt on Amazon.

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Jolt top!

Jolt shirt

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends August 10, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
2nd August 2012

Your Comments:

  1. August 2, 2012 at 11:22 am

    Necessary Objects Juniors Crochet Back Maxi is what i love

  2. August 2, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    juniors boxy tshirt

  3. August 2, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    The floral mixed print dress.

  4. August 2, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    I love their Jolt Juniors V-Neck Lace Back Cardigan

  5. August 2, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    Ooh! I like the Jolt Juniors Nautical Print Dress =)

  6. August 2, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    These are so pretty!

  7. August 2, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    Sailor Pants

  8. August 2, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    I like the Jolt Juniors Scoop Neck Lace Back Inset Knit Top
    Thank you!

  9. August 2, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    I love the Jolt Juniors Rolled Arm Sweatshirt

  10. August 2, 2012 at 10:54 pm
    • August 2, 2012 at 11:05 pm

      your klout links are not working but i will search you myself :)

  11. August 3, 2012 at 5:14 am

    i like the Jolt Cola Logo Heather Red T-shirt

  12. August 3, 2012 at 6:36 am

    I love the dresses… especially the smocks

  13. August 3, 2012 at 6:36 am

    I like the Butterfly print high neck top :)

  14. August 3, 2012 at 6:52 am

    Love the Jolt Juniors Skinny Jean

  15. August 3, 2012 at 7:14 am

    I really like the Jolt Juniors Raglan Short Sleeve Top

    aaron_amanda(at)live(dot)Com

  16. August 3, 2012 at 8:21 am

    VERY nice pieces of clothing! I love the style! I wish I could enter but I can’t… Good luck to all participants! :)

  17. August 3, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    i love the jolt skinny jeans

  18. August 3, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    JOLT Smocked Floral Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND299D96]

  19. August 3, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    JOLT Stretch Rhinestone Jeans W/ Embroidered Appliqué Pockets

  20. August 4, 2012 at 8:33 am

    I love Jolt Juniors Tie Front Top! It is so cute!!

  21. August 4, 2012 at 8:49 am

    I like the top you are wearing the most, though it would be hard to keep it from my daughter!! The Peter Pan collar shirt is really cute, too!

  22. August 6, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    I love the Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Knit Dress with Belt

  23. August 6, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    I like the Rolled Arm Sweatshirt!

  24. August 6, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    I like the Jolt Juniors Sequin Detail Dress

  25. August 7, 2012 at 5:40 am

    I liked the rolled arm sweatshirt.

  26. August 7, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    I like Jolt Juniors Printed Skirt most

  27. August 8, 2012 at 6:48 am

    i like the Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Knit Dress with Belt

  28. August 8, 2012 at 8:11 am

    I like the v neck lace back cardigan

  29. August 8, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    I like the V-Neck Lace Back Cardigan

  30. August 8, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I love the Jolt Juniors Tank Top

  31. August 9, 2012 at 12:32 am

    I like the tanktop the best

  32. August 9, 2012 at 1:21 am

    i like the JOLT Stretch Rhinestone Jeans W/ Embroidered Appliqué Pockets. i just hate that they have nothing in my size. :(

  33. August 9, 2012 at 9:04 am

    JOLT Smocked Floral Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND299D96]

    IS AWESOME!

  34. August 9, 2012 at 9:06 am

    i love the jolt juniors sequin detail dress

  35. August 10, 2012 at 11:00 am

    I like the Jolt Juniors Sequin Detail Dress

  36. August 10, 2012 at 9:10 pm
  37. August 12, 2012 at 11:44 am

    The Jolt Juniors Tank Top is my favorite-very cute!

  38. August 13, 2012 at 9:56 am

    I love the Jolt Juniors Print Butterfly Sleeve High Neck Top

  39. August 13, 2012 at 11:04 am

    They have some really nice things.

  40. August 13, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    I like the Jolt Juniors Stripe Dress

  41. August 15, 2012 at 6:44 am

    I love the Juniors Stripe Dress!

  42. August 15, 2012 at 7:18 am

    such a cute and airy top! the Jolt Juniors Tube Dress is my favorite.

  43. August 16, 2012 at 12:16 am

    I like the Jolt Juniors 5 inch shorts.

  44. August 16, 2012 at 8:33 am

    Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Knit Dress with Belt

  45. August 16, 2012 at 9:25 am

    The Lucky Brand Women’s Feather Printed Top is my favorite.

  46. August 16, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    I like the Juniors Hooded Top

  47. August 16, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    juniors rolled arm sweatshirt

  48. August 16, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    I like the 5 inch shorts

  49. August 16, 2012 at 11:37 pm

    I like the Jolt Juniors Stripe Dress.

  50. August 17, 2012 at 12:01 am

    I like the Jolt Juniors Lace Back Floral Print Knit Top!

  51. August 17, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    I like the JOLT Smocked Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND29937C]

  52. August 17, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    Jolt Juniors Short Coat

  53. August 18, 2012 at 7:06 am

    i like the Jolt Juniors Ribbed Sleeve Coat

  54. August 18, 2012 at 10:01 am

    I like the Jolt Juniors Super Fly Jean

  55. August 18, 2012 at 10:09 am

    I like the
    Jolt Juniors Rolled Arm Sweatshirt

  56. August 18, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Love the JOLT Smocked Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress

  57. August 18, 2012 at 11:09 am

    I like the Junior Jolt Stripe Dress.

  58. August 18, 2012 at 11:25 am

    Jolt Juniors Crochet Fashion Sweater

  59. August 18, 2012 at 11:47 am

    I like the Jolt Juniors Lace Back Floral Print Knit Top

  60. August 18, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    I like the Jolt Juniors Crochet Top

    chrissylea1979 (at)gmail(dot) com

  61. August 18, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    I like the Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Woven Shirt

  62. August 18, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    I love the women’s pleat trim coat.

  63. August 18, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    boxy t-shirts

  64. August 18, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    junior jolt stripe dress

  65. August 18, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    i like the Jolt Junior’s Slim Leg Utilitarian Pant

  66. August 18, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    I would get the Jolt Juniors Screen Printed Short Sleeve

  67. August 18, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    love the Jolt Juniors Woven Dress

  68. August 18, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    I like the Kate Spade NY Gold Coast Dove Cross Body handbag!

  69. August 18, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    Jolt Juniors Shirred Neckline Romper

  70. August 18, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    I love the Jolt Juniors Scoop Neck Lace Back Inset Knit Top

  71. August 18, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I like the Ella Moss Women’s Sabrina Lace Top.

  72. August 18, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    I love JOLT Smocked Floral Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND299D96] – so cute!

  73. August 18, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    I love the smocked floral print dress!

  74. August 18, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    JOLT Smocked Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND29937C]

UA-17582447-1