Jolt Clothing {Review/Giveaway}

By Thursday, August 2, 2012 77 , Permalink 0

Oh the good ol’ golden days of high school when low rise jeans were the it  item to wear. I still have my favorite pair from that era. And I still have no clue why I kept them. After two kids I never thought I would ever fit back into them but, to my surprise, I do!! Unfortunately my jeans have holes on the knees and I try not to wear them a lot for fear that the might soon become bermudas…yuck.

Lately I’ve been on the prowl for low rise skinny jeans. Why low rise? Well, they sit right under my mommy belly! The only problem is trying to sit down without showing off my undies! Oh well, beauty comes at a price, right?

Recently I came upon Jolt and fell in love with their clothes. They were so sweet as to send me a whole outfit for me to review!

 

Jolt top and skinny jeans

 

I was so excited when I saw the skinny jeans! Just what I’ve been looking for!! The denim fabric is stretchy which allows for easy movement. There is no walking like Frankestein without being able to bend the knees.

The skinny jeans are low rise, but the sit just perfectly on top of the underwear. No more worrying about showing too much when sitting down. The front of the jeans is lower than the back which allows for the jeans to sit low under the tummy. No more muffin top of mommy tummy being squeezed by a pair of jeans and a belt. I truly like this. It makes it comfortable.

 

Sweatshirt and Skinny Jeans

 

The sweater (sweatshirt, top) is beautiful!! I love its design, sort of tribal. And the colors are totally me. I love bohemian and tribal motifs (among many others) and this shirt truly speaks to me. It is comfortable. And although it is a little to short for my comfort zone I layered it with a tank top of the same color and voila!

I have worn the jeans more times than the sweatshirt. They are so easy to wear! Simply add a shirt, any shirt, and a nice pair of shoes and you are ready to go!

 

Jolt Skinny Jeans

 

I finally have the perfect jeans for my rider boots! Don’t the just look great with the jeans!? They give the look a bada** feeling! I love it.

 

- GET IT -

Find Jolt on Amazon.

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Jolt top!

Jolt shirt

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends August 10, 2011 @ midnight PDT.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The winner will be chosen using random.org (via Rafflecopter) and will be notified via email.
The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

 

77 Comments
  • Tabitha Pyle
    August 2, 2012

    Necessary Objects Juniors Crochet Back Maxi is what i love

  • Melanie Schemanski
    August 2, 2012

    juniors boxy tshirt

  • kelly mills
    August 2, 2012

    The floral mixed print dress.

  • Leah Baird
    August 2, 2012

    I love their Jolt Juniors V-Neck Lace Back Cardigan

  • Julie P
    August 2, 2012

    Ooh! I like the Jolt Juniors Nautical Print Dress =)

  • Isabella Grey
    August 2, 2012

    These are so pretty!

  • pamela james
    August 2, 2012

    Sailor Pants

  • Jackie
    August 2, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Scoop Neck Lace Back Inset Knit Top
    Thank you!

  • amy pugmire
    August 2, 2012

    I love the Jolt Juniors Rolled Arm Sweatshirt

    • lisa peterson
      August 2, 2012

      your klout links are not working but i will search you myself :)

  • amy marantino
    August 3, 2012

    i like the Jolt Cola Logo Heather Red T-shirt

  • Amanda Taylor @ Survival Guide
    August 3, 2012

    I love the dresses… especially the smocks

  • Elia
    August 3, 2012

    I like the Butterfly print high neck top :)

  • Jennifer B
    August 3, 2012

    Love the Jolt Juniors Skinny Jean

  • Amanda Tempel
    August 3, 2012

    I really like the Jolt Juniors Raglan Short Sleeve Top

    aaron_amanda(at)live(dot)Com

  • S.O.S. Mom
    August 3, 2012

    VERY nice pieces of clothing! I love the style! I wish I could enter but I can’t… Good luck to all participants! :)

  • courtney b
    August 3, 2012

    i love the jolt skinny jeans

  • Anne Perry
    August 3, 2012

    JOLT Smocked Floral Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND299D96]

  • elven johnson
    August 3, 2012

    JOLT Stretch Rhinestone Jeans W/ Embroidered Appliqué Pockets

  • Elizabeth Owens
    August 4, 2012

    I love Jolt Juniors Tie Front Top! It is so cute!!

  • Kelly Stilwell
    August 4, 2012

    I like the top you are wearing the most, though it would be hard to keep it from my daughter!! The Peter Pan collar shirt is really cute, too!

  • Amber
    August 6, 2012

    I love the Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Knit Dress with Belt

  • Mama Zen
    August 6, 2012

    I like the Rolled Arm Sweatshirt!

  • Vicki S
    August 6, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Sequin Detail Dress

  • Valerie
    August 7, 2012

    I liked the rolled arm sweatshirt.

  • linda lansford
    August 7, 2012

    I like Jolt Juniors Printed Skirt most

  • amanda
    August 8, 2012

    i like the Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Knit Dress with Belt

  • karen f
    August 8, 2012

    I like the v neck lace back cardigan

  • Nina Say
    August 8, 2012

    I like the V-Neck Lace Back Cardigan

  • mframe
    August 8, 2012

    I love the Jolt Juniors Tank Top

  • lucy
    August 9, 2012

    I like the tanktop the best

  • Anita Jones
    August 9, 2012

    i like the JOLT Stretch Rhinestone Jeans W/ Embroidered Appliqué Pockets. i just hate that they have nothing in my size. :(

  • Jennifer Nielsen
    August 9, 2012

    JOLT Smocked Floral Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND299D96]

    IS AWESOME!

  • Ciara B.
    August 9, 2012

    i love the jolt juniors sequin detail dress

  • Jennifer
    August 10, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Sequin Detail Dress

  • Denise
    August 10, 2012

    They have this cute stripe dress. http://www.amazon.com/Jolt-Juniors-Stripe-Dress-X-Large/dp/B007ZQ5AJ8

  • Susan Chester
    August 12, 2012

    The Jolt Juniors Tank Top is my favorite-very cute!

  • Michelle W
    August 13, 2012

    I love the Jolt Juniors Print Butterfly Sleeve High Neck Top

  • Debbie
    August 13, 2012

    They have some really nice things.

  • Kim W
    August 13, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Stripe Dress

  • Lily
    August 15, 2012

    I love the Juniors Stripe Dress!

  • rls
    August 15, 2012

    such a cute and airy top! the Jolt Juniors Tube Dress is my favorite.

  • Erika P.
    August 16, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors 5 inch shorts.

  • kendra W
    August 16, 2012

    Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Knit Dress with Belt

  • Gaye M
    August 16, 2012

    The Lucky Brand Women’s Feather Printed Top is my favorite.

  • Erica C.
    August 16, 2012

    I like the Juniors Hooded Top

  • Marianna
    August 16, 2012

    juniors rolled arm sweatshirt

  • Brittney House
    August 16, 2012

    I like the 5 inch shorts

  • Jennifer
    August 16, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Stripe Dress.

  • Melinda
    August 17, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Lace Back Floral Print Knit Top!

  • Rebecca Peters
    August 17, 2012

    I like the JOLT Smocked Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND29937C]

  • Chelsea
    August 17, 2012

    Jolt Juniors Short Coat

  • kathy pease
    August 18, 2012

    i like the Jolt Juniors Ribbed Sleeve Coat

  • Dawn Reid
    August 18, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Super Fly Jean

  • melanie montgomery
    August 18, 2012

    I like the
    Jolt Juniors Rolled Arm Sweatshirt

  • Caitlin McClure
    August 18, 2012

    Love the JOLT Smocked Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress

  • Lana Bradstream
    August 18, 2012

    I like the Junior Jolt Stripe Dress.

  • Angela Winesburg
    August 18, 2012

    Jolt Juniors Crochet Fashion Sweater

  • Jackee
    August 18, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Lace Back Floral Print Knit Top

  • Name
    August 18, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Crochet Top

    chrissylea1979 (at)gmail(dot) com

  • jeanne conner
    August 18, 2012

    I like the Jolt Juniors Short Sleeve Woven Shirt

  • Melissa B.
    August 18, 2012

    I love the women’s pleat trim coat.

  • candace swoveland
    August 18, 2012

    boxy t-shirts

  • mike b
    August 18, 2012

    junior jolt stripe dress

  • susansmoaks
    August 18, 2012

    i like the Jolt Junior’s Slim Leg Utilitarian Pant

  • Teresa B
    August 18, 2012

    I would get the Jolt Juniors Screen Printed Short Sleeve

  • Matt Roren
    August 18, 2012

    love the Jolt Juniors Woven Dress

  • Jennifer Peaslee
    August 18, 2012

    I like the Kate Spade NY Gold Coast Dove Cross Body handbag!

  • Ashley Gao
    August 18, 2012

    Jolt Juniors Shirred Neckline Romper

  • Charlene Kuser
    August 18, 2012

    I love the Jolt Juniors Scoop Neck Lace Back Inset Knit Top

  • Buddy Garrett
    August 18, 2012

    I like the Ella Moss Women’s Sabrina Lace Top.

  • Sarah Yurga
    August 18, 2012

    I love JOLT Smocked Floral Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND299D96] – so cute!

  • Amy Lee
    August 18, 2012

    I love the smocked floral print dress!

  • Rajee Pandi
    August 18, 2012

    JOLT Smocked Print & Mix Fabric Day Dress [ND29937C]