Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare

By Tuesday, March 19, 2013 29 , , , Permalink 0

J. has always had this tiny patches of tiny round bumps on his tummy; tiny clusters of them. I never thought much of them since I get the exact same patches on my arms during hot weather. But then I started noticing that no matter what the weather was he still had them. And in fact he was getting more. I tried many different lotions: mine, Johnson’s, and so many popular brand names. Not a single one worked. Until now thanks to Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare.

 

Exederm ultra sensitive skincare

Unlike many reviews that try to sell you the idea of awesomeness of a particular item…Exederm works. You will feel the difference after the first time you or your child uses it (yeah, I use them too!).

Of course, this doesn’t mean that the Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare does miracles and that your skin will look and feel just like a baby’s butt. Its miracle takes time to happen. And I call it a miracle because the Exederm Intensive Baby Moisturizer has been the only product to diminish J.’s patches on his tummy.

 

Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare

Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare

Excederm’s philosophy is simple – “always use the gentlest ingredients“. With exederm it’s possible to gently cleanse, to deeply moisturize and get smoother and healthier skin – without using unnecessary chemicals.

Excederm is perfect for anyone with eczema, dermatitis, and dry or sensitive skin.

    • No Fragrance
    • No Color or Dyes
    • No Parabens
    • No (SLS) Sodium Laureth Sulfate
    • No Lanolin
    • No (CAPB) Cocamidopropyl Betaine
    • No Propylene Glycol No Phthalates

 

Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare – Baby Wash

Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare

    • Gently cleanse all over
    • Non-drying and soap-free
    • Avoids sodium laureth sulfate
    • Ultra sensitive non-irritating formula

Before we received the Exederm Baby Bath we used a popular brands of shampoos and body washes but they never helped with J.’s skin. Some even made it worse to the point where the patches moved to his arms and butt. Thankfully we didn’t try many, but we did go with products that swore they would help with his sensitive skin.

The Exederm Baby Bath is gentle. It is light and doesn’t stick to the skin. What is best, it rinses easily and leaves the skin completely clean.

Price: 8oz – $12.99

 

Exederm - Baby Wash

 

Exederm Ultra Sensitive Skincare – Baby Moisturizer

Exederm Moisturizer

    • Deeply moisturizes dry skin
    • Soothes red, cracked or itchy skin
    • Light and non-greasy
    • Ultra sensitive non-irritating formula

The Exederm Baby Moisturizer is the BEST moisturizer out there. After the first time you use it you will notice the difference.

Just a few days back J.’s had a tiny patch with bright red spots and tiny scabs on his butt. After the first day the scabs where gone and the redness was diminished . Day two the bumps where gone but the redness remained. Day three it was all gone.

This moisturizer is that good. Of course, if you stop using it new patches appear. After two weeks of daily use J.’s tummy skin is so much smoother, soft, and not only does it feel healthier, it looks healthier.

I’ll let you into a little secret: I use this moisturizer too. My facial skin gets irritated with any moisturizer I’ve tried until now!

Price: 4oz -$14.99

 

Exederm Baby Moisturizer

 

– GET IT –

Find Exederm online.
Walgreens, Babies R Us, HEB.

– GET SOCIAL –

Follow Exederm on Facebook!

Stay in touch
Facebook || Twitter || Google+ || Pinterest

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

29 Comments
  • Amber Edwards
    March 19, 2013

    I love products that are super gentle on a child’s skin. I often use the same stuff on my skin because of my need for sensitive products. It sounds amazing!

  • Jennifer
    March 19, 2013

    I’ve never heard about this brand before, I have a middle son who had very sensitive skin that gets awful dry patches. this would be worth a try

    • Sofia
      March 19, 2013

      You should try it out. It will really help with your little one’s skin!

  • amber whitehead
    March 19, 2013

    Thanks for sharing . My baby has eczema so I’d love to check out the intensive moisturizer.

  • Alaina Bullock
    March 19, 2013

    I have never heard of this brand, but I would love to give it a try! I have sensitive skin, and it’s hard to find gentle products that work well!

  • Melissa Moreno
    March 19, 2013

    Awesome! A really good moisturizer is hard to find!

  • Savannah miller
    March 19, 2013

    I need to try this with my little one 🙂
    Also my sister has really bad eczema I bet this would work wonders on her skin!

  • Jenn @ Organic-Mama.ca
    March 19, 2013

    I love that it’s so gentle and doesn’t have so many of the “normal” toxins found in the other products!

  • Kristyn
    March 19, 2013

    thank yu for sharing this, we are having a new little one soon and this will be great to pick up 🙂

  • Christy Maurer
    March 19, 2013

    My daughter is 18 and still has way sensitive skin. I be this would help her! She gets red whenever her skin is irritated or she scratches it.

    • Sofia
      March 20, 2013

      The same happens to my skin when it get irritated, that is why I also use the Exederm Moisturizer 🙂 Your daughter should try it too.

  • Tabitha Vos
    March 19, 2013

    this looks like great stuff, I hadn’t heard of it before. wonderful review!

  • mel
    March 19, 2013

    We love Exederm and use it all the time!

  • Jenna Parsons
    March 19, 2013

    Oh my goodness, I straight up need this!!1

  • Jennifer Clay
    March 20, 2013

    I have been noticing a few red bumps on my baby’s belly…I am going to have to get some of this and try it out on him! Thanks for sharing.

  • Trisha
    March 20, 2013

    I’ve heard of Excederm but never considered trying it and I’m not sure why. Sounds like great products for sensitive skin which is what we need for E. I going to keep an eye out for it the next time I’m at Walgeens or babies R Us!

    • Sofia
      March 21, 2013

      You should definitely give it a try. It works wonders on my boy’s skin, I bet you’ll see great skin improvement on E.

  • Michele
    March 20, 2013

    I have ultra sensitive skin–and get the bumps on the back of my upper arms. I have to try this moisturizer!!

  • amber whitehead
    March 20, 2013

    I like that they have no fragrance. A lot of times that bugs my son when I try a product on him.

  • Kathleen
    March 20, 2013

    I love the packaging, so cute! My kids didn’t have sensitive skin but a friend of mine’s daughter has sensitive skin. Thanks.

  • jacqueline
    March 21, 2013

    My children have sensitive skin and it is hard to find products that work at a decent price point. I will look into this and I hope to find it locally.

  • Danielle Royalegacy
    March 21, 2013

    My eldest daughter and my youngest son had all these little bumps when they were young. I wish I had this back then.

  • Andrea Kruse
    March 21, 2013

    Ooo.. I will have to try this! My oldest has very sensitive skin and I had to search for products that would work with him. I am due in June and would love to start out right away with a very gentle cleanser on new baby skin. Will have to give this a try.

  • April
    March 22, 2013

    I have never heard of this brand before, It looks like a great product. Thanks for the review.

  • Jo Berube
    March 23, 2013

    My children have eczema so their skin easily gets itchy. I haven’t heard of Exederm before. After reading this article, I think i will give this brand a try!

  • Mama to 4 blessings
    March 25, 2013

    I have heard of this brand before, does it contain Pilates?

  • Maryann D.
    March 28, 2013

    I have not heard of this brand before this review, but it does sound terrific. We all have sensitive skin in my family and I would even use this. But it would make a nice shower gift.

  • Wendy Mastin
    March 29, 2013

    This looks like exactly what my husband needs. I going to look into. Thanks

  • Susan McNeill
    April 13, 2013

    These sound like great products. Thanks so much for sharing!