Snugg iPhone 5 case

By Thursday, June 6, 2013 31 , , Permalink 0
Disclosure: This was not a paid post. All opinions are my own and were in no way influenced by The Snugg who graciously provided the iPhone 5 case for me to review.

Once upon a time I was one to believe that you only needed one case for your phone. But was I a silly one. I mean, well, one does not necessarily need more than once case for their smartphone, but how is it that we are supposed to match our shoes, belt, and handbag but not our phone? Smartphones have soon become an accessorie to our daily lives. So, why not have more than one iPhone 5 case?!

Not an iPhone addict, I promise!Recently I was contacted by Snugg asking me if I wanted to work together on a review. Of course, and as you can see by this post, I just couldn’t turn an offer such as this pass me by.

Snugg has so many different options, between iPad cases, iPhone cases, and even Galaxy cases (once upon a time I was so close to getting the Galaxy S 3).

I am all about pops of color, bright colors…and if said color is pink or purple, than I just have to have it!

iPhone 5 CaseI decided to go with an iPhone 5 Case in hot pink, yei-yeah! The case I received has an ultra slim profile but still keeps your phone safe.

I am known to have the worst luck with technology, specially phones and computers. I have killed at least 3 different laptops, my old iPhone 3 made a trip to a (clean) toilet and survived to be thrown on the floor repeatedly by my boys and my self. Yeah. Oh, and the most recent: my MacBook Pro’s screen is cracked, argh.

iPhone 5 Case iPhone 5 Case iPhone 5 Case I love the material they used on this iPhone case. I once had a cover for my iPhone 3 but it was rubbery and, even though it did not slip at all, it easily broke after my boys decided to use one of the corners as a teether.

The Snugg iPhone Case  is thin yet durable, which is a must when you have kids!! Even though you might try the hardest to keep your phone away form yuor kiddos, they always find a way to get their hands, or feet, on it.

iPhone 5 Case iPhone 5 Case iPhone 5 CaseSince I decided that I want to own more than one case for my phone it is extremely important that said case is easy to take on and off. See, for Christmas I got a case for my laptop because it was getting scratched. The day after I put the case on my laptop I noticed a small crack on the screen. Thinking that it was just a smudge I tried to clean it off and then it happened…it simply spread from one edge to the other.

I do not want this to happen to my phone as well. It’d cost $700 to get a new screen for my computer, I don’t even want to know how much it would cose to replace my iPhone’s screen as well. That said, I am so not getting a new laptop screen.

iPhone 5 Case This Snugg case receives 5 out of 5 stars from me. It truly deserves it. The color is bright and cheerful, it is easy to put on and easier to take off. It is durable and won’t slip.

 iPhone 5 Case And yeah, before you even dare say it: I am not  an iPhone addict!! Believe me, I’ve been able to go without a phone for months, 3 to be precise.

* First two photos provided by my handsome 3 year old son.

 

- GET IT -

Find Snugg online.
iPhone 5 Ultra Thin Hot Pink Case: $24.99 $14.99

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Snugg on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+!

Don’t be a stranger
Facebook || Twitter || Google+ || Pinterest || Instagram

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

31 Comments
  • Christy Maurer
    June 6, 2013

    Love that! And love that your son took the first 2 pics lol! So cute :) I don’t have a smart phone but if I did I’d look into that.

  • LisaLisa
    June 6, 2013

    Love this ! I think we all need more than one iPhone Case. I swear it seems mine crack so fast, so having a few on hand is a good thing. Great review and Awesome Pictures!

  • Jeannette
    June 6, 2013

    That’s a super cute case and I love the color!

  • Melissa
    June 6, 2013

    I love the bright color! I need a new case, I like that this one is snug but durable! I don’t like thick cases.

    • Sofia
      June 6, 2013

      I know!! Bulky cases are perfect for when you have a Kindle/iPad and children who use it more than you! We have a bulky Otterbox Kindle case and I love it! Just not for my iPhone ;)

  • kim
    June 6, 2013

    great thorough post. like the pink color – you are so cute too girl!!

    • Sofia
      June 6, 2013

      Why, thank you. Thank you :)

  • Stephanie from Minnesota From Scratch
    June 6, 2013

    Looks like a great case. I like the color too.

  • Ashley B.
    June 6, 2013

    I agree with the more than 1 phone case! I’m up to about 3 right now but one is close to expiration so it’s time to replace it. Definitely going to check out Snugg!

  • Pamela R
    June 6, 2013

    I love the HOT PINK it would have been my choice to! Snugg seems like the perfect name–keeps phones snug as a bug in a rug-what ever that means =D

    • Sofia
      June 6, 2013

      LOL…snug as a bug in a rug…depends on the size of the rug and the bug, I guess?

  • Sarah
    June 6, 2013

    I have been checking out some of their other cases. This one is really cute!!

  • andrea watson
    June 6, 2013

    Very nice and sleek! I love that case!

  • Michele
    June 6, 2013

    I only have a flip phone–which I barely use so I doubt I will be getting any of the IPhones etc. But I agree totally that if I did get one I would need a case that would protect it (in my case) from Baby’s (my cat) paws–she loves to swipe things off tables, dig things out of drawers etc–this sounds like it just might save it!!

  • deb
    June 6, 2013

    I love the hot pink color! Its a great look for the i5.

  • mel
    June 6, 2013

    Oh I love hot pink! how much fun is this!

  • Shauna
    June 6, 2013

    I love how thin it is… not bulky at all

  • amber whitehead
    June 6, 2013

    Looks like a very nice phone case. I love the different colors available.

  • Dee
    June 6, 2013

    Ohhh! I love it – I still have a dumb phone, though. :) I just emailed them back about a Kindle Fire cover though for my husband!

  • Joelen
    June 6, 2013

    I’m going to need to look for this case since my current one isn’t as cute!

    • Sofia
      June 6, 2013

      Oh, no! Cute cases are required! Tee hee…

  • Amber Edwards
    June 6, 2013

    Love that case! And I love the color. Now I just wish I had an iPhone 5 to use with it.

  • Kristen
    June 6, 2013

    We love Snugg and I love that hot pink too!

  • Lexie Lane
    June 6, 2013

    All cases pretty much look the same to me, but I definitely like the flashy pink! I love pink!

    • Sofia
      June 6, 2013

      Some are pretty generic, but I have seen quite a few that are awesome!! Like a Dannijo case that has jewels and beads on it!

  • Sandra Modersohn
    June 6, 2013

    I love how slim it is. THanks for posting such a cool review. Your son took some great pics ;)

  • Dede
    June 6, 2013

    I think I’m the last person on earth not to have an iPhone, but if I did have one — that’s the exact color I would choose. Very cool case!

  • Melinda Dunne
    June 6, 2013

    I have a case that is similar to that but yours looks like it fits really nicely on the phone. I am like you I like to have a variety of cases to change if I want. I am going to have to check them out. I love bright colored cases.

  • sandy
    June 6, 2013

    We just upgraded to smart phones. I will definitely be checking these out!! Thanks for the review.

  • Jenn
    June 6, 2013

    Super cute, I am in LOVE with the color!

  • Ondria Witt
    June 7, 2013

    I don’t have an iPhone, but I love that case! The color is hot & I like how thin it is! Do they make those for Android phones?