A Review: The Snugg Leather Pouch Case

** I RECEIVED A LEATHER POUCH CASE FOR FREE IN ORDER TO FACILITATE THIS REVIEW. ALL OPINIONS ARE 100% MY OWN.

The Snugg Leather Pouch CaseThere are two types of people: those who cannot live without their phone and those who can. I fall right into the latter. I pride myself in surviving 3+ months without one. It can be done. That said, I do love my phone! I mainly use it to take photos, therefore for Instagram, and to read on my Kindle and Scribd apps. My boys are the secondary users, so it is important for me to have my phone protected at all times.

Up to now I only owned iPhone cases, the ones that wrap around the phone. But thanks to The Snugg I know have a Leather Pouch Case for my iPhone 5.

The Snugg Leather Pouch CasePull to release phone.My iPhone fits perfectly snug in this leather pouch case. I can toss my phone in the case up in the air, twirl it around and the phone will stay safely inside. Getting it out is nearly impossible unless you use the elastic pull strap that pops your phone halfway out of the case (so no need to worry about flying phones once you pull the strap).

The Snugg Leather Pouch CaseThe leather is soft and comes in 12 colors (available on iPhone 5, iPhone 5s, and iPhone 5c). I didn’t choose to review an orange leather case because I just couldn’t decide what color I liked the best but I love the case I got. The orange is vibrant and fun.

The case is also very lightweight and adds very little to the overall weight along with the iPhone. I actually have a heavier case that takes some getting used to once I switched from this leather pouch case to my plastic one.

Luxurious details.This case has a modern touch to it. It is sleek, with straight lines, very minimal, and I like that. The reinforced sides, with stitches showing, gives this pouch case character. Since it is a pouch it not only protects your phone’s corners but it protects your screen. No more scratches while your phone is in your pocket or purse

Plus, if that was not enough, it also has an S on the case. And even thought it stands for the brand’s name, Snugg, I like to pretend it stands for Sofia!

{From PDX with Love} The Snugg Leather Pouch CaseWhile I love the case I cannot see myself using it on a daily basis. It is not that it doesn’t keep my phone scratch free or safe from shattering if it ever hits the floor. The problem, for me, is that once I get my iPhone out of the pouch my phone is not protected, so if it were to fall it’d break. My boys use my phone on occasion and I don’t feel comfortable letting them use my phone without it being in a case.

All this said, I will be using it on special occasions. Or when I go out on a movie date, or with friends, you know on those days that I know for sure my boys won’t be using my phone.

- GET IT -

Find The Snugg online and on Amazon.
Leather Pouch Case $19.99

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow The Snugg on FacebookTwitter, and Google+!

Don’t be a stranger
Facebook || Twitter || Google+ || Pinterest || Instagram

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. 

35 Comments
  • kristin
    February 5, 2014

    I just love that color, looks like a great case!

  • Savannah miller
    February 5, 2014

    I don’t have an Iphone but my sister is on her 4th she has a bad habit of dropping them! She so needs this case to protect her phone!!

  • Becky
    February 5, 2014

    I love that it isn’t bulky! Most leather cases look like brief cases! And your background is gorgeous too!

    • Sofia
      February 5, 2014

      Isn’t it!! I just love my flowery background :)

  • Jessica
    February 5, 2014

    THat is so classy looking and I love the feature the pops the phone up!

  • Mandie
    February 5, 2014

    Beautiful! I think I need one!

  • Nicole B
    February 5, 2014

    Very classy case for iPhones. I like it!

  • Scott
    February 5, 2014

    Have never used a pouch before, but this one looks to be of great quality and not too thick.

  • Kelsey Apley
    February 5, 2014

    This is something new to me! Looks gorgeous and I love it! I think I need one for my iPhone!!

  • Jeannette
    February 5, 2014

    This looks really nice and like a perfect fit for your phone!

  • Amber Edwards
    February 5, 2014

    OH I love that case! I didn’t know SNUGG made phone cases! I love it. I have a snug case for my tablet and love it.

    • Sofia
      February 5, 2014

      I have one of their iPad leather cases and I love…although my youngest loves it more to the point where it is HIS case now. :)

  • Onica {MommyFactor}
    February 5, 2014

    What a stylish pouch. I like how slim and sleek it is even with the phone inside.

  • Jennifer Soltys
    February 5, 2014

    I have a Snugg for my iPad, but this one looks awesome for the phone!!! Super stylish.

  • Tara
    February 5, 2014

    This is awesome. I love cases like this. They are pretty and serve their purpose.

  • Cococute
    February 5, 2014

    This looks so vintage and because it is leather the older it gets the more beautiful it will become

  • Shauna
    February 5, 2014

    Oooh, I love it and know my little sister would too… Orange is her favorite color and I know she would really be able to use it. Thanks

  • Michelle F.
    February 5, 2014

    Would love that for my iPad. Love the litle pocket.

  • Lalia @ Found Frolicking
    February 5, 2014

    Very neat little case! I actually have not hopped on the iPhone train yet (I have a Blackberry), but if I did I would definitely consider this case! I love that it’s slender, and looks well made, too! Definitely what I look for in a case.

  • Jenn @comebackmomma
    February 5, 2014

    Looks like a great case to keep my phone safe and look stylish too!

  • Ellen Christian
    February 5, 2014

    Definitely a very stylish option for special occasions.

  • mel
    February 5, 2014

    This case looks awesome! So super stylish!

  • Ronni Keller
    February 5, 2014

    I’ve never seen cases like that! super cute!
    I’m a ‘can’t live without’ kinda gal! ;)

  • Michelle Knopp
    February 5, 2014

    I like the look of it. I don’t have an iPhone, but I would use this case if I did.

  • Michele Brosius
    February 5, 2014

    I really like these cases. I saw your Facebook post and it really has me trying to decide which one(s) I need(want)!

  • Mom Blog
    February 5, 2014

    Awesome case and great color. I love “loud colors.” Thanks for sharing, we all need a good cell phone case!

  • Mama to 5 BLessings
    February 5, 2014

    very nice, keeps the phone nice and secure when no tin use!

  • Liz @ A Nut in a Nutshell
    February 5, 2014

    I personally like mine surrounded all the time. However, this is EXACTLY the kind of case my boyfriend uses all the time. I’ll tell him because his needs replacing desperately.

  • Janel
    February 5, 2014

    That’s extremely cool that it “locks” it in place totally protected. I’ve dropped my phone way too many times.

  • Heather @ It's a Lovely Life!
    February 5, 2014

    Love the look and style of this case!

  • Kristin Wheeler (@MamaLuvsBooks)
    February 5, 2014

    That case looks awesome! Durable and classy looking!

  • Marina
    February 6, 2014

    Very classy. Definitely helps to protect with a strong case

  • Tammilee
    February 6, 2014

    I love the pop up portion. It is so sleek and nice looking.

  • CrazyMom a/k/a Melanie
    February 6, 2014

    Love the look and the color of this case…. I bet my iphone would be stylish, too.. SOO want one and have to add it to my wish list…thanks for sharing

  • April @Pixie Dust Savings
    February 7, 2014

    I love the snugness of the pouch. Its is stylish and fun! I don’t have an iPhone yet, but that is a case I would consider if I did :)