Relaxing with Aurorae Yoga Tank

By Thursday, March 27, 2014 26 , , , , Permalink 0
** I RECEIVED AN AURORAE YOGA TANK FOR FREE IN ORDER TO FACILITATE THIS REVIEW. ALL OPINIONS ARE 100% MY OWN.

By no means am I an exercise expert. In actuality, I am far from it. Even though I would love to work out on a daily basis my procrastination skills get the most out of me. Pfft, if I work out once every other weeks I call it a success. One thing is for sure, when I do exercise I like to feel and be comfortable. And there is no better tank top to work out in that Aurorae Yoga‘s Racerback Tank.

{From PDX with Love} Aurorae Yoga Tank {From PDX with Love} Aurorae Yoga TankWhen working out comfort should be your number one priority. Before I received this gorgeous racerback tank I would work out in a white v-neck I stole from my husband. I like that it was loose; there is no need for everyone to see my non-flat belly. But it did roll up and moved all over the place.

Ever since I started wearing the Aurorae Yoga Tank I no longer have to spend half the time adjusting my shirt. Yeah, if you stand on your head the top will roll up. But my balance skills are not that great…if I were to attempt a head stand I would probably break something (like my neck or my walls, or both, who knows).

{From PDX with Love} Aurorae Yoga TankI have used this tank for more than yoga. I have used it to go hiking as well as out running. I truly love its versatility. Its fabric is thick enough to not show every single bump in your body (yei!).

Features:

  • Made In America
  • Highly eco-friendly fabric (carbon-neutral process from beech wood trees) - Lenzing Modal Fabric
  • Lightweight and breathable
  • Machine washable (oh, yeah!) with  high fabric retention so material will not lose its flexibility or shape
  • Moisture wicking – even though you’ll sweat as you work out this tank will not cling to your body as it gets soaked in sweat…which makes this tank top even more comfortable to wear.

{From PDX with Love} Aurorae Yoga TankI have tried my hand at yoga at home but it hasn’t really worked or me. I love it, don’t get me wrong, but I spend so much time trying to figure out how to do the pose that by the time I finally do it my body has reached a state of rest…so it really beats the purpose. I guess all there is to do is take a class!

 

- GET IT -

Find Aurorae Yoga online or at Amazon.
Racerback Tank $35

 

- GET SOCIAL -

Follow Aurorae Yoga on Facebook and Twitter!

 

Have you ever tried your hand at yoga?

 

Don’t be a stranger
Facebook || Twitter || Google+ || Pinterest || Instagram

 
Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review. 

26 Comments
  • susan
    March 27, 2014

    this looks like a great tank to work out or relax in… I love the purple color too, looks so comfy!

  • Roechelle
    March 27, 2014

    I love how comfortable it looks!

  • Ellen Christian
    March 27, 2014

    I’ve tried yoga a few idea. I’m not very good at it though!

  • Wendy | Around My Family Table
    March 27, 2014

    Love the top! I used to do yoga all the time before my son. I really enjoyed it…I should probably get back to it. :)

  • Jen Temcio @dapperhouse
    March 27, 2014

    I absolutely love racerback style tops because they are so feminine compared to regular tank style. I would buy this brand Auroea because it is a eco friendly product!

  • Cinny
    March 27, 2014

    Love the new yoga tank! I haven’t tried their yoga gear yet

  • Nancy @ Whispered Inspirations
    March 27, 2014

    I have but, I can’t say I’m very flexible. This looks so comfy, I love the tank and the color. :D You look great.

  • Jeannette
    March 27, 2014

    Super cute and I love the razor back! This would be perfect for summer!

  • Dawn Lopez
    March 27, 2014

    What an pretty tank, that is my favorite color too! I have one of their mats in a similar color as a matter of fact! I will have to check out their yoga wear too!

  • Amber Edwards
    March 27, 2014

    I love that tank! I love that it is longer. A lot of Tanks I see around here are so short that you move and you are flashing everyone. I love the length of this one.

  • Nicole B
    March 27, 2014

    I love the longer length on that tank. I literally just got a new yoga tank (not this kind) in the mail today that I thought was going to be longer…and it’s not! *sniff, sniff* so I’ve got to return it. I need to check out Aurorae.

  • Melanie a/k/a CrazyMom
    March 27, 2014

    I soo need to try yoga, my kids keep telling me that it would help with my pain.. thanks for sharing…may get the courage and try it soon..loved your outfit..

  • Amy Desrosiers
    March 27, 2014

    I think you look amazing in this tank top!! I do enjoy yoga but am not one to practice it daily.

  • Mistee Dawn
    March 27, 2014

    I have actually never tried yoga. It is kind of intimidating. But I would love to try it.

  • Jennifer Soltys
    March 27, 2014

    That looks like a great yoga outfit. Great colors, too. And you look excellent in it!!

  • Emily
    March 27, 2014

    Love the color! Looks like it fits ncely too!

  • Mindy Grant
    March 27, 2014

    That is a really pretty top. I love that purple color! I have tried yoga a couple of times, but I have no coordination. lol

  • Pam
    March 27, 2014

    I love the color on this tank top! It looks super comfy for yoga workouts.

  • Michele Brosius
    March 27, 2014

    Great color. Looks comfy for Yoga!

  • Brett
    March 27, 2014

    Looks really comfy. Most workout tops roll up!

  • Mama to 5 BLessings
    March 27, 2014

    I love the color, looks nice and comfortable!

  • Nicole Brady
    March 27, 2014

    I typically wear a tank like that to the gym then wear a baggy shirt over it. I’m not confident enough to wear it by itself nor wear yoga pants. You look great in it though!

  • Lisa
    March 27, 2014

    That tank looks super comfy. I need comfort when working out, even though I am at home, and this would be perfect!

  • Catherine L.
    March 28, 2014

    I like the color of the tank. It looks comfortable and fits nicely.

  • Sarah @ Must Have Mom
    March 28, 2014

    That’s super cute and I love that it is made in America!

  • jheylo
    March 29, 2014

    Cute tank and perfect for this summer. Love the color too, it’s my fav.