From PDX with Love

Baby Diner -Review/Giveaway CLOSED

All mommy’s dread the end of a meal: cleaning! Babies not only feel like they have to eat their food by them selves but they have to share! With mommy, the dog, the cat, the chair, the floor, the ceiling…the walls down the hall (how did the food get there?!).

I have two boys. Only my oldest, A., eats by himself. He still loves making messes… specially dumping his milk on the food he is no going to eat! J is still content with being fed but he is starting to want to give the spoon a try, he already pretend-fed me once!

This is what meals may look at my house (and I am pretty sure that at most of your homes too):

I had the opportunity of reviewing the Baby Diner. I was so excited. I thought my days of cleaning messes would be over…

We gave it a try a couple of times. The first time we tried it we had stir fry for dinner that night. The Baby Diner did not work. It stuck to the high chair tray perfectly but once we tried to put on the hot dish it took a while of pushing down for it to stick. Not even 5 minutes later the plate flew out of the kitchen and onto my carpet…leaving yummy rice all over it! I am pretty sure it was because the bowl was too hot.

Last night we gave it a try again. J got so frustrated when it was his turn to try it!

He even had to call in for back up! A joined in the forces and it seemed to hold up!

J ate and then A sat down to eat his food. It all went well. The Baby diner stuck to the table during the whole meal:

Until A finished his Mac & Cheese and handed me his plate with the Baby diner attached to it!

I think it didn’t work for us because the tray of our highchair is a bit old and bent. I am pretty sure that if you use it over a straight surface it is going to work wonders.

This might be perfect for little kids who are just starting to eat by themselves. J, who’s 10 months old, will keep using it. A, 2 years old, is not going to use it anymore since he is too smart for his own good, I mean, he figured out  how to take the BabyDiner off, right?!

- WIN IT -

Win your own Baby Diner!!

Rules

Open US, no PO BOXES!
Contest ends October 22, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

MANDATORY ENTRY

Simply follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and let me know if you are a new or old follower!!

Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +5
  • Tweet: #win a Baby Diner @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/cqkps7 ENDS 10/22 #contest #giveaway #baby #food +1 each (twice a day)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2


Disclosure: I received the Baby Diner for review purposes only via Tomoson.com No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by Lil’Diner LLC or Tomoson. This Product Was a Free Giveaway

Sponsored by Tomoson.com

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
7th October 2010

Your Comments:

  1. October 7, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    I am an old follower :)
    Would love to win this for our little one!!

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. October 7, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    I entered the Bummas giveaway (entry #1)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. October 7, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    I entered the Bummas giveaway (entry #2)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. October 7, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #1)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. October 7, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #2)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. October 7, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #3)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. October 7, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #4)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. October 7, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #5)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. October 8, 2010 at 4:09 am

    Hey, thanks for the review on these puppies! I’ll keep it in mind… I’m just stopping buy by from inspireplanning.wordpress.com

  10. October 10, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    I follow through GFC

  11. October 11, 2010 at 9:04 am

    gfc follower (new)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  12. October 11, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  13. October 11, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  14. October 11, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  15. October 11, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  16. October 11, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#5
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  17. October 11, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    like on fb (michelle b)#1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  18. October 11, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    like on fb (michelle b)#2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  19. October 11, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    like on fb (michelle b)#3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  20. October 11, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    like on fb (michelle b)#4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  21. October 11, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    subscribe via rss feed #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  22. October 11, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    subscribe via rss feed #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  23. October 11, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    subscribe via rss feed #3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  24. October 11, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    subscribe via rss feed #4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  25. October 11, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    subscribe via rss feed #5
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  26. October 11, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27073926306
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  27. October 11, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    voted @ top mommy blogs #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  28. October 11, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    voted @ top mommy blogs #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  29. October 11, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    voted @ picket fences blog #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  30. October 11, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    voted @ picket fences blog #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  31. October 11, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    entered kidorable #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  32. October 11, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    entered kidorable #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  33. October 12, 2010 at 6:31 am

    I am a follower and joined today!

  34. October 12, 2010 at 6:32 am

    I follow you on twitter under childrensnook

  35. October 12, 2010 at 6:32 am

    I follow you on twitter #2

  36. October 12, 2010 at 6:32 am

    I follow you on twitter #3

  37. October 12, 2010 at 6:33 am

    I follow you on twitter #4

  38. October 12, 2010 at 6:33 am

    I follow you on twitter #5

  39. October 16, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27604090709
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  40. October 17, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    I follow through GFC

  41. October 20, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    I am a new follower via GFC

  42. October 20, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    I like you on facebook
    different email used
    frisk0824 at aol dot com

  43. October 21, 2010 at 6:17 am

    I follow you on GFC..new!

  44. October 21, 2010 at 6:18 am

    I follow you on twitter.

  45. October 21, 2010 at 6:20 am

    I tweeted 10/21 #1

  46. October 21, 2010 at 6:20 am

    I voted- top mommy blogs

  47. October 21, 2010 at 6:20 am

    I voted, picket fence blogs

  48. October 21, 2010 at 6:29 am

    I entered the Snapware giveaway.

  49. October 21, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I am a new follower via GFC

  50. October 21, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #1

  51. October 21, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #2

  52. October 21, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #3

  53. October 21, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #4

  54. October 21, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    subscribe via RSS feed #1

  55. October 21, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    subscribe via RSS feed #2

  56. October 21, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    subscribe via RSS feed #3

  57. October 21, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    subscribe via RSS feed #4

  58. October 21, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    subscribe via RSS feed #5

  59. October 21, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    voted on TMB #1

  60. October 21, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    voted on TMB #2

  61. October 22, 2010 at 1:22 am

    I follow this blog publicly via Google Friend Connect.

    Thanks!
    Jenn
    craftsacademy@gmail.com
    Free Boutique Hair Bow Instructions

UA-17582447-1