Baby Diner -Review/Giveaway CLOSED

By Thursday, October 7, 2010 62 No tags Permalink 0

All mommy’s dread the end of a meal: cleaning! Babies not only feel like they have to eat their food by them selves but they have to share! With mommy, the dog, the cat, the chair, the floor, the ceiling…the walls down the hall (how did the food get there?!).

I have two boys. Only my oldest, A., eats by himself. He still loves making messes… specially dumping his milk on the food he is no going to eat! J is still content with being fed but he is starting to want to give the spoon a try, he already pretend-fed me once!

This is what meals may look at my house (and I am pretty sure that at most of your homes too):

I had the opportunity of reviewing the Baby Diner. I was so excited. I thought my days of cleaning messes would be over…

We gave it a try a couple of times. The first time we tried it we had stir fry for dinner that night. The Baby Diner did not work. It stuck to the high chair tray perfectly but once we tried to put on the hot dish it took a while of pushing down for it to stick. Not even 5 minutes later the plate flew out of the kitchen and onto my carpet…leaving yummy rice all over it! I am pretty sure it was because the bowl was too hot.

Last night we gave it a try again. J got so frustrated when it was his turn to try it!

He even had to call in for back up! A joined in the forces and it seemed to hold up!

J ate and then A sat down to eat his food. It all went well. The Baby diner stuck to the table during the whole meal:

Until A finished his Mac & Cheese and handed me his plate with the Baby diner attached to it!

I think it didn’t work for us because the tray of our highchair is a bit old and bent. I am pretty sure that if you use it over a straight surface it is going to work wonders.

This might be perfect for little kids who are just starting to eat by themselves. J, who’s 10 months old, will keep using it. A, 2 years old, is not going to use it anymore since he is too smart for his own good, I mean, he figured out  how to take the BabyDiner off, right?!

- WIN IT -

Win your own Baby Diner!!

Rules

Open US, no PO BOXES!
Contest ends October 22, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

MANDATORY ENTRY

Simply follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and let me know if you are a new or old follower!!

Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +5
  • Tweet: #win a Baby Diner @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/cqkps7 ENDS 10/22 #contest #giveaway #baby #food +1 each (twice a day)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2


Disclosure: I received the Baby Diner for review purposes only via Tomoson.com No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by Lil’Diner LLC or Tomoson. This Product Was a Free Giveaway

Sponsored by Tomoson.com

62 Comments
  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I am an old follower :)
    Would love to win this for our little one!!

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I entered the Bummas giveaway (entry #1)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I entered the Bummas giveaway (entry #2)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #1)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #2)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #3)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #4)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie Peters
    October 7, 2010

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love (Entry #5)

    emilliepeters(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Tracy Gaudet
    October 8, 2010

    Hey, thanks for the review on these puppies! I’ll keep it in mind… I’m just stopping buy by from inspireplanning.wordpress.com

  • shelby brigham
    October 10, 2010

    I follow through GFC

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    gfc follower (new)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#5
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #5
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27073926306
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ top mommy blogs #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ top mommy blogs #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ picket fences blog #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ picket fences blog #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    entered kidorable #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    entered kidorable #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Angela Polenz
    October 12, 2010

    I am a follower and joined today!

  • Angela Polenz
    October 12, 2010

    I follow you on twitter under childrensnook

  • Angela Polenz
    October 12, 2010

    I follow you on twitter #2

  • Angela Polenz
    October 12, 2010

    I follow you on twitter #3

  • Angela Polenz
    October 12, 2010

    I follow you on twitter #4

  • Angela Polenz
    October 12, 2010

    I follow you on twitter #5

  • Tabathia B
    October 16, 2010

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27604090709
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Angelene Ukena
    October 17, 2010

    I follow through GFC

  • Michelle R
    October 20, 2010

    I am a new follower via GFC

  • Michelle R
    October 20, 2010

    I like you on facebook
    different email used
    frisk0824 at aol dot com

  • jr911
    October 21, 2010

    I follow you on GFC..new!

  • jr911
    October 21, 2010

    I follow you on twitter.

  • jr911
    October 21, 2010

    I tweeted 10/21 #1

  • jr911
    October 21, 2010

    I voted- top mommy blogs

  • jr911
    October 21, 2010

    I voted, picket fence blogs

  • jr911
    October 21, 2010

    I entered the Snapware giveaway.

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    I am a new follower via GFC

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #1

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #2

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #3

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    like you on FB Michele Pineda #4

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    subscribe via RSS feed #1

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    subscribe via RSS feed #2

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    subscribe via RSS feed #3

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    subscribe via RSS feed #4

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    subscribe via RSS feed #5

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    voted on TMB #1

  • Michele P.
    October 21, 2010

    voted on TMB #2

  • Jenn
    October 22, 2010

    I follow this blog publicly via Google Friend Connect.

    Thanks!
    Jenn
    craftsacademy@gmail.com
    Free Boutique Hair Bow Instructions