Brilliant Lenses -Review/Giveaway CLOSED

By Thursday, October 7, 2010 119 No tags Permalink 0

I have been using glasses since I can remember. OK, truth is…I should have worn glasses since I can remember. I didn’t like wearing them at school so they either stayed at home or in my backpack, usually the first. Either way, it is not like my myopia was going to get any better whether or not I used my glasses.

If you, like me, wear glasses you know how annoying they can get with all those smudges on the lens and little fingerprints, you name it. It’s not only little tiny specs  sticking to your lens. Oh, no lets add the grease from cooking, and your baby’s food, spit and drool, plus your dog’s snotty nose marks plus your fingertips from taking your glasses away from your kids and the dog. I could take the glasses off while cooking, I honestly don’t think anybody would like some blood with their food! Yeah, I am that blind, yikes!

Cleaning with water won’t work. Using a cotton cloth, nah. I’ve tried many cleaners and nothing has worked as amazingly as the Brilliant Lenses cleaner! And I just sounded like a commercial right there! Hehehe. But in all honesty I seiously love it!

I learned of Brilliant Lenses through Tomoson. I used it right away on my glasses and fell in love!

Brilliant Lenses cleaner with SR-8 that adds a protective barrier to lenses to resist scratches and soiling from water, sweat, dust and dirt.  For ALL types of lenses.”

UNIQUE BENEFITS:

  • Cleans Glass & Plastic Lenses
  • No Alcohol or Ammonia
  • Added scratch resistance with SR-8
  • Comes with a Micro Fiber Cleaning Pad
  • Also works on Phones, Monitors, and MP3 players!

Besides using it on my eyeglasses I cleaned my iPhone too!! Like new! Would’ve used it on my computer, but, hey I don’t have one!! Argh…

I totally recommend it.

- WIN IT-

One of From PDX with Love readers is going to win their own Brilliant Lenses cleaner!

Rules

Open US, no PO BOXES!
Contest ends October 23, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Simply follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and let me know if you are a new or old follower!!

Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Follow Brilliant Lenses on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Like Brilliant Lenses on FB +4
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +5
  • Tweet: #win a @Brilliantlenses Double Pack @frompdxwithlove  http://bit.ly/bcDjSh ENDS 10/23 #contest #giveaway +1 each (twice a day)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2




Disclosure: I received  Brilliant Lenses, Double Pack  for review purposes only via Tomoson.com No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by Brilliant Lenses or Tomoson. This Product Was a Free Giveaway Sponsored by Tomoson.com
119 Comments
  • Julie @ Hotlegs Runnes
    October 9, 2010

    I am a new follower

  • Julie @ Hotlegs Runnes
    October 9, 2010

    I follow from pdx with love on twitter

  • Julie @ Hotlegs Runnes
    October 9, 2010

    I follow brilliant lenses on twitter

  • Julie @ Hotlegs Runnes
    October 9, 2010

    I tweetd about this giveaway

  • shelby brigham
    October 10, 2010

    New GFC follower

  • Richard T.
    October 10, 2010

    New GFC follower as Ty.

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    (New) gfc follower
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    entered baby diner #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    entered baby diner #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    entered kidorable #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    entered kidorable #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27074579518
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ top mommy blogs #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ top mommy blogs #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ picket fences blogs #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    voted @ picket fences blog #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    twitter follower (chelleb36)#5
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like on fb (michelle b)#4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    subscribe via rss feed #5
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like brillant lenses on fb (michelle b)#1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like brillant lenses on fb (michelle b)#2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like brillant lenses on fb (michelle b)#3
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    like brillant lenses on fb (michelle b)#4
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • anna titanic
    October 14, 2010

    New GFC follower as Hiann8.

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    New GFC follower

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on twitter as BBirdie2
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on twitter as BBirdie2
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on twitter as BBirdie2
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on twitter as BBirdie2
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on twitter as BBirdie2
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked Brilliant Lenses on FB as Judith B.
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked Brilliant Lenses on FB as Judith B.
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked Brilliant Lenses on FB as Judith B.
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Liked Brilliant Lenses on FB as Judith B.
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27532013111

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered TeeWit

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered Socks4Life

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Voted Top Mommy
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Voted Top Mommy
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Voted Picket Fence
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Voted Picket Fence
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered TeeWit
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered Socks4Life
    2

  • Tabathia B
    October 16, 2010

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27604167978
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Emily
    October 19, 2010

    I just became a new follower!

  • Michelle R
    October 20, 2010

    i am a new follower via GFC

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I’m an old follower!
    Thanks for the giveaway & chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I subscribe to this RSS feed via Google Reader! 1
    Thanks for this giveaway and chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot) com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I subscribe to this RSS feed via Google Reader! 2
    Thanks for this giveaway and chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot) com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I subscribe to this RSS feed via Google Reader! 3
    Thanks for this giveaway and chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot) com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I subscribe to this RSS feed via Google Reader! 4
    Thanks for this giveaway and chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot) com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I subscribe to this RSS feed via Google Reader! 5
    Thanks for this giveaway and chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot) com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs!
    Thanks for the giveaway& chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs! 2
    Thanks for the giveaway& chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I voted for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs! 1
    Thanks for the giveaway & chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Janelle Ashton
    October 21, 2010

    I voted for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs! 2
    Thanks for the giveaway & chance to win!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Tabathia B
    October 21, 2010

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/28376302992
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 21, 2010

    voted @ top mommy blog #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 21, 2010

    voted @ top mommy blog #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 21, 2010

    voted @ picket fences blog #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 21, 2010

    entered shatobu #1
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 21, 2010

    entered shatobu #2
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 21, 2010

    voted @ picket fences blog #2 10/21
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Old Follower of your blog via GFC
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like you on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #1
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like you on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #2
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like you on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #3
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like you on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #4
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like Brilliant Lenses on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #1
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like Brilliant Lenses on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #2
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like Brilliant Lenses on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #3
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl
    October 23, 2010

    Like Brilliant Lenses on Facebook (SusanBenegas) #4
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Gianna
    October 23, 2010

    I’m a current follower.

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    I am a GFC follower (Nicole Strunk)

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Twitter Follower @nikle714 #1

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Twitter Follower @nikle714 #2

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Twitter Follower @nikle714 #3

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Twitter Follower @nikle714 #4

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Twitter Follower @nikle714 #5

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on Twitter #1

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on Twitter #2

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on Twitter #3

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on Twitter #4

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Follow Brilliant Lenses on Twitter #5

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    I “like” From PDX w/ Love on FB (Nicole Strunk) #1

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    I “like” From PDX w/ Love on FB (Nicole Strunk) #2

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    I “like” From PDX w/ Love on FB (Nicole Strunk) #3

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    I “like” From PDX w/ Love on FB (Nicole Strunk) #4

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/nikle714/status/28652512293

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    entered socks for life give a way! #1

  • Nicole S.
    October 24, 2010

    entered socks for life give a way! #2