Tee Wit -Review/Giveaway

By Friday, October 8, 2010 209 No tags Permalink 0

TeeWit specializes in funny baby clothing (bodysuit snapsuits, t-shirts, and bibs), but they also have great items for kids and adults that will make great gifts for your friends and family.”

We had the opportunity of reviewing one of their products. I went through their site and it took me a while to find the perfect shirt. They have a vast selection of designs that can be used on baby shirts, adult shirts, bibs, onesies, you name it, even mugs!!

My Middle Name is Danger

We chose this design.

The moment I saw it I sent the link right away to Ty! We just had to have it!! You see, there is a bit of a story behind this…I got the shirt for J for a reason…not only does he look adorable:


Before J was born we just couldn’t come up with a name. We went through our 3000+ baby name book at least twice a month and still had no clue what his name was going to be. I wanted Chase but it reminded us of our bank, so it was discarded. We went through tons of choices.

The only thing we were set on was having Danger be his middle name!! I know, silly…but we thought it was a fun name! Of course part of us was joking…My name is Danger! Hehehe…

Thankfully we didn’t go with it. either way he is far from being dangerous! Boy is so calm! it’s A whose middle name should have been Trouble!

And back to our review. The shirt is good quality: Hanes Playground. We had 3 choices for the color of the shirt: white, blue and yellow. And as you can see we went with the blue.


- GET IT -

Visit TeeWit.com, roam around, make sure you have a war cup of coffee and a comfy chair!

- WIN IT -

TeeWit is offering a $20 gift card to a From PDx with Love reader!

Rules

Open US residents only!
Contest ends October 24, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit TeeWit and tell me what you’d get if you were to be chosen the winner!


Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter +3
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +5
  • Tweet: #win $20 gift card from TeeWit.com @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/b3AhvZ  #contest #giveaway #kids #shirt #tshirt ENDS 10/24 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email, so please, make sure you leave your email so that I can contact you. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a t-shirt for review purposes only. No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by TeeWit.
209 Comments
  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I love the “I want to speak to my aunt” t-shirt.
    Im a follower on GFC.

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #1

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #2

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #3

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #4

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #5

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I voted for you on TMB. #1

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I voted for you on TMB. #2

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I voted for you on WotF. #1

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    I voted for you on WotF. #2

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    Prince giveaway. #1

  • Becky
    October 9, 2010

    Prince giveaway. #2

  • Shanna
    October 9, 2010

    Hi I am a new follower via Blog Hopping. I am following you on GFC. I love the airline syle..you get to sit next me me on the plane, lol. Too cute and so appropriate for my toddler! Please visit @ http://www.mommiesandbeyond.com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    gfc follower and I like the Pink Bow Skull Infant/Toddler T-Shirt
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Tabathia B
    October 11, 2010

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27093610923
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    already follow you … would love a maternity shirt that says, “see you in ….. “

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    twitter @SGsMama 1

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    twitter @SGsMama 2

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    twitter @SGsMama 3

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    twitter @SGsMama 4

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    twitter @SGsMama 5

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    pdx FB 1

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    pdx FB 2

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    pdx FB 3

  • Allyson
    October 13, 2010

    pdx FB 4

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    I love the most adorable baby onesie!

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter
    Entry #1

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter
    Entry #2

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter
    Entry #3

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #1

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #2

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #3

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #4

  • Emillie P
    October 14, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #5

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    I’m a gfc follower and I like the shirt/onesie that says “My fingers may be small, but I’ve already got Daddy (Mommy, Grandpa, Grandpa,my uncle, & my aunt) wrapped around them! ” Very Cute!

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629)

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #2

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #3

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #4

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #5

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    I Voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    I Voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs. #2

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  • Shanee
    October 14, 2010

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs. #2

  • Jennifer M
    October 15, 2010

    At TeeWit, I’d want the Hello My Name is Baba golf shirt.

  • Jennifer M
    October 15, 2010

    Twitter follower as jennem1.
    http://twitter.com/jennem1

  • Jennifer M
    October 15, 2010

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.

  • Kimberly
    October 16, 2010

    I would get the proud mom (pink) in the v-neck women’s t-shirt.

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    New GFC follower. I would choose the “I used to rock…now I’m too tired” tee

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Follow you on twitter
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Your FB fan as Judith B.
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    FB fan
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    FB fan
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    FB fan
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    RSS subs
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Rss sub
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Rss sub
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Rss sub
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Voted Top Mommy
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Top Mommy vote
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Picket Fence vote
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Picket Fence vote
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27533086390

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    TeeWit newsletter subscriber
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    TeeWit newsletter subs.
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    TeeWit newsletter subs.
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered Socks4Life
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered Socks4Life
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered Brilliant Lenses
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 16, 2010

    Entered Brilliant Lenses
    2

  • Kristen
    October 18, 2010

    I’d get the Night Cat shirt.

  • Kristen
    October 18, 2010

    I entered the CSN Stores giveaway.

  • Kristen
    October 18, 2010

    I entered the CSN Stores giveaway (2)

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27803756590

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Voted Top Mommy 10/18
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Voted Top Mommy 10/18
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Voted Picket Fence 10/18
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Voted Picket Fence 10/18
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entered Snuggstuff
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entered snuggstuff
    2

  • Emily
    October 19, 2010

    I follow and I like the World’s Cutest Bobblehead shirt – as well as the proud uncle and proud auntie ones!

  • Nancy Meyer
    October 19, 2010

    I would get the iPeed Onesie for my niece since my brother-in-law is obsessed with his iPhone!

    I’m a follower!

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27906097091

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted TM 10/19
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted TM 10/19
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted PF 10/19
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted PF 10/19
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Entered Snapware
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Entered Snapware
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 20, 2010

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27916452502

  • GARIANNE DRAVES
    October 20, 2010

    I joined pdx with love through the umbrella contest already.

  • GARIANNE DRAVES
    October 20, 2010

    I would get the bib that says “my aunt says I’m a keeper” for my 1 year-old nephew.

  • GARIANNE DRAVES
    October 20, 2010

    liked you on FB.

  • Julie
    October 20, 2010

    I luv the CUTE BUT KINDOF EVIL shirt for toddlers:)

    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  • Julie
    October 20, 2010

    follow u thru GFC:)

    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  • Julie
    October 20, 2010

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    1
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  • Julie
    October 20, 2010

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    2
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  • Julie
    October 20, 2010

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    3
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  • Julie
    October 20, 2010

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    4
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  • Julie
    October 20, 2010

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    5

    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I follow your blog via google friend connect – Niecey
    I visited their site. If I won, I’d buy the “I don’t do quite” baby onesie.

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #1

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #2

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #3

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #4

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #5

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #1

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #2

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #3

  • Niecey
    October 20, 2010

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #4

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    10/20 tweet 2
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27982658145

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Today’s tweet #1
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28010544961

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Today’s tweet #2
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28360736686

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted TM today
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted TM today
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted PF today
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted PF today
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Blogged 2

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Blogged 3

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted TM Friday
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted TM Friday
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted PF Friday
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted PF Friday
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28441605180
    Daily tweet 1

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28452764430
    Daily tweet 2

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I follow via GFC, and I love the Hello, My name is Grandfather Golf Shirt.

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribe via rss feed #1

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribe via rss feed #2

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribe via rss feed #3

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribe via rss feed #4

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribe via rss feed #5

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #1

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #2

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #1

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #2

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I entered Socks4Life # 1

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I entered Socks4Life # 2

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I entered Petcakes #1

  • Viva
    October 23, 2010

    I entered Petcakes #2

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on GFC.
    I would love to get the Definition of Share onesie.
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 4
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 5
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on FB user Lisa Garner. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on FB user Lisa Garner. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on Facebook user Lisa Garner. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I’m following you on Facebook user Lisa Garner. Entry 4
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to TeeWit’s newsletter. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to TeeWit’s newsletter. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to TeeWit’s newsletter. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 4
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 5
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I Tweeted this giveaway. http://twitter.com/#!/lisalmg/status/28561788274
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • WWillows6
    October 23, 2010

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • Judy B.
    October 23, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28492889102 (10/23)
    tweet 1

  • Judy B.
    October 23, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28543267162 (10/23)
    tweet 2

  • Judy B.
    October 23, 2010

    TM vote 1

  • Judy B.
    October 23, 2010

    TM vote 2

  • Judy B.
    October 23, 2010

    PF vote 1

  • Judy B.
    October 23, 2010

    PF vote 2

  • Viva
    October 24, 2010

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #1 10/24

  • Viva
    October 24, 2010

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #2 10/24

  • Viva
    October 24, 2010

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #1 10/24

  • Viva
    October 24, 2010

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #2 10/24

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Public follower
    I would get the What happens at Grammas house T
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #4
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #5
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Like you on FB
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Like you on FB
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Like you on FB
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Like you on FB
    #4
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    voted top mommy 1

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    voted top mommy 2

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    voted picket fence 1

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    voted picket fence 2

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28575503624
    daily tweet 1

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28586430647
    daily tweet 2

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to newsletter
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to newsletter
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to newsletter
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #4
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #5
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/Timshaun291/status/28642822914
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Voted on Top Mommy Blog #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Voted on Top Mommy Blog #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Voted on Picket Fence Blog #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Shaunda Eppes
    October 24, 2010

    Voted on Picket Fence Blog #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  • Melanie
    October 24, 2010

    I follow and I like the Pink Ribbon tee.

  • Veronica Garrett
    October 24, 2010

    I follow. I would get the Witchy Poo Tote Bag.

  • janet
    October 24, 2010

    gff !
    i like the pink ribbon tshirt

  • Gianna
    October 24, 2010

    I’m a GFC Follower.
    Yes, I know what causes it! tee.. this would be fun to wear while pregnant with number 6 LOL.