From PDX with Love

Tee Wit -Review/Giveaway

TeeWit specializes in funny baby clothing (bodysuit snapsuits, t-shirts, and bibs), but they also have great items for kids and adults that will make great gifts for your friends and family.”

We had the opportunity of reviewing one of their products. I went through their site and it took me a while to find the perfect shirt. They have a vast selection of designs that can be used on baby shirts, adult shirts, bibs, onesies, you name it, even mugs!!

My Middle Name is Danger

We chose this design.

The moment I saw it I sent the link right away to Ty! We just had to have it!! You see, there is a bit of a story behind this…I got the shirt for J for a reason…not only does he look adorable:


Before J was born we just couldn’t come up with a name. We went through our 3000+ baby name book at least twice a month and still had no clue what his name was going to be. I wanted Chase but it reminded us of our bank, so it was discarded. We went through tons of choices.

The only thing we were set on was having Danger be his middle name!! I know, silly…but we thought it was a fun name! Of course part of us was joking…My name is Danger! Hehehe…

Thankfully we didn’t go with it. either way he is far from being dangerous! Boy is so calm! it’s A whose middle name should have been Trouble!

And back to our review. The shirt is good quality: Hanes Playground. We had 3 choices for the color of the shirt: white, blue and yellow. And as you can see we went with the blue.


- GET IT -

Visit TeeWit.com, roam around, make sure you have a war cup of coffee and a comfy chair!

- WIN IT -

TeeWit is offering a $20 gift card to a From PDx with Love reader!

Rules

Open US residents only!
Contest ends October 24, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit TeeWit and tell me what you’d get if you were to be chosen the winner!


Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter +3
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +5
  • Tweet: #win $20 gift card from TeeWit.com @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/b3AhvZ  #contest #giveaway #kids #shirt #tshirt ENDS 10/24 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email, so please, make sure you leave your email so that I can contact you. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a t-shirt for review purposes only. No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by TeeWit.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
8th October 2010

Your Comments:

  1. October 9, 2010 at 1:55 am

    I love the “I want to speak to my aunt” t-shirt.
    Im a follower on GFC.

  2. October 9, 2010 at 1:56 am

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #1

  3. October 9, 2010 at 1:57 am

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #2

  4. October 9, 2010 at 1:57 am

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #3

  5. October 9, 2010 at 1:58 am

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #4

  6. October 9, 2010 at 2:01 am

    I’m subscribed to your feed via Google Reader. #5

  7. October 9, 2010 at 2:01 am

    I voted for you on TMB. #1

  8. October 9, 2010 at 2:02 am

    I voted for you on TMB. #2

  9. October 9, 2010 at 6:47 am

    I voted for you on WotF. #1

  10. October 9, 2010 at 6:48 am

    I voted for you on WotF. #2

  11. October 9, 2010 at 6:50 am

    Prince giveaway. #1

  12. October 9, 2010 at 7:00 am

    Prince giveaway. #2

  13. October 9, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Hi I am a new follower via Blog Hopping. I am following you on GFC. I love the airline syle..you get to sit next me me on the plane, lol. Too cute and so appropriate for my toddler! Please visit @ http://www.mommiesandbeyond.com

  14. October 11, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    gfc follower and I like the Pink Bow Skull Infant/Toddler T-Shirt
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  15. October 11, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/ChelleB36/status/27093610923
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  16. October 13, 2010 at 9:36 am

    already follow you … would love a maternity shirt that says, “see you in ….. “

  17. October 13, 2010 at 9:37 am

    twitter @SGsMama 1

  18. October 13, 2010 at 9:37 am

    twitter @SGsMama 2

  19. October 13, 2010 at 9:37 am

    twitter @SGsMama 3

  20. October 13, 2010 at 9:38 am

    twitter @SGsMama 4

  21. October 13, 2010 at 9:38 am

    twitter @SGsMama 5

  22. October 13, 2010 at 9:39 am

    pdx FB 1

  23. October 13, 2010 at 9:39 am

    pdx FB 2

  24. October 13, 2010 at 9:40 am

    pdx FB 3

  25. October 13, 2010 at 9:41 am

    pdx FB 4

  26. October 14, 2010 at 8:28 am

    I love the most adorable baby onesie!

  27. October 14, 2010 at 8:31 am

    Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter
    Entry #1

  28. October 14, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter
    Entry #2

  29. October 14, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Subscribe to TeeWit’s Newsletter
    Entry #3

  30. October 14, 2010 at 8:33 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #1

  31. October 14, 2010 at 8:33 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #2

  32. October 14, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #3

  33. October 14, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #4

  34. October 14, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #5

  35. October 14, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    I’m a gfc follower and I like the shirt/onesie that says “My fingers may be small, but I’ve already got Daddy (Mommy, Grandpa, Grandpa,my uncle, & my aunt) wrapped around them! ” Very Cute!

  36. October 14, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629)

  37. October 14, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #2

  38. October 14, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #3

  39. October 14, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #4

  40. October 14, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Following you on twitter. (mcfarland629) #5

  41. October 14, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    I Voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.

  42. October 14, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    I Voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs. #2

  43. October 14, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  44. October 14, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs. #2

  45. October 15, 2010 at 10:45 am

    At TeeWit, I’d want the Hello My Name is Baba golf shirt.

  46. October 15, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Twitter follower as jennem1.
    http://twitter.com/jennem1

  47. October 15, 2010 at 10:46 am

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.

  48. October 16, 2010 at 1:15 am

    I would get the proud mom (pink) in the v-neck women’s t-shirt.

  49. October 16, 2010 at 4:29 am

    New GFC follower. I would choose the “I used to rock…now I’m too tired” tee

  50. October 16, 2010 at 4:30 am

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    1

  51. October 16, 2010 at 4:30 am

    Follow you on twitter
    2

  52. October 16, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Follow you on twitter
    3

  53. October 16, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Follow you on twitter
    4

  54. October 16, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Follow you on twitter
    5

  55. October 16, 2010 at 4:32 am

    Your FB fan as Judith B.
    1

  56. October 16, 2010 at 4:32 am

    FB fan
    2

  57. October 16, 2010 at 4:32 am

    FB fan
    3

  58. October 16, 2010 at 4:33 am

    FB fan
    4

  59. October 16, 2010 at 4:33 am

    Google Reader subscriber
    1

  60. October 16, 2010 at 4:33 am

    RSS subs
    2

  61. October 16, 2010 at 4:34 am

    Rss sub
    3

  62. October 16, 2010 at 4:34 am

    Rss sub
    4

  63. October 16, 2010 at 4:35 am

    Rss sub
    5

  64. October 16, 2010 at 4:35 am

    Voted Top Mommy
    1

  65. October 16, 2010 at 4:36 am

    Top Mommy vote
    2

  66. October 16, 2010 at 4:36 am

    Picket Fence vote
    1

  67. October 16, 2010 at 4:36 am

    Picket Fence vote
    2

  68. October 16, 2010 at 4:38 am
  69. October 16, 2010 at 4:39 am

    TeeWit newsletter subscriber
    1

  70. October 16, 2010 at 4:39 am

    TeeWit newsletter subs.
    2

  71. October 16, 2010 at 4:40 am

    TeeWit newsletter subs.
    3

  72. October 16, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Entered Socks4Life
    1

  73. October 16, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Entered Socks4Life
    2

  74. October 16, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Entered Brilliant Lenses
    1

  75. October 16, 2010 at 6:03 am

    Entered Brilliant Lenses
    2

  76. October 18, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    I’d get the Night Cat shirt.

  77. October 18, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    I entered the CSN Stores giveaway.

  78. October 18, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    I entered the CSN Stores giveaway (2)

  79. October 18, 2010 at 9:42 pm
  80. October 18, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Voted Top Mommy 10/18
    1

  81. October 18, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    Voted Top Mommy 10/18
    2

  82. October 18, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    Voted Picket Fence 10/18
    1

  83. October 18, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Voted Picket Fence 10/18
    2

  84. October 18, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    Entered Snuggstuff
    1

  85. October 18, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    Entered snuggstuff
    2

  86. October 19, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    I follow and I like the World’s Cutest Bobblehead shirt – as well as the proud uncle and proud auntie ones!

  87. October 19, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    I would get the iPeed Onesie for my niece since my brother-in-law is obsessed with his iPhone!

    I’m a follower!

  88. October 19, 2010 at 10:58 pm
  89. October 19, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    Voted TM 10/19
    1

  90. October 19, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Voted TM 10/19
    2

  91. October 19, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Voted PF 10/19
    1

  92. October 19, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Voted PF 10/19
    2

  93. October 19, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Entered Snapware
    1

  94. October 19, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    Entered Snapware
    2

  95. October 20, 2010 at 2:52 am
  96. October 20, 2010 at 8:37 am

    I joined pdx with love through the umbrella contest already.

  97. October 20, 2010 at 8:37 am

    I would get the bib that says “my aunt says I’m a keeper” for my 1 year-old nephew.

  98. October 20, 2010 at 8:38 am

    liked you on FB.

  99. October 20, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    I luv the CUTE BUT KINDOF EVIL shirt for toddlers:)

    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  100. October 20, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    follow u thru GFC:)

    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  101. October 20, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    1
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  102. October 20, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    2
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  103. October 20, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    3
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  104. October 20, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    4
    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  105. October 20, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    follow u on twitter:) jmatek

    5

    jmatek@wi.rr.com

  106. October 20, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    I follow your blog via google friend connect – Niecey
    I visited their site. If I won, I’d buy the “I don’t do quite” baby onesie.

  107. October 20, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #1

  108. October 20, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #2

  109. October 20, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #3

  110. October 20, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #4

  111. October 20, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    #5

  112. October 20, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #1

  113. October 20, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #2

  114. October 20, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #3

  115. October 20, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    #4

  116. October 21, 2010 at 12:44 am
  117. October 21, 2010 at 8:03 pm
  118. October 21, 2010 at 8:03 pm
  119. October 21, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Voted TM today
    1

  120. October 21, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    Voted TM today
    2

  121. October 21, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    Voted PF today
    1

  122. October 21, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    Voted PF today
    2

  123. October 21, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Blogged 2

  124. October 21, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Blogged 3

  125. October 22, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Voted TM Friday
    1

  126. October 22, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Voted TM Friday
    2

  127. October 22, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Voted PF Friday
    1

  128. October 22, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Voted PF Friday
    2

  129. October 22, 2010 at 5:33 pm
  130. October 22, 2010 at 5:33 pm
  131. October 23, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I follow via GFC, and I love the Hello, My name is Grandfather Golf Shirt.

  132. October 23, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I subscribe via rss feed #1

  133. October 23, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    I subscribe via rss feed #2

  134. October 23, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    I subscribe via rss feed #3

  135. October 23, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I subscribe via rss feed #4

  136. October 23, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I subscribe via rss feed #5

  137. October 23, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #1

  138. October 23, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #2

  139. October 23, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #1

  140. October 23, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #2

  141. October 23, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I entered Socks4Life # 1

  142. October 23, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I entered Socks4Life # 2

  143. October 23, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    I entered Petcakes #1

  144. October 23, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    I entered Petcakes #2

  145. October 23, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    I’m following you on GFC.
    I would love to get the Definition of Share onesie.
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  146. October 23, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  147. October 23, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  148. October 23, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  149. October 23, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 4
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  150. October 23, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter user lisalmg. Entry 5
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  151. October 23, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    I’m following you on FB user Lisa Garner. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  152. October 23, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    I’m following you on FB user Lisa Garner. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  153. October 23, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    I’m following you on Facebook user Lisa Garner. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  154. October 23, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    I’m following you on Facebook user Lisa Garner. Entry 4
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  155. October 23, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I subscribed to TeeWit’s newsletter. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  156. October 23, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    I subscribed to TeeWit’s newsletter. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  157. October 23, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    I subscribed to TeeWit’s newsletter. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  158. October 23, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  159. October 23, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  160. October 23, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 3
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  161. October 23, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 4
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  162. October 23, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. Entry 5
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  163. October 23, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    I Tweeted this giveaway. http://twitter.com/#!/lisalmg/status/28561788274
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  164. October 23, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs. Entry 1
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  165. October 23, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs. Entry 2
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  166. October 23, 2010 at 10:58 pm
  167. October 23, 2010 at 10:59 pm
  168. October 23, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    TM vote 1

  169. October 23, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    TM vote 2

  170. October 23, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    PF vote 1

  171. October 23, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    PF vote 2

  172. October 24, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #1 10/24

  173. October 24, 2010 at 11:00 am

    I voted on Top Mommy Blogs #2 10/24

  174. October 24, 2010 at 11:00 am

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #1 10/24

  175. October 24, 2010 at 11:00 am

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs #2 10/24

  176. October 24, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Public follower
    I would get the What happens at Grammas house T
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  177. October 24, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  178. October 24, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  179. October 24, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  180. October 24, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #4
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  181. October 24, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @Timshaun291
    #5
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  182. October 24, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Like you on FB
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  183. October 24, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Like you on FB
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  184. October 24, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Like you on FB
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  185. October 24, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Like you on FB
    #4
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  186. October 24, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    voted top mommy 1

  187. October 24, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    voted top mommy 2

  188. October 24, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    voted picket fence 1

  189. October 24, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    voted picket fence 2

  190. October 24, 2010 at 4:16 pm
  191. October 24, 2010 at 4:16 pm
  192. October 24, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    Subscribe to newsletter
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  193. October 24, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    Subscribe to newsletter
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  194. October 24, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Subscribe to newsletter
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  195. October 24, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  196. October 24, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  197. October 24, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #3
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  198. October 24, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #4
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  199. October 24, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Subscribe to RSS Feed
    #5
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  200. October 24, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/Timshaun291/status/28642822914
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  201. October 24, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Voted on Top Mommy Blog #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  202. October 24, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Voted on Top Mommy Blog #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  203. October 24, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Voted on Picket Fence Blog #1
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  204. October 24, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Voted on Picket Fence Blog #2
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

  205. October 24, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    I follow and I like the Pink Ribbon tee.

  206. October 24, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    I follow. I would get the Witchy Poo Tote Bag.

  207. October 24, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    gff !
    i like the pink ribbon tshirt

  208. October 24, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    I’m a GFC Follower.
    Yes, I know what causes it! tee.. this would be fun to wear while pregnant with number 6 LOL.

UA-17582447-1