From PDX with Love

No Throws -Review/Giveaway

Kids love playing games and you must agree with me that their ever favorite would be drop-your-toy-and-see-mommy-pick-it-up! At least that’s the favorite game at our place! That and playing with cars, which I should strap to a NoThrow that way if a throws it it won’t fly to the other side of the room and hit someone on the back of their head!

There has got to be something out there to stop this embarrassment”

-Karen (after a very embarrassing flight which involved her son and flying sippy cups)



We’ve all been there!

I had the opportunity of reviewing 3 of their NoThrows which work like a charm!

I am really glad I got this opportunity! J is just starting to discover the power of throwing stuff on the floor. A is more into throwing balls (which he is great at). Usually everybody needs my attention when it is time for me to cook. This means I have a fuzzy 2 year old asking for his milk and snacks and asking to watch Mickey. As it also means I have a 10 month old boy pulling down my pants to try to get my attention, begging me to hold him while I cook over a hot stove.

That’s when the NoThrow came in handy!

We tied his little boat toy to the dishwasher handle and this kept J really entertained! He was mainly trying to figure out what the NoThrow was and how to take it off.

A got to try it out too:

They are pretty sturdy!! He tried to pull and pull but nothing…then he just stared at me and decided to simply walk away!



- GET IT -

Visit NoThrow. Also available at Walgreen, RiteAid and CVS.com

Buy 3 get one free
Free shipping for orders of 6 or less. And $1.00 shipping for 7 or more. (Only applies to standard shipping)

- WIN IT -

NoThrows is offering 3 NoThrows of their choice to one lucky From PDX with Love reader!

Rules

Open US & CANADA residents only!
Contest ends October 28, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit NoThrow and tell me which 3 you’d choose if you were to win!


Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +3
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5  (sidebar)
  • Tweet: #win 3 #nothrows @frompdxwithlove  http://bit.ly/chHrw4 ENDS 10/28 #giveaway #contest #kids +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received 3 NoThrows for review purposes only. No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by Twin Beginnings, LLC.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
13th October 2010

Your Comments:

  1. October 16, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    I follow you on GFC and if won I would like the purple one with butterflies, leopard print, and brown with flowers. I follow you on twitter frugalcrinny and I like you on FB crinthia wolfgram

  2. October 18, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    GFC Follower and i would choose the Brown w/ flowers, Orange with alphabet, and Pink gingham!

  3. October 18, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Email subscriber #1

  4. October 18, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Email subscriber #2

  5. October 18, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Email subscriber #3

  6. October 18, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Email subscriber #4

  7. October 18, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    Email subscriber #5

  8. October 18, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    Following you on Twitter!

  9. October 18, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Tweeted your giveaway!

    http://twitter.com/MyElevenReasons

  10. October 18, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Voted for you on Top Mommy #1

  11. October 18, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    Voted for you on Top Mommy #2

  12. October 18, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    Voted for you on Picket Fence #1

  13. October 18, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Voted for you on Picket Fence #2

  14. October 19, 2010 at 6:00 am

    I follow – gfc
    I would choose the black/red, leopard print, and Pink Gingham.

  15. October 19, 2010 at 6:01 am

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #1

  16. October 19, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #2

  17. October 19, 2010 at 6:03 am

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #3

  18. October 19, 2010 at 6:04 am

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #4

  19. October 19, 2010 at 6:08 am

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #5

  20. October 19, 2010 at 6:08 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #1

  21. October 19, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #2

  22. October 19, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #3

  23. October 19, 2010 at 6:10 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #1

  24. October 19, 2010 at 6:10 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #2

  25. October 19, 2010 at 6:11 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #3

  26. October 19, 2010 at 6:12 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #4

  27. October 19, 2010 at 6:13 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #5

  28. October 19, 2010 at 8:01 am

    New follower – Great giveaway – No clue these existed. Love the blue with dinosaurs and green with zoo animals and green with numbers. Our little one year old is practicing to be a quarterback. He throws EVERYTHING!
    Diane from survivordiane.blogspot.com

  29. October 19, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    I like blue with sports, green with numbers, and orange with butterflies. Follow on GFC.

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  30. October 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Follow on twitter #1
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  31. October 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Follow on twitter #2
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  32. October 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Follow on twitter #3
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  33. October 19, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Follow on twitter #4
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  34. October 19, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Follow on twitter #5
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  35. October 19, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Like on FB #1

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  36. October 19, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Like on FB #2

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  37. October 19, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Like on FB #3

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  38. October 19, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Like on FB #4

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  39. October 19, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    GFC follower (Giant Sis).
    I’d pick Blue with dinosaurs, Pink With Princess, and Orange With Alphabet!

  40. October 19, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #1

  41. October 19, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #2

  42. October 19, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #3

  43. October 19, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #4

  44. October 20, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Follow your blog via GFC.
    I would choose black & red, green with zoo animals and green with tropical fish.
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  45. October 20, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Like from pdx with love on FB 1
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  46. October 20, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Like from pdx with love on FB 2
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  47. October 20, 2010 at 11:21 am

    Like from pdx with love on FB 3
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  48. October 20, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 1
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  49. October 20, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 2
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  50. October 20, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 3
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  51. October 20, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 4
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  52. October 20, 2010 at 11:24 am

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 5
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  53. October 24, 2010 at 8:11 am

    I would choose the Orange With Alphabet, Green With Zoo Animals , and Green With Numbers. I follow you through GFC

  54. October 24, 2010 at 8:12 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 1

  55. October 24, 2010 at 8:13 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 2

  56. October 24, 2010 at 8:13 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 3

  57. October 24, 2010 at 8:14 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 4

  58. October 24, 2010 at 8:15 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 5

  59. October 26, 2010 at 6:25 am

    I follow on gfc – and I would pick:
    NT09 – Purple With Butterflies
    NT14 – Leopard Print
    NT05 – Green With Zoo Animals
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  60. October 26, 2010 at 6:28 am

    I follow you on twitter 1
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  61. October 26, 2010 at 6:29 am

    I follow you on twitter 2
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  62. October 26, 2010 at 6:29 am

    I follow you on twitter 3
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  63. October 26, 2010 at 6:30 am

    I follow you on twitter 4
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  64. October 26, 2010 at 6:31 am

    I follow you on twitter 5
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  65. October 26, 2010 at 6:32 am

    I voted for you on top mommy blogs 1
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  66. October 26, 2010 at 6:36 am

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 1
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  67. October 26, 2010 at 6:37 am

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 2
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  68. October 26, 2010 at 7:00 am

    I follow, I would choose Blue Gingham, Green with numbers and orange with alphabet!

  69. October 27, 2010 at 5:35 am

    I voted for you on top mommy blogs 1 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  70. October 27, 2010 at 5:36 am

    I voted for you on top mommy blogs 2 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  71. October 27, 2010 at 5:37 am

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 1 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  72. October 27, 2010 at 5:38 am

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 2 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  73. October 28, 2010 at 11:04 am

    I follow you via GFC and would pick the Pink Gingham, Leopard Print, and Black and Red.

  74. October 28, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #1

  75. October 28, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #2

  76. October 28, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #3

  77. October 28, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #4

  78. October 28, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #5

  79. October 28, 2010 at 11:07 am

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #1

  80. October 28, 2010 at 11:07 am

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #2

  81. October 28, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #3

  82. October 28, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #4

  83. October 28, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I subscribe via RSS.
    #1

  84. October 28, 2010 at 11:09 am

    I subscribe via RSS.
    #2

  85. October 28, 2010 at 11:09 am

    I subscribe via RSS.
    #3

  86. October 28, 2010 at 11:10 am
  87. October 28, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.
    #1

  88. October 28, 2010 at 11:11 am

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.
    #2

  89. October 28, 2010 at 11:35 am

    I follow on gfc and I would choose 2 orange alphabet nothrows and one green numbers no throw

  90. October 28, 2010 at 11:36 am

    follow you on twitter CarrieAn13 #1

  91. October 28, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    i am a follower and i would choose the blue and pink gingham ad the orange with butterflies

  92. October 28, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. My pick would be Purple With Butterflies, Green With Numbers, and Pink With Princess

  93. October 28, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #1

  94. October 28, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #2

  95. October 28, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #3

  96. October 28, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #4

  97. October 28, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed #1

  98. October 28, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed #2

  99. October 28, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed 3

  100. October 28, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #1

  101. October 28, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #2

  102. October 28, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #3

  103. October 28, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #4

  104. October 28, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #5

  105. October 28, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs #1

  106. October 28, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs #2

  107. October 28, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Voted for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs #1

  108. October 28, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Voted for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs #2

  109. October 28, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    NT10 -Blue Gingham
    NT01 – Blue With Trucks
    NT13 – Orange With Alphabet

  110. October 29, 2010 at 8:41 am

    I would get the green with numbers and two of the black and red. Thanks for a great giveaway!

UA-17582447-1