No Throws -Review/Giveaway

By Wednesday, October 13, 2010 111 No tags Permalink 0

Kids love playing games and you must agree with me that their ever favorite would be drop-your-toy-and-see-mommy-pick-it-up! At least that’s the favorite game at our place! That and playing with cars, which I should strap to a NoThrow that way if a throws it it won’t fly to the other side of the room and hit someone on the back of their head!

There has got to be something out there to stop this embarrassment”

-Karen (after a very embarrassing flight which involved her son and flying sippy cups)



We’ve all been there!

I had the opportunity of reviewing 3 of their NoThrows which work like a charm!

I am really glad I got this opportunity! J is just starting to discover the power of throwing stuff on the floor. A is more into throwing balls (which he is great at). Usually everybody needs my attention when it is time for me to cook. This means I have a fuzzy 2 year old asking for his milk and snacks and asking to watch Mickey. As it also means I have a 10 month old boy pulling down my pants to try to get my attention, begging me to hold him while I cook over a hot stove.

That’s when the NoThrow came in handy!

We tied his little boat toy to the dishwasher handle and this kept J really entertained! He was mainly trying to figure out what the NoThrow was and how to take it off.

A got to try it out too:

They are pretty sturdy!! He tried to pull and pull but nothing…then he just stared at me and decided to simply walk away!



- GET IT -

Visit NoThrow. Also available at Walgreen, RiteAid and CVS.com

Buy 3 get one free
Free shipping for orders of 6 or less. And $1.00 shipping for 7 or more. (Only applies to standard shipping)

- WIN IT -

NoThrows is offering 3 NoThrows of their choice to one lucky From PDX with Love reader!

Rules

Open US & CANADA residents only!
Contest ends October 28, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit NoThrow and tell me which 3 you’d choose if you were to win!


Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +3
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5  (sidebar)
  • Tweet: #win 3 #nothrows @frompdxwithlove  http://bit.ly/chHrw4 ENDS 10/28 #giveaway #contest #kids +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received 3 NoThrows for review purposes only. No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by Twin Beginnings, LLC.
111 Comments
  • crinthia
    October 16, 2010

    I follow you on GFC and if won I would like the purple one with butterflies, leopard print, and brown with flowers. I follow you on twitter frugalcrinny and I like you on FB crinthia wolfgram

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    GFC Follower and i would choose the Brown w/ flowers, Orange with alphabet, and Pink gingham!

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber #1

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber #2

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber #3

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber #4

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber #5

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Following you on Twitter!

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Tweeted your giveaway!

    http://twitter.com/MyElevenReasons

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Voted for you on Top Mommy #1

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Voted for you on Top Mommy #2

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Voted for you on Picket Fence #1

  • Becky Jane
    October 18, 2010

    Voted for you on Picket Fence #2

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    I follow – gfc
    I would choose the black/red, leopard print, and Pink Gingham.

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #1

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #2

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #3

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #4

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    entry #5

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #1

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #2

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    Entry #3

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #1

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #2

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #3

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #4

  • Emillie P
    October 19, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email
    Entry #5

  • Diane Rice
    October 19, 2010

    New follower – Great giveaway – No clue these existed. Love the blue with dinosaurs and green with zoo animals and green with numbers. Our little one year old is practicing to be a quarterback. He throws EVERYTHING!
    Diane from survivordiane.blogspot.com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    I like blue with sports, green with numbers, and orange with butterflies. Follow on GFC.

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Follow on twitter #1
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Follow on twitter #2
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Follow on twitter #3
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Follow on twitter #4
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Follow on twitter #5
    @MsGatorRN

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Like on FB #1

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Like on FB #2

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Like on FB #3

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Rachel R.
    October 19, 2010

    Like on FB #4

    rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

  • Elizabeth N.
    October 19, 2010

    GFC follower (Giant Sis).
    I’d pick Blue with dinosaurs, Pink With Princess, and Orange With Alphabet!

  • Elizabeth N.
    October 19, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #1

  • Elizabeth N.
    October 19, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #2

  • Elizabeth N.
    October 19, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #3

  • Elizabeth N.
    October 19, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Liz takacs newsome) #4

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Follow your blog via GFC.
    I would choose black & red, green with zoo animals and green with tropical fish.
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Like from pdx with love on FB 1
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Like from pdx with love on FB 2
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Like from pdx with love on FB 3
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 1
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 2
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 3
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 4
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Tannis
    October 20, 2010

    Subscribe to From pdx with love by email (with this address tannis_z at hotmail dot com) 5
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  • Jana
    October 24, 2010

    I would choose the Orange With Alphabet, Green With Zoo Animals , and Green With Numbers. I follow you through GFC

  • Jana
    October 24, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 1

  • Jana
    October 24, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 2

  • Jana
    October 24, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 3

  • Jana
    October 24, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 4

  • Jana
    October 24, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

    entry 5

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I follow on gfc – and I would pick:
    NT09 – Purple With Butterflies
    NT14 – Leopard Print
    NT05 – Green With Zoo Animals
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I follow you on twitter 1
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I follow you on twitter 2
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I follow you on twitter 3
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I follow you on twitter 4
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I follow you on twitter 5
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I voted for you on top mommy blogs 1
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 1
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 26, 2010

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 2
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • Stephanie C
    October 26, 2010

    I follow, I would choose Blue Gingham, Green with numbers and orange with alphabet!

  • frugaluser
    October 27, 2010

    I voted for you on top mommy blogs 1 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 27, 2010

    I voted for you on top mommy blogs 2 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 27, 2010

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 1 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • frugaluser
    October 27, 2010

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs 2 10/27
    sarah dot tennyson at gmail dot com

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I follow you via GFC and would pick the Pink Gingham, Leopard Print, and Black and Red.

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #1

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #2

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #3

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #4

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter as @pbandjmama.
    #5

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #1

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #2

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #3

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I like you on FB as Felicia King.
    #4

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I subscribe via RSS.
    #1

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I subscribe via RSS.
    #2

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I subscribe via RSS.
    #3

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I tweeted!

    http://twitter.com/#!/pbandjmama/status/29011318805

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.
    #1

  • Felicia K.
    October 28, 2010

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs.
    #2

  • Carrie
    October 28, 2010

    I follow on gfc and I would choose 2 orange alphabet nothrows and one green numbers no throw

  • Carrie
    October 28, 2010

    follow you on twitter CarrieAn13 #1

  • susan smoaks
    October 28, 2010

    i am a follower and i would choose the blue and pink gingham ad the orange with butterflies

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    I’m a GFC follower. My pick would be Purple With Butterflies, Green With Numbers, and Pink With Princess

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #1

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #2

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #3

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Liked From PDx with Love on Facebook #4

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed #1

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed #2

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed 3

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #1

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #2

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #3

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #4

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email #5

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs #1

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs #2

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Voted for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs #1

  • Lisa L
    October 28, 2010

    Voted for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs #2

  • Gianna
    October 28, 2010

    NT10 -Blue Gingham
    NT01 – Blue With Trucks
    NT13 – Orange With Alphabet

  • Lara Winton
    October 29, 2010

    I would get the green with numbers and two of the black and red. Thanks for a great giveaway!