SnuggMugg -Review/Giveaway

By Sunday, October 17, 2010 205 No tags Permalink 0

SnuggStuff was founded by two Australian girls living in San Francisco. But how did the idea came up to be? Well, Bettina and Jules were one day sitting at a coffee shop and realized they were both carrying  a recycled cardboard sleeve for their coffee!

This  sparked the thought of creating an environmentally friendly alternative that also looked funky & stylish.”

-Excerpt taken from Snuggstuff.com


I bet than more than one of us has carried around a sleeve for our coffee, right? Or at least, like me, you know someone that does!

I got the amazing and super stylish opportunity of reviewing one of their SnuggMugg coffee sleeves!! And I love it!!

When Bettina told me she was going to send me one to review I was secretly hoping for the leopard SnuggMugg!! And to my surprise, I am now the proud owner of a leopard SnuggMugg! Though, with all honesty, any of the SnuggMuggs would’ve made me a happy girl!

The SnuggMugg is made from super-soft faux sheepskin (oh, so very soft).  It folds up small to fit easily in your handbag or pocket. And the best thing of it all is that it is reusable!! No more ugly cardboard sleeves you get at the coffee shops!

And if your SnuggMugg gets a coffee stain no need to worry!! It is washable!! Yeah!

And now that I remember…I think I saw my snuggmugg in the kitchen…but I have no takeout coffee cups…the things one has to go through…sheesh!!

I promise to snap a photo of the next time I take my SnuggMugg with me to get some coffee!

OH!! Can’t forget!! There are 6 options of swatches:

(from left to right: cream suede, tan suede, pink suede, furry leopard, furry camouflage, and furry zebra)

PLUS they can get personalized!

or any other design you can think of!

BUT mommy is not the only one to be stylish! Nop! Baby can join in the style and funkiness with their own SnuggBugg!!

No way is mommy the only one to look good!!

I seriously do recommend the SnuggMugg and SnuggBugg sleeves! There’s no better way to keep your hands from getting burnt while looking stylish and, better yet, helping the environment!


- GET IT -

Visit SnuggStuff and find out for yourself all the amazing sleeves they have to offer for everyone in the family! What better gift for the coffee lover in your life!

- WIN IT -

SnuggStuff is offering one of From PDX with Love readers their own SnuggMugg (personalized sleeves not included)!

Rules

Open US residents only!
Contest ends November 2, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit SnuggStuff and share with me which SnuggMugg you’d love to own!


Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +5
  • Follow SnuggStuff on Twitter +5
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +4
  • Like SnuggStuff on FB +4
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +3
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5  (sidebar)
  • Tweet:  #win a SnuggMugg #coffee  sleeve from @bsnuggstuff  & @frompdxwithlove  http://bit.ly/b3GRfm #giveaway #contest ENDS 11/02 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each
  • Vote for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs (once a day) +2
  • Vote for From PDx with Love on Picket Fence Blogs (once a day) +2


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a SnuggMugg for review purposes only. No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and where in no way influenced by SnuggStuff. Photos from SnuggStuff.
205 Comments
  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    I love the Pink Suede SnuggMugg.

  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    Subscribed with Google Reader. 1

  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    Subscribed with Google Reader. 2

  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    Subscribed with Google Reader. 3

  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    Voted on TMB. 1

  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    Voted on TMB. 2

  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    Voted on WotF. 1

  • Becky
    October 18, 2010

    Voted on WotF. 2

  • shelby brigham
    October 18, 2010

    I follow as shelbers434 and would like the tan suede one

  • susan varney
    October 18, 2010

    wolf 2 mverno@roadrunner.com

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +1

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter 2

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter 3

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter 4

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter 5

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter 1

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter 2

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter 3

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter 4

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter 5

  • Charlotte
    October 18, 2010

    I like the furry leopard print:)

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    GFC follower. I like the SnugMug logo in suede

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow SnuggStuf fon twitter as BBirdie2
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow SnuggStuf fon twitter as BBirdie2
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow SnuggStuf fon twitter as BBirdie2
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow SnuggStuf fon twitter as BBirdie2
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow SnuggStuf fon twitter as BBirdie2
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked you on FB as Judith B.
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked snuggstuff on FB as Judith B.
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked snuggstuff on FB as Judith B.
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked snuggstuff on FB as Judith B.
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Liked snuggstuff on FB as Judith B.
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Google Reader subscriber
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber
    3

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber
    4

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Email subscriber
    5

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Follow you on twitter and tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27804953849

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entered Teewit
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entred teewit
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entered brilliant lenses
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entered brilliant lenses
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entrered Socks4Life
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    Entered Socks4Life
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    10/18 TM vote 1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    10/18 TM vote 2

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    10/18 PF vote 1

  • Judy B.
    October 18, 2010

    10/18 PF vote 2

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/27906480547

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted TM 10/19
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted TM 10/19
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted PF 10/19
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Voted PF 10/19
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Entered Snapware
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 19, 2010

    Entered Snapware
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted TM today
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted TM today
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted PF today
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Voted PF today
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Daily tweet #!
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28009985363

  • Judy B.
    October 21, 2010

    Daily tweet @2
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28360218617

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted TM Friday
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted TM Friday
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted PF Friday
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    Voted PF Friday
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28440427432

    Daily tweet 1

  • Judy B.
    October 22, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28451765786
    Daily tweet 2

  • Judy B.
    October 23, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28492448894 (10/23)
    tweet

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    Voted top mommy 1

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    voted top mommy 2

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    voted picket fence blogs 1

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    voted picket fence 2

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28575186667
    daily tweet 1

  • Judy B.
    October 24, 2010

    daily tweet 2
    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28583040457

  • Judy B.
    October 25, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28667265337
    daily tweet 1

  • Judy B.
    October 25, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/28676274328
    daily tweet 2

  • michelle cantu
    October 25, 2010

    follow PDX with Love publicly through GFC!!
    <3 http://athriftydiva.blogspot.com

  • michelle cantu
    October 25, 2010

    I love the animal print snuggbug
    <3 http://athriftydiva.blogspot.com

  • michelle cantu
    October 25, 2010

    following you on twitter athriftydiva

  • michelle cantu
    October 25, 2010

    following (Bettina Ferrando@bsnuggstuff) snuggmugg on twitter athriftydiva

  • michelle cantu
    October 25, 2010

    “like PDX on facebook athriftydiva

  • Christine (LiveLaughLoveCj)
    October 26, 2010

    I follow you through GFC and I would LOVE the Pink Suede Snuggmugg. How cute and fashionable these are! *swoon* I am a coffee luvah ;) and have several to go mugs that this would be amazing for.

    I never knew there was such a thing — LOVE IT!

  • Judy B.
    October 26, 2010

    Entered ChicoBag 1

  • Judy B.
    October 26, 2010

    Entered ChicoBag 2

  • Judy B.
    October 26, 2010

    Voted TM 10/26 1

  • Judy B.
    October 26, 2010

    Voted TM 10/26 2

  • Judy B.
    October 26, 2010

    Voted PF 10/26 1

  • Judy B.
    October 26, 2010

    Voted PF 10/26 2

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    I follow and would love the zebra snuggmugg!
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +3
    entry #1
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +3
    entry #2
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +3
    entry #3
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5
    entry #1
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5
    entry #2
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5
    entry #3
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5
    entry #4
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie P
    October 27, 2010

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5
    entry #5
    emem0831(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Judy B.
    October 28, 2010

    Voted TM 10/28
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 28, 2010

    Voted TM 10/28
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 28, 2010

    Voted PF 10/28
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 28, 2010

    Voted PF 10/28
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 28, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/29023135378
    daily tweet 1

  • Lara Winton
    October 29, 2010

    I would love to win the fuzzy zebra! So cute! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  • Judy B.
    October 29, 2010

    Voted TM 10/29
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 29, 2010

    Voted TM 10/29
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 29, 2010

    Voted PF 10/29
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 29, 2010

    Voted PF 10/29
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 31, 2010

    Voted TM 10/31
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 31, 2010

    Voted TM 10/31
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 31, 2010

    Voted PF 10/31
    1

  • Judy B.
    October 31, 2010

    Voted PF 10/31
    2

  • Judy B.
    October 31, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/29182076832
    daily tweet 1

  • Judy B.
    October 31, 2010

    http://twitter.com/BBirdie2/status/29212438130
    daily tweet 2

  • Veronica
    November 1, 2010

    Following on GFC and Visited the site. I love the pink one!

  • Veronica
    November 1, 2010

    I follow on Twitter

  • Veronica
    November 1, 2010

    I entered the Pet Cakes give away

  • Veronica
    November 1, 2010

    I voted for you on Picket Fence

  • Melanie
    November 1, 2010

    I follow and I would love the I love Tan Snuggmugg in suede.

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I am a new follower!

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I follow you on twitter

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I also follow snuggbugg on twitter

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I follow you on twitter #2

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    twitter follow #3

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    twitter follow #4

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    twitter follow #5

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    Follow snugstuff on twitter #2

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    follow snuggmugg on twitter #3

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    follow snuggstuff on twitter #4

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I follow snuggstuff on twitter #5

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on FB

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on FB #2

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on FB number 3

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on FB #4

  • Nicole
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on FB #5

  • Christine Sarkauskas
    November 2, 2010

    I like the leopard one !
    flychild7(at)gmail(dot)com

  • busiemommie
    November 2, 2010

    I’m a follower ~busiemommie
    I would like the cream suede snuggmugg

  • busiemommie
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribe via email #1

  • busiemommie
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribe via email #2

  • busiemommie
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribe via email #3

  • busiemommie
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribe via email #4

  • busiemommie
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribe via email #5

  • susan smoaks
    November 2, 2010

    i am a follower and i would love the snugg mugg bride

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    I’d get the golden gate snuggmugg
    jesage@asu.edu

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow from pdx with love on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    1

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow from pdx with love on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    2

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow from pdx with love on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    3

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow from pdx with love on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    4

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow from pdx with love on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    5

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow snuggstuff on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    1

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow snuggstuff on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    2

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow snuggstuff on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    3

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow snuggstuff on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    4

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    follow snuggstuff on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu
    5

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked from pdx with love on facebook
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    1

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked from pdx with love on facebook
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    2

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked from pdx with love on facebook
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    3

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked from pdx with love on facebook
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    4

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked snuggstuff on fb
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    1

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked snuggstuff on fb
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    2

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked snuggstuff on fb
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    3

  • Jessica Sage
    November 2, 2010

    liked snuggstuff on fb
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu
    4

  • Veronica Garrett
    November 2, 2010

    I follow. I would love to own the cream.

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    My favorite is the furry leopard print

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #1

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #2

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #3

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #4

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #5

  • Gianna
    November 2, 2010

    SSnuggmugg cream suede.

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #1

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #2

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #3

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #4

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I follow SnuggStuff on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    #5

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #1

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #2

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #3

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like From PDx with Love on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #4

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like SnuggStuff on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #1

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like SnuggStuff on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #2

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like SnuggStuff on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #3

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Like SnuggStuff on FB (Charlene Kuser)
    #4

  • janet
    November 2, 2010

    I like the leopard SnuggMugg!

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    #1

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    #2

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    #3

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love via email
    #1

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love via email
    #2

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love via email
    #3

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love via email
    #4

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Subscriber to From PDX with Love via email
    #5

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    Tweeted:http://twitter.com/Swtlilchick/status/29545439052

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs
    #1

  • Charlene Kuser
    November 2, 2010

    I Voted for From PDX with Love on Top Mommy Blogs
    #2