Hot Magnets {Review/Giveaway}

By Monday, November 1, 2010 83 No tags Permalink 0

Hot Magnets is the ultimate fashion accessory for your accessories. With its ultra slim yet super powerful magnets, it goes on anything and everywhere without leaving holes or marks like traditional pins, brooches, and clips do.  Wear it on your favorite dress shoes, plain old black pumps, everyday tank top, that little black dress, perfect interview suit, plain old clutch, black winter coat, the beach hat you never wear, or your latest vintage find. Or going to be a bride? Give this to your bridal party as the perfect wedding favors.  And when you are not out about, you can also use Hot Magnets to bedazzle your refrigerator!”

-Excerpt taken from HotMagnets.com



I got the opportunity of reviewing my own pair of hot Magnets! There are so many different options that it took me a a while to choose which one I wanted for my review!

I finally decided on the Crystal Clear set of Hot Magnets. They arrived safely to my mailbox really fast! It might have been that they came from Seattle and I live 4 hours south…but I got them really fast.

I used mine on a black pair of shoes I own…which I wore around my bedroom to give the Hot Magnets a try (I am not a high heel walker). They are pretty comfortable and they made my shoes look gorgeous!! Now imagine using the pink pair of hot Magnets on black shoes…now that’s what i am talking about! Or the purple ones!

And, of course, if you don’t want to wear them on your shoes you can wear them as a brooch, on your hair, on a handbag, clutch, you name, anywhere!

Unfortunately I only got to use them once. My boy, A., found them and before I knew it the magnets shattered. Which reminds me:

  • The Hot Magnets use rare earth magnets which should be slid to take off. Take extra care, moving them too roughly or getting a second earth magnet too fast will cause them to shatter (which was what happened to mine, thanks to my boy and my lack of memory, and leaving my Hot Magnets on my night stand)
  • Due to the force of the earth magnets they can interfere with pacemakers and any other medical devices so please talk to your physician before you wear them.



Just make sure to be extra careful.

– GET IT –

Shop directly at Hot Magnets.

– WIN IT –

One (1) reader of From PDX with Love will get their own pair of Hot Magnets, our choice of color!


Rules

Open US only!
Contest ends November 17, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Hot Magnets and tell us which color you like best!


Extra entries

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter +3
  • Like From PDx with Love on FB +3
  • Like Hot Magnets on FB +3
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed +3
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +5  (sidebar)
  • Tweet: #win a pair of Hot Magnets (jewelry for your shoes) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/bgHJww #giveaway #contest #fashion #shoes ENDS 11/17 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.



Disclosure: I received a pair of Hot Magnets reusable bag for review purposes only. No other compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Hot Magnets.
83 Comments
  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    I like the Turquoise Blue magnets

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Liked Hot Magnets on Facebook (1)

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Liked Hot Magnets on Facebook (2)

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Liked Hot Magnets on Facebook (3)

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    I like the Topaz!

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Like the blog on FB (1)

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Like the blog on FB (2)

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Like the blog on FB (3)

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Facebook Friend (Charity McAllister) #1

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Facebook Friend (Charity McAllister) #2

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Facebook Friend (Charity McAllister) #3

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Google Reader RSS #1

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Google Reader RSS #2

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Google Reader RSS #3

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    RSS feed (1)

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Email Subscriber #1

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Email Subscriber #2

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    RSS feed (2)

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Email Subscriber #3

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Email Subscriber #4

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    RSS feed (3)

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Email Subscriber #5

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Entered the Emile Henry Pizza Stone giveaway (1)

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Entered the Emile Henry Pizza Stone giveaway (2)

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    tweet-http://twitter.com/humboldtcherry/status/29441446511

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Pizza Stone Giveaway #1

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Pizza Stone Giveaway #2

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Chico Bag Giveaway #1

  • Charity
    November 1, 2010

    Chico Bag Giveaway #2

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Entered the MagnaBlade giveaway #1

  • Julie
    November 1, 2010

    Entered the MagnaBlade giveaway #2

  • Lady
    November 1, 2010

    I like the pearl!

  • Lady
    November 1, 2010

    I like you on fb #1

  • Lady
    November 1, 2010

    I like you on fb #2

  • Lady
    November 1, 2010

    I like you on fb #3

  • Lady
    November 1, 2010

    RSS feed #1

  • Lady
    November 1, 2010

    RSS feed #2

  • Lady
    November 1, 2010

    RSS feed #3

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I absolutely LOVE the jet black. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I follow on Twitter /SusanMcneill
    Entry #1

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I follow on Twitter
    Entry #2

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I follow on Twitter
    Entry #3

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on Facebook
    Entry #1

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on Facebook
    Entry #2

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I like you on facebook
    Entry #3

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed to the PDX feed
    Entry #1

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed t the PDX feed
    Entry #2

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed to the PDX feed
    Entry #3

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed using my email
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net
    Entry #1

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed using my email
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed using my email
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net
    entry #3

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed using me email
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net
    entry #4

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    I subscribed using my email
    entry #5
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net
    Thanks for the great giveaway!!

  • Susan Mc
    November 2, 2010

    Tweet, Tweet! 11-2
    SusanMcNeill

    #win a pair of Hot Magnets (jewelry for your shoes) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/bgHJww #giveaway #contest #fashion #shoes ENDS 11/17

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    these are great. following you as jhb. I love the Faux Pearl.

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    subscribed via email
    1

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    subscribed via email
    2

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    email subscriber
    3

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    email subscriber
    4

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    email subscriber
    5

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    following on twitter @jhitomi
    1

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    following on twitter @jhitomi
    2

  • Julie B
    November 2, 2010

    twitter follower jhitomi

  • Rj
    November 2, 2010

    Joined at @RJ I would like the pearl hot magnets

  • Susan McNeill
    November 6, 2010

    I tweeted about this great giveaway today
    #1 for the day
    SusanMcNeill

    #win a pair of Hot Magnets (jewelry for your shoes) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/bgHJww #giveaway #contest #fashion #shoes ENDS 11/17

  • Julia
    November 6, 2010

    Entered Fabby’s giveaway #1

  • Julia
    November 6, 2010

    Entered Fabby’s giveaway #2

  • Susan McNeill
    November 7, 2010

    I tweeted today about this giveaway
    entry #1 for the day
    http://twitter.com/SusanMcNeill

  • Susan McNeill
    November 10, 2010

    Just tweeted this great giveaway!
    entry 1 for the day

    SusanMcNeill

    #win a pair of Hot Magnets (jewelry for your shoes) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/bgHJww #giveaway #contest #fashion #shoes ENDS 11/17
    less than 5 seconds ago via web
    Delete

  • Susan McNeill
    November 11, 2010

    Just tweeted this great giveaway!
    entry 1 for today

    SusanMcNeill

    #win a pair of Hot Magnets (jewelry for your shoes) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/bgHJww #giveaway #contest #fashion #shoes ENDS 11/17
    less than 5 seconds ago via web
    Delete

  • Susan McNeill
    November 12, 2010

    Just tweeted this great giveaway!

    SusanMcNeill

    #win a pair of Hot Magnets (jewelry for your shoes) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/bgHJww #giveaway #contest #fashion #shoes ENDS 11/17
    less than 5 seconds ago via web

  • Susan McNeill
    November 13, 2010

    Just tweeted this great giveaway
    entry 1 for the day!
    http://twitter.com/SusanMcNeill

  • Julia
    November 14, 2010

    entered coobie bra #1

  • Julia
    November 14, 2010

    entered coobie bra #2

  • susanmeep
    November 17, 2010

    I love the Turquoise Blue magnets suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  • susan smoaks
    November 17, 2010

    i like the blue topaz

  • Veronica Garrett
    November 17, 2010

    I follow. I like Pink Topaz.

  • Gianna
    November 18, 2010

    I’m a GFC Follower.
    I like Crystal Clear.

  • Gianna
    November 18, 2010

    I’m an email subscriber.

  • Gianna
    November 18, 2010

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  • Gianna
    November 18, 2010

    I’m an email subscriber. 3

  • Gianna
    November 18, 2010

    I’m an email subscriber. 4

  • Gianna
    November 18, 2010

    I’m an email subscriber. 5