Frecklebox {Review/Giveaway}

By Tuesday, November 30, 2010 126 No tags Permalink 0

Frecklebox is on a mission to educate and entertain. So we conceived this here web-based business to offer truly unique, personalized gifts for children at affordable prices. The site makes it quick and easy to customize each item so it prominently features the name of the child who will receive the gift. Our entertaining selection of personalized books, posters, growth charts, journal books, coloring books, stickers, placemats, puzzles, and other personalized items, are designed to delight your children and friends.

-Excerpt taken from Frecklebox.com

If every kid is unique, why give them something everybody else has? That’s what I like the most about Frecklebox.

I fell in love with them the moment I first landed on their site. I love all things cute with a touch of uniqueness!

I was so excited when I was given the opportunity of review one of their products I literally spent like 2 hours going through their website! I found so many cool things I wanted to get for my boys. They have growing charts, lunch boxes, puzzles, chore charts, etc. And you can personalize them all!

Picture of Vintage Truck Personalized Lunch Box Picture of Cherry Blossoms Personalized Puzzle Picture of Spring Smiles Personalized Stickers

Their stickers are a must see!! Perfect stocking stuffers!!

For our review we received a hard cover book.

J got to be the lucky boy. He turned one on November 16th so I decided to get him a storybook with his name on it:

My Name IsI love this book. Not only do you get to personalize it with your kid’s (or grandkid’s) name, but you can also personalize the dedication to make this book that much more personal.

J loves books and I hope that some day this book will become his favorite. He doesn’t grasp the idea of what a name is just yet, but when he gets older I bet the book will make him feel special and unique.


- GET IT -

Shop directly from their website.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will win a personalized hard cover book of their choice!

Personalized Books


Rules

Open US & Canada!
Contest ends December 15, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and tell me which of their books you like the best.


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Frecklebox on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Frecklebox on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a @Frecklebox hard cover personalized book @frompdxwithlove  http://bit.ly/dPDmKZ #giveaway #contest #books #kids ENDS 12/15 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.



Disclosure: I received a hard cover personalized book for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Frecklebox.
126 Comments
  • Sofia's Ideas
    December 1, 2010

    Already a GFC friend and I love the “Saves the Planet” book! :)

  • susan varney
    December 2, 2010

    i like Hip Hip Howie Personalized Rhyme Book snd i follow wiht love (mverno)
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    Google friend and I like the big heart book

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    your twitter follower- WeeShare

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    frecklebox twitter follower- WeeShare

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    frecklebox FB fan- Desiree Glaze

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    your FB fan- Desiree Glaze

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    rss subscriber to my yahoo

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    entered free spirit publishing giveaway

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    email subscriber 1 weeshareblog AT gmail.com

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    1 entered way basics

  • Desiree
    December 2, 2010

    2 entered way basics

  • Discoveringthemeinmommy
    December 3, 2010

    following!
    i like the zoo book

  • Discoveringthemeinmommy
    December 3, 2010

    following you on twitter

  • Discoveringthemeinmommy
    December 3, 2010

    entered zBoard storage giveaway 1

  • Discoveringthemeinmommy
    December 3, 2010

    entered zBoard storage giveaway 2

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    Following From PDX with Love publicly through GFC! I love the Holiday Big Heart Book.

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    Now following From PDX with Love on twitter! Holiday Big Heart Book!

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    Now Following Frecklebox on TWITTER! Holiday Big Heart Book.

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    Now FB friends with From PDX with Love~ Big Heart Holiday Book.

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    I “like” Frecklebox on FaceBook! ~ Big Heart Holiday Book.

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    Tweeted! Can’t figure out how to post the link to the tweet…. but my Twitter is @anbaileyjones ~ Big Heart Holiday Book.

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    I have tagged you in a FB status update this morning! ~ Holiday Big Heart Book ~

  • Amber Jones
    December 4, 2010

    I mentioned you in my Blog Post this morning! Check it out “Traveling with Kids”.

    http://www.amberbaileyjones.blogspot.com
    http://www.classictravelconnection.com

  • Vicki
    December 4, 2010

    Follow you on FaceBook — like the Rev It Up book

  • Cerena Leigh
    December 6, 2010

    I follow with GFC.
    I love the “go to the zoo” book. My little cousin is learning how to talk and animal noises. He loves every kind of animal. I cannot even describe how much he would love this!!

  • Soaringplaces
    December 7, 2010

    I follow and I like the Happy Birthday personalized book the best.

  • Soaringplaces
    December 7, 2010

    I follow you on Twitter (mail4rosey).

  • Soaringplaces
    December 7, 2010

    I follow Frecklebox on Twitter (mail4rosey).

  • Soaringplaces
    December 7, 2010

    I like you on Facebook (Sarah Smile).

  • Soaringplaces
    December 7, 2010

    I like Frecklebox on FB (sarah smile).

  • Soaringplaces
    December 7, 2010

    http://twitter.com/#!/mail4rosey/status/12264360936218624

    tweet

  • Amy
    December 7, 2010

    I follow on GFC and love the Hip Hip Howie Rhyme book! :)

  • Amy
    December 7, 2010

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter (SSBucks)

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    I follow you (publicly) on GFC and love the The Personalized Zoo Book. River loves the Zoo and would really enjoy reading a book about him taking a trip to the Zoo.

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    I follow you on twitter as @cakeblast

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    I follow Frecklebox on twitter as @cakeblast

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    I “Like” your blog on Facebook!
    Larry H. on Facebook

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    I subscribe to your RSS feed in Google Reader
    cakeblast AT gmail DOT com

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    I subscribe by email
    cakeblast AT gmail DOT com #1

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    I subscribe by email
    cakeblast AT gmail DOT com #2

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    Entered Zboard Giveaway #1

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    Entered Zboard Giveaway #2

  • Larry H.
    December 8, 2010

    Entered Neatnik Giveaway #1

  • Carolee a.ka. Blogging Biz Mom
    December 8, 2010

    I like Jennifer Saves the Planet- we need to teach our kids to be responsible for their world.

    Ok, I’m following via Google friend connect…

    Liking you both on FB and will follow and Tweet on Twitter!

    My Usernames on FB & twitter:

    @Carolee Forget Sperry

    @Blogging Biz Mom

  • Angie
    December 8, 2010

    ! am a GFC friend, and I love the “Saves the Planet” book!

  • Heidi McMahon
    December 8, 2010

    I like the Hip Hip Howie book. Looks like fun!
    gfc follower (tyson2468)
    :)
    tyson 2468 (at) charter (dot) net

  • Vivian
    December 9, 2010

    Love the Unicorn book

    Follow on GFC

    Versatilevivian@gmail.com

  • Vivian
    December 9, 2010

    Like you on Facebook as trinastrinx

    Versatilevivian@gmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    GFC follower (shay)

    I like the Happy Birthday Alice book.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    Following you on twitter @nazelnutz

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    Following FreckleBox on twitter @nazelnutz

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    Like you on Facebook.
    FB name: sherrie seruntine cruson

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    Like FreckleBox on Facebook.
    FB name: sherrie seruntine cruson

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    Subscribe to your feed via Google Reader.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    Email subscriber

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    #2
    Email subscriber

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    Entered the Gourmet GiftBaskets giveaway.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Sherrie Cruson
    December 11, 2010

    #2
    Entered the Gourmet GiftBaskets giveaway.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  • Mellissa C
    December 13, 2010

    Follow. I would get the Hip Hip Howie Rhyme.

  • Mellissa C
    December 13, 2010

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter@Missybeez80

  • audrey vp
    December 14, 2010

    I like the princess one to give to my daughter

  • audrey vp
    December 14, 2010

    I follow you on twitter

  • audrey vp
    December 14, 2010

    I follow FreckleBox on twitter

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I follow. I like the When I Grow Up Book.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I follow you on facebook.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I subscribe – google feed
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I follow Frecklebox on facebook
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I entered the Booty Shapers giveaway
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I entered the Booty Shapers giveaway
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I entered the Marley Lilly giveaway
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I entered the Marley Lilly giveaway
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I entered the Neatnik saucer giveaway
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 14, 2010

    I entered the Neatnik saucer giveaway
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Ed Nemmers
    December 14, 2010

    My Name Is!

  • Jullee
    December 15, 2010

    Cute! I would pick the Unicorn book.

  • susanmeep
    December 15, 2010

    I follow via gffc and I love my name is suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  • melanie
    December 15, 2010

    Melanie Calcut is a GFC follower and the book Hip Hip Howie Rhyme looks very cute. melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  • melanie
    December 15, 2010

    @mcalcut Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  • melanie
    December 15, 2010

    @mcalcut Follows Frecklebox on Twitter melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  • melanie
    December 15, 2010

    Melanie Calcut Likes From PDX with Love on FB melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  • melanie
    December 15, 2010

    Melanie Calcut Likes Frecklebox on FB. melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  • melanie
    December 15, 2010

    I also entered monogrammed cashmere feel scarf from Marley Lilly 1 of 2 melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  • melanie
    December 15, 2010

    I also entered monogrammed cashmere feel scarf from Marley Lilly 2 of 2 melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I am GFC follower @ Erinn Sluka
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I am a twitter follower of Frecklebox @ http://twitter.com/#!/3sonshavei
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I am a twitter follower of PDX @ http://twitter.com/#!/3sonshavei
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I LIKE PDX on FB @ erinn arena sluka
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I LIKE Frecklebox on FB @ erinn arena sluka
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I am an email subscriber @ erinnsluka@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I am an RSS subscriber @ erinnsluka@gmail.com

  • Erinn Sluka
    December 15, 2010

    I am an email subscriber @ erinnsluka@gmail.com -2

  • cindy
    December 15, 2010

    follow on gfc

  • cindy
    December 15, 2010

    i like the my name is personalized book

  • cindy
    December 15, 2010

    follow frecklebox on twitter
    @family_ties

  • cindy
    December 15, 2010

    follow from pdx on twitter
    @family_ties

  • Kelly Massman
    December 15, 2010

    I follow and like Hip Hip Howie Rhyme and Holiday Big Heart Book! sorry, I’m a librarian–I can’t just pick one!

    thanks!
    kmassmanATgmailDOTcom

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    I would like the Hip Hop Howie book. I love rhyming. I really love me some Dr. Seuss.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

    GFC follower.

    lewalk

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Like you on FB.

    lewalk76

    Leah W.

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Follow you on twitter.

    lewalk76

  • Gianna
    December 15, 2010

    I’m a GFC follower.
    When I Grow Up Hardcover Book

  • Gianna
    December 15, 2010

    I’m an email subscriber.

  • Gianna
    December 15, 2010

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  • Gianna
    December 15, 2010

    I entered your Way Basics Giveaway.

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Follow Frecklebox on Twitter.

    lewalk76

  • Gianna
    December 15, 2010

    I entered your Way Basics Giveaway. 2

  • Gianna
    December 15, 2010

    I entered your Marley Lilly Giveaway.

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Follow you via RSS updates.

    My Yahoo.

    lewalk76

  • Gianna
    December 15, 2010

    I entered your Marley Lilly Giveaway. 2

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Tweeted.

    http://twitter.com/#!/lewalk76/status/15299093467238401

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Follow you via email updates.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Email follower 2.

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Entered the Marley Lilly giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Entered Marley Lilly giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Entered Way Basic giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Way Basic giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Entered Booty Shaper giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Booty Shaper giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Entered Neatnik giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 15, 2010

    Neatnik giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com