From PDX with Love

Frecklebox {Review/Giveaway}

Frecklebox is on a mission to educate and entertain. So we conceived this here web-based business to offer truly unique, personalized gifts for children at affordable prices. The site makes it quick and easy to customize each item so it prominently features the name of the child who will receive the gift. Our entertaining selection of personalized books, posters, growth charts, journal books, coloring books, stickers, placemats, puzzles, and other personalized items, are designed to delight your children and friends.

-Excerpt taken from Frecklebox.com

If every kid is unique, why give them something everybody else has? That’s what I like the most about Frecklebox.

I fell in love with them the moment I first landed on their site. I love all things cute with a touch of uniqueness!

I was so excited when I was given the opportunity of review one of their products I literally spent like 2 hours going through their website! I found so many cool things I wanted to get for my boys. They have growing charts, lunch boxes, puzzles, chore charts, etc. And you can personalize them all!

Picture of Vintage Truck Personalized Lunch Box Picture of Cherry Blossoms Personalized Puzzle Picture of Spring Smiles Personalized Stickers

Their stickers are a must see!! Perfect stocking stuffers!!

For our review we received a hard cover book.

J got to be the lucky boy. He turned one on November 16th so I decided to get him a storybook with his name on it:

My Name IsI love this book. Not only do you get to personalize it with your kid’s (or grandkid’s) name, but you can also personalize the dedication to make this book that much more personal.

J loves books and I hope that some day this book will become his favorite. He doesn’t grasp the idea of what a name is just yet, but when he gets older I bet the book will make him feel special and unique.


- GET IT -

Shop directly from their website.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will win a personalized hard cover book of their choice!

Personalized Books


Rules

Open US & Canada!
Contest ends December 15, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and tell me which of their books you like the best.


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Frecklebox on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Frecklebox on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a @Frecklebox hard cover personalized book @frompdxwithlove  http://bit.ly/dPDmKZ #giveaway #contest #books #kids ENDS 12/15 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each


Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.



Disclosure: I received a hard cover personalized book for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Frecklebox.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
30th November 2010

Your Comments:

  1. December 1, 2010 at 2:37 am

    Already a GFC friend and I love the “Saves the Planet” book! :)

  2. December 2, 2010 at 10:24 am

    i like Hip Hip Howie Personalized Rhyme Book snd i follow wiht love (mverno)
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  3. December 2, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Google friend and I like the big heart book

  4. December 2, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    your twitter follower- WeeShare

  5. December 2, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    frecklebox twitter follower- WeeShare

  6. December 2, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    frecklebox FB fan- Desiree Glaze

  7. December 2, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    your FB fan- Desiree Glaze

  8. December 2, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    rss subscriber to my yahoo

  9. December 2, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    entered free spirit publishing giveaway

  10. December 2, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    email subscriber 1 weeshareblog AT gmail.com

  11. December 2, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    1 entered way basics

  12. December 2, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    2 entered way basics

  13. December 3, 2010 at 9:38 am

    following!
    i like the zoo book

  14. December 3, 2010 at 9:40 am

    following you on twitter

  15. December 3, 2010 at 9:41 am

    entered zBoard storage giveaway 1

  16. December 3, 2010 at 9:41 am

    entered zBoard storage giveaway 2

  17. December 4, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Following From PDX with Love publicly through GFC! I love the Holiday Big Heart Book.

  18. December 4, 2010 at 5:21 am

    Now following From PDX with Love on twitter! Holiday Big Heart Book!

  19. December 4, 2010 at 5:25 am

    Now Following Frecklebox on TWITTER! Holiday Big Heart Book.

  20. December 4, 2010 at 5:27 am

    Now FB friends with From PDX with Love~ Big Heart Holiday Book.

  21. December 4, 2010 at 5:29 am

    I “like” Frecklebox on FaceBook! ~ Big Heart Holiday Book.

  22. December 4, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Tweeted! Can’t figure out how to post the link to the tweet…. but my Twitter is @anbaileyjones ~ Big Heart Holiday Book.

  23. December 4, 2010 at 7:36 am

    I have tagged you in a FB status update this morning! ~ Holiday Big Heart Book ~

  24. December 4, 2010 at 7:38 am

    I mentioned you in my Blog Post this morning! Check it out “Traveling with Kids”.

    http://www.amberbaileyjones.blogspot.com
    http://www.classictravelconnection.com

  25. December 4, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Follow you on FaceBook — like the Rev It Up book

  26. December 6, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    I follow with GFC.
    I love the “go to the zoo” book. My little cousin is learning how to talk and animal noises. He loves every kind of animal. I cannot even describe how much he would love this!!

  27. December 7, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I follow and I like the Happy Birthday personalized book the best.

  28. December 7, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (mail4rosey).

  29. December 7, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    I follow Frecklebox on Twitter (mail4rosey).

  30. December 7, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    I like you on Facebook (Sarah Smile).

  31. December 7, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    I like Frecklebox on FB (sarah smile).

  32. December 7, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I follow on GFC and love the Hip Hip Howie Rhyme book! :)

  33. December 7, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter (SSBucks)

  34. December 8, 2010 at 2:25 am

    I follow you (publicly) on GFC and love the The Personalized Zoo Book. River loves the Zoo and would really enjoy reading a book about him taking a trip to the Zoo.

  35. December 8, 2010 at 2:26 am

    I follow you on twitter as @cakeblast

  36. December 8, 2010 at 2:26 am

    I follow Frecklebox on twitter as @cakeblast

  37. December 8, 2010 at 2:27 am

    I “Like” your blog on Facebook!
    Larry H. on Facebook

  38. December 8, 2010 at 2:27 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed in Google Reader
    cakeblast AT gmail DOT com

  39. December 8, 2010 at 2:27 am

    I subscribe by email
    cakeblast AT gmail DOT com #1

  40. December 8, 2010 at 2:28 am

    I subscribe by email
    cakeblast AT gmail DOT com #2

  41. December 8, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Entered Zboard Giveaway #1

  42. December 8, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Entered Zboard Giveaway #2

  43. December 8, 2010 at 2:29 am

    Entered Neatnik Giveaway #1

  44. December 8, 2010 at 4:13 am

    I like Jennifer Saves the Planet- we need to teach our kids to be responsible for their world.

    Ok, I’m following via Google friend connect…

    Liking you both on FB and will follow and Tweet on Twitter!

    My Usernames on FB & twitter:

    @Carolee Forget Sperry

    @Blogging Biz Mom

  45. December 8, 2010 at 8:42 am

    ! am a GFC friend, and I love the “Saves the Planet” book!

  46. December 8, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    I like the Hip Hip Howie book. Looks like fun!
    gfc follower (tyson2468)
    :)
    tyson 2468 (at) charter (dot) net

  47. December 9, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Love the Unicorn book

    Follow on GFC

    Versatilevivian@gmail.com

  48. December 9, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Like you on Facebook as trinastrinx

    Versatilevivian@gmail.com

  49. December 11, 2010 at 11:38 am

    GFC follower (shay)

    I like the Happy Birthday Alice book.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  50. December 11, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Following you on twitter @nazelnutz

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  51. December 11, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Following FreckleBox on twitter @nazelnutz

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  52. December 11, 2010 at 11:40 am

    Like you on Facebook.
    FB name: sherrie seruntine cruson

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  53. December 11, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Like FreckleBox on Facebook.
    FB name: sherrie seruntine cruson

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  54. December 11, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Subscribe to your feed via Google Reader.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  55. December 11, 2010 at 11:42 am
  56. December 11, 2010 at 11:42 am
  57. December 11, 2010 at 11:44 am

    Entered the Gourmet GiftBaskets giveaway.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  58. December 11, 2010 at 11:45 am

    #2
    Entered the Gourmet GiftBaskets giveaway.

    grannylovesgiftbaskets@hotmail.com

  59. December 13, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Follow. I would get the Hip Hip Howie Rhyme.

  60. December 13, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter@Missybeez80

  61. December 14, 2010 at 5:15 am

    I like the princess one to give to my daughter

  62. December 14, 2010 at 5:17 am

    I follow you on twitter

  63. December 14, 2010 at 5:18 am

    I follow FreckleBox on twitter

  64. December 14, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    I follow. I like the When I Grow Up Book.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  65. December 14, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    I follow you on facebook.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  66. December 14, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    I subscribe – google feed
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  67. December 14, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    I follow Frecklebox on facebook
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  68. December 14, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  69. December 14, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  70. December 14, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I entered the Booty Shapers giveaway
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  71. December 14, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    I entered the Booty Shapers giveaway
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  72. December 14, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    I entered the Marley Lilly giveaway
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  73. December 14, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    I entered the Marley Lilly giveaway
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  74. December 14, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    I entered the Neatnik saucer giveaway
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  75. December 14, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    I entered the Neatnik saucer giveaway
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  76. December 14, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    My Name Is!

  77. December 15, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Cute! I would pick the Unicorn book.

  78. December 15, 2010 at 10:56 am

    I follow via gffc and I love my name is suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  79. December 15, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Melanie Calcut is a GFC follower and the book Hip Hip Howie Rhyme looks very cute. melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  80. December 15, 2010 at 11:25 am

    @mcalcut Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  81. December 15, 2010 at 11:26 am

    @mcalcut Follows Frecklebox on Twitter melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  82. December 15, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Melanie Calcut Likes From PDX with Love on FB melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  83. December 15, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Melanie Calcut Likes Frecklebox on FB. melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  84. December 15, 2010 at 11:28 am

    I also entered monogrammed cashmere feel scarf from Marley Lilly 1 of 2 melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  85. December 15, 2010 at 11:28 am

    I also entered monogrammed cashmere feel scarf from Marley Lilly 2 of 2 melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  86. December 15, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I am GFC follower @ Erinn Sluka
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  87. December 15, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I am a twitter follower of Frecklebox @ http://twitter.com/#!/3sonshavei
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  88. December 15, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I am a twitter follower of PDX @ http://twitter.com/#!/3sonshavei
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  89. December 15, 2010 at 11:40 am

    I LIKE PDX on FB @ erinn arena sluka
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  90. December 15, 2010 at 11:41 am

    I LIKE Frecklebox on FB @ erinn arena sluka
    erinnsluka@gmail.com

  91. December 15, 2010 at 11:43 am

    I am an email subscriber @ erinnsluka@gmail.com

  92. December 15, 2010 at 11:43 am

    I am an RSS subscriber @ erinnsluka@gmail.com

  93. December 15, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I am an email subscriber @ erinnsluka@gmail.com -2

  94. December 15, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    follow on gfc

  95. December 15, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    i like the my name is personalized book

  96. December 15, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    follow frecklebox on twitter
    @family_ties

  97. December 15, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    follow from pdx on twitter
    @family_ties

  98. December 15, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    I follow and like Hip Hip Howie Rhyme and Holiday Big Heart Book! sorry, I’m a librarian–I can’t just pick one!

    thanks!
    kmassmanATgmailDOTcom

  99. December 15, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    I would like the Hip Hop Howie book. I love rhyming. I really love me some Dr. Seuss.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

    GFC follower.

    lewalk

  100. December 15, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    Like you on FB.

    lewalk76

    Leah W.

  101. December 15, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Follow you on twitter.

    lewalk76

  102. December 15, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    When I Grow Up Hardcover Book

  103. December 15, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  104. December 15, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  105. December 15, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    I entered your Way Basics Giveaway.

  106. December 15, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    Follow Frecklebox on Twitter.

    lewalk76

  107. December 15, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    I entered your Way Basics Giveaway. 2

  108. December 15, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    I entered your Marley Lilly Giveaway.

  109. December 15, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    Follow you via RSS updates.

    My Yahoo.

    lewalk76

  110. December 15, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    I entered your Marley Lilly Giveaway. 2

  111. December 15, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Follow you via email updates.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  112. December 15, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Email follower 2.

  113. December 15, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    Entered the Marley Lilly giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  114. December 15, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Entered Marley Lilly giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  115. December 15, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Entered Way Basic giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  116. December 15, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Way Basic giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  117. December 15, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Entered Booty Shaper giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  118. December 15, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Booty Shaper giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  119. December 15, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    Entered Neatnik giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  120. December 15, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    Neatnik giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

UA-17582447-1