From PDX with Love

If I could keep you little {Review/giveaway}

“If I could keep you little” is the newest book written by bestselling author Marianne Richmond. With this book she gives us a real insight into the human spirit.

Marianne Richmond started as her own greeting card company (Marianne Richmond Studios, Inc.) and has become a recognized creator of numerous books that celebrate milestones in life, memorable journeys, and relationships. Since her first book in 1997,  Gift of an Angel, writer and artist Marianne Richmond has touched the lives of millions over the past decade through her line of greeting cards and gift cards.

I had the opportunity of reviewing this book. When it arrived in the mail I started reading it. By page 3 I felt a knot in my throat. By page 5 tears where in my eyes.

Every single word and feeling Marianne expresses in her book is somehow the same words and feelings that sometimes inundate my mind and heart.

I love my boys and I love watching them learn and make mistakes, even when these drive me off the walls. I would not miss it for the world! But still when you see your babies figuring things out by himself you can’t help but wonder who he will be when he grows up, or what is he going to love when he is older. And then you tell yourself “I can;t wait for him to…” and then it hits you, when that moment comes you won’t be able to go back to that very moment who set your mind wild.

My favorite verse:

If I could keep you little,
I’d keep you close to me.
But then I’d miss you growing into
who you’re meant to be!”


Would it be too odd for me to give this book to my boys’ when they are ready to head into their own journeys? Would it be too creepy? ‘Cause that’s what I am planning on doing (I’ll just have to get me a second copy!). So, boys, I love you!

Enough cheesiness!

- GET IT -

Buy ‘If I could keep you little’ online at Amazon! And it is for sale!! Get it for only $10.87



- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will get their own copy!

Rules

Open US only !
Contest ends December 30, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page).


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet#win a copy of “If I could keep you little” @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/hexC0A #giveaway #contest #books #kids ENDS 12/30 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a copy of the book for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Sourcebooks or the author itself.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
14th December 2010

Your Comments:

  1. December 14, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC!

  2. December 14, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love on Twitter!

  3. December 14, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed!

  4. December 14, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #1

  5. December 14, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #2

  6. December 14, 2010 at 8:20 pm
  7. December 14, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  8. December 14, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Follow you on GFC ~ BUSY BEE

  9. December 14, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    Follow you on twitter @bsyb

  10. December 14, 2010 at 9:00 pm
  11. December 14, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Voted for you on Picket Fence BLogs.

  12. December 14, 2010 at 9:24 pm
  13. December 14, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    GFC

  14. December 14, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    twitter you

  15. December 14, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    fb you

  16. December 14, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    email 1

  17. December 14, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    emaiul 2

  18. December 15, 2010 at 10:39 am
  19. December 15, 2010 at 11:54 am
  20. December 15, 2010 at 11:55 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/15)

  21. December 15, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    follow through GFC
    looks so cute!

    thanks!
    kmassmanATgmailDOTcom

  22. December 16, 2010 at 10:24 am
  23. December 16, 2010 at 11:49 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/16)

  24. December 16, 2010 at 11:49 am
  25. December 16, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Follow you via GFC! I would love this for my two sons. I have heard about this book and the title almost makes me want to cry automatically… =)

    Thanks for the chance!

  26. December 16, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (harvest42morrow).

  27. December 16, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    Already a FB follower (Amy Shawver Snyder).

  28. December 16, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    Already subscriber to email – BTW – Congrats on the blog award! =) Entry 1.

  29. December 16, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    Email subscriber – entry 2.

  30. December 17, 2010 at 7:32 am

    GFC follower!

    stashingjen@gmail.com

  31. December 17, 2010 at 10:19 am
  32. December 17, 2010 at 11:32 am
  33. December 17, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/17)

  34. December 17, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    I follow via Google.

    clenna at aol dot com

  35. December 17, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    I like From PDX with Love on FB

    clenna at aol dot com

  36. December 17, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

    clenna at aol dot com

  37. December 17, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    +1 I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email

    clenna at aol dot com

  38. December 17, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    +2 I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email

    clenna at aol dot com

  39. December 18, 2010 at 11:32 am
  40. December 18, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/18)

  41. December 18, 2010 at 1:06 pm
  42. December 18, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    followed on GFC
    ashleygatewood@mail.com

  43. December 18, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    followed PDX on twitter -@shuggysmommy

  44. December 18, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    voted for your blog :)
    ashleygatewood@mail.com

  45. December 19, 2010 at 11:35 am
  46. December 19, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/19)

  47. December 19, 2010 at 12:56 pm
  48. December 19, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    I’m a follower!

    Samantha
    thegiveawayqueen at hotmail dot com

  49. December 20, 2010 at 12:14 pm
  50. December 20, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/20)

  51. December 20, 2010 at 1:53 pm
  52. December 21, 2010 at 9:39 am
  53. December 21, 2010 at 6:36 pm
  54. December 21, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/21)

  55. December 22, 2010 at 11:22 am
  56. December 22, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/22)

  57. December 22, 2010 at 12:43 pm
  58. December 22, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    I follow via GFC.

  59. December 22, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    follow gfc pubicly

  60. December 23, 2010 at 10:48 am
  61. December 23, 2010 at 11:45 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/23)

  62. December 23, 2010 at 12:10 pm
  63. December 24, 2010 at 10:24 am
  64. December 24, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/24)

  65. December 25, 2010 at 5:40 am
  66. December 25, 2010 at 8:48 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/25)

  67. December 25, 2010 at 8:49 am
  68. December 25, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Gfc follower! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  69. December 25, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Like on Fb! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  70. December 25, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    Email subscriber entry 1! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  71. December 25, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Email subscriber entry 2! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  72. December 25, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    Public GFC follower

  73. December 26, 2010 at 1:07 am

    I follow via GFC as hendy
    hmhenderson AT yahoo DOT com

  74. December 26, 2010 at 6:46 am
  75. December 26, 2010 at 9:51 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/26)

  76. December 26, 2010 at 9:51 am
  77. December 27, 2010 at 8:12 am
  78. December 27, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/27)

  79. December 27, 2010 at 9:54 am
  80. December 28, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC.
    BApanther2001@aol.com

  81. December 28, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter.
    BApanther2001@aol.com

  82. December 28, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    Like From PDX with Love on FB.
    BApanther2001@aol.com

  83. December 28, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love RSS.
    BApanther2001@aol.com

  84. December 29, 2010 at 5:00 am

    Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC . Thanks! trishden

  85. December 29, 2010 at 7:28 am
  86. December 29, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/29)

  87. December 29, 2010 at 10:32 am
  88. December 29, 2010 at 10:41 am

    I am following via GFC

    tigpooh1516{at}yahoo{dot}com

  89. December 29, 2010 at 10:42 am

    I entered the Nutra Luxe giveaway (1)

    tigpooh1516{at}yahoo{dot}com

  90. December 29, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I am following on Twitter
    @tigpooh1516

  91. December 29, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I like you on FB
    Felicia B

    tigpooh1516{at}yahoo{dot}com

  92. December 29, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I am subscribed via RSS

    tigpooh1516{at}yahoo{dot}com

  93. December 29, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    I am a follower.

  94. December 29, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    I follow you on GFC!

  95. December 29, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    Email subscriber :D

  96. December 29, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Email subscriber #2

  97. December 29, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Following you on Twitter @briggszilla

  98. December 30, 2010 at 1:52 am

    gfc follower – tyson2468

  99. December 30, 2010 at 1:54 am

    Following you via twitter @HeidiHMc

  100. December 30, 2010 at 1:55 am

    I subscribe with google reader!

  101. December 30, 2010 at 1:57 am

    Voted for you at Picket Fence :)

  102. December 30, 2010 at 7:36 am
  103. December 30, 2010 at 10:25 am

    I follow your blog via gfc suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  104. December 30, 2010 at 10:25 am

    I voted on picket fence. suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  105. December 30, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    i am a follower on gfc

  106. December 30, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    GFC follower of your blog.

    lewalk

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  107. December 30, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    FB fan of yours.

    lewalk76

    Leah W.

  108. December 30, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Follow you on Twitter.

    lewalk76

  109. December 30, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    RSS follower of updates.

    My Yahoo

    lewalk76

  110. December 30, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    Email subscriber.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  111. December 30, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Email 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  112. December 30, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Voted for you today on PFB.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  113. December 30, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Entered Nutra Sonic giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  114. December 30, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Nutra Sonic 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  115. December 30, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Entered Baby Genius giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  116. December 30, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Baby Genius 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  117. December 30, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (12/30)

  118. December 30, 2010 at 6:23 pm
  119. December 30, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    Following you via gfc. Kellyeandjosh@aol.com

  120. December 30, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    Liked you on fb. Kellyeandjosh@aol.com

  121. December 30, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    Following you on twitter under cami long Kellyeandjosh@aol.com

  122. December 30, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I follow on GFC (mail4rosey).

  123. December 30, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (mail4rosey).

  124. December 30, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I subscribe.

  125. December 30, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    I subscribe.
    x2

  126. December 30, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    I follow via gfc

  127. December 30, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    I follow via twitter @JCoyne1031

  128. December 30, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    I like you on facebook

  129. December 30, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs

  130. December 30, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    I follow via Google Friends Connect!

  131. December 30, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  132. December 30, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    2 I subscribe via email.

  133. December 30, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    I subscribe via feed.

  134. December 30, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

UA-17582447-1