Baby Genius DVD and Books {Review/Giveaway}

By Thursday, December 16, 2010 68 No tags Permalink 0

When children reach the toddler stage, their busy little minds and bodies are filled with boundless energy. It takes a lot of creative thinking on the part of parents to keep them occupied and entertained. Your home will fill with giggles and laughter when playtime becomes the good times for children and parents. Share together happy times of bopping and dancing to delightful songs like The Bunny Hop or The Hokey Pokey and sing along with timeless tunes like Itsy, Bitsy Spider and Where is Thumbkin? Music creates a joyful experience as preschoolers learn their ABCs and numbers with the help of lively songs and interactive play.”

-Excerpt taken from BabyGenius.com



We ahd the opportunity of reviewing some of Baby Genius’s products which both my boys love, which is great!

We received the Favorite Sing-A-Longs (DVD, $9.95). A. really likes it. He refused to dance for me but he did walk around the couch marching to the rhythm of the songs and trying to sing along. I even tried to teach them the itsy bitsy spider finger movements but he couldn’t wait for the second verse and he bailed on me! J., on the other hand, was too busy playing with the Christmas train under the tree to even care about the music. I think I did see him bobbing his head a couple of times though!

A.’s favorite song was Old MacDonald until mommy decided to start sining and he started giving me the dirty look as if saying what the heck do you think you are doing…pretty hilarious if I may say so!!

Favorite Sing-A-Longs (DVD)

We also got 4 of their books!! This was awesome since I want to create some sort of library for my boys, gotta start somewhere, right?dgv

We got the Library Pack (on sale for $19.99):

Library Pack Offer

J really liked the 5 Little Monkeys Jumpin’ on the Bed book. He has always loved letters and figures and he really liked the monkey in the book. A.’s favorites are The Wheels on the Bus and 1 Little, 2 Little, 3 Little Elephants.

These books are fast reads plus they are song we all know and there’s a big chance our kids know as well. So you can pop up your DVD and rock on to some cool kids music while looking at pictures on the book!!

I truly recommend you to go pay Baby Genius a visit and see for your self what else they’ve got to offer!!


- GET IT -

Buy these and many more Baby Genius products at their online store. They also offer free downloads to 4 songs!!



- WIN IT -

There will be two (2) lucky readers of From PDX with Love to win this giveaway!
1) DVD
2) Library Book Pack

Rules

Open US & Canada only !
Contest ends December 31, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and let me know which you’d like to win, the DVD or the books.


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Baby Genius on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Baby Genius on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a DVD or book pack from @BabyGeniusToys (2 winners) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/fLutlq #giveaway #contest #books ENDS 12/31 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a DVD and a Library Book Pack for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Baby Genius



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

68 Comments
  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I follow you publicly via GFC-DanelleJohnson

    If I had to choose – I would choose the books. They would be well used in this house.

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I follow/like you on FB-DanelleJohns
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I follow/like Baby Genius on FB-DanelleJohns
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I follow/like you on Twitter-DanelleJohns(Danelle)danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I follow/like Baby Genius on Twitter-DanelleJohns(Danelle)danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I follow you via google reader
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I am an email subscriber (#1)
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I am an email subscriber (#2)
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Danelle
    December 16, 2010

    I voted for you on Picket Fences

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  • Jen M
    December 17, 2010

    GFC follower!

    I’d love the dvds for my kiddos!

    stashingjen@gmail.com

  • callie
    December 17, 2010

    I’m a follower. My first choice would be the dvd but I’d love to win the books too. Either one.

  • Liza Vladyka
    December 17, 2010

    GFC would like DVD but would settle for books :)

  • Liza Vladyka
    December 17, 2010

    twitter you

  • Liza Vladyka
    December 17, 2010

    fb you

  • Liza Vladyka
    December 17, 2010

    email 1

  • Liza Vladyka
    December 17, 2010

    email 2

  • Liza Vladyka
    December 17, 2010

    twitter baby

  • Liza Vladyka
    December 17, 2010

    fb baby

  • laurice
    December 22, 2010

    I would love to win the book pack (#1) and the DVD (#2)

    legacyofstardust at hotmail dot com

  • laurice
    December 22, 2010

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs

    legacyofstardust at hotmail dot com

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    December 26, 2010

    I think I would like the books!

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    December 26, 2010

    Follow BG on Twitter- @FeedingPrices

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    December 26, 2010

    Like you on Facebook- Joanna Price

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    December 26, 2010

    Like BG on Facebook- Joanna Price

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    December 26, 2010

    Google Feed/Reader subscriber

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    December 26, 2010

    Email subscriber

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    December 26, 2010

    2- Email subscriber

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I follow – gfc – emillie. I would love to win either, but my first preference would be the dvds.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I follow you on twitter (hisprincess886)
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I follow baby genuis on twitter (hisprincess886)
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I follow you on facebook (emillie rose)
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I follow Baby Genuis on facebook (emillie rose).
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I subscribe – google rss
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Emillie
    December 27, 2010

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Soozle
    December 27, 2010

    Following with GFC! I would love to win the books.

    sbabij2 at shaw dot ca

  • Mallery
    December 28, 2010

    I follow you on gfc and I would love the dvd.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  • Mallery
    December 28, 2010

    I already follow you on twitter.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  • Mallery
    December 28, 2010

    I follow baby genius on twitter.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  • Mallery
    December 28, 2010

    I follow you on facebook.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  • Mallery
    December 28, 2010

    I follow baby genius on facebook.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  • trishden
    December 29, 2010

    Hello, I follow PDX With Love publicly on GFC and I would prefer the DVD’s. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    GFC follower of your blog as lewalk and I would prefer the books I believe. I love to read and try to instill that in children as well.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Follow Baby Genius on Twitter.

    lewalk76

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Follow you on Twitter too.

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Like Baby Genius on FB.

    lewalk76

    Leah W.

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Like you on FB as well.

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    RSS subscriber.

    My Yahoo

    lewalk76

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Email subscriber.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

    P.S. I FINALLY got an activation email to come through so I am now legit. Lol. Thanks.

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Email 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Tweeted.

    http://twitter.com/#!/lewalk76/status/20667027437920258

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Voted on PFB.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Entered the If I Could Keep You Little book giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Entered book giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Entered Nutra Sonic giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Leah Walker
    December 30, 2010

    Entered Nutra Sonic giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • susanmeep
    December 31, 2010

    I follow via gfc, I would love the dvd #1 books #2 but both are great! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  • trixx
    December 31, 2010

    I follow via Google Friends Connect!
    I’d love the DVD please!

  • trixx
    December 31, 2010

    I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    December 31, 2010

    2 I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    December 31, 2010

    I subscribe via feed.

  • trixx
    December 31, 2010

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  • trixx
    December 31, 2010

    I entered theNutra Sonic brush giveaway too!