From PDX with Love

Baby Genius DVD and Books {Review/Giveaway}

When children reach the toddler stage, their busy little minds and bodies are filled with boundless energy. It takes a lot of creative thinking on the part of parents to keep them occupied and entertained. Your home will fill with giggles and laughter when playtime becomes the good times for children and parents. Share together happy times of bopping and dancing to delightful songs like The Bunny Hop or The Hokey Pokey and sing along with timeless tunes like Itsy, Bitsy Spider and Where is Thumbkin? Music creates a joyful experience as preschoolers learn their ABCs and numbers with the help of lively songs and interactive play.”

-Excerpt taken from BabyGenius.com



We ahd the opportunity of reviewing some of Baby Genius’s products which both my boys love, which is great!

We received the Favorite Sing-A-Longs (DVD, $9.95). A. really likes it. He refused to dance for me but he did walk around the couch marching to the rhythm of the songs and trying to sing along. I even tried to teach them the itsy bitsy spider finger movements but he couldn’t wait for the second verse and he bailed on me! J., on the other hand, was too busy playing with the Christmas train under the tree to even care about the music. I think I did see him bobbing his head a couple of times though!

A.’s favorite song was Old MacDonald until mommy decided to start sining and he started giving me the dirty look as if saying what the heck do you think you are doing…pretty hilarious if I may say so!!

Favorite Sing-A-Longs (DVD)

We also got 4 of their books!! This was awesome since I want to create some sort of library for my boys, gotta start somewhere, right?dgv

We got the Library Pack (on sale for $19.99):

Library Pack Offer

J really liked the 5 Little Monkeys Jumpin’ on the Bed book. He has always loved letters and figures and he really liked the monkey in the book. A.’s favorites are The Wheels on the Bus and 1 Little, 2 Little, 3 Little Elephants.

These books are fast reads plus they are song we all know and there’s a big chance our kids know as well. So you can pop up your DVD and rock on to some cool kids music while looking at pictures on the book!!

I truly recommend you to go pay Baby Genius a visit and see for your self what else they’ve got to offer!!


- GET IT -

Buy these and many more Baby Genius products at their online store. They also offer free downloads to 4 songs!!



- WIN IT -

There will be two (2) lucky readers of From PDX with Love to win this giveaway!
1) DVD
2) Library Book Pack

Rules

Open US & Canada only !
Contest ends December 31, 2010 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and let me know which you’d like to win, the DVD or the books.


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Baby Genius on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Baby Genius on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a DVD or book pack from @BabyGeniusToys (2 winners) @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/fLutlq #giveaway #contest #books ENDS 12/31 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a DVD and a Library Book Pack for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Baby Genius



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
16th December 2010

Your Comments:

  1. December 16, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    I follow you publicly via GFC-DanelleJohnson

    If I had to choose – I would choose the books. They would be well used in this house.

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  2. December 16, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    I follow/like you on FB-DanelleJohns
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  3. December 16, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    I follow/like Baby Genius on FB-DanelleJohns
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  4. December 16, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    I follow/like you on Twitter-DanelleJohns(Danelle)danellejohns at gmail dot com

  5. December 16, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    I follow/like Baby Genius on Twitter-DanelleJohns(Danelle)danellejohns at gmail dot com

  6. December 16, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    I follow you via google reader
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  7. December 16, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    I am an email subscriber (#1)
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  8. December 16, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    I am an email subscriber (#2)
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  9. December 16, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fences

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  10. December 17, 2010 at 7:34 am

    GFC follower!

    I’d love the dvds for my kiddos!

    stashingjen@gmail.com

  11. December 17, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I’m a follower. My first choice would be the dvd but I’d love to win the books too. Either one.

  12. December 17, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    GFC would like DVD but would settle for books :)

  13. December 17, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    twitter you

  14. December 17, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    fb you

  15. December 17, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    email 1

  16. December 17, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    email 2

  17. December 17, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    twitter baby

  18. December 17, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    fb baby

  19. December 22, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    I would love to win the book pack (#1) and the DVD (#2)

    legacyofstardust at hotmail dot com

  20. December 22, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs

    legacyofstardust at hotmail dot com

  21. December 26, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    I think I would like the books!

  22. December 26, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Follow BG on Twitter- @FeedingPrices

  23. December 26, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Like you on Facebook- Joanna Price

  24. December 26, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    Like BG on Facebook- Joanna Price

  25. December 26, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Google Feed/Reader subscriber

  26. December 26, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Email subscriber

  27. December 26, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    2- Email subscriber

  28. December 27, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I follow – gfc – emillie. I would love to win either, but my first preference would be the dvds.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  29. December 27, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I follow you on twitter (hisprincess886)
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  30. December 27, 2010 at 7:24 am

    I follow baby genuis on twitter (hisprincess886)
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  31. December 27, 2010 at 7:24 am

    I follow you on facebook (emillie rose)
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  32. December 27, 2010 at 7:24 am

    I follow Baby Genuis on facebook (emillie rose).
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  33. December 27, 2010 at 7:25 am

    I subscribe – google rss
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  34. December 27, 2010 at 7:25 am

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  35. December 27, 2010 at 7:26 am

    I subscribe via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  36. December 27, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Following with GFC! I would love to win the books.

    sbabij2 at shaw dot ca

  37. December 28, 2010 at 5:47 am

    I follow you on gfc and I would love the dvd.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  38. December 28, 2010 at 5:48 am

    I already follow you on twitter.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  39. December 28, 2010 at 5:49 am

    I follow baby genius on twitter.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  40. December 28, 2010 at 5:49 am

    I follow you on facebook.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  41. December 28, 2010 at 5:50 am

    I follow baby genius on facebook.

    http://www.mallerysdeals.com

  42. December 29, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Hello, I follow PDX With Love publicly on GFC and I would prefer the DVD’s. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  43. December 30, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    GFC follower of your blog as lewalk and I would prefer the books I believe. I love to read and try to instill that in children as well.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  44. December 30, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Follow Baby Genius on Twitter.

    lewalk76

  45. December 30, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    Follow you on Twitter too.

  46. December 30, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    Like Baby Genius on FB.

    lewalk76

    Leah W.

  47. December 30, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Like you on FB as well.

  48. December 30, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    RSS subscriber.

    My Yahoo

    lewalk76

  49. December 30, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Email subscriber.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

    P.S. I FINALLY got an activation email to come through so I am now legit. Lol. Thanks.

  50. December 30, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Email 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  51. December 30, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    Voted on PFB.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  52. December 30, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    Entered the If I Could Keep You Little book giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  53. December 30, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    Entered book giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  54. December 30, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    Entered Nutra Sonic giveaway.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  55. December 30, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    Entered Nutra Sonic giveaway 2.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  56. December 31, 2010 at 9:20 am

    I follow via gfc, I would love the dvd #1 books #2 but both are great! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  57. December 31, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    I follow via Google Friends Connect!
    I’d love the DVD please!

  58. December 31, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  59. December 31, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    2 I subscribe via email.

  60. December 31, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    I subscribe via feed.

  61. December 31, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  62. December 31, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    I entered theNutra Sonic brush giveaway too!

UA-17582447-1