From PDX with Love

ECOVER {Review/Giveaway}

Ecover is a company that operates with sustainability at its very core and has gained knowledge from years of experience that it is a feasible way to operate. Ecover is constantly innovating and pushing boundaries to create new and more effective products that have a minimum negative impact on the environment.”

-Excerpt taken off Ecover.com



Ecover carries all the cleaning products that you need. I had the chance to review their Toilet Bowl Cleaner.

Personal benefits:

* removes tough stains, decalcifies and freshens
* fresh fragrance from plant based ingredients
* hygienic, naturally powerful

Environmental benefits:

* plant based ingredients
* quick and complete biodegradability
* minimum impact on aquatic life
* no animal testing
* safe for septic tanks



The first time I used it, the very first thing I said to myself, ’cause yeah I do talk to myself some times, was “I smells like pine sol” and then I looked at the label and read ‘Pine Fresh’, oops! I guess I should read the label first!

It’s pretty easy to use. Pour around the toilet bowl, brush, brush, brush…and flush. Or at least that’s what I do.

I like the smell. I usually use the Lysol toilet bowl cleaner but I hate the smell! It makes me nauseous and I have no clue what’s with the liquid having to be blue. Gross.

The Ecover Toilet Bowl Cleaner is white and more liquidy and smells 10x better! And the smell doesn’t linger, which is a super plus for me. I really don’t need for the smell to stick, I have pinecones that smell like apple and cinnamon for that.

Good smell, check. Eco-friendly, check. Recyclable bottle and cap, check. What else do we need?!

- GET IT -

Visit ECOVER’s website to find the closest retailer near you.

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will each win an ECOVER Toilet Bowl Cleaner!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends January 21, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page)!


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Ecover on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Ecover on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel +2
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win an #ecofriendly @Ecover #toilet bowl #cleaner @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/gXfpS9 #giveaway #contest #cleaning #home ENDS 01/21 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: I received a toilet bowl cleaner for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by ECOVER.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
6th January 2011

Your Comments:

  1. January 6, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    I follow ur blog via GFC. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. January 6, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    I follow u on Twitter (i’m wowtotweet) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. January 6, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    I follow Ecover on Twitter (i’m wowtotweet on twitter) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. January 6, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    I like u on fb (I’m anne dall on fb) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. January 6, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    I like Ecover on fb (i’m anne dall on fb) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. January 6, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I subscribed to your blog on You Tube (I’m ubberdubberly) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. January 6, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    I subscribed to your blog on You Tube (I’m ubberdubberly) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com entry 2

  8. January 6, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    I subscribed to your rss feed. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. January 6, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    I subscribed to you email. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com entry 1

  10. January 6, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    I subscribed to you email. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com entry 2

  11. January 6, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    http://twitter.com/wowtotweet/status/23131649734615041 link to my tweet about ur giveaway. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. January 6, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  13. January 6, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I follow via GFC.

  14. January 6, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    I like you on FB. (Davney Dell Nowak)

  15. January 6, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @davneyfaye

  16. January 6, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    I subscribed via RSS.

  17. January 6, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    I voted at On the Fence.

  18. January 6, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    GFC: Erinn Sluka

  19. January 6, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    GFC can you follow me back?http://aromaticspace150.blogspot.com/

  20. January 6, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    I follow you on GFC.

  21. January 6, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    I follow you via email

  22. January 6, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC!

  23. January 6, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love on Twitter! (@ampaetka)

  24. January 6, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I follow Ecover on Twitter!

  25. January 6, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel! #1

  26. January 6, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel! #2

  27. January 6, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed!

  28. January 6, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #1

  29. January 6, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #2

  30. January 6, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  31. January 6, 2011 at 10:39 pm
  32. January 7, 2011 at 10:12 am
  33. January 7, 2011 at 10:53 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/7)

  34. January 7, 2011 at 11:23 am
  35. January 8, 2011 at 10:12 am
  36. January 8, 2011 at 10:23 am

    following you via GFC

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  37. January 8, 2011 at 10:24 am

    following you on twitter @mrsclutterbuck

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  38. January 8, 2011 at 10:24 am

    following ecover on twitter @mrsclutterbuck

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  39. January 8, 2011 at 10:24 am

    voted on picket fence

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  40. January 8, 2011 at 10:25 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/8)

  41. January 8, 2011 at 12:00 pm
  42. January 8, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    following via gfc

  43. January 8, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    following you on twitter

  44. January 8, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    entered crane giveaway 1

  45. January 8, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    entered crane giveaway 2

  46. January 8, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    entered ez sox giveaway

  47. January 8, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    entered ez sox giveaway 2

  48. January 8, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    entered hip-t or scarf 1

  49. January 8, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    entered hip t or scarf 2

  50. January 9, 2011 at 10:54 am
  51. January 9, 2011 at 12:06 pm
  52. January 9, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/9)

  53. January 10, 2011 at 10:58 am
  54. January 10, 2011 at 11:06 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/10)

  55. January 10, 2011 at 12:08 pm
  56. January 10, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    I’m following you through GFC!

  57. January 11, 2011 at 7:50 am

    I follow via GFC (larson.angela.l at gmail dot com).

  58. January 11, 2011 at 8:01 am

    I follow you on Twitter.

    @lasiteral

    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  59. January 11, 2011 at 8:13 am

    I follow ECOVER on Twitter.

    @lasiteral

  60. January 11, 2011 at 10:40 am
  61. January 11, 2011 at 11:49 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/11)

  62. January 11, 2011 at 11:50 am
  63. January 11, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  64. January 11, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  65. January 11, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    entered another giveaway: prissies #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  66. January 11, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    entered another giveaway: prissies #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  67. January 11, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  68. January 11, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  69. January 11, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  70. January 11, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  71. January 11, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  72. January 11, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  73. January 11, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  74. January 11, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  75. January 11, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  76. January 11, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  77. January 11, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  78. January 11, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  79. January 12, 2011 at 10:37 am
  80. January 12, 2011 at 11:48 am
  81. January 12, 2011 at 11:49 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/12)

  82. January 13, 2011 at 8:09 am
  83. January 13, 2011 at 12:24 pm
  84. January 13, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/13)

  85. January 14, 2011 at 8:51 am
  86. January 14, 2011 at 9:19 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/14)

  87. January 14, 2011 at 9:53 am
  88. January 15, 2011 at 2:07 am

    Google Friends Connect – following your blog publicly as Louis
    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  89. January 15, 2011 at 2:08 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  90. January 15, 2011 at 2:08 am

    I like EcoverUS on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  91. January 15, 2011 at 2:09 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  92. January 15, 2011 at 2:09 am

    following @EcoverUS on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  93. January 15, 2011 at 2:10 am

    I tweeted your giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  94. January 15, 2011 at 2:10 am

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  95. January 15, 2011 at 2:10 am

    I voted for your Blog on Picket Fence Blogs

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  96. January 15, 2011 at 5:21 am

    I follow via google friend connect
    Thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  97. January 15, 2011 at 5:22 am

    I Like Ecover on FB
    jackievillano at gmail dto com

  98. January 15, 2011 at 5:22 am

    I subscribe via email #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  99. January 15, 2011 at 5:23 am

    I subscribe via email #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  100. January 15, 2011 at 5:23 am

    I voted on Picket Fences Blogs today 1/15
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  101. January 15, 2011 at 5:25 am

    I entered the SkinMD giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  102. January 15, 2011 at 5:25 am

    I entered the SkinMD giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  103. January 15, 2011 at 5:26 am

    I entered the Jeans Straps giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  104. January 15, 2011 at 5:26 am

    I entered the Jeans Straps giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  105. January 15, 2011 at 5:27 am

    I entered the Hip-T or Hoola Scarf giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  106. January 15, 2011 at 5:27 am

    I entered the Hip-T or Hoola Scarf giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  107. January 15, 2011 at 5:40 am

    I entered the Prissies Thigh High Socks giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  108. January 15, 2011 at 5:40 am

    I entered the Prissies Thigh High Socks giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  109. January 15, 2011 at 10:21 am
  110. January 15, 2011 at 11:08 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/15)

  111. January 15, 2011 at 11:25 am
  112. January 15, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  113. January 15, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  114. January 16, 2011 at 8:25 am

    I voted on Picket Fences today 1/16
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  115. January 16, 2011 at 10:01 am
  116. January 16, 2011 at 10:21 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/16)

  117. January 16, 2011 at 11:04 am
  118. January 17, 2011 at 6:17 am

    I voted on Picket Fences today 1/17
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  119. January 17, 2011 at 10:22 am
  120. January 17, 2011 at 11:38 am
  121. January 17, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/17)

  122. January 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Follow you through GFC (katie, kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  123. January 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Follow you on Twitter (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  124. January 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Follow Ecover on Twitter (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  125. January 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Like you on Facebook (katie schneider)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  126. January 17, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Like Ecover on Facebook (katie schneider)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  127. January 17, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Subscribe to your YouTube (kmogilevski)- 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  128. January 17, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Subscribe to your YouTube (kmogilevski)- 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  129. January 17, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    Subscribe to Google Reader (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  130. January 17, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    Subscribe to your email with kmogilevski at HOTMAIL – 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  131. January 17, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    Subscribe to your email with kmogilevski at HOTMAIL – 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  132. January 17, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Tweeted (http://twitter.com/#!/kmogilevski/status/27142262496436226)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  133. January 17, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Voted on Picket Fences
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  134. January 17, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Entered Jean Straps giveaway – 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  135. January 17, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Entered Jean Straps giveaway – 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  136. January 18, 2011 at 8:29 am
  137. January 18, 2011 at 9:29 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/18)

  138. January 18, 2011 at 9:36 am
  139. January 18, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/18
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  140. January 18, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  141. January 18, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  142. January 18, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    Hi! I follow with GFC; my username is jcsjcs.

  143. January 19, 2011 at 8:26 am
  144. January 19, 2011 at 11:10 am

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/19
    jackievillano at gmail dIot com

  145. January 19, 2011 at 11:15 am
  146. January 19, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/19)

  147. January 20, 2011 at 5:17 am

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today1/20
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  148. January 20, 2011 at 9:31 am
  149. January 20, 2011 at 10:38 am
  150. January 20, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/20)

  151. January 21, 2011 at 7:04 am

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/21
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  152. January 21, 2011 at 8:59 am
  153. January 21, 2011 at 9:24 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/21)

  154. January 21, 2011 at 10:23 am
  155. January 21, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    i follow gfc

  156. January 21, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.

  157. January 21, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  158. January 21, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Likes Ecover on FB

  159. January 21, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  160. January 21, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  161. January 21, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  162. January 21, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    Vote for you @ Picket Fence Blogs

  163. January 21, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I follow via Google Friends Connect!

  164. January 21, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I subscribe via feed.

  165. January 21, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    2 I subscribe via feed.

  166. January 21, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  167. January 21, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    2 I subscribe via email.

  168. January 21, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  169. January 21, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    I follow you!

    Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page)!

    nolagirl727 AT yahoo.com

    rebekahnazarian

  170. January 23, 2011 at 1:04 am

    current gfc follower as “sswpss”

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

UA-17582447-1