ECOVER {Review/Giveaway}

By Thursday, January 6, 2011 175 No tags Permalink 0

Ecover is a company that operates with sustainability at its very core and has gained knowledge from years of experience that it is a feasible way to operate. Ecover is constantly innovating and pushing boundaries to create new and more effective products that have a minimum negative impact on the environment.”

-Excerpt taken off Ecover.com



Ecover carries all the cleaning products that you need. I had the chance to review their Toilet Bowl Cleaner.

Personal benefits:

* removes tough stains, decalcifies and freshens
* fresh fragrance from plant based ingredients
* hygienic, naturally powerful

Environmental benefits:

* plant based ingredients
* quick and complete biodegradability
* minimum impact on aquatic life
* no animal testing
* safe for septic tanks



The first time I used it, the very first thing I said to myself, ’cause yeah I do talk to myself some times, was “I smells like pine sol” and then I looked at the label and read ‘Pine Fresh’, oops! I guess I should read the label first!

It’s pretty easy to use. Pour around the toilet bowl, brush, brush, brush…and flush. Or at least that’s what I do.

I like the smell. I usually use the Lysol toilet bowl cleaner but I hate the smell! It makes me nauseous and I have no clue what’s with the liquid having to be blue. Gross.

The Ecover Toilet Bowl Cleaner is white and more liquidy and smells 10x better! And the smell doesn’t linger, which is a super plus for me. I really don’t need for the smell to stick, I have pinecones that smell like apple and cinnamon for that.

Good smell, check. Eco-friendly, check. Recyclable bottle and cap, check. What else do we need?!

- GET IT -

Visit ECOVER’s website to find the closest retailer near you.

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will each win an ECOVER Toilet Bowl Cleaner!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends January 21, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page)!


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Ecover on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Ecover on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel +2
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win an #ecofriendly @Ecover #toilet bowl #cleaner @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/gXfpS9 #giveaway #contest #cleaning #home ENDS 01/21 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: I received a toilet bowl cleaner for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by ECOVER.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

175 Comments
  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I follow ur blog via GFC. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I follow u on Twitter (i’m wowtotweet) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I follow Ecover on Twitter (i’m wowtotweet on twitter) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I like u on fb (I’m anne dall on fb) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I like Ecover on fb (i’m anne dall on fb) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribed to your blog on You Tube (I’m ubberdubberly) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribed to your blog on You Tube (I’m ubberdubberly) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com entry 2

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribed to your rss feed. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribed to you email. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com entry 1

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribed to you email. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com entry 2

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    http://twitter.com/wowtotweet/status/23131649734615041 link to my tweet about ur giveaway. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Christina Anne D.
    January 6, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Davney
    January 6, 2011

    I follow via GFC.

  • Davney
    January 6, 2011

    I like you on FB. (Davney Dell Nowak)

  • Davney
    January 6, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter @davneyfaye

  • Davney
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribed via RSS.

  • Davney
    January 6, 2011

    I voted at On the Fence.

  • ERinn
    January 6, 2011

    GFC: Erinn Sluka

  • Liza Vladyka
    January 6, 2011

    GFC can you follow me back?http://aromaticspace150.blogspot.com/

  • Kimberly
    January 6, 2011

    I follow you on GFC.

  • Kimberly
    January 6, 2011

    I follow you via email

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC!

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I follow From PDX with Love on Twitter! (@ampaetka)

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I follow Ecover on Twitter!

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel! #1

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel! #2

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed!

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #1

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #2

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/23256816355905536

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  • Andrea
    January 6, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/23267378171224064

  • Andrea
    January 7, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/23441908873302017

  • Andrea
    January 7, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/7)

  • Andrea
    January 7, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/23459699844190208

  • Andrea
    January 8, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/23804114580279296

  • Marija
    January 8, 2011

    following you via GFC

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  • Marija
    January 8, 2011

    following you on twitter @mrsclutterbuck

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  • Marija
    January 8, 2011

    following ecover on twitter @mrsclutterbuck

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  • Marija
    January 8, 2011

    voted on picket fence

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  • Andrea
    January 8, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/8)

  • Andrea
    January 8, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/23831436763074560

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    following via gfc

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    following you on twitter

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    entered crane giveaway 1

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    entered crane giveaway 2

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    entered ez sox giveaway

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    entered ez sox giveaway 2

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    entered hip-t or scarf 1

  • discoveringtheme
    January 8, 2011

    entered hip t or scarf 2

  • Andrea
    January 9, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/24177073887117312

  • Andrea
    January 9, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/24195320187453440

  • Andrea
    January 9, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/9)

  • Andrea
    January 10, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/24540600309121025

  • Andrea
    January 10, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/10)

  • Andrea
    January 10, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/24558141798617088

  • Thuy-Vy
    January 10, 2011

    I’m following you through GFC!

  • Angela L
    January 11, 2011

    I follow via GFC (larson.angela.l at gmail dot com).

  • Angela L
    January 11, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter.

    @lasiteral

    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L
    January 11, 2011

    I follow ECOVER on Twitter.

    @lasiteral

  • Andrea
    January 11, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/24898295394471936

  • Andrea
    January 11, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/11)

  • Andrea
    January 11, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/24915792587923456

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: prissies #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: prissies #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Andrea
    January 12, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/25260103615651840

  • Andrea
    January 12, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/25277942405791744

  • Andrea
    January 12, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/12)

  • Andrea
    January 13, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/25585067636039680

  • Andrea
    January 13, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/25649302906863616

  • Andrea
    January 13, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/13)

  • Andrea
    January 14, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/25958205309845504

  • Andrea
    January 14, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/14)

  • Andrea
    January 14, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/25973749173977088

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    Google Friends Connect – following your blog publicly as Louis
    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I like EcoverUS on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    following @EcoverUS on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I tweeted your giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I voted for your Blog on Picket Fence Blogs

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I follow via google friend connect
    Thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I Like Ecover on FB
    jackievillano at gmail dto com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fences Blogs today 1/15
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the SkinMD giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the SkinMD giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Jeans Straps giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Jeans Straps giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Hip-T or Hoola Scarf giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Hip-T or Hoola Scarf giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Prissies Thigh High Socks giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Prissies Thigh High Socks giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Andrea
    January 15, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/26343102427955200

  • Andrea
    January 15, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/15)

  • Andrea
    January 15, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/26359264402481152

  • Penny W
    January 15, 2011

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 15, 2011

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Jackie
    January 16, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fences today 1/16
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Andrea
    January 16, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/26700526221524992

  • Andrea
    January 16, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/16)

  • Andrea
    January 16, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/26716310704496640

  • Jackie
    January 17, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fences today 1/17
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Andrea
    January 17, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/27068132950540288

  • Andrea
    January 17, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/27087432314785793

  • Andrea
    January 17, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/17)

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Follow you through GFC (katie, kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Follow you on Twitter (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Follow Ecover on Twitter (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Like you on Facebook (katie schneider)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Like Ecover on Facebook (katie schneider)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your YouTube (kmogilevski)- 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your YouTube (kmogilevski)- 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to Google Reader (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your email with kmogilevski at HOTMAIL – 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your email with kmogilevski at HOTMAIL – 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Tweeted (http://twitter.com/#!/kmogilevski/status/27142262496436226)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Voted on Picket Fences
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Entered Jean Straps giveaway – 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Entered Jean Straps giveaway – 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • Andrea
    January 18, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/27402252155092992

  • Andrea
    January 18, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/18)

  • Andrea
    January 18, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/27418937738141697

  • Jackie
    January 18, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/18
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Penny W
    January 18, 2011

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 18, 2011

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Libby
    January 18, 2011

    Hi! I follow with GFC; my username is jcsjcs.

  • Andrea
    January 19, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/27763663641247744

  • Jackie
    January 19, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/19
    jackievillano at gmail dIot com

  • Andrea
    January 19, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/27806289211953153

  • Andrea
    January 19, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/19)

  • Jackie
    January 20, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today1/20
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Andrea
    January 20, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/28142520537980928

  • Andrea
    January 20, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/28159382843822081

  • Andrea
    January 20, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/20)

  • Jackie
    January 21, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/21
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Andrea
    January 21, 2011

    Tweet #1! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/28496937250463745

  • Andrea
    January 21, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (1/21)

  • Andrea
    January 21, 2011

    Tweet #2! http://twitter.com/ampaetka/status/28518074978148352

  • cindy
    January 21, 2011

    i follow gfc

  • Lisa L
    January 21, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower.

  • Lisa L
    January 21, 2011

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  • Lisa L
    January 21, 2011

    Likes Ecover on FB

  • Lisa L
    January 21, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  • Lisa L
    January 21, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  • Lisa L
    January 21, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  • Lisa L
    January 21, 2011

    Vote for you @ Picket Fence Blogs

  • trixx
    January 21, 2011

    I follow via Google Friends Connect!

  • trixx
    January 21, 2011

    I subscribe via feed.

  • trixx
    January 21, 2011

    2 I subscribe via feed.

  • trixx
    January 21, 2011

    I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    January 21, 2011

    2 I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    January 21, 2011

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  • @nola727
    January 21, 2011

    I follow you!

    Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page)!

    nolagirl727 AT yahoo.com

    rebekahnazarian

  • Vicki S
    January 23, 2011

    current gfc follower as “sswpss”

    sswpss at yahoo dot com