From PDX with Love

EZSox {Review/Giveaway}

EZ SOX are fun learning socks for children and a helpful teaching tool for parents.It helps build the confidence that pre-schoolers need as they learn to dress themselves.”

-Excerpt taken from EZSox.com



A. hasn’t shown that much interest in dressing himself. More like the opposite. He rather run around the house completely naked! Specially when being naked includes windows and his very famous ‘naked dance’!

Just a few days back on our way out I asked him to put his socks on to see what he’d do. Man did that boy try hard! But to no avail. Here’s where EZ Sox comes into the picture, which we had the opportunity to review.

We received the green frog EZ Soxs!! They are so cute and remind me of a pair I used to have back in middle school…

It took a bit for A to figure it out, but it was mostly because he is oh so stubborn like his parents! But once he figured it out he was set!

The handles make it so easy for him to grab on and pull. Much easier than a normal sock.

All EZ Soxs 80% Combed cotton, 17% Polyester, 3% Spandex. They cost $4.99 and come in a variety of animal faces and colors!

Hopefully our pair will make it through our oldest son so that J. can get to use them too. If not, well we can always buy another pair!

{J modeling for mommy since A ignored me and kept pretend-cooking!}



Truly recommend them. The look of pride in your kid’s eyes will be priceless!

- GET IT -

Buy your kid’s EZ Sox at their online store.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will win their own pair of Prissies!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends Janaury 17, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit EZ Sox and tell me which pair you’d like to win.


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow EZ Sox on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like EZ Sox on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel +2
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a pair of @ezsox training socks @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/hWfuYQ #giveaway #contest #socks ENDS 01/17 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a pair of EZ Sox for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by EZ Sox.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
2nd January 2011

Your Comments:

  1. January 3, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    i like the red lady bug!

  2. January 3, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    following you on twitter

  3. January 3, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    following ez sox on twitter

  4. January 3, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    entered crane giveaway

  5. January 3, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    entered crane giveaway 2

  6. January 3, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Following you on GFC (kellyr78) I’d like to win the Piggy socks

  7. January 3, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    Like you on twitter(kellywcu)

  8. January 3, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    Following you on FB (kelly D/kellywcu)

  9. January 3, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    subscribed to your youtube channel (kellyr78)#1

  10. January 3, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    subscribed to your youtube channel (kellyr78)#2

  11. January 3, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Subscribed to your email (kellywcuATyahooDOTcom) #1

  12. January 3, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Subscribed to your email (kellywcuATyahooDOTcom) #2

  13. January 5, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    I’m a GFC follower (larson.angela.l at gmail dot com).

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

    • January 5, 2011 at 1:31 pm

      It didn’t let me finish! Darn tap-click!! haha. I’d like to win the rabbit socks! So cute!!

  14. January 7, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Would love to win the pink socks.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. January 7, 2011 at 10:32 am

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter – hisprincess886
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  16. January 7, 2011 at 10:32 am

    Follow EZ Sox on Twitter – hisprincess886
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  17. January 7, 2011 at 10:33 am

    Like From PDX with Love on FB – emillie rose
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. January 7, 2011 at 10:33 am

    Like EZ Sox on FB – emillie rose
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. January 7, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love – google Rss Feed
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  20. January 7, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. January 7, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email – using my @gmail.com address.
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. January 7, 2011 at 10:35 am

    I shared on twitter – hisprincess886 – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/23446025616232448.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. January 7, 2011 at 10:35 am

    I entered the prissies giveaway
    entry 1 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  24. January 7, 2011 at 10:36 am

    I entered the prissies giveaway
    entry 2 of 2
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  25. January 8, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    entered ecover giveaway 1

  26. January 8, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    entered ecover giveaway 2

  27. January 8, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/23935003373084672.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. January 9, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/24243076729933825.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  29. January 10, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I’m following you through GFC!
    I’d love to win the penguin socks..they’re so cute!

  30. January 11, 2011 at 6:17 am

    daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/24831284803018752.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  31. January 11, 2011 at 9:30 am

    I follow you on GFC(Linda G) and I like the Dog E-Z Sock!

  32. January 11, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    follow with google friend connect (pennywatcher). i’d love to win one because it looks like the fastest way to start treating an ear infection. waiting for the doctor can take unbearably long sometimes.

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

    • January 11, 2011 at 3:54 pm

      Whoops, I got overzealous with the copy/paste. Ignore my EARDOC part of the comment here. I love the teddy bear EZ Sox best.

  33. January 11, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    ezsox twitter follower (@hcwpw)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  34. January 11, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    ezsox facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  35. January 11, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    twitter follower (@hcwpw)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  36. January 11, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  37. January 11, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  38. January 11, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  39. January 11, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    rss feed subscriber

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  40. January 11, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  41. January 11, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  42. January 11, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/hcwpw/status/24975942279503873

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  43. January 11, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  44. January 11, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  45. January 11, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    entered another giveaway: prissies #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  46. January 11, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    entered another giveaway: prissies #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  47. January 11, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  48. January 11, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  49. January 11, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  50. January 11, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  51. January 11, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    entered another giveaway: ecover #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  52. January 11, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    entered another giveaway: ecover #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  53. January 11, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  54. January 11, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  55. January 11, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  56. January 11, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  57. January 11, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  58. January 11, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  59. January 12, 2011 at 5:59 am

    daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/25189067440267264.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  60. January 13, 2011 at 9:50 am

    daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/25609609221771264.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  61. January 13, 2011 at 10:34 am

    i like the lady bug

  62. January 13, 2011 at 10:35 am

    i follow you on twitter

  63. January 13, 2011 at 10:36 am

    i follow you on fb

  64. January 13, 2011 at 10:36 am

    gfc follower

  65. January 13, 2011 at 10:37 am

    i follow EZSox on twitter

  66. January 13, 2011 at 10:38 am

    i like EZ Sox on fb

  67. January 13, 2011 at 10:39 am

    i follow you via email #1

  68. January 13, 2011 at 10:39 am

    i follow you via email #2

  69. January 13, 2011 at 10:45 am

    gfc follower and i like the dog

  70. January 13, 2011 at 10:47 am

    i like you on facebook

  71. January 13, 2011 at 10:47 am

    i like EZ Sox on facebook

  72. January 13, 2011 at 10:48 am

    i follow you on twitter

  73. January 13, 2011 at 10:48 am

    i follow EZ Sox on twitter

  74. January 13, 2011 at 10:49 am

    1- email subscriber

  75. January 13, 2011 at 10:49 am

    2- email subscriber

  76. January 14, 2011 at 6:28 am

    Follower, and would like the red ladybug sox.

  77. January 14, 2011 at 6:34 am

    Entered the Crane giveaway.

  78. January 14, 2011 at 6:35 am

    Entered the Crane giveaway. #2

  79. January 14, 2011 at 7:59 am

    daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/25943971754676224.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  80. January 15, 2011 at 1:56 am

    Google Friends Connect – following your blog publicly as Louis
    I love the Ladybug socks in size 7-12

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  81. January 15, 2011 at 1:56 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  82. January 15, 2011 at 1:57 am

    I like EZ Sox on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  83. January 15, 2011 at 1:57 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  84. January 15, 2011 at 1:57 am

    following EZ Sox on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  85. January 15, 2011 at 1:58 am

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  86. January 15, 2011 at 1:58 am

    I voted for your Blog on Picket Fence Blogs

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  87. January 15, 2011 at 1:58 am

    I tweeted your giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  88. January 15, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  89. January 15, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  90. January 17, 2011 at 8:21 am

    daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/HisPrincess886/status/27036708088315904.
    hisprincess886(at)yahoo(dot)com

  91. January 17, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    GFC follower. I’d choose the red ladybug socks.

  92. January 17, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    I like the penguin. Thanks.

  93. January 17, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    I like the bunny sox.

  94. January 17, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  95. January 18, 2011 at 12:02 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

UA-17582447-1