Wabisabi Green Pillows {Review/Giveaway}

By Monday, January 3, 2011 164 No tags Permalink 0

Wabisabi Green is artisanal quality, eco-friendly home decor and gifts featuring simply elegant designs for green living. The modern collection of stylish throw pillows and reusable bags are made out of the best organic and sustainable materials sourced worldwide such as plush organic cotton and pure kapok fiber from the rain forest. We invite you to enjoy our durable eco goods designed to bring art, color and comfort to your home.”

-Excerpt from WabisabiGreen.com

2011 is here and I am determined to fully decorate my entire house! Oh yeah. I already have color schemes chosen and a great idea of what I want. And what better way to begin my decorating plans than with a gorgeous pillow!!

Wabisabi Green gave me the opportunity of reviewing one of their pillows. A., once again, was the one who chose the winner:

{Rosette Poppy Throw Pillow}



The fabric is amazingly soft and so clean…I was scared of getting my pillow out of the plastic cover it came in! Pillows tend to get all dirty around my house between 2 boys, one dog and a husband who loves eating in the living room. That’s why the pillow is in my bed room. And it might stay there even though it won’t go with my gray-purple vision.

The 18″ square pillow cover is made of soft organic cotton that is then handprinted with eco-friendly water-based inks. The inserts are 100% hypoallergenic fill in unbleached cotton shell. You can choose either a soft and fluffy ecofiber made from recycled plastic bottles or a luxurious silky organic kapor fiber sustainably harvested from the rain forest.

And the thing I like best (reasons mentioned above) is…that it is machine washable!! Yeah! No need to take it to the cleaners, phew! Simply remove the pillow cover and wash it in cold water in a gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. Put the cover back on the pillow insert, zip it up and you are set!

Wabisabi Green carries different collections: Leaf Throw Pillows, Shore Throw Pillows, Zen Throw Pillows. But that is not all!! Oh, no! Wabisabi Green went the extra mile and also offers Reusable Bags, and Ceramic Arts.

Wabisabi Green’s pillows are not only eco-friendly but also high quality. Their price ranges from $45 to $70 and they are totally worth it!

- GET IT -

Find all Wabisabi Green products on their online store.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will win a Papyrus Reusable Bag!

Rules

Open US & Canada only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends Janaury 19, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Wabisabi Green and tell me the exact name of the pillow you like the most!

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Wabisabi Green on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel +2
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win an #ecofriendly Wabsabi Green #reusablebag @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/frGosD #giveaway #contest #decor #home ENDS 01/19 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a Wabisabi Green pillow for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Wabisabi Green.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

164 Comments
  • Susan McNeill
    January 3, 2011

    I follow via GFC.
    Visited Wabisabi Green online — so many cute pillows. But Turtle Cocoa is the one for me!

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Susan McNeill
    January 3, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter
    #SusanMcNeill

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Susan McNeill
    January 3, 2011

    I am an email subscriber too
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net
    entry 1

  • Susan McNeill
    January 3, 2011

    email subscriber
    entry 2

  • Kimberly
    January 3, 2011

    I like the Bamboo Throw Pillow.

  • Kimberly
    January 3, 2011

    I entered your Crane giveaway

  • Kimberly
    January 3, 2011

    Entry 2 I entered your Crane giveaway

  • Kimberly
    January 3, 2011

    I follow you on email

  • Kimberly
    January 3, 2011

    Entry 2
    I follow you on email. Thank you.

  • Liza Vladyka
    January 3, 2011

    Frond Lime/Slate
    Throw Pillows

  • Liza Vladyka
    January 3, 2011

    email 1

  • Liza Vladyka
    January 3, 2011

    email 2

  • Liza Vladyka
    January 3, 2011

    youtube you 1

  • Liza Vladyka
    January 3, 2011

    youtube you 2

  • Liza Vladyka
    January 3, 2011

    GFC

  • Julie B.
    January 3, 2011

    following on gfc as jhb. I love the Cherry Blossom Throw Pillow the best.

  • Tanya
    January 3, 2011

    following via gfc (tanya904)
    I love the Nami Ocean EcoArt Throw Pillows

  • Tanya
    January 3, 2011

    i like from pdx with love on facebook (Tanya Riley)

  • Tanya
    January 3, 2011

    i like wasabi green on facebook (Tanya Riley)

  • Tanya
    January 3, 2011

    entered prissies giveaway

  • Tanya
    January 3, 2011

    #2 entered prissies giveaway

  • Tanya
    January 3, 2011

    entered hip t’s giveaway

  • Tanya
    January 3, 2011

    #2 entered hip-t’s giveaway

  • Susan McNeill
    January 4, 2011

    I entered the Hip-T giveaway too
    entry 1

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Susan McNeill
    January 4, 2011

    I entered the Hip-T giveaway too
    entry 2

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Susan McNeill
    January 4, 2011

    I also entered the Prissies giveaway
    entry 1

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Susan McNeill
    January 4, 2011

    I also entered the Prissies giveaway
    entry 2

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Karen Gonyea
    January 4, 2011

    Follower :)

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower (larson.angela.l at gmail dot com) and I like the Sea Fan Chili Throw Pillows best. :D

    Thanks for hosting!

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • hj
    January 5, 2011

    I love the buddha throw pillow best.

    hmcnaron at gmail

  • Karen Gonyea
    January 9, 2011

    Great Prize :)

  • Allison Greene
    January 9, 2011

    I follow you on gfc and I like the papyrus throw pillows in lime/slate

  • Allison Greene
    January 9, 2011

    I follow you on twitter
    @kitraz13

  • Allison Greene
    January 9, 2011

    tweeted!
    http://twitter.com/#!/kitraz13/status/24320219887443968

  • Allison Greene
    January 9, 2011

    i follow you on facebook
    username: allison greene

  • Thuy-Vy
    January 10, 2011

    I’m following you, and my favorite pillow is the “Papyrus Throw Pillows”

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    following you on twitter as jhitomi

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    I get your emails 1

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    I get your emails 2

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    following you on rss feed on my Yahoo reader

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    voted for you on the Picket Fence

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered Prissies giveaway 1

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered prissies giveaway 2

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered Eardoc giveaway 1

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered ear Doc 2

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered Giant Microbes Heart box 1

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered Giant Microbes Heart box 2

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered Hip T giveaway 1

  • Julie B.
    January 11, 2011

    entered Hip T giveaway 2

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    i like the dragon fly throw pillow

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    following you on twitter #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    following you on fb

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    following wabisabi green on fb

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    sub via youtube #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    sub via youtube #2

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    sub via rss

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    sub via email #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    sub via email #2

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    daily tweet 01-11-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/24970915624255488

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-11-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    entered giantmicrobes giveaway #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 11, 2011

    entered giantmicrobes giveaway #2

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    i follow with google friend connect (pennywatcher). i love the Dragonfly EcoArt Throw Pillows

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    wabisabi facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    twitter follower (@hcwpw)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    rss feed subscriber

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/hcwpw/status/24982963640860673

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: prissies #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: prissies #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ecover #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ecover #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • sara
    January 12, 2011

    daily tweet 01-12-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/25366987836227584

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 12, 2011

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-12-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 13, 2011

    daily tweet 01-13-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/25646988833857536

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 13, 2011

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-13-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 14, 2011

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-14-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 14, 2011

    daily tweet 01-14-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/25940637853425665

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • Nancy Meyer
    January 14, 2011

    My favorite is the Papyrus Throw Pillow! Love the organic pattern.

    nancymeyer1 at gmail dot com

  • Allison Greene
    January 14, 2011

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/kitraz13/status/26134905163354112

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    Google Friends Connect – following your blog publicly as Louis
    I love the Sea Fan Sapphire EcoArt Throw Pillows

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I like Wabisabi Green on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I tweeted your giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I voted for your Blog on Picket Fence Blogs

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Karen Gonyea
    January 15, 2011

    Looks great :)

  • Penny W
    January 15, 2011

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 15, 2011

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Karen Gonyea
    January 16, 2011

    Pick me please :)

  • Sarah
    January 18, 2011

    I follow you on GFC, and I love the Licorice Pillow!
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  • Sarah
    January 18, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter (@sarahstern13)
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  • Sarah
    January 18, 2011

    I like you on Facebook (Sarah Stern)
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  • Sarah
    January 18, 2011

    I like Wabisabi Green on Facebook (Sarah Stern)
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  • Aisling
    January 18, 2011

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC and the Koi Throw Pillows are my favorite. mcgillrmcgill(at)charter(dot)net

  • Penny W
    January 18, 2011

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 18, 2011

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Ilissa
    January 19, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower and my favorite pillow is the Cherry Blossom
    Throw Pillow

  • Ilissa
    January 19, 2011

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter @ihchicky

  • Ilissa
    January 19, 2011

    1 – I entered your Hip-T and Hoola Giveaway

  • Ilissa
    January 19, 2011

    2 – I entered your Hip-T and Hoola Giveaway

  • susanmeep
    January 19, 2011

    I follow via gfc, I just love the Turtle Cocoa pillow. suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  • kathy pease
    January 19, 2011

    google friend klp1965
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    i love the Cherry Blossom
    Throw Pillows

  • kathy pease
    January 19, 2011

    like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  • kathy pease
    January 19, 2011

    1 youtube subscriber im12packin

  • kathy pease
    January 19, 2011

    2 youtube subscriber im12packin

  • kathy pease
    January 19, 2011

    rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  • kathy pease
    January 19, 2011

    voted for you

  • sara
    January 19, 2011

    daily tweet 01-19-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/27830673670676480

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • sara
    January 19, 2011

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-19-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  • Melissa B.
    January 19, 2011

    GFC follower.
    I love the Dragonfly Throw Pillow.

  • Lisa L
    January 19, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower. I like the pretty Cherry Blossom EcoArt Throw Pillow

  • Lisa L
    January 19, 2011

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  • Lisa L
    January 19, 2011

    Likes Wabisabi Green on FB

  • Lisa L
    January 19, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  • Lisa L
    January 19, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  • Lisa L
    January 19, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  • Lisa L
    January 19, 2011

    Voted for you @ Picket Fence Blogs

  • Donna K
    January 19, 2011

    I like the Licorice EcoArt Throw Pillows
    Color: Sapphire on Cream
    I follow on GFC.

  • Donna K
    January 19, 2011

    I follow you on twitter.(donnak4)