From PDX with Love

Wabisabi Green Pillows {Review/Giveaway}

Wabisabi Green is artisanal quality, eco-friendly home decor and gifts featuring simply elegant designs for green living. The modern collection of stylish throw pillows and reusable bags are made out of the best organic and sustainable materials sourced worldwide such as plush organic cotton and pure kapok fiber from the rain forest. We invite you to enjoy our durable eco goods designed to bring art, color and comfort to your home.”

-Excerpt from WabisabiGreen.com

2011 is here and I am determined to fully decorate my entire house! Oh yeah. I already have color schemes chosen and a great idea of what I want. And what better way to begin my decorating plans than with a gorgeous pillow!!

Wabisabi Green gave me the opportunity of reviewing one of their pillows. A., once again, was the one who chose the winner:

{Rosette Poppy Throw Pillow}



The fabric is amazingly soft and so clean…I was scared of getting my pillow out of the plastic cover it came in! Pillows tend to get all dirty around my house between 2 boys, one dog and a husband who loves eating in the living room. That’s why the pillow is in my bed room. And it might stay there even though it won’t go with my gray-purple vision.

The 18″ square pillow cover is made of soft organic cotton that is then handprinted with eco-friendly water-based inks. The inserts are 100% hypoallergenic fill in unbleached cotton shell. You can choose either a soft and fluffy ecofiber made from recycled plastic bottles or a luxurious silky organic kapor fiber sustainably harvested from the rain forest.

And the thing I like best (reasons mentioned above) is…that it is machine washable!! Yeah! No need to take it to the cleaners, phew! Simply remove the pillow cover and wash it in cold water in a gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. Put the cover back on the pillow insert, zip it up and you are set!

Wabisabi Green carries different collections: Leaf Throw Pillows, Shore Throw Pillows, Zen Throw Pillows. But that is not all!! Oh, no! Wabisabi Green went the extra mile and also offers Reusable Bags, and Ceramic Arts.

Wabisabi Green’s pillows are not only eco-friendly but also high quality. Their price ranges from $45 to $70 and they are totally worth it!

- GET IT -

Find all Wabisabi Green products on their online store.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will win a Papyrus Reusable Bag!

Rules

Open US & Canada only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends Janaury 19, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Wabisabi Green and tell me the exact name of the pillow you like the most!

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Wabisabi Green on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel +2
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win an #ecofriendly Wabsabi Green #reusablebag @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/frGosD #giveaway #contest #decor #home ENDS 01/19 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a Wabisabi Green pillow for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Wabisabi Green.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
3rd January 2011

Your Comments:

  1. January 3, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    I follow via GFC.
    Visited Wabisabi Green online — so many cute pillows. But Turtle Cocoa is the one for me!

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  2. January 3, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    I follow you on Twitter
    #SusanMcNeill

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  3. January 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    I am an email subscriber too
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net
    entry 1

  4. January 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    email subscriber
    entry 2

  5. January 3, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    I like the Bamboo Throw Pillow.

  6. January 3, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    I entered your Crane giveaway

  7. January 3, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    Entry 2 I entered your Crane giveaway

  8. January 3, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    I follow you on email

  9. January 3, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    Entry 2
    I follow you on email. Thank you.

  10. January 3, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    Frond Lime/Slate
    Throw Pillows

  11. January 3, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    email 1

  12. January 3, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    email 2

  13. January 3, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    youtube you 1

  14. January 3, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    youtube you 2

  15. January 3, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    GFC

  16. January 3, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    following on gfc as jhb. I love the Cherry Blossom Throw Pillow the best.

  17. January 3, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    following via gfc (tanya904)
    I love the Nami Ocean EcoArt Throw Pillows

  18. January 3, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    i like from pdx with love on facebook (Tanya Riley)

  19. January 3, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    i like wasabi green on facebook (Tanya Riley)

  20. January 3, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    entered prissies giveaway

  21. January 3, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    #2 entered prissies giveaway

  22. January 3, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    entered hip t’s giveaway

  23. January 3, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    #2 entered hip-t’s giveaway

  24. January 4, 2011 at 4:27 am

    I entered the Hip-T giveaway too
    entry 1

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  25. January 4, 2011 at 4:28 am

    I entered the Hip-T giveaway too
    entry 2

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  26. January 4, 2011 at 4:29 am

    I also entered the Prissies giveaway
    entry 1

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  27. January 4, 2011 at 4:30 am

    I also entered the Prissies giveaway
    entry 2

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  28. January 4, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Follower :)

  29. January 5, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    I’m a GFC follower (larson.angela.l at gmail dot com) and I like the Sea Fan Chili Throw Pillows best. :D

    Thanks for hosting!

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  30. January 5, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    I love the buddha throw pillow best.

    hmcnaron at gmail

  31. January 9, 2011 at 7:33 am

    Great Prize :)

  32. January 9, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    I follow you on gfc and I like the papyrus throw pillows in lime/slate

  33. January 9, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @kitraz13

  34. January 9, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    i follow you on facebook
    username: allison greene

  35. January 10, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    I’m following you, and my favorite pillow is the “Papyrus Throw Pillows”

  36. January 11, 2011 at 8:47 am

    following you on twitter as jhitomi

  37. January 11, 2011 at 8:48 am

    I get your emails 1

  38. January 11, 2011 at 8:48 am

    I get your emails 2

  39. January 11, 2011 at 8:48 am

    following you on rss feed on my Yahoo reader

  40. January 11, 2011 at 8:49 am

    voted for you on the Picket Fence

  41. January 11, 2011 at 8:49 am

    entered Prissies giveaway 1

  42. January 11, 2011 at 8:49 am

    entered prissies giveaway 2

  43. January 11, 2011 at 8:50 am

    entered Eardoc giveaway 1

  44. January 11, 2011 at 8:50 am

    entered ear Doc 2

  45. January 11, 2011 at 8:50 am

    entered Giant Microbes Heart box 1

  46. January 11, 2011 at 8:50 am

    entered Giant Microbes Heart box 2

  47. January 11, 2011 at 8:51 am

    entered Hip T giveaway 1

  48. January 11, 2011 at 8:51 am

    entered Hip T giveaway 2

  49. January 11, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    i like the dragon fly throw pillow

    sara at theniffs dot com

  50. January 11, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    following you on twitter #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  51. January 11, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    following you on fb

  52. January 11, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    following wabisabi green on fb

    sara at theniffs dot com

  53. January 11, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    sub via youtube #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  54. January 11, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    sub via youtube #2

    sara at theniffs dot com

  55. January 11, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    sub via rss

    sara at theniffs dot com

  56. January 11, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    sub via email #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  57. January 11, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    sub via email #2

    sara at theniffs dot com

  58. January 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    daily tweet 01-11-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/24970915624255488

    sara at theniffs dot com

  59. January 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-11-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  60. January 11, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    entered giantmicrobes giveaway #1

    sara at theniffs dot com

  61. January 11, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    entered giantmicrobes giveaway #2

    sara at theniffs dot com

  62. January 11, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    i follow with google friend connect (pennywatcher). i love the Dragonfly EcoArt Throw Pillows

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  63. January 11, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    wabisabi facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  64. January 11, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    twitter follower (@hcwpw)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  65. January 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  66. January 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  67. January 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  68. January 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    rss feed subscriber

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  69. January 11, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  70. January 11, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  71. January 11, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/hcwpw/status/24982963640860673

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  72. January 11, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  73. January 11, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  74. January 11, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    entered another giveaway: prissies #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  75. January 11, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    entered another giveaway: prissies #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  76. January 11, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  77. January 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  78. January 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  79. January 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  80. January 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  81. January 11, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  82. January 11, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    entered another giveaway: ecover #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  83. January 11, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    entered another giveaway: ecover #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  84. January 11, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  85. January 11, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  86. January 11, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  87. January 11, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    entered another giveaway: jean straps #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  88. January 12, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    daily tweet 01-12-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/25366987836227584

    sara at theniffs dot com

  89. January 12, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-12-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  90. January 13, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    daily tweet 01-13-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/25646988833857536

    sara at theniffs dot com

  91. January 13, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-13-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  92. January 14, 2011 at 7:41 am

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-14-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  93. January 14, 2011 at 7:41 am

    daily tweet 01-14-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/25940637853425665

    sara at theniffs dot com

  94. January 14, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    My favorite is the Papyrus Throw Pillow! Love the organic pattern.

    nancymeyer1 at gmail dot com

  95. January 15, 2011 at 2:13 am

    Google Friends Connect – following your blog publicly as Louis
    I love the Sea Fan Sapphire EcoArt Throw Pillows

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  96. January 15, 2011 at 2:13 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  97. January 15, 2011 at 2:13 am

    I like Wabisabi Green on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  98. January 15, 2011 at 2:14 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  99. January 15, 2011 at 2:24 am

    I tweeted your giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  100. January 15, 2011 at 2:25 am

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  101. January 15, 2011 at 2:25 am

    I voted for your Blog on Picket Fence Blogs

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  102. January 15, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Looks great :)

  103. January 15, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  104. January 15, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  105. January 16, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Pick me please :)

  106. January 18, 2011 at 6:43 am

    I follow you on GFC, and I love the Licorice Pillow!
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  107. January 18, 2011 at 6:44 am

    I follow you on Twitter (@sarahstern13)
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  108. January 18, 2011 at 6:44 am

    I like you on Facebook (Sarah Stern)
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  109. January 18, 2011 at 6:45 am

    I like Wabisabi Green on Facebook (Sarah Stern)
    sarah.stern.13 at gmail dot com

  110. January 18, 2011 at 9:11 am

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC and the Koi Throw Pillows are my favorite. mcgillrmcgill(at)charter(dot)net

  111. January 18, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  112. January 18, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  113. January 19, 2011 at 9:26 am

    I’m a GFC follower and my favorite pillow is the Cherry Blossom
    Throw Pillow

  114. January 19, 2011 at 9:27 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter @ihchicky

  115. January 19, 2011 at 9:40 am
  116. January 19, 2011 at 9:43 am

    1 – I entered your Hip-T and Hoola Giveaway

  117. January 19, 2011 at 9:43 am

    2 – I entered your Hip-T and Hoola Giveaway

  118. January 19, 2011 at 11:42 am

    I follow via gfc, I just love the Turtle Cocoa pillow. suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  119. January 19, 2011 at 11:46 am

    google friend klp1965
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    i love the Cherry Blossom
    Throw Pillows

  120. January 19, 2011 at 11:47 am

    like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  121. January 19, 2011 at 11:49 am

    1 youtube subscriber im12packin

  122. January 19, 2011 at 11:50 am

    2 youtube subscriber im12packin

  123. January 19, 2011 at 11:51 am

    rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  124. January 19, 2011 at 11:53 am

    voted for you

  125. January 19, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    daily tweet 01-19-11

    http://twitter.com/#!/sniffenegger/status/27830673670676480

    sara at theniffs dot com

  126. January 19, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I voted for you at picket fence blogs 01-19-11

    sara at theniffs dot com

  127. January 19, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    GFC follower.
    I love the Dragonfly Throw Pillow.

  128. January 19, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. I like the pretty Cherry Blossom EcoArt Throw Pillow

  129. January 19, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  130. January 19, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Likes Wabisabi Green on FB

  131. January 19, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  132. January 19, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  133. January 19, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  134. January 19, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    Voted for you @ Picket Fence Blogs

  135. January 19, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    I like the Licorice EcoArt Throw Pillows
    Color: Sapphire on Cream
    I follow on GFC.

  136. January 19, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    I follow you on twitter.(donnak4)

UA-17582447-1