Jean Straps {Review/Giveaway}

By Tuesday, January 4, 2011 172 No tags Permalink 0

Ever tried to wear your favorite jeans with your favorite knee high boots? Been there, done that. And what drives me insane is the jeans bunching up my leg, which is quite uncomfortable if I may say so.

Been there too? Well…I found the best solution! I mean there are two: stop wearing your favorite jeans and boots combo or use Jean Straps!

Jean Straps: A boot lover’s dream, are the perfect solution for tucking jeans into your boots. Eminently flexible, detachable Jean Straps are easily swapped out from one pair of jeans to another with just a flick of a garter clip.

-Excerpt taken from JeanStraps.com

Jean Straps are super easy to use, simply attach to the bottom of your jeans and you’ll be set. If your jeans are too long make sure to cuff your jeans 1″ at a time until you have the desired length.

Each Strap is made of a 3 1/4 inch piece of elastic with a custom-made garter clip on each end. They will not mark your jeans or boots. It is small, lays flat, detachable, and is unobtrusive.

I find them so oh so very comfortable that, in all honesty, I haven’t removed mine off my jeans! I even walk around the house with the straps under my feet!! But it is recommended that you remove your Jean Straps before washing your jeans.

• Hold jeans down when putting on boots.
• Keep jeans taut, minimizing bunching.
• Attach to any pair of jeans.
• Wear comfortably; no bulky metal clips.


- GET IT -

Buy Jeans Straps at their online store.



- WIN IT -

Three (3) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will each win their own Jean Straps!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends January 21, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page)!


Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Jean Straps on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Jean Straps on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love YouTube Channel +2
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a pair of @jeanstraps to hold jeans inside boots @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/dGWmel #giveaway #contest #fashion ENDS 01/21 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +3
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a pair of Jean Straps for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Jean Straps.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

172 Comments
  • Liza Vladyka
    January 4, 2011

    GFC you liza767

  • _editboy_
    January 5, 2011

    @frompdxwithlove @jeanstraps #win a pair of @jeanstraps to hold jeans inside boots///// what if I want to hold jeans outside boots?

  • laylasmom
    January 5, 2011

    So excited. I really want to try Jean Straps!

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I follow via GFC (larson.angela.l at gmail dot com).

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I follow PDX on Twitter.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I follow Jean Straps on Twitter.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I “like” PDX” on Facebook.

    Angela Larson
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I “like” Jean Straps on Facebook.

    Angela Larson
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I subscribe to PDX on YouTube.

    Username: lasiteral
    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I subscribe to PDX on YouTube.

    Username: lasiteral
    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I subscribe via RSS feed. (larson.angela.l at gmail dot com)

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I subscribe to PDX via email (angieangel14 at hotmail dot com).

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I subscribe to PDX via email (angieangel14 at hotmail dot com).

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    Tweet:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/22762989564203008

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I entered your Prissies Socks giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I entered your Prissies Socks giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I entered your EARDOC giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I entered your EARDOC giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I entered your EZSox giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I entered your EZSox giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I entered your Crane Humidifier giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I entered your Crane Humidifier giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I entered your Wabisabi bag giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I entered your Wabisabi bag giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #1) I entered your Hip-T giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    #2) I entered your Hip-T giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 5, 2011

    Tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/22802324439175169

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 7, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/23596322355417089

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 7, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 8, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/23883067974221824

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 8, 2011

    I voted for you at Picket Fence Blogs.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 8, 2011

    Tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/23943277354942464

    Angela L.

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    GoogleFC Follower

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Follow you on Twitter- @FeedingPrices

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Follow JS on Twitter- @FeedingPrices

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Like you on Facebook- Joanna Price

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Like JS on Facebook- Joanna Price

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    YouTube subscriber

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    2- YouTube subscriber

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Google Feed/Reader subscriber

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Email subscriber

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Voted for PFB

  • Joanna @ FeedingThePrices
    January 8, 2011

    Entered your Crane Humidifier giveaway

  • Angela L.
    January 9, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/24186935157194753

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 9, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs..

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 9, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/24222368721276928

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 10, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/24584724940857345

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 10, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 10, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/24608503117119488

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com
    @lasiteral

  • Thuy-Vy
    January 10, 2011

    I’m following you through GFC!

  • Angela L
    January 11, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/24855087364964352

    @lasiteral

  • Angela L
    January 11, 2011

    I voted for you at Picket Fence Blogs.

    Angela L.

  • Angela L.
    January 11, 2011

    #1) I entered your ECOVER giveaway.

  • Angela L.
    January 11, 2011

    #2) I entered your ECOVER giveaway.

    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 11, 2011

    #1) I entered your GIANT microbes giveaway.

  • Angela L.
    January 11, 2011

    #2) I entered your GIANT microbes giveaway.

  • Angela L.
    January 11, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/24947451966263298

    @lasiteral

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    i follow with google friend connect (pennywatcher). i’d love the navy open weave hoola

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    jean straps twitter follower (@hcwpw)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    jean straps facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    twitter follower (@hcwpw)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    youtube channel subscriber (pennywatcherhcw) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    rss feed subscriber

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed) #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/hcwpw/status/24985366851227648

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: giantmicrobes #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: prissies #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: prissies #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: eardoc #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ezsox #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: crane humidifier #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ecover #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: ecover #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: wabisabi #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 11, 2011

    entered another giveaway: hip-t/hoola #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Angela L.
    January 12, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/25234167390273536

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 12, 2011

    I voted for you at Picket Fence Blogs.

  • Angela L.
    January 12, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/25306540554592257

  • Angela L.
    January 13, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/25671416883978240

    @lasiteral

  • Angela L.
    January 13, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  • Debbie
    January 13, 2011

    I follow via GFC

  • Debbie
    January 13, 2011

    I follow PDX on Twitter

  • Debbie
    January 13, 2011

    I follow Jeans Straps on Twitter

  • Angela L.
    January 14, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/26114574159712257

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 14, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs…

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    Google Friends Connect – following your blog publicly as Louis
    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I like Jean Straps on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    following @jeanstraps on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I tweeted your giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Raven In A Blue Room
    January 15, 2011

    I voted for your Blog on Picket Fence Blogs

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I follow via google friend connect. Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fences Blogs today 1/15
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the SkinMD giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the SkinMD giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Hip-T or Hoola Scarf giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Hip-T or Hoola Scarf giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the ECOVER Toilet Bowl Cleaner giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the ECOVER Toilet Bowl Cleaner giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Prissies Thigh High Socks giveaway #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 15, 2011

    I entered the Prissies Thigh High Socks giveaway #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Penny W
    January 15, 2011

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 15, 2011

    entered another giveaway: skinmd #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Jackie
    January 16, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fences today 1/16
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 16, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/26759799244849152

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 16, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs……

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 16, 2011

    #1) I entered your Skin MD giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 16, 2011

    #2) I entered your Skin MD giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 16, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/26795993915719680

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Jackie
    January 17, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fences today 1/17
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 17, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/27064849720680449

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 17, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 17, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/27138155891130369

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Follow you through GFC (katie, kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Follow you on Twitter (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Follow Jean Straps on Twitter (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Like you on Facebook (katie schneider)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Like Jean Straps on Facebook (katie schneider)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your YouTube (kmogilevski)- 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your YouTube (kmogilevski)- 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to Google Reader (kmogilevski)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your email with kmogilevski at HOTMAIL – 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Subscribe to your email with kmogilevski at HOTMAIL – 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Tweeted (http://twitter.com/#!/kmogilevski/status/27140429304565760)
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Voted on Picket Fences
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Entered Ecover giveaway – 1
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • katie m
    January 17, 2011

    Entered Ecover giveaway – 2
    kmogilevski at gmail dot com

  • Jackie
    January 18, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/18
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Penny W
    January 18, 2011

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #1

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Penny W
    January 18, 2011

    entered another giveaway: everyday minerals #2

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  • Angela L.
    January 18, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs…..

  • Angela L.
    January 18, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/27551493443817472

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Jackie
    January 19, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/19
    jackievillano at gmail dIot com

  • Angela L.
    January 19, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/27875545995804674

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 19, 2011

    I voted for you at Picket Fence Blogs.

    Angela L
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 19, 2011

    #1) I entered your Everday Minerals giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 19, 2011

    #2) I entered your Everday Minerals giveaway.

    Angela L.
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 19, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/27929950296215552

    @lasiteral

  • Jackie
    January 20, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today1/20
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 20, 2011

    Daily tweet #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/28277178969886720

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 20, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence.

  • Angela L.
    January 20, 2011

    Daily tweet #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/28305470024327169

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Jackie
    January 21, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today 1/21
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 21, 2011

    Daily tweet:

    http://twitter.com/#!/lasiteral/status/28678609371668480

    @lasiteral
    lasitera at yahoo dot com

  • Angela L.
    January 21, 2011

    I voted for you today on Picket Fence.

    Angela L.

  • @nola727
    January 21, 2011

    I follow you!

    Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page)!

    nolagirl727 AT yahoo.com

    rebekahnazarian

  • Vicki S
    January 23, 2011

    I Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC as “sswpss”

    sswpss at yahoo dot com