From PDX with Love

Streekers {Review/Giveaway}

I am 100% sure that all women love to change things around us. Rearrange the furniture, closet. Specially our hair, right? After A. was born I decided to dye my hair jet black with the help of Ty! Do not recommend having your husband dye your hair for you…though it still looked good. Black with brown highlights!! When A. turned one I decided to chop my hair pretty short!

Now that my hair is back to being its usual length I dyed it redish brown (which could seriously need some more red in it). Oh, I like playing with my hair! I wouldn’t mind adding some highlights to my hair. But highlights scare me a bit. I really don’t like them to be so obvious. I want them to look natural. But then again, why not have purple or bright hot pink highlights for a night, or two?!

I had the opportunity of reviewing Streekers in two colors: purple (YEI) and orange!

Streekers is true temporary hair color in 8 vibrant shades!  Not a mascara.  Not a crayon.  Not a paint.  Streekers is instant liquid hair color that’s easy to apply and wash out. And, best of all, it won’t flake off, even after brushing. Perfect for punk hair color!”

-Excerpt taken off Streekers.com

I really like the possibility of playing with my hair and color. The two shades I received are vibrant and simply gorgeous! Lets remember how much I love purple! And Ty loves orange…and black with orange…oh well.

Streekers is super easy to apply. Simply lift hair up and away from your scalp. Apply Streekers from the root, without touching the scalp, and all the way to the tips in one solid stroke. If it touches your skin simply wash it off with warm water. And it is washable so if you get some on your clothes it won’t stain.

I tried mine on my red hair which was probably not such a good idea since the colors are so close in shades. The orange totally got lost in my red hair. So did the purple. I am so going to use them for Halloween on the boys! And maybe Ty too!!

So if you have light hair they will work wonders on you!! You could try pink one day and purple the next and orange, and red. Or all at the same time!!


- GET IT -

Head on over to Streekers and change your look, at least, for one day!


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will two Streekers bottles!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends February 13, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Streekers and tell me in what magazine has Streekers been featured in.

.

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Streekers on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Streekers on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win 2 @Streekers hair highlights and change your look! @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/esceC4 #giveaway #contest #beauty #hair ENDS 02/13 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received two of Streekers products for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Streekers.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
27th January 2011

Your Comments:

  1. January 27, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    I follow and learned that streekers has been in Glamour and Cosmo.

  2. January 27, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    email subscriber #1

  3. January 27, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    email subscriber #2

  4. January 27, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    entered skin md #1

  5. January 27, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    entered skin md #2

  6. January 27, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    entered everyday minerals #1

  7. January 27, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    entered everyday minerals #2

  8. January 27, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    entered zebra pens #1

  9. January 27, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    entered zebra pens #2

  10. January 27, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    entered ellington handbags #1

  11. January 27, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    entered ellington handbags #2

  12. January 28, 2011 at 9:23 am

    it has been in glamour magazine for one i follow as mverno via gfc
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  13. January 28, 2011 at 10:10 am

    Streekers has been and Glamour and cosmo magazines.

    cweller75@gmail.com

  14. January 28, 2011 at 11:38 am

    I follow on GFC
    Streekers has been featured in Glamour Magazine
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  15. January 28, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I entered your Ellington Purse giveaway
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  16. January 31, 2011 at 8:08 am

    GFC follow, and it has been featured in Glamour mag, thanks!

  17. January 31, 2011 at 9:52 am

    It’s been in COSMO!

  18. January 31, 2011 at 9:55 am

    entered FIesta Roses

  19. January 31, 2011 at 9:57 am

    entered Skin MD

  20. January 31, 2011 at 9:58 am

    entered Ellington giveaway

  21. January 31, 2011 at 10:00 am

    entered agent 18 giveaway

  22. January 31, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Entered Zebra pens giveaway!

  23. January 31, 2011 at 10:06 am

    entered Everyday giveaway!

  24. January 31, 2011 at 10:06 am

    I subscribe to you thru RSS

  25. January 31, 2011 at 10:07 am

    I subscribed by e-mail

    1

  26. January 31, 2011 at 10:08 am

    subscribed by email

    2

  27. January 31, 2011 at 10:14 am

    i follow you on twitter

    @nola727

  28. January 31, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I follow you on fb
    norleans louisiana

  29. January 31, 2011 at 10:18 am

    voted for you today on pF!

  30. January 31, 2011 at 10:18 am

    entered Everyday

    2

  31. January 31, 2011 at 10:19 am

    entered Ellington
    2

  32. January 31, 2011 at 10:19 am

    entered Agent18
    2

  33. January 31, 2011 at 10:20 am

    entered Zebra
    2

  34. January 31, 2011 at 10:20 am

    enteref SKinMD
    2

  35. January 31, 2011 at 10:21 am

    entered Fiesta
    2

  36. January 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    its been in glamour and cosmo, i saw both of those! and im a gfc!

  37. January 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    twitter follower
    @butterflyz01234

  38. January 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    email subscriber

  39. January 31, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    im an
    email subscriber

  40. January 31, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    im an email subscriber
    x2!

  41. February 1, 2011 at 3:24 am

    I follow via GFC. Streakers has been in Tenn Vogue and my daughter would just LOVE these. her hair has been every color I can think of… now that she goes to the University of Delaware, she might like some blue and gold for games. Go Blue Hens!

  42. February 2, 2011 at 7:50 am

    Publicly following you and Streekers has been in InStyle.

    dogsrock[at]insightbb[dot]com

  43. February 6, 2011 at 7:47 am

    In Cosmo :)

    GFC Follower – ktgonyea at gmail.com

  44. February 7, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    gfc public follower

    Streek has been featured in the Yes magazine

  45. February 7, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

  46. February 7, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB

  47. February 10, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    Following! And it’s been in Glamour, Teen Vogue, In Style, Cosmo, and quite a few others! So cool! I’ve never seen these before, but they seem awesome!

  48. February 10, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    Following From PDX with Love on Twitter (@VaBookworm87)

  49. February 10, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    Following Streekers on Twitter (@VaBookworm87)

  50. February 10, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    Liked From PDX with Love on FB

  51. February 10, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Liked Streekers on FB

  52. February 10, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    Voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  53. February 10, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Entered your CSN Stores giveaway :D

  54. February 12, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    I’m a gfc fllower, steekers has been in teen vogue and instyle

  55. February 12, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    email subscriber 1

  56. February 12, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    email subscriber 2

  57. February 12, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    pdx fan on fb. jennifer harriman

  58. February 12, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    fan of streekers on fb too. jennifer harriman

  59. February 12, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    they have been featured in my fav.. COSMOPOLITAN

  60. February 12, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    I like Streekers on fb.. becca An nPeters

  61. February 12, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    I like you on fb.. Becca Ann Peters

  62. February 12, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    GFC follower – Glamour and teen Vogue.

    tdlsfm(at)gmail(dot)com

  63. February 12, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    I follow with GFC. (ArtsyChaos)
    Streekers has been in Glamour among others. :)

  64. February 12, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    Following @frompdxwithlove on twitter.
    @ArtsyChaos

  65. February 12, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    Following @Streekers on twitter.
    @ArtsyChaos

  66. February 12, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    I like From PDX with Love on facebook.
    (Wendy R.)

  67. February 12, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    I like Streekers on facebook.
    (Wendy R.)

  68. February 13, 2011 at 10:52 am

    color and style

  69. February 13, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    in Essence

  70. February 13, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    I learned that streakers was in glamour magazine. suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  71. February 13, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Follower, they have been featured in Glamor, thanks!

  72. February 13, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    It was featured in Glamour.

  73. February 13, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    I follow PDX on twitter. @JessAriasCooper

  74. February 13, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    I follow Streekers on Twitter. @JessAriasCooper

  75. February 13, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    I like PDX on FB.

  76. February 13, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    I like streekers on FB

  77. February 13, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    GFC Follower Streekers was featured in Teen Vogue

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  78. February 13, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    I follow you on Twitter
    @NancyeDavis

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  79. February 13, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    I follow Streekers on Twitter
    @NancyeDavis

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  80. February 13, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    I like you on Facebook

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  81. February 13, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    I like Streekers on Facebook

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  82. February 13, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    RSS Feed Subscriber

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  83. February 13, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    email subscriber

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net
    #1

  84. February 13, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    email subscriber

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net
    #2

  85. February 13, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    Tweet! Tweet!
    @NancyeDavis

    http://twitter.com/#!/NancyeDavis/status/37025587805687808

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  86. February 13, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fences

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  87. February 13, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    Glamour Magazine

  88. February 13, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  89. February 13, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  90. February 13, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  91. February 13, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I follow. Streekers has been featured in Glamour.

UA-17582447-1