Streekers {Review/Giveaway}

By Thursday, January 27, 2011 93 No tags Permalink 0

I am 100% sure that all women love to change things around us. Rearrange the furniture, closet. Specially our hair, right? After A. was born I decided to dye my hair jet black with the help of Ty! Do not recommend having your husband dye your hair for you…though it still looked good. Black with brown highlights!! When A. turned one I decided to chop my hair pretty short!

Now that my hair is back to being its usual length I dyed it redish brown (which could seriously need some more red in it). Oh, I like playing with my hair! I wouldn’t mind adding some highlights to my hair. But highlights scare me a bit. I really don’t like them to be so obvious. I want them to look natural. But then again, why not have purple or bright hot pink highlights for a night, or two?!

I had the opportunity of reviewing Streekers in two colors: purple (YEI) and orange!

Streekers is true temporary hair color in 8 vibrant shades!  Not a mascara.  Not a crayon.  Not a paint.  Streekers is instant liquid hair color that’s easy to apply and wash out. And, best of all, it won’t flake off, even after brushing. Perfect for punk hair color!”

-Excerpt taken off Streekers.com

I really like the possibility of playing with my hair and color. The two shades I received are vibrant and simply gorgeous! Lets remember how much I love purple! And Ty loves orange…and black with orange…oh well.

Streekers is super easy to apply. Simply lift hair up and away from your scalp. Apply Streekers from the root, without touching the scalp, and all the way to the tips in one solid stroke. If it touches your skin simply wash it off with warm water. And it is washable so if you get some on your clothes it won’t stain.

I tried mine on my red hair which was probably not such a good idea since the colors are so close in shades. The orange totally got lost in my red hair. So did the purple. I am so going to use them for Halloween on the boys! And maybe Ty too!!

So if you have light hair they will work wonders on you!! You could try pink one day and purple the next and orange, and red. Or all at the same time!!


- GET IT -

Head on over to Streekers and change your look, at least, for one day!


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will two Streekers bottles!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends February 13, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Streekers and tell me in what magazine has Streekers been featured in.

.

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Streekers on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Streekers on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win 2 @Streekers hair highlights and change your look! @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/esceC4 #giveaway #contest #beauty #hair ENDS 02/13 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received two of Streekers products for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Streekers.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

93 Comments
  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    I follow and learned that streekers has been in Glamour and Cosmo.

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    email subscriber #1

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    email subscriber #2

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered skin md #1

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered skin md #2

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered everyday minerals #1

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered everyday minerals #2

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered zebra pens #1

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered zebra pens #2

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered ellington handbags #1

  • Jenn W.
    January 27, 2011

    entered ellington handbags #2

  • susan varney
    January 28, 2011

    it has been in glamour magazine for one i follow as mverno via gfc
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  • Christy Weller
    January 28, 2011

    Streekers has been and Glamour and cosmo magazines.

    cweller75@gmail.com

  • Kimberly
    January 28, 2011

    I follow on GFC
    Streekers has been featured in Glamour Magazine
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  • Kimberly
    January 28, 2011

    I entered your Ellington Purse giveaway
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  • fritter
    January 31, 2011

    GFC follow, and it has been featured in Glamour mag, thanks!

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    It’s been in COSMO!

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered FIesta Roses

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Skin MD

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Ellington giveaway

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered agent 18 giveaway

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    Entered Zebra pens giveaway!

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Everyday giveaway!

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    I subscribe to you thru RSS

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    I subscribed by e-mail

    1

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    subscribed by email

    2

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    i follow you on twitter

    @nola727

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    I follow you on fb
    norleans louisiana

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    voted for you today on pF!

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Everyday

    2

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Ellington
    2

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Agent18
    2

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Zebra
    2

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    enteref SKinMD
    2

  • @nola727
    January 31, 2011

    entered Fiesta
    2

  • melissa pruitt
    January 31, 2011

    its been in glamour and cosmo, i saw both of those! and im a gfc!

  • melissa pruitt
    January 31, 2011

    twitter follower
    @butterflyz01234

  • melissa pruitt
    January 31, 2011

    email subscriber

  • melissa pruitt
    January 31, 2011

    im an
    email subscriber

  • melissa pruitt
    January 31, 2011

    im an email subscriber
    x2!

  • Susan McNeill
    February 1, 2011

    I follow via GFC. Streakers has been in Tenn Vogue and my daughter would just LOVE these. her hair has been every color I can think of… now that she goes to the University of Delaware, she might like some blue and gold for games. Go Blue Hens!

  • Susan Elliott
    February 2, 2011

    Publicly following you and Streekers has been in InStyle.

    dogsrock[at]insightbb[dot]com

  • Karen Gonyea
    February 6, 2011

    In Cosmo :)

    GFC Follower – ktgonyea at gmail.com

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 7, 2011

    gfc public follower

    Streek has been featured in the Yes magazine

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 7, 2011

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 7, 2011

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB

  • VaBookworm87
    February 10, 2011

    Following! And it’s been in Glamour, Teen Vogue, In Style, Cosmo, and quite a few others! So cool! I’ve never seen these before, but they seem awesome!

  • VaBookworm87
    February 10, 2011

    Following From PDX with Love on Twitter (@VaBookworm87)

  • VaBookworm87
    February 10, 2011

    Following Streekers on Twitter (@VaBookworm87)

  • VaBookworm87
    February 10, 2011

    Liked From PDX with Love on FB

  • VaBookworm87
    February 10, 2011

    Liked Streekers on FB

  • VaBookworm87
    February 10, 2011

    Voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  • VaBookworm87
    February 10, 2011

    Entered your CSN Stores giveaway :D

  • Jen Harriman
    February 12, 2011

    I’m a gfc fllower, steekers has been in teen vogue and instyle

  • Jen Harriman
    February 12, 2011

    email subscriber 1

  • Jen Harriman
    February 12, 2011

    email subscriber 2

  • Jen Harriman
    February 12, 2011

    pdx fan on fb. jennifer harriman

  • Jen Harriman
    February 12, 2011

    fan of streekers on fb too. jennifer harriman

  • Rebecca Peters
    February 12, 2011

    they have been featured in my fav.. COSMOPOLITAN

  • Rebecca Peters
    February 12, 2011

    I like Streekers on fb.. becca An nPeters

  • Rebecca Peters
    February 12, 2011

    I like you on fb.. Becca Ann Peters

  • Tonya Dean
    February 12, 2011

    GFC follower – Glamour and teen Vogue.

    tdlsfm(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Wendy R.
    February 12, 2011

    I follow with GFC. (ArtsyChaos)
    Streekers has been in Glamour among others. :)

  • Wendy R.
    February 12, 2011

    Following @frompdxwithlove on twitter.
    @ArtsyChaos

  • Wendy R.
    February 12, 2011

    Following @Streekers on twitter.
    @ArtsyChaos

  • Wendy R.
    February 12, 2011

    I like From PDX with Love on facebook.
    (Wendy R.)

  • Wendy R.
    February 12, 2011

    I like Streekers on facebook.
    (Wendy R.)

  • dorothy
    February 13, 2011

    color and style

  • cass
    February 13, 2011

    in Essence

  • susanmeep
    February 13, 2011

    I learned that streakers was in glamour magazine. suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  • Angela Winesburg
    February 13, 2011

    Follower, they have been featured in Glamor, thanks!

  • Jessi
    February 13, 2011

    It was featured in Glamour.

  • Jessi
    February 13, 2011

    I follow PDX on twitter. @JessAriasCooper

  • Jessi
    February 13, 2011

    I follow Streekers on Twitter. @JessAriasCooper

  • Jessi
    February 13, 2011

    I like PDX on FB.

  • Jessi
    February 13, 2011

    I like streekers on FB

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    GFC Follower Streekers was featured in Teen Vogue

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter
    @NancyeDavis

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    I follow Streekers on Twitter
    @NancyeDavis

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    I like you on Facebook

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    I like Streekers on Facebook

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    RSS Feed Subscriber

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    email subscriber

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net
    #1

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    email subscriber

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net
    #2

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    Tweet! Tweet!
    @NancyeDavis

    http://twitter.com/#!/NancyeDavis/status/37025587805687808

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Nancye Davis
    February 13, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fences

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  • Gianna
    February 13, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower.
    Glamour Magazine

  • Gianna
    February 13, 2011

    I’m an email subscriber.

  • Gianna
    February 13, 2011

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  • Gianna
    February 13, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  • Veronica Garrett
    February 13, 2011

    I follow. Streekers has been featured in Glamour.