From PDX with Love

GoGo SqueeZ {Review/Giveaway}

I can still remember the day when A. grabbed an apple and decided to eat it all like it was yesterday! I thought that day would never come but there it was. And ever since A. loves apples!

J. had only 4 teeth when he did the exact same thing! He grabbed an apple and sat on the kitchen floor and munched away. Skin and all. I had to take the apple away so I could peel it and this little boy got so mad!! Once he had his apple back he was so happy!

Ever since my boys love apples and apple sauce. Just a few days back we got the chance to try GoGo SqueeZ and they love it!!

Story has it that in the 19th century, a very loving grandfather was determined to craft a special snack for his grandson. Using delicious apples from his backyard orchard in the Val De Loire region of France, near the Chateau Chambord, Monsieur Materne created a delicious and simple applesauce. The Materne company was born and would go on to become the most popular applesauce company in France.”

-Excerpt taken off GoGoSqueeZ.com

We were blessed to review a box of each of GoGo SqueeZ‘sĀ flavors: apple/apple, apple/strawberry, apple/cinnamon, apple/banana and apple/pear!

J. was the first to give them a try. He tried the apple/banana and he truly loved it! At first he was taken aback since it was a new experience for him. But now, every time he sees the package in the pantry he gets so excited and starts pointing at it and clapping! GoGo SqueeZ is his favorite snack now!

A., on the other hand, was a bit hesitant at first. He does like apples, a lot. But for some reason he was not OK with the pouch. But once he tried it he loved it and it was that day when he first said “applesauce” over and over and over again!

He still doesn’t like the pouch. So ever time he snack on them he squeezes the applesauce into a bowl!

I love the idea of a snack that is healthy. I love the idea of a snack in a pouch even more! It is so easy to take along with you and it is small enough that it won’t take too much space in the diaper bag. Each pouch has 50 calories, 0.3g total fat, 10.3 of carbohydrates, 9.3g sugars and 1g dietary fiber. And most important of it: 99.9 FRUIT and no added sugar!!

{Both my boys love GoGo SqueeZ!}


- GET IT -

Find GoGo SqueeZ at Whole Foods. To find the store closest to you go here.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will the two (2) GoGo SqueeZ applesauce boxes!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends February 21, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and ‘Like” GoGo SqueeZ on Facebook.

.

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow GoGo SqueeZ on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win two applesauce boxes from @gogosqueez @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/gQcNHr #giveaway #contest #healthy #snack #apples ENDS 02/21 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received 3 boxes of GoGo SqueeZ for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by GoGo SqueeZ.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
7th February 2011

Your Comments:

  1. February 8, 2011 at 5:44 am

    I follow and like GoGo Squeeze on FB, thanks!

  2. February 8, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    I follow you through GFC and like GoGo Squeeze on FB ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  3. February 8, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    Follow you on twitter ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  4. February 8, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    Follow GoGo Squeeze on twitter ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  5. February 8, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    Like you on FB ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  6. February 8, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Subscribe to your RSS feed ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  7. February 8, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Subscribe to your emails #1 ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  8. February 8, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Subscribe to your emails #2 ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  9. February 8, 2011 at 12:29 pm
  10. February 8, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    Voted at picket fence 2/8 ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  11. February 8, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    Entered in the Fiesta rainbow roses giveaway #1 ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  12. February 8, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    Entered in the Fiesta rainbow roses giveaway #2 ngiraldi @ gmail . com

  13. February 8, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Follow PDX with Love publicly through GFC and Like GoGoSqueez on Facebook.
    e36abf1e-33cd-11e0-8941-000bcdcb471e GFC

  14. February 8, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Voted for PDX on Picket Fence Blogs.

  15. February 9, 2011 at 10:13 am

    I like go go squeeze on fb and follow you on gfc

  16. February 9, 2011 at 10:13 am

    I follow you on twitter CarrieAn13

  17. February 9, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I follow go go squeeze on twitter

  18. February 9, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I voted for you on picket fence

  19. February 11, 2011 at 9:52 am

    I follow you via gfc and like gogosqueez on fb as maurine a.

    maurine08(at)earthlink(dot)net

  20. February 11, 2011 at 9:52 am

    I follow you on twitter as mallen08

  21. February 11, 2011 at 9:53 am

    I follow gogosqeez on twitter as mallen08 on twitter

  22. February 11, 2011 at 9:54 am

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  23. February 11, 2011 at 9:55 am

    I subscribe to your emails entry 1

  24. February 11, 2011 at 9:55 am

    I subscribe to your emails entry 2

  25. February 11, 2011 at 9:56 am

    I voted for you on picket fence

  26. February 11, 2011 at 9:56 am

    I entered your csn giveaway entry 1

  27. February 11, 2011 at 9:56 am

    I entered your csn giveaway entry 2

  28. February 11, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    GFC follower & I like GoGoSqueeZ on fb

  29. February 11, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

  30. February 11, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I Follow GoGo SqueeZ on Twitter

  31. February 11, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB

  32. February 11, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  33. February 11, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email # 1

  34. February 11, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email # 2

  35. February 11, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  36. February 11, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    GFC follower & I like GoGoSqueeZ on fb

  37. February 11, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

  38. February 11, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    I Follow GoGo SqueeZ on Twitter

  39. February 11, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB

  40. February 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  41. February 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email # 1

  42. February 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email # 2

  43. February 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  44. February 12, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    mandatory entry:
    new follower via GFC (Carole Spring)
    I like GoGoSqueez on FB (Carole Spring)
    blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com

  45. February 12, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/cspring31971/status/36685359995817984
    blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com

  46. February 12, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    entered CSN giveaway
    blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com
    entry #1

  47. February 12, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    entered CSN giveaway
    blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com
    entry #2

  48. February 13, 2011 at 10:10 am

    follow via gfc and liked them on fb

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  49. February 13, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  50. February 14, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  51. February 15, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    gfc follower and I liked it on fb

  52. February 15, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  53. February 16, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  54. February 18, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  55. February 20, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    GFC
    Like them on FB

  56. February 20, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    follow them on twitter
    valerie2350

  57. February 20, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  58. February 20, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    I like (wish there was a “love” button!) GoGo SqueeZ on Facebook as Erin A. L.

    glycine.max at gmail.com

  59. February 20, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    I follow GoGo SqueeZ on Twitter as @one_of_three.

    glycine.max at gmail.com

  60. February 21, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC & I Like GoGo SqueeZ on Facebook.

    .

  61. February 21, 2011 at 8:49 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

  62. February 21, 2011 at 8:49 am

    I Follow GoGo SqueeZ on Twitter

  63. February 21, 2011 at 8:50 am

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB

  64. February 21, 2011 at 8:50 am

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  65. February 21, 2011 at 8:51 am

    I Subscribed by email.

  66. February 21, 2011 at 8:52 am

    I Subscribed by email. #2

  67. February 21, 2011 at 8:53 am

    I Voted for you on Picket Fence blogs just now

  68. February 21, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    follow via gfc and like gogo squeez on fb Shawna C.
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  69. February 21, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    follow gogo squeez on twitter @pridlandmama
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  70. February 21, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    follow you on twitter @pridelandmama
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  71. February 21, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    like pdx on fb Shawna C.
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  72. February 21, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    1 subscribe via email
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  73. February 21, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    2 subscribe via email
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  74. February 21, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    1 entered ahmelie burp cloth set giveaway
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  75. February 21, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    2 entered ahmelie burp cloth set giveaway
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  76. February 21, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    i am a follower and i like them on facebook tony l smoaks

  77. February 21, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  78. February 21, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. I’m a GoGo Squeez fan on Facebook (Lisa L).

  79. February 21, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    I’m a fan on Facebook (Lisa L)

  80. February 21, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    I’m a feed subscriber.

  81. February 21, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. #1

  82. February 21, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. #2

  83. February 21, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Voted for you @ Picket Fence Blogs

  84. February 21, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Entered your Enjoy Lighting giveaway #1

  85. February 21, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Entered your Enjoy Lighting giveaway #2

UA-17582447-1