From PDX with Love

Ahmelie {Review/Giveaway}

Ahmelie has always loved to keep her hands busy. She loves to sew, bright colored and vintage prints (hey, that makes two of us!).

She has her own store, Ahmelie, where she offers fabric, burp cloths, sewing patterns, printables, clutches, free patterns, baker’s twine, gifts, stuff for baby, stuff for the home. A one-stop shop!!

{Aren’t these simply lovely!?}


I felt like a little girl surfing through her store! Imagine how excited I was when I got the opportunity to review a set of 3 burp cloths!! :D

Made with 100% cotton fabric and cloth diapers for a super absorbant wipe up. Who says function should come over fashion! Fabric covers center of cloth diaper for a modern look on an age old necessity. Doubles nicely as a changing pad. Machine wash cool, tumble dry low. Approximately 12″ x 18″.

{Isn’t the monkey a cutie!}

I love the burp cloths! Just by touching the softness of the fabric you can tell that it is high quality. Ahmelie’s work is flawless! I am so going to keep sewing so that one day I can sew things like she does! ;)

Ahmelie’s the place to shop for your baby! Or maybe for your friend’s baby shower. Or just because everything at Ahmelie is so darn cute!!


- GET IT -

Find tons of cute products (fabric, patterns, burp cloths) at Ahmelie.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will a set of burp cloths of their choice!

Rules

Open US only ! NO P.O. BOXES
Contest ends February 23, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Ahmelie and tell me what else you love!

.

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Ahmelie on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Ahmelie on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a burp #cloth set from @Ahmelie & @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/hvg5Al #giveaway #contest #baby ENDS 02/22 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a burp cloth set for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Ahmelie.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
7th February 2011

Your Comments:

  1. February 7, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I follow you with GFC and love the owl coasters!

  2. February 7, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I like you on FB.

  3. February 8, 2011 at 4:18 am

    I joined you via GFC
    peggy n.

  4. February 8, 2011 at 4:19 am

    I also like the Valori Wells Urban Flannel Pom Pom Ocean Baby Blanket Swaddler. My grandchildren loved to be wrapped in them.

  5. February 8, 2011 at 5:32 am

    following you as MacksMomma

    and I LOVE the Amy Butler Reversible Sunday Sling Sewing Pattern

  6. February 8, 2011 at 5:33 am

    following you on twitter @MackMommaMade

  7. February 8, 2011 at 5:34 am

    following Ahmelie on twitter!

    @MackMommaMade

  8. February 8, 2011 at 5:35 am

    like you on facebook!

  9. February 8, 2011 at 5:35 am

    like Ahmelie on FB!

  10. February 8, 2011 at 5:46 am

    I follow and also love the Valori Wells Urban Flannel Pom Pom Ocean Baby Blanket Swaddler…what a cool site!!!

  11. February 8, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Follow you. I love their hooded towels
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  12. February 8, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    follow you on twitter

  13. February 8, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    now follow you on fb

  14. February 8, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    follow ahmelie on twitter

  15. February 8, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    follow ahmelie on fb

  16. February 8, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    becausecheaperisbetter @ gmail.com

  17. February 8, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Such pretty things! The tiles are nice, exp the Hoot ones.

  18. February 8, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    entered Lu’valla 1

  19. February 8, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    entered Lu’valla 2

  20. February 8, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I follow via GFC as ChamboriDri and I really like the Organic Hooded Towels as well!

  21. February 8, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    I like From PDX with Love on Facebook!

  22. February 8, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    I like Ahmelie on Facebook!

  23. February 8, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    I follow the RSS feed!

  24. February 8, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I subscribe via email!
    #1

  25. February 8, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I subscribe via email!
    #2

  26. February 8, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs! 2/8

  27. February 8, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway!
    #1

  28. February 8, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    I entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway!
    #2

  29. February 8, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    I entered the Ellington Handbags giveaway!
    #1

  30. February 8, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    I entered the Ellington Handbags giveaway!
    #2

  31. February 8, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    I entered the Savvy Rest pillow giveaway!
    #1

  32. February 8, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I entered the Savvy Rest pillow giveaway!
    #2

  33. February 8, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC! I also love the Sleepy Hoot Owl Tile Coasters Set (4)!

  34. February 8, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love on Twitter! (@ampaetka)

  35. February 8, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I follow Ahmelie on Twitter! (@ampaetka)

  36. February 8, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed!

  37. February 8, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #1

  38. February 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via email! #2

  39. February 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm
  40. February 8, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  41. February 8, 2011 at 9:53 pm
  42. February 9, 2011 at 8:27 am

    I follow you on GFC(Linda G) and I like the Urban Flannel Ocean Blocks Blanket Swaddler.

  43. February 9, 2011 at 10:38 am
  44. February 9, 2011 at 11:45 am
  45. February 9, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/9)

  46. February 9, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    I follow through google friend connect. I like the Amy Butler Lime Organic Hooded Towel

  47. February 9, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    I follow you on twitter (@jjak2003)

  48. February 9, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Jessica Miller)

  49. February 9, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    I subscribe to your blog via e-mail

  50. February 9, 2011 at 7:49 pm
  51. February 9, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs

  52. February 10, 2011 at 10:19 am
  53. February 10, 2011 at 11:11 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/10)

  54. February 10, 2011 at 11:12 am

    I love Ahmelie! Such adorable stuff! I really like her Aqua Divine Twine! I also follow you GFC! Thanks!

  55. February 10, 2011 at 11:12 am

    I follow you on Twitter from @polopony95!

  56. February 10, 2011 at 11:13 am

    I follow Ahmelie on Twitter from @polopony95!

  57. February 10, 2011 at 11:14 am

    I liked Ahmelie on Facebook!

  58. February 10, 2011 at 11:15 am

    I subscribed to your blog via email!

    #1

  59. February 10, 2011 at 11:16 am

    I subscribed to your blog via email!

    #2

  60. February 10, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I voted for you!

  61. February 10, 2011 at 11:24 am
  62. February 11, 2011 at 5:43 am

    I follow via GFC. I visited the site and loved just about everything — but I am especially drawn to the Heather Bailey print. the fabric is stunning and tile coasters would look great in my house!

    Thanks for another wonderful giveaway :)

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  63. February 11, 2011 at 10:37 am
  64. February 11, 2011 at 11:22 am

    I am your GFC follower and I love the Heather Bailey Pineapple Brocade Hooded Towel

  65. February 11, 2011 at 11:52 am
  66. February 11, 2011 at 11:53 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/11)

  67. February 12, 2011 at 11:08 am
  68. February 12, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/12)

  69. February 12, 2011 at 12:24 pm
  70. February 12, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    LOVE the hooded towels. The designs are awesome.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcast.net

  71. February 13, 2011 at 8:25 am

    I AM A GFC FOLLOWER (shebebes) AND I ALSO LIKE THE Amy Butler Turquoise Sunspots Baby Blanket Swaddler–LARGE FROM AHMELIE :)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  72. February 13, 2011 at 8:27 am

    I LIKE FROM PDX WITH LOVE ON FACEBOOK :)

    (SHAYNA BROOKMAN)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  73. February 13, 2011 at 8:28 am

    I LIKE AHMELIE ON FACEBOOK :)

    (SHAYNA BROOKMAN)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  74. February 13, 2011 at 8:29 am

    I AM AN EMAIL SUBSCRIBER :)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  75. February 13, 2011 at 8:30 am

    I VOTED FOR YOU ON PICKET FENCE BLOGS :)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  76. February 13, 2011 at 10:09 am
  77. February 13, 2011 at 11:12 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/13)

  78. February 13, 2011 at 11:13 am
  79. February 13, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    I love the Amy Butler Organic Hooded Towel in Ocean! I follow via GFC

  80. February 13, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    I like Ahmelie on Facebook!

  81. February 14, 2011 at 10:16 am
  82. February 14, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/14)

  83. February 14, 2011 at 11:28 am
  84. February 15, 2011 at 10:15 am
  85. February 15, 2011 at 11:16 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/15)

  86. February 15, 2011 at 11:28 am
  87. February 15, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    I follow GFC Rebecca. I like the hooded towels.

  88. February 15, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence.

  89. February 15, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    I subscribe via email.#1

  90. February 15, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    I subscribe via email.#2

  91. February 15, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    I entered the Savvy Rest pillow giveaway. #1

  92. February 15, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    I entered the Savvy Rest pillow giveaway. #2

  93. February 15, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    I entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway. #1

  94. February 15, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    I entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway. #2

  95. February 16, 2011 at 12:00 am

    I entered the CSN $110 giveaway. #1

  96. February 16, 2011 at 12:00 am

    I entered the CSN $110 giveaway. #2

  97. February 16, 2011 at 8:37 am

    I’m a follower. I like the modern argyle swaddler.

  98. February 16, 2011 at 8:38 am

    I follow you on twitter @aerated.

  99. February 16, 2011 at 8:38 am

    I follow Ahmelie on twitter @Aerated.

  100. February 16, 2011 at 8:38 am

    I subscribe via email.

  101. February 16, 2011 at 8:39 am

    I subscribe via email #2.

  102. February 16, 2011 at 8:39 am

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs.

  103. February 16, 2011 at 8:40 am
  104. February 16, 2011 at 9:13 am
  105. February 16, 2011 at 10:37 am
  106. February 16, 2011 at 10:49 am
  107. February 16, 2011 at 10:51 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/16)

  108. February 17, 2011 at 5:47 am

    I voted for you today.

  109. February 17, 2011 at 5:48 am
  110. February 17, 2011 at 8:16 am
  111. February 17, 2011 at 9:41 am
  112. February 17, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/17)

  113. February 17, 2011 at 10:46 am
  114. February 17, 2011 at 10:55 am

    I am following via GFC & I adore those tile coasters and the hooded towels.

  115. February 17, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    GFC Blog Follower
    I liked the Amy Butler Hooded Towels

  116. February 17, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Follow U on twitter [pkbailey01]

  117. February 17, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Follow Ahmelie on twitter [pkbailey01]

  118. February 17, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Like U on FB [Pat Kay Johnson Bailey]

  119. February 17, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Like Ahmelie on FB [Pat Kay Johnson Bailey]

  120. February 17, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    Google Reader RSS Feeds Subscriber

  121. February 17, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Voted 4 U on Picket Fence Blogs

  122. February 17, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    #1 Email Subscriber

  123. February 17, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    #2 Email Subscriber

  124. February 18, 2011 at 6:00 am
  125. February 18, 2011 at 6:01 am

    I voted for you today 2/18

  126. February 18, 2011 at 8:21 am
  127. February 18, 2011 at 9:11 am
  128. February 18, 2011 at 9:19 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/18)

  129. February 18, 2011 at 10:15 am
  130. February 19, 2011 at 7:12 am
  131. February 19, 2011 at 7:12 am

    I voted today 2/19

  132. February 19, 2011 at 11:19 am
  133. February 19, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/19)

  134. February 19, 2011 at 12:45 pm
  135. February 19, 2011 at 6:49 pm
  136. February 20, 2011 at 7:01 am
  137. February 20, 2011 at 7:02 am

    I voted today 2/20.

  138. February 20, 2011 at 9:09 am
  139. February 20, 2011 at 10:25 am
  140. February 20, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/20)

  141. February 20, 2011 at 11:29 am
  142. February 21, 2011 at 2:37 am

    I follow GFC. Rebecca and like the Enchanted Forrest burp cloths.

  143. February 21, 2011 at 2:38 am

    I subscribe via email. #1

  144. February 21, 2011 at 2:39 am

    I subscribe via email. #2

  145. February 21, 2011 at 2:39 am

    I entered your Savvy Rest Pillow giveaway. #1

  146. February 21, 2011 at 2:40 am

    I entered your Savvy Rest Pillow giveaway. #2

  147. February 21, 2011 at 2:40 am

    I entered your ENJOY flameless pillar giveaway. #1

  148. February 21, 2011 at 2:41 am

    I entered your ENJOY flameless pillar giveaway. #2

  149. February 21, 2011 at 8:28 am

    I follow on gfc and I would like the lime hooded towel

  150. February 21, 2011 at 8:29 am

    Mallerysdeals follows on Twitter

  151. February 21, 2011 at 8:29 am

    I follow them on Twitter

  152. February 21, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Mallery Schuplin follows you on Facebook

  153. February 21, 2011 at 8:30 am

    I follow them on Facebook

  154. February 21, 2011 at 9:29 am
  155. February 21, 2011 at 9:29 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/21)

  156. February 21, 2011 at 10:48 am
  157. February 21, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    GFC follower and I like the Heather Bailey Pineapple Brocade Hooded Towel…These are so useful. semtaylor(at)yahoo(dot) com

  158. February 21, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs semtaylor(at)yahoo(dot)com

  159. February 21, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    follow via gfc and I like the Chocolate Mint Dot Baby Blanket Swaddler
    pridelandmama@hotmail.com

  160. February 21, 2011 at 4:54 pm
  161. February 21, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    I voted today 2/21

  162. February 22, 2011 at 4:30 am
  163. February 22, 2011 at 6:06 am
  164. February 22, 2011 at 6:07 am

    I voted for you today 2/22

  165. February 22, 2011 at 9:02 am
  166. February 22, 2011 at 9:02 am
  167. February 22, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I am following via Google Friends Connect.

    I also love the Amy Butler Lime Organic Hooded Towel.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  168. February 22, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I am following via Twitter as jlsc123.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  169. February 22, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I am a fan via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  170. February 22, 2011 at 9:11 am

    I am following Ahmelie via Twitter as jlsc123.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  171. February 22, 2011 at 9:11 am

    I am a fan of Ahmelie via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  172. February 22, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I am subscribed via Google Reader.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  173. February 22, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com.

  174. February 22, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com #2.

  175. February 22, 2011 at 10:12 am
  176. February 22, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/22)

  177. February 23, 2011 at 3:41 am

    I love the Amy Butler Lime Organic Hooded Towel

  178. February 23, 2011 at 3:42 am

    I voted for you

  179. February 23, 2011 at 3:42 am

    Google Reader subscriber.

  180. February 23, 2011 at 3:43 am

    I follow you on Twitter @RazzMyBerry.

  181. February 23, 2011 at 3:45 am

    I follow Ahmelie on Twitter @RazzMyBerry.

  182. February 23, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I follow via Google Connect and I also love the Amy Butler Sage Dewdrop Sling Bag

  183. February 23, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I follow you on twitter @Pittsy82

  184. February 23, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I follow Ahmelie on twitter @Pittsy82

  185. February 23, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I “LIKE” you on FB (Nicole Pitts)

  186. February 23, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I “LIKE” Ahmelie on FB (Nicole Pitts)

  187. February 23, 2011 at 10:17 am

    #1 I subscribe via email

  188. February 23, 2011 at 10:18 am

    #2 I Subscribe via email

  189. February 23, 2011 at 10:20 am

    I subscribe via RSS Google reader

  190. February 23, 2011 at 10:21 am

    I voted for you in the Picket Fence Blogs

  191. February 23, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    i am a follower and i also love the Urban Flannel Ocean Blocks Baby Blanket Swaddler-LARGE

  192. February 23, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    Love the Polka Dot Leaves Clutch as well, so colorful and Spring like!

    I follow via Google Friends Connect.

  193. February 23, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    I subscribe via feed.

  194. February 23, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  195. February 23, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    2 I subscribe via email.

  196. February 23, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  197. February 23, 2011 at 7:35 pm
  198. February 23, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! (2/23)

  199. February 23, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. I love the pretty Amy Butler Tangerine Dew Drop Sling Bag!

  200. February 23, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  201. February 23, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Likes Ahmelie on FB

  202. February 23, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I’m a feed subscriber.

  203. February 23, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. #1

  204. February 23, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. #2

  205. February 23, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    Voted for you @ Picket Fence Blogs

  206. February 23, 2011 at 8:41 pm
UA-17582447-1