From PDX with Love

Shenzhen Knives Ceramic Peeler {Review/Giveaway}

Shenzhen Ceramic Knives can be used by anyone for most slicing and cutting needs. These ceramic knives are made of an advanced ceramic called zirconia, the second hardest material known to man next to diamond. The material’s properties make it particularly resistant to wear and tear.”

-Excerpt taken off ShenzhenKnives.com


Shenzhen Ceramic Knife Benefits:

  • Holds edge much longer than steel. Ceramic’s hardness means that the ceramic blade will resist wear and remain sharper.
  • Rust proof. Non-stick surface makes the ceramic blade easy to clean.
  • No metallic taste or smell. Given the ceramic blade’s characteristics, the ceramic knife will not interact with your food’s taste.
  • Zirconium oxide is harder than ordinary steel and almost as hard as diamond. This means the ceramic knife keeps its edge much longer than a steel blade. Thus with proper care, ceramic knives can go many months or years without sharpening.



I got the opportunity of reviewing their ceramic peeler.

Tyler was the first one to give it a try. He really liked the ease of the peeler. It painlessly peels the skin off vegetables. He liked the sharpness of the blade as well.

I just gave it a try a couple of days ago. Lately I have been peeling potatoes with a paring knife so it took me a bit to get used to the peeler again. I liked the peeler for the exact same reasons as Tyler: easy, sharp, fast.

We did not like the size of the blade. It is too big for what we are used to work with . But like all things, once must get used to new things, right?

And trust me when I say that the blade is sharp! I already peeled my finger!! And it hurt…it felt like a paper cut.


- GET IT -

Buy Shenzhen Knives at their online store or Amazon.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will win a Shenzhen Knives Ceramic Peeler!

Rules

Open US only !
Contest ends February 28, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and tell me which other of their products do you like the best (besides the peeler).

.

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a ceramic peeler from Shenzhen Knives @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/hKZqey #giveaway #contest #food #kitchen @cooking ENDS 02/28 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a ceramic peeler for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Shenzhen Knives or any PR Agent.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
14th February 2011

Your Comments:

  1. February 15, 2011 at 12:32 am

    I follow you on Google Friend Connect.

    My favorite single item would be the 6″ Ceramic Chef’s Knife, but I’d love to get the set of three knives. I’ve never had a good set of knives for cooking.

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  2. February 15, 2011 at 12:33 am

    I like your FB page. (Last name is Hudgins)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  3. February 15, 2011 at 12:34 am

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love’s RSS feed.

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  4. February 15, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I subscribe via email with the given email address. (1 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  5. February 15, 2011 at 12:36 am

    I subscribe via email with the given email address. (2 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  6. February 15, 2011 at 12:38 am

    I have entered the Savvy Rest Shredded Latex Pillow giveaway. (1 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  7. February 15, 2011 at 12:38 am

    I have entered the Savvy Rest Shredded Latex Pillow giveaway. 2 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  8. February 15, 2011 at 12:41 am

    I have entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway. (1 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  9. February 15, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I have entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway. (2 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  10. February 15, 2011 at 5:44 am

    I follow you on GFC (G)
    I also love the 3.2 ceramic paring knife, perfect for when I bring my lunch to work, small enough to keep in my lunch bag

  11. February 15, 2011 at 5:44 am

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs

  12. February 15, 2011 at 5:45 am

    I like you on facebook (Gina R)

  13. February 15, 2011 at 5:45 am

    I follow you on twitter (@Gchord88)

  14. February 15, 2011 at 5:45 am

    I subscribe to your emails #1

  15. February 15, 2011 at 5:46 am

    I subscribe to your emails #2

  16. February 15, 2011 at 11:56 am

    I follow you through GFC – theangrypollo

    • February 15, 2011 at 11:59 am

      I forgot to include this in my mandatory entry – I would like to try one of their big chef knives

  17. February 15, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I follow you on Twitter – pinkbonanza

  18. February 15, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    I follow you via email

  19. February 15, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I entered your Sibu giveaway

  20. February 15, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    I also like the ceramic Chef’s Knife, thanks!

  21. February 15, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    I like the three piece knife set the best! I follow you on GFC
    .laura .clark
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  22. February 15, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    @lexistar99
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  23. February 15, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB
    laura muench clark
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  24. February 15, 2011 at 6:50 pm
  25. February 15, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/37705520806772737

    2nd tweet
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  26. February 15, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    voted for you on Picket Fences
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  27. February 15, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I entered your Ellington Bags giveaway
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  28. February 15, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I entered your Ellington Bags giveaway 2
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  29. February 15, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    I entered your Savvy Rest giveaway
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  30. February 15, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    I entered your Savvy Rest giveaway 2
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  31. February 15, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    I like the 2 piece fruit and veg set with peeler. Also I wanted to let you know I unsubscribed by email from my old email address mrsphilipswithonel@gmail.com and resubscribed with havingfunblogging@gmail.com.
    Also I am a GFC follower :)

  32. February 15, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    email subscriber havingfunblogging@gmail.com

  33. February 15, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    2, email subscriber havingfunblogging @gmail.com

  34. February 15, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    I voted for you :)

  35. February 15, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    1. I entered the Ellington Handbags contest

  36. February 15, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    Enter to Ellington Handbags Giveaway

  37. February 15, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    gfc public follower

    I like the 3-pc. Chef’s set

  38. February 15, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter – @pinklady705

  39. February 15, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB – Lorrie R

  40. February 15, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  41. February 15, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #1

  42. February 15, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #2

  43. February 15, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    voted for you on Picket Fence blogs

  44. February 15, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    entered Fiesta Rainbow roses giveaway

  45. February 15, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    entered Ellington handbags

  46. February 15, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    entered Savvy Rest pillow

  47. February 15, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    entered L’uvalla Eucalyptus Toner

  48. February 15, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    entered ENJOY Lighting flameless candles

  49. February 15, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    entered CSN Stores $110 giftcard

  50. February 15, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    entered Sibu Facial Cream & Soap set

  51. February 15, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    entered Fiesta Rainbow roses giveaway #2

  52. February 15, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    entered Ellington handbags #2

  53. February 15, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    entered Savvy Rest pillow #2

  54. February 15, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    entered L’uvalla Eucalyptus Toner #2

  55. February 15, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    entered CSN Stores $110 giftcard #2

  56. February 15, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    entered Sibu Facial Cream & Soap set #2

  57. February 15, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    I like the ceramic chef’s knife.
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  58. February 15, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    email subscriber 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  59. February 15, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    email subscriber 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  60. February 15, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    entered ellington handbags
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  61. February 15, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    entered ellington handbags 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  62. February 15, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    entered fiesta rainbow roses
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  63. February 15, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    entered fiesta rainbow roses 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  64. February 15, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    entered luvalla toner 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  65. February 15, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    entered luvalla toner 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  66. February 15, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    entered enjoy lighting 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  67. February 15, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    entered enjoy lighting 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  68. February 15, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    entered csn stores 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  69. February 15, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    entered csn stores 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  70. February 15, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    I follow on GFC and love the paring knife!
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  71. February 15, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    I subscribe via email
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  72. February 15, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    I subscribe via email 2
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  73. February 16, 2011 at 11:47 am

    2/16 – I voted for you!

  74. February 16, 2011 at 12:41 pm
  75. February 16, 2011 at 12:43 pm
  76. February 16, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    I follow on GFC
    I like the paring knife
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  77. February 16, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    I follow via email
    #1
    kims2312@verizon.net

  78. February 16, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    I follow via email
    #2
    kims2312@verizon.net

  79. February 17, 2011 at 7:21 am

    2/17 – I voted for you!

  80. February 17, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/38380667150675968
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  81. February 17, 2011 at 6:48 pm
  82. February 18, 2011 at 6:24 am

    2/18 I voted for you!

  83. February 18, 2011 at 11:27 am
  84. February 18, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I voted for you on picket fences today http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/38680686248464384
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  85. February 18, 2011 at 1:48 pm
  86. February 19, 2011 at 6:44 am

    2/19 – I voted for you

  87. February 19, 2011 at 8:02 pm
  88. February 19, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    voted on picket fences
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  89. February 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm
  90. February 20, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    2/20 – I voted for you.

  91. February 20, 2011 at 6:30 pm
  92. February 20, 2011 at 6:31 pm
  93. February 20, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Voted for you on picket fences today
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  94. February 20, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today! 2/20

  95. February 20, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    I entered the EyeCandy Coolers giveaway!
    #1

  96. February 20, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    I entered the EyeCandy Coolers giveaway!
    #2

  97. February 20, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Sorry I thought I entered this before, but looks like I haven’t! :)
    Here is my mandatory entry, a little out of order.

    I follow via GFC as ChamboriDri and I would like the Ceramic Chef’s knife as well.

  98. February 20, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    I follow on Twitter as @chamboriluv!

  99. February 20, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I like From PDX With Love on FB as A.C. Cabrera!

  100. February 20, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I subscribe via RSS feed!

  101. February 20, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    I subscribe via email!
    #1

  102. February 20, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    I subscribe via email!
    #2

  103. February 20, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    I entered the Savvy Rest giveaway!
    #1

  104. February 20, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    I entered the Savvy Rest giveaway!
    #2

  105. February 20, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    I entered the Ahmelie giveaway!
    #1

  106. February 20, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    I entered the Ahmelie giveaway!
    #2

  107. February 20, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    I entered the Sibu giveaway as ChamboriDri!
    #1

  108. February 20, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    I entered the Sibu giveaway as ChamboriDri!
    #2

  109. February 20, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    I voted for you today on picket fence blogs 2/21

  110. February 21, 2011 at 5:03 am

    I follow via GFC.

    I love the knives (which sounds a little weird when i see it in print LOL!)

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  111. February 21, 2011 at 5:48 am

    I entered your eyecandy coolers giveaway #1

  112. February 21, 2011 at 5:49 am

    I entered your eyecandy coolers giveaway #2

  113. February 21, 2011 at 5:50 am

    I entered your Peacock and Lime giveaway #1

  114. February 21, 2011 at 5:50 am

    I entered your Peacock and Lime giveaway #2

  115. February 21, 2011 at 7:29 am

    2/21 – I voted

  116. February 21, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    entered eye candy
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  117. February 21, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    entered eye candy 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  118. February 21, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    entered peacock & lime 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  119. February 21, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    entered peacock & lime 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  120. February 21, 2011 at 6:04 pm
  121. February 21, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/39868199482830849
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  122. February 22, 2011 at 6:50 am

    2/22 – I voted!

  123. February 22, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    I voted for you today on picket fence blogs, 2/22/11
    Gchord88 at aol dot com

  124. February 22, 2011 at 5:38 pm
  125. February 22, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    Daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/40224070398251008
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  126. February 23, 2011 at 6:35 am

    2/23 – I voted!

  127. February 24, 2011 at 7:51 am

    2/24 – I voted

  128. February 24, 2011 at 9:34 pm
  129. February 24, 2011 at 9:36 pm
  130. February 24, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    I voted today, 2/25, on picket fence blogs

  131. February 24, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    I like the 3 piece chef’s set because I need a whole new set of knives. I am a GFC follower as Me As Mom.

  132. February 24, 2011 at 10:25 pm
  133. February 24, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    I like you on FB as Rita Coleman-Morales

  134. February 24, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    I follow you on twitter as ritaasmom

  135. February 25, 2011 at 7:07 am

    2/25 – I voted for you

  136. February 25, 2011 at 8:27 pm
  137. February 25, 2011 at 8:29 pm
  138. February 26, 2011 at 9:39 am

    I voted for you today on picket fence blogs, 2/26
    Gchord88 at aol dot com

  139. February 26, 2011 at 3:15 pm
  140. February 26, 2011 at 3:29 pm
  141. February 26, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Voted on picket fences today
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  142. February 27, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    new follower via GFC. I like the 4.8″ Ceramic Slicing Knife

    frugalmdmom (at) comcast (DOT) net

  143. February 27, 2011 at 8:37 pm
  144. February 27, 2011 at 8:42 pm
  145. February 27, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    voted on picket fences 2/27
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  146. February 28, 2011 at 6:30 pm
  147. February 28, 2011 at 6:35 pm
  148. February 28, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Voted today on picket fences
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

UA-17582447-1