Shenzhen Knives Ceramic Peeler {Review/Giveaway}

By Monday, February 14, 2011 150 No tags Permalink 0

Shenzhen Ceramic Knives can be used by anyone for most slicing and cutting needs. These ceramic knives are made of an advanced ceramic called zirconia, the second hardest material known to man next to diamond. The material’s properties make it particularly resistant to wear and tear.”

-Excerpt taken off ShenzhenKnives.com


Shenzhen Ceramic Knife Benefits:

  • Holds edge much longer than steel. Ceramic’s hardness means that the ceramic blade will resist wear and remain sharper.
  • Rust proof. Non-stick surface makes the ceramic blade easy to clean.
  • No metallic taste or smell. Given the ceramic blade’s characteristics, the ceramic knife will not interact with your food’s taste.
  • Zirconium oxide is harder than ordinary steel and almost as hard as diamond. This means the ceramic knife keeps its edge much longer than a steel blade. Thus with proper care, ceramic knives can go many months or years without sharpening.



I got the opportunity of reviewing their ceramic peeler.

Tyler was the first one to give it a try. He really liked the ease of the peeler. It painlessly peels the skin off vegetables. He liked the sharpness of the blade as well.

I just gave it a try a couple of days ago. Lately I have been peeling potatoes with a paring knife so it took me a bit to get used to the peeler again. I liked the peeler for the exact same reasons as Tyler: easy, sharp, fast.

We did not like the size of the blade. It is too big for what we are used to work with . But like all things, once must get used to new things, right?

And trust me when I say that the blade is sharp! I already peeled my finger!! And it hurt…it felt like a paper cut.


- GET IT -

Buy Shenzhen Knives at their online store or Amazon.


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky readers of From PDX with Love will win a Shenzhen Knives Ceramic Peeler!

Rules

Open US only !
Contest ends February 28, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and tell me which other of their products do you like the best (besides the peeler).

.

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a ceramic peeler from Shenzhen Knives @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/hKZqey #giveaway #contest #food #kitchen @cooking ENDS 02/28 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a ceramic peeler for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by Shenzhen Knives or any PR Agent.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

150 Comments
  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I follow you on Google Friend Connect.

    My favorite single item would be the 6″ Ceramic Chef’s Knife, but I’d love to get the set of three knives. I’ve never had a good set of knives for cooking.

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I like your FB page. (Last name is Hudgins)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love’s RSS feed.

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email with the given email address. (1 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email with the given email address. (2 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I have entered the Savvy Rest Shredded Latex Pillow giveaway. (1 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I have entered the Savvy Rest Shredded Latex Pillow giveaway. 2 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I have entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway. (1 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Jayme from WI
    February 15, 2011

    I have entered the Fiesta Rainbow Roses giveaway. (2 of 2 for this action)

    jaymee76 at gmail dot com

  • Gina
    February 15, 2011

    I follow you on GFC (G)
    I also love the 3.2 ceramic paring knife, perfect for when I bring my lunch to work, small enough to keep in my lunch bag

  • Gina
    February 15, 2011

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs

  • Gina
    February 15, 2011

    I like you on facebook (Gina R)

  • Gina
    February 15, 2011

    I follow you on twitter (@Gchord88)

  • Gina
    February 15, 2011

    I subscribe to your emails #1

  • Gina
    February 15, 2011

    I subscribe to your emails #2

  • Krista
    February 15, 2011

    I follow you through GFC – theangrypollo

    • Krista
      February 15, 2011

      I forgot to include this in my mandatory entry – I would like to try one of their big chef knives

  • Krista
    February 15, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter – pinkbonanza

  • Krista
    February 15, 2011

    I follow you via email

  • Krista
    February 15, 2011

    I entered your Sibu giveaway

  • Fritter
    February 15, 2011

    I also like the ceramic Chef’s Knife, thanks!

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    I like the three piece knife set the best! I follow you on GFC
    .laura .clark
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    @lexistar99
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB
    laura muench clark
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    tweet 1
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/37705294188511233
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/37705520806772737

    2nd tweet
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    voted for you on Picket Fences
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    I entered your Ellington Bags giveaway
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    I entered your Ellington Bags giveaway 2
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    I entered your Savvy Rest giveaway
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 15, 2011

    I entered your Savvy Rest giveaway 2
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura
    February 15, 2011

    I like the 2 piece fruit and veg set with peeler. Also I wanted to let you know I unsubscribed by email from my old email address mrsphilipswithonel@gmail.com and resubscribed with havingfunblogging@gmail.com.
    Also I am a GFC follower :)

  • Laura
    February 15, 2011

    email subscriber havingfunblogging@gmail.com

  • Laura
    February 15, 2011

    2, email subscriber havingfunblogging @gmail.com

  • Laura
    February 15, 2011

    I voted for you :)

  • Laura
    February 15, 2011

    1. I entered the Ellington Handbags contest

  • Laura
    February 15, 2011

    Enter to Ellington Handbags Giveaway

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    gfc public follower

    I like the 3-pc. Chef’s set

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter – @pinklady705

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB – Lorrie R

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #1

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #2

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    voted for you on Picket Fence blogs

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Fiesta Rainbow roses giveaway

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Ellington handbags

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Savvy Rest pillow

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered L’uvalla Eucalyptus Toner

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered ENJOY Lighting flameless candles

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered CSN Stores $110 giftcard

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Sibu Facial Cream & Soap set

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Fiesta Rainbow roses giveaway #2

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Ellington handbags #2

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Savvy Rest pillow #2

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered L’uvalla Eucalyptus Toner #2

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered CSN Stores $110 giftcard #2

  • Lorrie (pinklady705)
    February 15, 2011

    entered Sibu Facial Cream & Soap set #2

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    I like the ceramic chef’s knife.
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    email subscriber 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    email subscriber 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered ellington handbags
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered ellington handbags 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered fiesta rainbow roses
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered fiesta rainbow roses 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered luvalla toner 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered luvalla toner 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered enjoy lighting 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered enjoy lighting 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered csn stores 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 15, 2011

    entered csn stores 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Alex H. (lexigurl)
    February 15, 2011

    I follow on GFC and love the paring knife!
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  • Alex H. (lexigurl)
    February 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  • Alex H. (lexigurl)
    February 15, 2011

    I subscribe via email 2
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  • Krista
    February 16, 2011

    2/16 – I voted for you!

  • Laura Clark
    February 16, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/37974610137976832
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 16, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/37975125429202944
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Kimberly
    February 16, 2011

    I follow on GFC
    I like the paring knife
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  • Kimberly
    February 16, 2011

    I follow via email
    #1
    kims2312@verizon.net

  • Kimberly
    February 16, 2011

    I follow via email
    #2
    kims2312@verizon.net

  • Krista
    February 17, 2011

    2/17 – I voted for you!

  • Laura Clark
    February 17, 2011

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/38380667150675968
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 17, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/38429321416818688
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Krista
    February 18, 2011

    2/18 I voted for you!

  • Laura Clark
    February 18, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/38680686248464384
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 18, 2011

    I voted for you on picket fences today http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/38680686248464384
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 18, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/38716394698846208
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Krista
    February 19, 2011

    2/19 – I voted for you

  • Laura Clark
    February 19, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/39172633832599552
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 19, 2011

    voted on picket fences
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 19, 2011

    tweet 2
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/39173459070304256
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Krista
    February 20, 2011

    2/20 – I voted for you.

  • Laura Clark
    February 20, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/39512108362240001
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 20, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/39512401036591104
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 20, 2011

    Voted for you on picket fences today
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs today! 2/20

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the EyeCandy Coolers giveaway!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the EyeCandy Coolers giveaway!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    Sorry I thought I entered this before, but looks like I haven’t! :)
    Here is my mandatory entry, a little out of order.

    I follow via GFC as ChamboriDri and I would like the Ceramic Chef’s knife as well.

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I follow on Twitter as @chamboriluv!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I like From PDX With Love on FB as A.C. Cabrera!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I subscribe via RSS feed!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I subscribe via email!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I subscribe via email!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Savvy Rest giveaway!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Savvy Rest giveaway!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Ahmelie giveaway!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Ahmelie giveaway!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Sibu giveaway as ChamboriDri!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Sibu giveaway as ChamboriDri!
    #2

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I voted for you today on picket fence blogs 2/21

  • Susan McNeill
    February 21, 2011

    I follow via GFC.

    I love the knives (which sounds a little weird when i see it in print LOL!)

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • Gina
    February 21, 2011

    I entered your eyecandy coolers giveaway #1

  • Gina
    February 21, 2011

    I entered your eyecandy coolers giveaway #2

  • Gina
    February 21, 2011

    I entered your Peacock and Lime giveaway #1

  • Gina
    February 21, 2011

    I entered your Peacock and Lime giveaway #2

  • Krista
    February 21, 2011

    2/21 – I voted

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered eye candy
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered eye candy 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered peacock & lime 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered peacock & lime 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Laura Clark
    February 21, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/39867714491256832
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 21, 2011

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/39868199482830849
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Krista
    February 22, 2011

    2/22 – I voted!

  • Gina
    February 22, 2011

    I voted for you today on picket fence blogs, 2/22/11
    Gchord88 at aol dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 22, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/40223496722325504
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 22, 2011

    Daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/40224070398251008
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Krista
    February 23, 2011

    2/23 – I voted!

  • Krista
    February 24, 2011

    2/24 – I voted

  • Laura Clark
    February 24, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/41007291306225664
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 24, 2011

    Tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/41008343128621056
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Gina
    February 24, 2011

    I voted today, 2/25, on picket fence blogs

  • Rita
    February 24, 2011

    I like the 3 piece chef’s set because I need a whole new set of knives. I am a GFC follower as Me As Mom.

  • Rita
    February 24, 2011

    I like you on FB as Rita Coleman-Morales

  • Rita
    February 24, 2011

    I follow you on twitter as ritaasmom

  • Krista
    February 25, 2011

    2/25 – I voted for you

  • Laura Clark
    February 25, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/41353332702445568
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 25, 2011

    tweet 2
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/41353786903625728
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot ocm

  • Gina
    February 26, 2011

    I voted for you today on picket fence blogs, 2/26
    Gchord88 at aol dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 26, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/41637081696567296
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 26, 2011

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/41640839788765184
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 26, 2011

    Voted on picket fences today
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Kim Holsapple
    February 27, 2011

    new follower via GFC. I like the 4.8″ Ceramic Slicing Knife

    frugalmdmom (at) comcast (DOT) net

  • Laura Clark
    February 27, 2011

    Tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/42080597740486656

    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 27, 2011

    Tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/42081168815964160
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 27, 2011

    voted on picket fences 2/27
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 28, 2011

    tweet 1
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/42410769651990528
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 28, 2011

    tweet 2
    http://twitter.com/#!/lexistar99/status/42411337732722688
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  • Laura Clark
    February 28, 2011

    Voted today on picket fences
    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com