EyeCandy Coolers {Review/Giveaway}

By Sunday, February 20, 2011 169 No tags Permalink 0

I’ll be honest. I have never been to a spa! Ever. So I really do not know exactly what happens in there. I know that spas are all about relaxation and quiet. And I so need that! I’ll have to add “going to a spa” to my bucket list.

I have also heard of the famous cucumber on the eyes. Never done it either. It’s just something about putting food on my face that just doesn’t sound inviting to me!

Sometimes I wake up tired and my eyes look puffy. And there are times that not even coffee will help me feel better. When I heard of Eye Candy Coolers I decided to give them a try. I was given a pair (in pink!!) to review.

Just Chillin’. When you need a quick pick-me-up, place chilled eyecandy over closed eyelids and relax. These reusable, candy-colored soft gel rounds work quickly to reduce puffiness, minimize dark circles and fine lines, and soothe pesky tension or headaches.”

My mom was the first one to try them. I placed the eye candy coolers in their plastic pouch in the fridge door which did not help them get very cold. She gave them a go and she was quite satisfied. I was the second to try them. This time I placed them in the fridge, next to the yogurt and got colder than before.

I placed the eye coolers on my eyelids. Sat down and took 5 minutes for myself. Oh quiet and relaxation. It felt so good on my eyes. I could feel the coldness penetrating the skin. Once the boys decided that my 5 minutes where up and took them off and put them back in the fridge.

They work wonders! And the best part about them is that they are reusable so you can, as their website says, “spa anywhere”. I dig it! Hehehe. And not only do they reduce puffiness around the eyes, but they are great for soothing headaches and stress.


– GET IT –

Find EyeCandy Coolers online.
EyeCandy Coolers come in 4 different colors:
Classic Chillin’ Cucumber, Sugared Ice Blue, Tart ‘n Tangy Tangerine and Cotton Candy Pink.
{And they only cost $10}

EVLooks, LLC donates a portion of all proceeds to breast cancer research.


– WIN IT –

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a pair of EyeCandy Coolers, your color choice!

Rules

Open US only !
Contest ends March 6, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit the Eye Candy site and tell me what color you would want if you win

.

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow EyeCandy on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like EyeCandy on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a set of @eyecandycoolers and Spa Anywhere @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/gwb23p #giveaway #contest #spa #beauty ENDS 03/06 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: I received a set of eye coolers for review purposes. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by EyeCandy or any PR Agent.



Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

169 Comments
  • frompdxwithlove
    February 21, 2011

    [New Post] EyeCandy Coolers {Review/Giveaway} – via #twitoaster http://frompdxwithlove.com/7301/giveaway

  • frompdxwithlove
    February 21, 2011

    #win a set of @eyecandycoolers and Spa Anywhere @frompdxwithlove http://frompdxwithlove.com/7301/giveaway… #giveaway #contest #spa #beauty ENDS 03/06

  • Kimberly
    February 20, 2011

    I would chose Cotton Candy Pink
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  • Kimberly
    February 20, 2011

    I follow via email
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  • Kimberly
    February 20, 2011

    I follow via email
    #2
    kims2312@verizon.net

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I follow via GFC as ChamboriDri, and I would love the Sugared Ice Blue EyeCandy Coolers!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I follow on Twitter as @chamboriluv!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I follow EyeCandy on Twitter as @chamboriluv!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I follow From PDX with Love on Facebook as A.C. Cabrera!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I like EyeCandy on FB as A.C. Cabrera!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I follow via RSS feed!

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I subscribe via email!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I subscribe via email!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs! 2/20

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Savvy Rest pillow giveaway!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Savvy Rest pillow giveaway!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Ahmelie giveaway!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Ahmelie giveaway!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Shenzhen Knives giveaway!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Shenzhen Knives giveaway!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Sibu giveaway as ChamboriDri!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Sibu giveaway as ChamboriDri!
    #2

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Peacock & Lime giveaway!
    #1

  • Adrianna C.
    February 20, 2011

    I entered the Peacock & Lime giveaway!
    #2

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I follow you on GFC (G) and I like the sugared ice blue color

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I follow you on twitter (@Gchord88)

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I follow eyecandy on twitter (@gchord88)

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I like you on facebook (Gina R)

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I subscribe to your emails #1

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I subscribe to your emails #2

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I like eyecandy coolers on facebook (gina r)

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs today

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I entered your peacock and lime giveaway #1

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I entered your peacock and lime giveaway #2

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I entered your flameless candles giveaway #1

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I entered your flameless candles giveaway #2

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I entered your ceramic peeler giveaway #1

  • Gina
    February 20, 2011

    I entered your ceramic peeler giveaway #2

  • Susan McNeill
    February 21, 2011

    I follow via GFC

    I would choose the Classic Chillin’ Cucumber — cute!! What a great idea 🙂

    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

  • crystle tellerday
    February 21, 2011

    cotton candy pink

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 21, 2011

    follow via gfc and if i won id pick pink!

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 21, 2011

    entered savvy rest pillow giveaway 1

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 21, 2011

    entered savvy rest pillow giveaway 2

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Lorna Schuster
    February 21, 2011

    I already follow with GFC. I would want the sugar iced blue set.
    losweep @ gmail do com

  • Lorna Schuster
    February 21, 2011

    I already follow PDX w/L on Twitter @losweep
    losweep @ gmail dot com

  • Lorna Schuster
    February 21, 2011

    I already follow PDX w/L on FB
    losweep @ gmail dot com

  • Lorna Schuster
    February 21, 2011

    I already subscribe to PDX w/L via email — entry #1
    losweep @ gmail dot com

  • Lorna Schuster
    February 21, 2011

    I already subscribe to PDX w/L via email — entry #2
    losweep @ gmail dot com

  • Monique Rizzo
    February 21, 2011

    I like the pink.
    thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcast.net

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    I follow (jennifer wilson) and I like the classic chillin cucumber.
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    email subscriber 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    email subscriber2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered enjoy lighting 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered enjoy lighting 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered csn stores 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered csn stores 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered shenzhen knives 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered shenzhen knives 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered peacock & lime 1
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • Jenn W.
    February 21, 2011

    entered peacock & lime 2
    jenniferwlsn33 at gmail.com

  • evelyn
    February 22, 2011

    great idea and nice packaging

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    follow pdx on twitter at aes529

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    follow eyecandy on twitter at aes529

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    like you on fb

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    like eye candy on fb

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    subscribe by rss

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    subscribe to u via email 1

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Gina
    February 22, 2011

    I voted for you today, 2/22, on picket fence blogs
    Gchord88 at aol dot com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    subscribe to u via email 2

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/40155864627298304

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    voted on the fence 2.22

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 22, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/40164308138737664

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 23, 2011

    voted 2.23

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 23, 2011

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/40436390160384000

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Fritter
    February 23, 2011

    I’d choose Chillin Cucumber, thanks!

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 24, 2011

    tweet 1

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/40795143829336064

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 24, 2011

    voted 2.24

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Nikki
    February 24, 2011

    I follow on GFC. I’d love the Sugared Iced Blue!

  • Ashley
    February 24, 2011

    I follow with GFC and I would choose Cotton Candy Pink

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Ashley
    February 24, 2011

    I follow on twitter (demureprincess)

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Gina
    February 24, 2011

    I voted today, 2/25, on picket fence blogs

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 25, 2011

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/41185360872607744

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 25, 2011

    voted 2.25

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Krista
    February 26, 2011

    I follow you and I would love the cotton candy pink ones.

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 26, 2011

    tweet 1

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/41529488114319360

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 26, 2011

    voted 2.26

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Gina
    February 26, 2011

    I voted today for you on picket fence blogs, 2/26
    Gchord88 at aol dot com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 26, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/41570570646728704

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    gfc follower and If I win i want the blue colored ones

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter-tomsbabyjenna

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    following eye candy coolers on twitter-tomsbabyjenna

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    Like From PDX with Love on FB

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    Like EyeCandy on FB

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) number 1

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) number 2

  • tomsbabyjenna
    February 26, 2011

    signed up for rss feed

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 27, 2011

    tweet 1

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/41884132808196096

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 27, 2011

    voted 2.27

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 27, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/41938082773209088

  • Margaret F
    February 27, 2011

    I follow with GFC. I would like the cotton candy pink.

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 28, 2011

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/42306313312669696

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 28, 2011

    voted 2.28

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    February 28, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/42349819381039105

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 1, 2011

    voted 3.1

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 1, 2011

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/42595651535638528

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 1, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/42666350258290688

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Gina
    March 1, 2011

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs today, 3/1

  • Gina
    March 2, 2011

    I voted today for you on picket fence blogs, 3/2

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 2, 2011

    entered old time candy 1

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 2, 2011

    entered old time candy 2

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 2, 2011

    voted pf 3.2

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 2, 2011

    tweet 1

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/42966919464239104

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 2, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/43082956872491008

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • G Bailey
    March 3, 2011

    follow on GFC

    sugared iced blue

  • amanda sakovitz
    March 3, 2011

    voted 3.3

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • shannon thompson
    March 3, 2011

    follow gfc mommydoll13

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

    i would get the sugar ice blue

  • shannon thompson
    March 3, 2011

    like you on fb teh doll

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  • shannon thompson
    March 3, 2011

    follow you on twitter

    @mommyluck13
    sha t
    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  • shannon thompson
    March 3, 2011

    entered Illinois Nut & Candy plater

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  • Erica C.
    March 3, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower 🙂 I’d want to try the green cucumber ones!

  • amanda s.
    March 4, 2011

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/43684548642471936

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda s
    March 4, 2011

    voted 3.4

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda s
    March 4, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/43741772765069313

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda s
    March 4, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/43742063430336512

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda s
    March 5, 2011

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/44039964576587776

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda s
    March 5, 2011

    voted 3.5

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Melanie
    March 5, 2011

    I follow and I like the cotton candy pink.

  • amanda s
    March 5, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/44116293602918400

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • Connie
    March 5, 2011

    I sure could use some new eye candy! I’m also following and tweeting on twitter as @ChicgoStyleInfo =0)

  • sarah t
    March 5, 2011

    i am a gfc follower and i love the cotton candy pink ones

  • Claire
    March 5, 2011

    I would pick the blue color.

  • cass
    March 6, 2011

    I follow
    Cotton candy pink

  • amanda s
    March 6, 2011

    tweet 1

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/44421267390083072

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda s
    March 6, 2011

    voted 3.6

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • amanda s
    March 6, 2011

    tweet 2

    http://twitter.com/#!/aes529/status/44442060224339969

    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  • trixx
    March 6, 2011

    I follow via Google Friends Connect!

  • trixx
    March 6, 2011

    I subscribe via feed.

    Oops, forgot to mention in the above comment that I’d like the Classic Chillin’ Cucumber

  • trixx
    March 6, 2011

    I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    March 6, 2011

    2 I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    March 6, 2011

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  • trixx
    March 6, 2011

    I’ve entered the Illinois Nuts & Candy giveaway as well.

  • trixx
    March 6, 2011

    2 I’ve entered the Illinois Nuts & Candy giveaway as well.

  • justine
    March 6, 2011

    I’m follwing you publicly via gfc and I checked out their site…If I won I would choose the Classic Chillin Cucumber 😀

  • justine
    March 6, 2011

    I’m following you via twitter

    shesanangel417

  • justine
    March 6, 2011

    I’m following Eye Candy via twitter

    shesanangel417

  • justine
    March 6, 2011

    I like you on facebook

    justine pierson

  • justine
    March 6, 2011

    I like Eye Candy on facebook

    justine pierson

  • justine
    March 6, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  • Breanne
    March 6, 2011

    I would want Cotton Candy Pink

  • Breanne
    March 6, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter @RazzMyBerry.

  • Breanne
    March 6, 2011

    I follow Eye Candy on Twitter @RazzMyBerry.

  • Breanne
    March 6, 2011

    Google Reader subscriber.

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower. My pick would be the classic chillin’ cucumber

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Likes eyecandy soothing eye coolers on FB

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Entered your Illinois Nut & Candy giveaway #1

  • Lisa L
    March 6, 2011

    Entered your Illinois Nut & Candy giveaway #2

  • Erin G
    March 6, 2011

    I like the Classic Chillin Cucumber

    erroneous02(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Erin G
    March 6, 2011

    I like EyeCandy on FB (Erin Greenup)

    erroneous02(at)yahoo(dot)com
    GFC follower (greenup06)

  • Erin G
    March 6, 2011

    I voted on Picket Fence Blogs

    erroneous02(at)yahoo(dot)com
    GFC follower (greenup06)

  • Justine
    March 6, 2011

    I also entered your Illinois Nuts giveaway #1

  • Justine
    March 6, 2011

    I also entered your Illinois Nuts giveaway #2