From PDX with Love

Build a Dream Playhouses {Review/Giveaway}

The cardboard box has been an outlet for children’s creativity for years. We have yet to find an adult that cannot recollect a childhood memory of playing in a box. From traveling through time, to flying through space, to sailing the open seas, a child’s imagination allows a cardboard box to transcend all that is material. THAT is the essence of Build a Dream Playhouses.™
We believe that imaginative play is absolutely critical to the developing minds of children. That is why we created a line of products centered on creativity and imagination. We supply the blank canvas for children to paint their dreams. It is truly amazing to continuously see our products transform into unique, one-of-a-kind playhouses.

-Excerpt taken off buildadreamplayhouses.com

 

No matter how colorful or expensive or big or small a toy is there is a 95% chance that a kid will be more excited about the box rather than the toy. A toy can be used on a specific way, the way it was made for. But a cardboard box can take you anywhere your mind desires! It can be a race car, a basket, a house, a fort, a puppy’s house, a castle. It can be it all, whatever their creativity and imagination wants it to be.

Build A Dream Playhouses took the concept of a cardboard box as a toy and went along with it creating cardboard boxes in shapes of cars, kitchens, space ships, castles, lemonade stands and more. Not only do they get to play with it and in it but they get a chance to go a step ahead and paint it the way they want to!

We got the opportunity of reviewing their car. Super hit. This car has been the “toy” of the century at our house! They both were very excited when I told them what they just got in the mail! They were adamant on helping, they just had to help:

 

A. read the instructions to dad as J. carried the pieces around. Well, wishful thinking. It actually looked more like this:

 

 

The car was super easy to put together. At least theoretical since the boys were jumping in and out and on top and under every single cardboard piece making it a bit too stressful for me…so Ty took over. He is more patient than me.

Once the car was set up A. was so excited! J., well, he thought it was cool. But having his older brother in the new car meant he had a chance to play with A.’s toys so he went that route for a bit.

Their day got even better when I told them they were actually supposed to pain all over the car! A.’s eyes popped out and he started jumping up and down and screaming, running to the kitchen to get the markers!

 

 

According to A. we all had to pitch in so he handed every one of us a marker and told us exactly where we had to draw on. My first ‘job’ was drawing the plates. And like any little boy he then took over and started detailing the trunk.

 

 

J. also got a chance to draw (and look out the window). He is new a it and every time he manages to draw a stroke, small or big, he gets so excited! You could totally hear little squeaks of joy while he drew his way inside the car!

But not only can you build your car and draw on your car but you can also convert it into a boys-only club:

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Build a Dream Playhouses online.

 


- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a playhouse of your choice!

 

 

Rules

Open US only !
Contest ends March 25, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.
Please, only one email per person.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and Like Build a Dream Playhouse on Facebook.

.

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win Build a Dream Playhouses #cardboard #playhouse from @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/fS52nU #giveaway #contest #kids #recycled ENDS 03/25 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: This was not a paid post. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.
** Statistic totally made up by me…


 

 

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
10th March 2011

Your Comments:

  1. March 10, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    fb fan (nikki burke)

  2. March 10, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    twitter follower (nickieisis3)

  3. March 11, 2011 at 10:46 am

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC under the name jmcharries and Like Build a Dream Playhouse on Facebook and my hoepage is http://www.facebook.com/#!/jacob.charries

  4. March 11, 2011 at 10:48 am

    I follow From PDX with Love on Twitter under the name JCHARRIES

  5. March 11, 2011 at 10:51 am

    I like From PDX with Love on FB and my homepage is http://www.facebook.com/#!/jacob.charries

  6. March 11, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I am an e-mail subscriber

  7. March 11, 2011 at 10:53 am
  8. March 11, 2011 at 11:15 am

    i like build a dream playhouses on facebook

  9. March 11, 2011 at 8:49 pm
  10. March 12, 2011 at 8:13 am
  11. March 12, 2011 at 9:39 am

    I follow you on GFC and like Build a Dream on FB

  12. March 12, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I follow you on Twitter

  13. March 12, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I like you on FB

  14. March 12, 2011 at 9:46 am

    I voted for you today

  15. March 12, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I am a gfc follower as Arianah_00
    I like Build a dream on fb as Arianah Watts

  16. March 12, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I follow you on twitter as @Arianah_00

  17. March 12, 2011 at 11:31 am

    email subscriber #1

  18. March 12, 2011 at 11:31 am

    email subscriber #2

  19. March 12, 2011 at 5:48 pm
  20. March 12, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Did the mandatories.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  21. March 13, 2011 at 7:50 am
  22. March 13, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I follow you with GFC and like Build a Dream Playhouses on FB (www.facebook.com/megan.crose)

    meagncrose at gmail dot com

  23. March 13, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    I follow From PDX With Love on Twitter (megancrose)

    megancrose at gmail dot com

  24. March 13, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    I like From PDX with Love on FB (www.facebook.com/megan.crose)

    megancrose at gmail dot com

  25. March 13, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS Feed

    megancrose at gmail dot com

  26. March 13, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    I subscribe via e-mail (1 of 2 entries)

    megancrose at gmail dot com

  27. March 13, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    I subscribe via email (2 of 2 entries)

    megancrose at gmail dot com

  28. March 13, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    I tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/megancrose/status/47112047095316480

    megancrose at gmail dot com

  29. March 13, 2011 at 6:25 pm
  30. March 14, 2011 at 9:51 am
  31. March 14, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    I follow via GFC
    susanmcneill6 (at) comcast (dot) net

    I also “Like” Build a Dream Playhouse on Facebook. I was friend #400!

  32. March 14, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    Follow you and like them on fb as kim h
    klove1432@yahoo.com

  33. March 14, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Like you on fb
    klove1432@yahoo.com

  34. March 14, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Follow you on twitter @chubbycheeks143
    klove1432@yahoo.com

  35. March 14, 2011 at 5:08 pm
  36. March 15, 2011 at 8:55 am
  37. March 15, 2011 at 1:06 pm
  38. March 16, 2011 at 7:52 am
  39. March 16, 2011 at 1:06 pm
  40. March 17, 2011 at 6:08 am
  41. March 17, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    GFC blog follower- mframe00
    I like Build A Dream Playhouses on FB- Michelle Frame

  42. March 17, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter- @mframe00

  43. March 17, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB- Michelle Frame

  44. March 17, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    email subscriber #1

  45. March 17, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    email subscriber #2

  46. March 17, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I voted on Picket Fences 3/17

  47. March 17, 2011 at 1:27 pm
  48. March 18, 2011 at 3:28 am

    I voted on Picket Fences 3/18

  49. March 18, 2011 at 6:29 am
  50. March 18, 2011 at 12:34 pm
  51. March 18, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Like Dream Playhouses on Facebook: Joanne B.
    GFC Follower: figuringoutthesmallstuff
    figuringoutthesmallstuff(at)gmail(dot)com

  52. March 19, 2011 at 6:23 am

    I voted on Picket Fences 3/19

  53. March 19, 2011 at 5:10 pm
  54. March 19, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC {Lesli} and Like Build a Dream Playhouse on Facebook {facebook.com/a.little.umbrella}

  55. March 19, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    I follow you on Twitter.

    My Twitter ID is @alittleumbrella

  56. March 19, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

    {facebook.com/a.little.umbrella}

  57. March 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    I am a subscriber via RSS

  58. March 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    I am a subscriber via email 1

  59. March 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    I am a subscriber via email 2

  60. March 19, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    I voted for you at “Picket Fence Blogs”

  61. March 19, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I entered the Necklace Necessities giveaway 1

  62. March 19, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I entered the Necklace Necessities giveaway 2

  63. March 19, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I entered the Takeya Tea Maker giveaway 1

  64. March 19, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I entered the Takeya Tea Maker giveaway 2

  65. March 19, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I entered the Pretty Neat giveaway 1

  66. March 19, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I entered the Pretty Neat giveaway 2

  67. March 19, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    I entered the Protein Bakery giveaway 1

  68. March 19, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    I entered the Protein Bakery giveaway 2

  69. March 20, 2011 at 7:00 am
  70. March 20, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    follow gfc mommydoll13

    darkgothdoll@Hotmail.com

    like build a dream house on fb teh doll

  71. March 20, 2011 at 6:04 pm
  72. March 20, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    follow you on twitter

    @mommyluck13
    sha t
    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  73. March 20, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    like you on fb teh doll

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  74. March 20, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    subscribe email
    1

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  75. March 20, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    subscribe email 2

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  76. March 20, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    entered zombie zoo

    1

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  77. March 20, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    entered zombie zoo
    2

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  78. March 21, 2011 at 2:48 am

    I voted on Picket Fences 3/21

  79. March 21, 2011 at 4:36 am
  80. March 21, 2011 at 2:00 pm
  81. March 22, 2011 at 2:21 am

    I voted on Picket Fences 3/22

  82. March 22, 2011 at 7:58 am
  83. March 22, 2011 at 8:47 am
  84. March 22, 2011 at 9:35 am

    voted for you picket fence

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

    tuesday 22nd

  85. March 22, 2011 at 2:35 pm
  86. March 22, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Daily picket fence vote !!

  87. March 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    I like Build A Dream @ erinn arena sluka
    GFC: Erinn Sluka

  88. March 22, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    FB follower @ erinn arena sluka

  89. March 22, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    Twitter follower @3sonshavei

  90. March 22, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    Google feed subscriber

  91. March 22, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    3/22 vote!

  92. March 22, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    email subscriber -1

  93. March 22, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    email subscriber -2

  94. March 22, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    I voted for you at “Picket Fence Blogs” today

  95. March 23, 2011 at 3:09 am

    I voted on Picket Fences 3/23

  96. March 23, 2011 at 5:48 am
  97. March 23, 2011 at 6:20 am

    voted for you picket fence =)

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  98. March 23, 2011 at 1:14 pm
  99. March 23, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    GFC follower
    Adalia
    Like the sponsor on facebook
    Adalia M
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

  100. March 23, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    @midiaadiablog
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

  101. March 23, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I like you on facebook
    Adalia M
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

  102. March 23, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    RSS feed suscriber
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

  103. March 23, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    I’m an email suscriber
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com
    1

  104. March 23, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    I’m an email suscriber
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com
    2

  105. March 23, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    I voted for you on picket fences
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

  106. March 23, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    3/23 Vote!

  107. March 24, 2011 at 4:48 am

    voted for you picket fence

    You have just voted for From PDX with Love! Remember, you can vote every day. Undo Vote

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  108. March 24, 2011 at 6:46 am
  109. March 24, 2011 at 11:44 am
  110. March 24, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    liked build a dream playhouses on FB
    christal F C
    gfc follower
    christal C

  111. March 24, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    follow pdx with love on FB
    christal F C

  112. March 24, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    follow on gfc
    liked build a dream on fb shannons funpage
    shannonsweep at gmail dot com

  113. March 24, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    GFC follower: Mama V and I am a facebook fan of Build a Dream: Mama-Nikki Vosburgh

  114. March 24, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    Following you on Twitter: @BNTVosburgh

  115. March 24, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I liked your facebook page: Mama-Nikki Vosburgh

  116. March 24, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    Email subscriber #1

  117. March 24, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    Email subscriber #2

  118. March 25, 2011 at 3:01 am

    voted for you picket fence
    You have just voted for From PDX with Love! Remember, you can vote every day.

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  119. March 25, 2011 at 3:11 am

    I voted on Picket Fences- 3/25

  120. March 25, 2011 at 5:29 am

    Public GFC follower. Liked Build a Dream on FB as Judith B

  121. March 25, 2011 at 5:29 am

    Follow you on twitter as BBirdie2

  122. March 25, 2011 at 5:30 am

    Like you on FB as Judith B.

  123. March 25, 2011 at 5:31 am

    Google reader subscriber

  124. March 25, 2011 at 5:32 am

    Email subscriber
    1

  125. March 25, 2011 at 5:33 am

    email subscriber
    2

  126. March 25, 2011 at 5:35 am

    Voted PF today

  127. March 25, 2011 at 5:36 am

    Entered Tatutina
    1

  128. March 25, 2011 at 5:36 am

    Entered Tatutina
    2

  129. March 25, 2011 at 9:58 am
  130. March 25, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    i follow via google connect and “LIKE” Build a Dream on FB (Nicole Pitts)

  131. March 25, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    i follow you on twitter @pittsy82

  132. March 25, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I “LIKE” you on FB (Nicole Pitts)

  133. March 25, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    #1 I subscribe via email

  134. March 25, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    #2 I subscribe via email

  135. March 25, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I subscribe via rss google reader

  136. March 25, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    i voted for you in Picket Fence Blogs

  137. March 25, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I voted for you at “Picket Fence Blogs” on 3.25

  138. March 25, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I entered the Tatutina Medal giveaway 1

  139. March 25, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I entered the Tatutina Medal giveaway 2

  140. March 25, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    I entered the PSGive.org giveaway 1

  141. March 25, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    I entered the PSGive.org giveaway 2

  142. March 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    I entered the Chalk Talk Glass giveaway 1

  143. March 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    I entered the Chalk Talk Glass giveaway 2

  144. March 25, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I entered the Bow Allure giveaway 1

  145. March 25, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I entered the Bow Allure giveaway 2

  146. March 25, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I’m following your blog in Google Friend Connect and I like Build a Dream Playhouse on Facebook.

  147. March 26, 2011 at 5:15 am

    Like them on FB and a new GFC follower!

UA-17582447-1