From PDX with Love

PSGive.org {Review/Giveaway}

 

PSGive.org is an online community specifically designed to increase awareness of and revenue for non-profit organizations. By participating in our online events, we give supporters an opportunity to get premium items at a discount, all while taking part in an interactive shopping experience. Each event benefits a specific charity, engaging supporters and generating funds to help their causes.

-Excerpt taken off PSGive.org

I’ve never heard of penny auction sites before PSGive.org gave the opportunity of reviewing their site and what they do. It is quite interesting if I may say so. What I like most about PSGive.org is that each event is linked to a non-profit charity like the Boys & Girls Club, Keep America Beautiful, National Breast Cancer. These charities change so you have to make sure to check regularly. Besides the items up for auction are not a random item, we are talking iPads, iRobot Roomba, Keurig Coffee Makers. They offer cool gadgets…and I so would love to have the iRobot Roomba!!

 

So, how does it work?

  1. Buy Tokens. Sign up and receive 3 free tokens. You can always purchase as many as you need.
  2. Pick an Event. Use the tokens to help the charity you prefer.
    • Raise the Price. Events start at a sale price  as low as 90% off the estimated value. ‘Raise’ the sale price to become the leader. When the event has come to an end the Leader will  be able to buy the item at the final sale price.
    • Be Unique. Your goal is to offer the lowest price  that is unique (does not match any others). The person with the lowest unique offer wen the maximum number of offers or end date has been reached is able to buy the item at that price, generally at huge savings.
    • Reveal the Price. At the beginning of this event the price is ‘hidden’. Click ‘Reveal’ (which uses tokens) to see the price for 3 minutes. Every time someone click reveal the price gets lower and they may buy the item. Only one person can buy the item at that price , so make sure not to wait to long!
  3. Participate and win!

 

As I type this post I am participating in two events! I really like the Be Unique events. Trying to figure out a number that nobody else will have guessed or will guess is fun! I am going for the iPads….they simply look so fun! And the charities these items are helping are Keep America Beautiful and Off The Mat Into the World.

 

- GET IT -

Participate at PSGive.org and help non-profit organizations.

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a $25 in tokens!

 

 

Rules

Open US only !
Contest ends March 28, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.
Please, only one email per person.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and Like PSGive.org on FB (and receive a 5 token code). In a comment tell me you do both.

.

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow PSGive.org on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win $25 in tokens for @PSGive & help non-profit organizations @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/fbB8mS #giveaway #contest #charity ENDS 03/28 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: This was not a paid post. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.


 

 

 

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
14th March 2011

Your Comments:

  1. March 21, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I like PSgive on FB and you via GFC
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  2. March 21, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I subscribe via email
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  3. March 21, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I subscribe via email 2
    lexigurl_17 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  4. March 25, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC {Lesli} and Like PSGive.org on FB {facebook.com/a.little.umbrella}

  5. March 25, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Following you via GFC- Jamie Brigham
    Liked PSGive on FB- Jamie Brigham

  6. March 25, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    following you via Twitter

  7. March 25, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    following PSGive.Org on twitter- cinderella10383

  8. March 25, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    following you on facebook- Jamie Brigham

  9. March 25, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    email subscriber- cinderella10383@aol.com
    #1

  10. March 25, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    email subscriber- cinderella10383@aol.com
    #2

  11. March 25, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Tweeted about giveaway- cinderella10383
    https://twitter.com/#!/Cinderella10383/status/51530209681346560

  12. March 25, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    voted for you at we’re on the fence

  13. March 25, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    Entered yogi bear giveaway

  14. March 25, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    Entered Tatutina medals giveaway

  15. March 27, 2011 at 7:50 am

    I follow you on GFC and followed PSGive on FB!

  16. March 27, 2011 at 7:54 am

    •Followed From PDX with Love on Twitter
    @dnbuster

  17. March 27, 2011 at 7:55 am

    •Followed PSGive.org on Twitter

  18. March 27, 2011 at 7:56 am

    •Liked From PDX with Love on FB

  19. March 27, 2011 at 7:58 am

    entering chalk talk glass
    Entry #1

  20. March 27, 2011 at 7:59 am

    entering chalk talk glass
    entry #2

  21. March 27, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    MANDATORY ENTRY: I follow your blog via Google Friend Connect. My GFC ID: kimbuckjr

    Also, I ‘LIKE’ PSGive.org on Facebook. My Facebook ID: Kimberly Dunek-Buck.

    kimbuckjr@yahoo.com

  22. March 27, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    I follow and I like them on FB,
    melanie e dauterive

  23. March 28, 2011 at 12:55 am

    I From PDX with Love publicly through GFC – pinklady705 and I Like PSGive.org on FB – Lorrie R

  24. March 28, 2011 at 12:55 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter – @pinklady705

  25. March 28, 2011 at 12:56 am

    I Follow PSGive.org on Twitter – @pinklady705

  26. March 28, 2011 at 12:57 am

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB – Lorrie R

  27. March 28, 2011 at 12:57 am

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feedl

  28. March 28, 2011 at 12:58 am

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #1

  29. March 28, 2011 at 12:58 am

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #2

  30. March 28, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence blogs

  31. March 28, 2011 at 1:00 am

    I entered the Turkish Towel 04/08 giveaway #1

  32. March 28, 2011 at 1:00 am

    I entered the Turkish Towel 04/08 giveaway #2

  33. March 28, 2011 at 1:01 am

    entered Chalk Talk Glass 03/28 giveaway #1

  34. March 28, 2011 at 1:02 am

    entered Chalk Talk Glass 03/28 giveaway #2

  35. March 28, 2011 at 1:03 am

    I entered Fogless Mirror 03/31giveaway #1

  36. March 28, 2011 at 1:03 am

    I entered Fogless Mirror 03/31giveaway #2

  37. March 28, 2011 at 1:04 am

    I entered Yogi Bear DVD 04/01 giveaway #1

  38. March 28, 2011 at 1:04 am

    I entered Yogi Bear DVD 04/01 giveaway #2

  39. March 28, 2011 at 1:05 am

    I entered BOGS Footwear 2 pairs 04/10 giveaway #1

  40. March 28, 2011 at 1:05 am

    I entered BOGS Footwear 2 pairs 04/10 giveaway #2

  41. March 28, 2011 at 1:06 am

    I entered Bored Inc. Tshirt 04/10 giveaway #1

  42. March 28, 2011 at 1:06 am

    I entered Bored Inc. Tshirt 04/10 giveaway #2

  43. March 28, 2011 at 4:13 am

    GFC follower
    like PSGive.org on FB

  44. March 28, 2011 at 4:14 am

    Like From pdx with love on FB

  45. March 28, 2011 at 10:22 am

    I like PSGive.org on fb as Mnemosyne Williams and follow you via GFC as Mnemosyne :)

  46. March 28, 2011 at 10:23 am

    I follow From PDX with Love on twitter @MnemosynesCall

  47. March 28, 2011 at 10:23 am

    I follow PSGive.org on twitter @MnemosynesCall

  48. March 28, 2011 at 10:24 am

    I subscribe to your email feed #1

  49. March 28, 2011 at 10:24 am

    I subscribe to your email feed #2

  50. March 28, 2011 at 10:25 am

    I like From PDX with Love on fb as Mnemosyne Williams

  51. March 28, 2011 at 10:41 am

    I entered the bored.inc giveaway #1

  52. March 28, 2011 at 10:41 am

    I entered the bored.inc giveaway #2

  53. March 28, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love through Google Friend Connect and I like PSGive.org. on FB.

UA-17582447-1