From PDX with Love

Night Owl Paper Goods {Review/Giveaway}

I have always have a special spot in my heart for cute notebooks and pretty much all stationery. And I can’t believe how corny I just sounded! Hehehe…point is, if I could have any kind of collection it would most definitely consist of notebooks, notepads and stationery sets which would probably never be sent to anybody.

I found the most gorgeous and super brilliant notebooks (and stationery) @ Night Owl Paper Goods! Each one of their items is drool worthy, gasp worthy and collectible worthy! What makes them so special? Every single item is made from sustainable materials, but not only paper. They use harvested birch for the notebook covers and the stationery itself!

I had the opportunity of reviewing one of their journals and 2 cards….but lets skip to the photos, so you can see the amazingness of their products:

 

 

The notebook is gorgeous and the use of birch wood makes it much more unique. I chose the Hazel Hedgehog Journal after more than 30 minutes of browsing. There are plenty of notebook designs to choose from and they are all extremely beautiful. The notebooks have 75 blank pages which I honestly haven’t decided whether or not they will get used. I am in awe every time I see the notebook a really don’t want to touch it. I want to put it in a frame and display it in my living room! But I guess I should use it for something special.

{Idea} I should use it as a journal between a friend and I! We can mail it back and forth and keep in touch in style!

In the bag my notebook came in, and to my surprise, there were two cards I plan to use very soon!

 

 

They are also made with birch wood. Gorgeous and splinter free! They remind me of postcards, just better. This birthday card is soon to make its travel to a friend of mine whose birthday is coming soon!

Each card comes with its own envelope which matches the card’s colors. In this case it came with an orange envelope.

I love the design and how fun and playful it is without being childish. I specially like the little fox! So very cute!!

 

 

This one is too easy to guess who it will be addressed in June, right!? I love the mix of patterns, squares and stripes. I’ve always liked the mix and match of patterns, which terrifies Tyler, hehehe!

I can’t wait to get a chance to write on the cards! It is going to be so cool!!

But I am not the only one who gets to enjoy some of Night Owl Paper Goods’ amazingness!! One of you, my loves, is going to win a $10 gift card so you can taste the goodness!

 

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Night Owl Paper Goods online and at a store near you, all over the world!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will each win $10 gift card to Night Owl Paper Goods!

 

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends April 22, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.
Please, only one email per person.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Night Owl Paper Goods and tell me what item you like most!

.

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Night Owl Paper Goods on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Night Owl Paper Goods on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet#win a $10 giftcard to @nightowlpaper http://bit.ly/dSEBBR @frompdxwithlove #giveaway #notebook #stationery #writing #journal ENDS 04/22 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5


 

 

{My friend Annalene is also giving away a gift certificate, please stop by Brixton Street to enter her giveaway and increase your chances of winning some Night Owl Paper Goods goodies!}



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: This was not a paid post. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

 

 

 

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
7th April 2011

Your Comments:

  1. April 8, 2011 at 1:42 am

    I follow via via GFC
    susanmcneill6 at comcast dot net

    I love the happy Birthhay card with the cupcakes http://nightowlpapergoods.com/product.php?productid=1317&cat=45&page=1 I have a borderline cupcake fetish!!

  2. April 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I follow on gfc. I love the dahlias journal or the botanicals calendar…beautiful

  3. April 8, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    following via gfc
    I love the BEEP! BEEP! MONKEY BUG • JOTTER
    kakihararocks@gmail.com

  4. April 8, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    following by email
    kakihararocks@gmail.com
    entry #1

  5. April 8, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    following by email
    kakihararocks@gmail.com
    entry #2

  6. April 8, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    follow you on GFC. i LOVE almost everything! i really love the monkey-journal and the market shopping pads. oh, and the to do list pads. too hard to choose!

  7. April 8, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    follow you on twitter under pdxoregonmom

  8. April 8, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    follow night owl on twitter under pdxoregonmom

  9. April 8, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    follow you on facebook under tasha j r

  10. April 8, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    follow night owl on facebook under tasha j r

  11. April 8, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    email subscriber #1

  12. April 8, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    email subscriber #2

  13. April 8, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.08

  14. April 8, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    entered turkish towels giveaway #1

  15. April 8, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    entered turkish towels giveaway #2

  16. April 8, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    entered bogs giveaway #1

  17. April 8, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    entered bogs giveaway #2

  18. April 8, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    entered bored inc t-shirt giveaway #1

  19. April 8, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    entered bored inc t-shirt giveaway #2

  20. April 8, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    entered blush accessories giveaway #1

  21. April 8, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    entered blush accessories giveaway #2

  22. April 8, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    entered xtrema giveaway #1

  23. April 8, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    entered xtrema giveaway #2

  24. April 9, 2011 at 7:42 am

    voted for you on picket fences on 04.09

  25. April 9, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    I follow and love Adora
    handmade fox

  26. April 10, 2011 at 7:24 am

    I follow you and the Strawberry Cupcake card!

  27. April 10, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC = trishden and my favorite item is Adora the
    handmade fox. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  28. April 10, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.10

  29. April 12, 2011 at 8:15 am

    voted for you on picket fences today 4.12

  30. April 12, 2011 at 8:16 am

    entered bridgewater giveaway #1

  31. April 12, 2011 at 8:17 am

    entered bridgewater giveaway #2

  32. April 13, 2011 at 12:56 am

    voted for you on picket fences 04.13

  33. April 13, 2011 at 12:57 am
  34. April 14, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    voted for you on picket fences today 4.14

  35. April 14, 2011 at 2:26 pm
  36. April 15, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.15

  37. April 15, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    I follow (jennifer wilson) and I like the blue dahlias jotter.

  38. April 15, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    like you on fb
    Jennifer Ruof Wilson

  39. April 15, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    like them on fb
    Jennifer Ruof Wilson

  40. April 15, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    rss feed subscriber

  41. April 15, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    email subscriber 1

  42. April 15, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    email subscriber 2

  43. April 15, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    entered xtrema 1

  44. April 15, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    entered xtrema 2

  45. April 15, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    entered purex 1

  46. April 15, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    entered purex 2

  47. April 16, 2011 at 8:45 pm
  48. April 16, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.16

  49. April 17, 2011 at 12:10 am

    I follow this blog via Google Friend Connect {Lesli}

    I like the GREEN LETTERPRESS BUTTONS

  50. April 17, 2011 at 12:11 am

    I follow you on Twitter.

    My Twitter ID is @alittleumbrella

  51. April 17, 2011 at 12:11 am

    I follow NOPG on Twitter.

    My Twitter ID is @alittleumbrella

  52. April 17, 2011 at 12:11 am

    I like you on Facebook.

    {facebook.com/a.little.umbrella}

  53. April 17, 2011 at 12:12 am

    I like NOPG on Facebook.

    {facebook.com/a.little.umbrella}

  54. April 17, 2011 at 12:12 am

    I am a subscriber via RSS

  55. April 17, 2011 at 12:12 am

    I am a subscriber via email

  56. April 17, 2011 at 12:13 am

    I am a subscriber via email 2

  57. April 17, 2011 at 12:14 am

    I voted for you at “Picket Fence Blogs”

  58. April 17, 2011 at 12:15 am

    Entered Xtrema giveaway

  59. April 17, 2011 at 12:16 am

    Entered Xtrema giveaway 2

  60. April 17, 2011 at 12:16 am

    Entered Purex giveaway

  61. April 17, 2011 at 12:16 am

    Entered Purex giveaway 2

  62. April 17, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Entered Whats a Dame giveaway

  63. April 17, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Entered Whats a Dame giveaway 2

  64. April 17, 2011 at 12:18 am

    Your button is on my blog!

    http://leslislittleumbrella.blogspot.com/

  65. April 17, 2011 at 12:18 am

    Your button is on my blog! 2

    http://leslislittleumbrella.blogspot.com/

  66. April 17, 2011 at 12:18 am

    Your button is on my blog! 3

    http://leslislittleumbrella.blogspot.com/

  67. April 17, 2011 at 12:19 am

    Your button is on my blog! 4

    http://leslislittleumbrella.blogspot.com/

  68. April 17, 2011 at 12:19 am

    Your button is on my blog! 5

    http://leslislittleumbrella.blogspot.com/

  69. April 17, 2011 at 12:21 am

    I entered the He is We ‘My Forever’ CD

  70. April 17, 2011 at 12:21 am

    I entered the He is We ‘My Forever’ CD 2

  71. April 17, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I entered Bridgewater Candles giveaway

  72. April 17, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I entered Bridgewater Candles giveaway 2

  73. April 17, 2011 at 12:27 am

    I entered JennLinn Shoes giveaway

  74. April 17, 2011 at 12:28 am

    I entered JennLinn Shoes giveaway 2

  75. April 17, 2011 at 12:31 am

    I entered the Blush Accessories giveaway

  76. April 17, 2011 at 12:31 am

    I entered the Blush Accessories giveaway 2

  77. April 17, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.17

  78. April 17, 2011 at 10:31 pm
  79. April 17, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    I voted for you at “Picket Fence Blogs” today

  80. April 18, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Following you via GFC :)
    This is what I like best on night owl paper goods :) http://nightowlpapergoods.com/product.php?productid=1337&cat=222&page=1

  81. April 18, 2011 at 3:26 pm
  82. April 18, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.18

  83. April 19, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.19

  84. April 19, 2011 at 12:50 pm
  85. April 20, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    Orange Dahlias Journal
    GFC Follower

  86. April 20, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    Twitter follower @gkstratos

  87. April 20, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Night Owl Twitter follower @gkstratos

  88. April 20, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Feed subscriber
    gkstratos at yahoo dot com

  89. April 20, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    Email subscriber
    gkstratos at yahoo dot com

  90. April 20, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    Email subscriber (#2)
    gkstratos at yahoo dot com

  91. April 20, 2011 at 3:43 pm
  92. April 20, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.20

  93. April 21, 2011 at 9:07 am

    I follow through GFC and I like the plaid journal that says “ideas.” Cute and simple!

  94. April 21, 2011 at 9:09 am

    I already follow on Twitter. Username is cl2w

  95. April 21, 2011 at 9:09 am

    Following Night Owl Paper on twitter! Username cl2w

  96. April 21, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    I follow and I like the floral to do list jotter.

  97. April 22, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    i love the monkey journal!

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  98. April 22, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    i follow you on gfc – sherry walker

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  99. April 22, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    i follow you on twitter – sherwalk88

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  100. April 22, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    i follow night owl paper goods on twitter – sherwalk88

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  101. April 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    i follow you on facebook – sherry walker

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  102. April 22, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    i like night owl paper goods on facebook -sherry walker

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  103. April 22, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    i voted for you!

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  104. April 22, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    I follow From PDX through Google Friend Connect. I like the Night Owl Paper Goods-Grocery Tote.

  105. April 22, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    lazy owl golfers • journal

  106. April 22, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  107. April 22, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

UA-17582447-1