From PDX with Love

Hair Coverings {Review/Giveaway}

 

I have always been careful with how my hair looks. Call it, my security blanket. It is most of the time up in a ponytail, or away from my face. I like my hair down and wavy or sometimes straight, but I just can’t seem to get used to having it on my face. I am constantly pulling my hair back and forth and by the end of the day it looks horrible.

Lately I’ve been on the look for new hairstyles. And this is how I came upon Hair Coverings and they were so gracious to let me review some of their products! I received 4 banana clips and a brush!

Hair Covering has anything from applique headbands to baby headbands to tichels to whatever it is that you might need! So, why did I choose a brush? Well, because my adorable husband took the only brush in the house on a trip to Colorado a couple of weeks ago. Imagine not having a single thing to brush your hair with for a whole week and a half!! My hair was a mess!!

I received the Goody So Fabulous Round Vent Brush and it is fantastic!! I simply love it, even more that the one I used to wear pre husband’s road trip.

I remember my mom always wears her banana clip. She has had one of them for as long as I can remember. I simply love how her curls look, like a waterfall. Unfortunately I do not have such dense curls (my mom insists that I have more of a wavy hair than curly) so whenever I tried to use her banana clips it simply they would slip off my head. So imagine you are at the mall, this was pre meeting Tyler, and you are flirting with boys and then your hair falls flat on your face thanks to the banana clip that slipped away….annoying!

Hair Coverings carries 4″ banana clips!! So they now stay on my head!! Yeah, yeah, ooh, ooh!! Hehehehe…They are breakable though…I already lost the black one to the hands of a little curious boy who I love to call A.!

 

What is your favorite hairstyle?

 

- GET CONNECTED -

Follow Hair Coverings blog to be on the loop of what’s in style for your hair!

 

- GET IT -

Find All Terrain products online or find a retailer closer to you.

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a mystery box worth $25 in Hair Coverings items!

Rules

Open WORLDWIDE only!!
Contest ends May 05, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.
Please, only one email per person.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and link me to another product you like!

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Hair Coverings on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Hair Coverings on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Subscribe to Hair Coverings RSS Feed
  • Tweet: #win a $25 worth mystery box from @haircoverings @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/eW4KQt #giveaway #contest #fashion #beauty #hair ENDS 05/05 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5


 



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: This was not a paid post. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

 

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
19th April 2011

Your Comments:

  1. April 19, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    http://www.haircoverings.com/scarves-shawls/soft-pink-scarf-shawl.html
    is a beautiful feminine scarf.
    I follow you on gfc as jhb

  2. April 19, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    I follow you on twitter as jhitomi

  3. April 19, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    following Hair coverings on twitter as jhitomi

  4. April 19, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    voted for you on the picket fence

  5. April 19, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    subscribed via email

  6. April 19, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    email subscriber 2

  7. April 20, 2011 at 2:32 am

    We just saw one of these on GLEE last night — adorable! http://www.haircoverings.com/feather-headbands/peacock-eye-hand-made-feather-headband.html

    I follow via GFC
    susanmcneill6 at comcast dot net

  8. April 25, 2011 at 4:32 am

    I follow you via GFC
    Wonderful items!
    I really like this: http://www.haircoverings.com/applique-head-bands/black-zipper-flower-applique-pre-tied-headband.html

    alessia
    alelale at live dot com

  9. April 25, 2011 at 4:34 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter (@Aljsa)

    alelale at live dot com

  10. April 25, 2011 at 4:35 am

    I Follow Hair Coverings on Twitter (@Aljsa)

    alelale at live dot com

  11. April 25, 2011 at 4:36 am

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB (Alessia Lale)

    alelale at live dot com

  12. April 25, 2011 at 4:37 am

    I Like Hair Coverings on FB (Alessia Lale)

    alelale at live dot com

  13. April 25, 2011 at 4:39 am

    I tweeted here: http://twitter.com/#!/Aljsa/status/62495660271874049

    alelale at live dot com

  14. April 30, 2011 at 5:33 am

    I am following you publically with Google Friend Connect.

    GFC ID: dod

    I really like the Tiger Bar Clip:

    http://www.haircoverings.com/hair-clips/tiger-bar-clip.html

  15. April 30, 2011 at 5:34 am

    I am following you on Twitter. My Twitter ID is @bullittmilner.

  16. April 30, 2011 at 5:34 am

    I am following Hair Coverings on Twitter.

    Twitter ID: @bullittmilner

  17. April 30, 2011 at 5:34 am

    I am a fan of yours on Facebook. My Facebook ID is Pauline Milner Pike.

  18. April 30, 2011 at 5:35 am

    I am a fan of Hair Coverings on Facebook.

    Facebook ID: Pauline Milner Pike

  19. April 30, 2011 at 5:35 am

    I am subscribed to receive your RSS Feeds using my Google Reader (dod@rogers.com).

  20. April 30, 2011 at 5:36 am

    I am following Hair Covering’s RSS Feed with my Google Reader (dod@rogers.com).

  21. April 30, 2011 at 5:36 am

    Entry #1

    I am subscribed to receive your emails using dod@rogers.com and enjoy reading them.

  22. April 30, 2011 at 5:37 am

    Entry #2

    I am subscribed to receive your emails using dod@rogers.com and enjoy reading them.

  23. May 1, 2011 at 7:34 am

    Today, May 1st, I voted for you at Picket Fence Blogs.

  24. May 2, 2011 at 5:11 am

    Today, May 2nd, I voted for you at Picket Fence Blogs.

  25. May 2, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    voted for you today

  26. May 2, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    entered Activewear usa giveaway

  27. May 2, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    entered Activewear USA

  28. May 3, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    i follow you on gfc (tasha r).

    and i love hats… this one looks super cute!

    http://www.haircoverings.com/hat/red-plaid-cap-with-a-bow.html

  29. May 3, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    voted for you on picket fences today

  30. May 3, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    I like this shawl from hair coverings:
    http://www.haircoverings.com/scarves-shawls/brown-elegant-shawl.html

    GFC follower (agnes merza)

  31. May 4, 2011 at 1:36 am

    Voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs today

  32. May 4, 2011 at 1:45 am

    Followed From PDX with Love on Twitter
    @princessagnes7

  33. May 4, 2011 at 1:45 am

    Followed Hair Coverings on Twitter
    @princessagnes7

  34. May 4, 2011 at 1:46 am

    Liked From PDX with Love on FB

    • May 4, 2011 at 1:47 am

      FB name: Agnes C Merza

  35. May 4, 2011 at 1:48 am

    Liked Hair Coverings on FB
    FB name: Agnes C Merza

  36. May 4, 2011 at 1:50 am

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email
    acmerza777 AT gmail.com

    1/2

  37. May 4, 2011 at 1:50 am

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love via email
    acmerza777 AT gmail.com

    2/2

  38. May 4, 2011 at 1:51 am

    entered the piggy paint giveaway
    1/2

  39. May 4, 2011 at 1:52 am

    entered the piggy paint giveaway
    2/2

  40. May 4, 2011 at 12:39 pm
  41. May 4, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    I follow you on Twitter. @thisisme79

    thisisme79(at)gmail(dot)com

  42. May 4, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    I follow the Hair Coverings Store on Twitter. @thisisme79

    thisisme79(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. May 4, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/thisisme79/status/65878736255455232

    thisisme79(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. May 4, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Email subscriber #1

    thisisme79(at)gmail(dot)com

  45. May 4, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Email subscriber #2

    thisisme79(at)gmail(dot)com

  46. May 4, 2011 at 8:58 pm
  47. May 5, 2011 at 12:26 am

    Today, May 5th, I voted for you at Picket Fence Blogs.

  48. May 5, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I like the Olive Gorgeous Large Flower Hard Headband

  49. May 5, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    i am a follower on gfc susansmoaks and i like the creamy feather headband http://www.haircoverings.com/feather-headbands/creamy-feather-headband.html

  50. May 5, 2011 at 8:24 pm
  51. May 5, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    I follow From PX with Love through Google Friend Connect. I like the http://www.haircoverings.com/narrow-headbands/black-narrow-paisley-pre-tied-headband.html

  52. May 5, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    Silver Shimmering Barrette
    http://www.haircoverings.com/hair-clips/silver-shimmering-barrette.html

  53. May 5, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  54. May 5, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  55. May 5, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  56. May 7, 2011 at 10:21 am
UA-17582447-1