From PDX with Love

The Prince’s Bedtime {Review/Giveaway}

 

Explore. Imagine. Create. Connect. Give Back. That’s what Barefoot Books is all about. It’s exploring other cultures, our planet, ourselves. It’s making time for make-believe and letting imaginations run wild and free. Most of all, it’s about using the power of stories to nourish the creative spark in everyone and strengthen connections with family, the global community, and the earth.*

 

A few days back we got the opportunity of reviewing a wonderful book which has soon become a favorite at our house, The Prince’s Bedtime.

Meet a young prince who refuses to go to sleep! The entire kingdom comes out to lend a hand in this rhyming bedtime adventure. There is a hullabaloo of activity—jugglers juggling, magicians hypnotizing, dancers dancing—but it is the wonder of a good story that finally does the trick.

Ages 3 to 7 years

Written By: Joanne Oppenheim
Illustrated By: Miriam Latimer


Just in time for the Royal Wedding comes this great book which hits very close to home. I am sure there are many of us parents who sometimes have to deal with feisty little boys (or girls) who try their hardest to not fall asleep! Be it that they say they need to go potty for the nth time in the past 10 minutes or that they need water.

In this book the Kind and the Queen go far and beyond to find a way to make their Prince fall asleep. Per request of the King people from all over the kingdom come to help the Prince but to no avail. Until this old woman finally puts the little Prince to sleep.

Miriam Latimer’s illustrations are bright and colorful and captive little minds.

Every night that we read the book A. re reads it to T.D. (aka teddy), an amazing sight.

 

 

 

- GET IT -

Find The Prince’s Bedtime and many more Barefoot Books online.

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a copy of The Prince’s Bedtime!

 

 

Rules

Open US only!! No PO Boxes, please.
Contest ends May 11, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.
Please, only one email per person.

The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and share with us another book you like from Barefoot Books.

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Barefoot Books on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Barefoot Books on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win The Prince’s Bedtime #book from @liveBarefoot @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/hAivaS #giveaway #contest #kids #royalwedding ENDS 05/11 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5


 



Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.


Disclosure: This was not a paid post. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.
*Excerpt taken off BarefootBooks.com

 

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
26th April 2011

Your Comments:

  1. April 26, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    I am a Google Friend Connect Follower of From PDX with Love. I checked out the Barefoot Books website and really like their Animal Boogie Book w/ singalong cd. My nieces and nephew love animals and love to sing, so this book would be great!

  2. April 26, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    I am a twitter follower of From PDX with Love. My twitter handle is @christauf4.

  3. April 26, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    I “Like” From PDX with Love on facebook! My name on facebook is Christa Nolan.

  4. April 26, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    I always love Barefoot Books! I follow you publicly via Google Friend Connect.
    (windycindy)
    Another book I like from them is A Forest of Stores…
    Many thanks, Cindi

  5. April 26, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Also, I follow @frompdxwithlove on Twitter!
    Again, many thanks to you…
    Cindi
    cmh512

  6. April 26, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I also follow @liveBarefoot on Twitter.
    Thanks, Cindi

  7. April 26, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    I “Like” From PDX with Love on Facebook!
    Merci, Cindi
    Cindi H.

  8. April 26, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    I “Like” Barefoot Books on Facebook…
    Merci bien!
    Cindi

  9. April 26, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I follow your RSS feed via my Google Reader Page.
    Thanks bunches!
    Cindi

  10. April 26, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    I am an email newsletter subscriber to From PDX With Love…
    Many thanks, Cindi
    +1

  11. April 26, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    I am an email newsletter subscriber to From PDX With Love…
    Many thanks, Cindi
    +2

  12. April 26, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    “Tweet!”
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/63072850428444672.
    Thank you…Cindi

  13. April 26, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!
    Many thanks to you…
    Cindi

  14. April 26, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    “Tweet!” #2
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/63073714899656704.
    Merci bien!
    Cindi

  15. April 26, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    follow you on gfc (tasha r). i would love to have the journey home from grandpa’s house!

  16. April 26, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    follow you on twitter (@pdxoregonmom)

  17. April 26, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    following barefoot books on twitter (@pdxoregonmom)

  18. April 26, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    fan of yours on facebook (tasha j robinson)

  19. April 26, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    fan of barefoot books on facebook (tasha j r)

  20. April 26, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    email subscriber #1

  21. April 26, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    email subscriber #2

  22. April 26, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.26

  23. April 26, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    entered bridgewater candes giveaway #1

  24. April 26, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    entered bridgewater candes giveaway #2

  25. April 26, 2011 at 8:52 pm
  26. April 26, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    entered the nicobella giveway #1

  27. April 26, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    entered the nicobella giveway #2

  28. April 26, 2011 at 10:06 pm
  29. April 27, 2011 at 1:16 am

    I follow you on GFC as “Cakeblast”

    The Boy Who Grew Flowers looks like a good book!
    cakeblast [at] gmail [dot]com

  30. April 27, 2011 at 1:18 am

    I follow you on twitter as @cakeblast

  31. April 27, 2011 at 1:19 am

    I follow Barefoot Books on twitter as @cakeblast

  32. April 27, 2011 at 1:20 am

    fbI “Like” your blog on Facebook
    http://www.facebook.com/larrywharms

    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} coml

  33. April 27, 2011 at 1:20 am

    I subscribe to your RSS with Google Reader
    cakeblast [at] gmail [dot] com

  34. April 27, 2011 at 1:21 am

    I subscribe by email
    cakeblast [at] gmail [dot] com #1

  35. April 27, 2011 at 1:21 am

    I subscribe by email
    cakeblast [at] gmail [dot] com #2

  36. April 27, 2011 at 1:24 am

    just voted for From PDX with Love on picket fence.

  37. April 27, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Entered Crepes {NordicWare} giveaway #1

  38. April 27, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Entered Crepes {NordicWare} giveaway #2

  39. April 27, 2011 at 2:10 am

    I follow via GFC
    susanmcneill6 at cocmast dot net

    The Barefoot Book of Pirates looks adorable. We have a bit of a pirate thing going on here at our house! :)

  40. April 27, 2011 at 10:51 am

    “Daily Tweet!” #1
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/63314100024918016.
    Thanks, Cindi

  41. April 27, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs…
    Many thanks to you!
    Cindi

  42. April 27, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    GFC follower and “Shopping With Dad” looks cute!
    Belinda

    mikebelindaconnor at hotmail dot com

  43. April 27, 2011 at 3:12 pm
  44. April 27, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.27

  45. April 27, 2011 at 7:52 pm
  46. April 28, 2011 at 7:16 am

    “Daily Tweet!” #1
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/63622416311652352.
    Many thanks, Cindi

  47. April 28, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!
    Thanks, Cindi

  48. April 28, 2011 at 8:20 am

    GFC FOLLOWER AND THE The Boy Who Grew Flowers
    SOUNDS INTERESTING

  49. April 28, 2011 at 8:21 am

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER

  50. April 28, 2011 at 8:22 am

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER #2

  51. April 28, 2011 at 9:04 am

    “Daily Tweet!” #2
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/63649477478727682.
    Thanks very much!
    Cindi

  52. April 28, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    I follow on gfc.

    The barefoot book of blessings looks great.

  53. April 28, 2011 at 9:02 pm
  54. April 28, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.28

  55. April 28, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    entered piggy paint giveaway #1

  56. April 28, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    entered piggy paint giveaway #2

  57. April 28, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    entered activewearUSA giveaway #1

  58. April 28, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    entered activewearUSA giveaway #2

  59. April 28, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/63847292603613184
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  60. April 28, 2011 at 10:44 pm
  61. April 29, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/64195741639385088
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  62. April 29, 2011 at 10:29 pm
  63. April 29, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.29

  64. April 29, 2011 at 10:49 pm
  65. April 30, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/64542075118555136
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  66. April 30, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.30

  67. April 30, 2011 at 10:51 pm
  68. May 1, 2011 at 9:38 am

    “Daily Tweet!” #1
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/64745298056056833.
    Thanks, Cindi

  69. May 1, 2011 at 9:39 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!
    Again, many thanks to you…
    Cindi

  70. May 1, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    “Daily Tweet!” #2
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/64866209195241472.
    Thanks!
    Cindi

  71. May 1, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    daily tweet

    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/64883546283720705

  72. May 1, 2011 at 7:45 pm
  73. May 1, 2011 at 9:14 pm
  74. May 1, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    picket fences vote

  75. May 2, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/65259367083163648
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  76. May 2, 2011 at 8:50 pm
  77. May 3, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/65612781415706624
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  78. May 4, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/65981284136136705
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  79. May 4, 2011 at 9:02 pm
  80. May 4, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 05.04

  81. May 4, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    entered the carla daly growth chart giveaway

    1 of 2

  82. May 4, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    entered the carla daly growth chart giveaway

    2 of 2

  83. May 5, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/cakeblast/status/66313287138160642
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  84. May 5, 2011 at 8:29 pm
  85. May 6, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/66693752533696513
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  86. May 6, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    daily tweet 05.06 #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/66729684611772416

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  87. May 6, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 05.06

  88. May 7, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    daily tweet 01 05.07:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/67099315222482944

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  89. May 8, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    daily tweet – tweeted late on 05/08 but didn’t get around to posting my entry until now
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/67466725737762816
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  90. May 9, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.09:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/67782990419341312

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  91. May 9, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    picket fences vote 05.09

  92. May 10, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I like “The Barefoot Book of Classic Poems”!

  93. May 10, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.10:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68164609579827201

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  94. May 10, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 05.10

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  95. May 10, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  96. May 10, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  97. May 10, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  98. May 10, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  99. May 10, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    daily tweet 05.10:

    #2:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68176321171300353

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  100. May 10, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/68176080003010560
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  101. May 11, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    i like the book the gift

  102. May 11, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    GFC follower. I also like Tales of Wisdom and Wonder.

  103. May 11, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    Like you on FB (Annette E)

  104. May 11, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    Like Barefoot Books on FB (Annette E)

  105. May 11, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    Email subscriber 1

  106. May 11, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    Email subscriber 2

  107. May 11, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    picket fences vote 05.11
    taylortasha at msn dot com

  108. May 11, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.11:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68524902956802048

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  109. May 11, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/cakeblast/status/68516062655811584
    cakeblast [ at ] gmail {dot} com

  110. May 11, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    entered the owlkids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  111. May 11, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    entered the owlkids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  112. May 11, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    daily tweet #2 05.11:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68563223288348672

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  113. May 11, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    Kids’ Kitchen.

  114. May 11, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  115. May 11, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  116. May 11, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  117. May 12, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.12:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68801871011250177

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  118. May 12, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    picket fences vote 05.12

    taylortasha at msn dot com

UA-17582447-1