From PDX with Love

Nicobella Organics {Review/Giveaway}

I am a self proclaimed chocoholic…though everyone who knows me will agree! I love, love, love chocolate as much as I love bread, and I am serious about my bread. And for the looks of it I am not the only one!! Nichole (Registered Dietitian/Nutritionist) and the master mind behind Nicobella Organics is a chocoholic as well! Oh, welcome to the team!

When Nichole gave me the opportunity of trying her chocolates out there was no way I was going to turn them down! I mean, it’s chocolates what we are talking about!

 

 

I reviewed a 6 piece box of Nicobella truffles…best truffles I’ve had so far! But what makes them so special? Well, not only are they organic but healthier. The cream and sugar, typically found in the ganache center of all truffles, have been replaced with vegan natural ingredients. The truffles have also been infused with rich antioxidant foods, like blueberries, sunflower seed butter, green tea, pumpkin.

 

{Blueberry Almond, Ginger Green Tea, Pumpkin Chair, Pure Cocoa Bliss, Walnut Flaxseed Crunch, Sunflower Banana Butter}

 

Our truffles are lower in sugar compared to traditional truffles because we use only a touch of either agave nectar or brown rice syrup at the end of our special recipe. When you try them, you’ll notice that they are richer but less sweet.  This means that you will not experience those highs and lows that you may feel when you eat sweets with too much sugar. Instead, Nicobella Truffles will give you a burst of energy from the theobromine in our slow roasted dark chocolate. In addition to the benefits found in the high antioxidant chocolate that enrobes our delicious truffles, you will also be getting a nice source of antioxidants and vitamins from the healthy whole foods that we use to create each unique truffle flavor.*

 

 

It was extremely hard to choose an overall favorite but I must say that my top 1 was the Blueberry Almond. Totally delicious and totally saddening that there was only one in the box. But with all Nicobella truffles being guilt-free dark chocolate, I was extremely happy while I ate my truffles. Each single bite brought a smile to my face…oooh!

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Nicobella Organics online.

Nicobella Organics donates a percentage
of sales to The Humane Society of the United States and Noah’s Ark of
Locust Grove, GA

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a 6 piece box of Nicobella truffles!

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends May 11, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.

MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and share with us which flavor you’d love to try!

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Nicobella Organics on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Nicobella Organics on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a box of @vegantruffles from Nicobella Organics @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/ghAyfb #giveaway #contest #food #organic #vegan  05/11 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. No other form of compensation was received. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

*Excerpt taken off NicobellaOrganics

 

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
26th April 2011

Your Comments:

  1. April 26, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    i follow you on gfc (tasha robinson). ummm… it’s chocolate… so any flavor would be great! but i think the pumpkin chai sounds scrumptious.

  2. April 26, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    i follow you on facebook (tasha j r)

  3. April 26, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    i follow you on twitter (@pdxoregonmom)

  4. April 26, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    i am a fan of nicobella’s on facebook

  5. April 26, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    i follow nicobella’s on twitter

  6. April 26, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    email subscriber #1

  7. April 26, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    email subscriber #2

  8. April 26, 2011 at 9:00 pm
  9. April 26, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.26

  10. April 26, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    entered the princes bedtime book giveaway #1

  11. April 26, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    entered the princes bedtime book giveaway #2

  12. April 26, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    entered the bridgewater candles giveaway #1

  13. April 26, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    entered the bridgewater candles giveaway #2

  14. April 26, 2011 at 10:04 pm
  15. April 27, 2011 at 2:08 am

    I follow via GFC
    susanmcneill6 at comcast dot net

    I think that Pure Cocoa Bliss sounds divine! :)

  16. April 27, 2011 at 7:42 am

    I follow via GFC

    Pure Cocoa Bliss of course !!!

  17. April 27, 2011 at 7:46 am

    I follow your blog with GFC and I would love to try the Green Tea Truffle

  18. April 27, 2011 at 8:03 am

    I follow you on twitter as blackbearpie

  19. April 27, 2011 at 8:03 am

    I am following nicobella on twitter as blackbearpie

  20. April 27, 2011 at 8:08 am

    I follow you on facebook as Michelle L

  21. April 27, 2011 at 8:12 am

    I like nicobella on facebook as Michelle L

  22. April 27, 2011 at 8:15 am

    I voted for you on picket fence

  23. April 27, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love via Google Friend Connect. I would love to try the Blueberry Almond.

  24. April 27, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    Blueberry Almond!

  25. April 27, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.27

  26. April 27, 2011 at 3:10 pm
  27. April 27, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    I follow your blog with google friend connect and I’d love to try the Walnut Flaxseed Crunch! (and all the rest of the flavors, of course!)

  28. April 27, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs!

  29. April 27, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    I like you on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  30. April 27, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    I like Nicobella on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  31. April 27, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    I follow you @frompdxwithlove on Twitter – I’m @AmberGoo

  32. April 27, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    I follow @vegantruffles on Twitter – I’m @AmberGoo

  33. April 27, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS Feed with google reader

  34. April 27, 2011 at 3:56 pm
  35. April 27, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    follow..chocolate

  36. April 27, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    gfc aperry Anne
    I’d love to try the Peanut Butter Cups with Pink Himalayan Sea Salt

  37. April 27, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    aeperry

  38. April 27, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    I Follow Nicobella Organics on Twitter
    aeperry

  39. April 27, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB
    Anne E. Perry

  40. April 27, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    I Like Nicobella Organics on FB
    Anne E. Perry

  41. April 27, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  42. April 27, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email

  43. April 27, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email 2

  44. April 27, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I voted on picket fence

  45. April 27, 2011 at 7:25 pm
  46. April 27, 2011 at 7:25 pm
  47. April 27, 2011 at 7:26 pm
  48. April 27, 2011 at 7:26 pm
  49. April 27, 2011 at 7:27 pm
  50. April 27, 2011 at 7:54 pm
  51. April 28, 2011 at 4:17 am

    Following on gfc (clc408)
    The Ginger Green Tea flavor sounds interesting. I’d like to try it.

  52. April 28, 2011 at 4:18 am

    Like you on fb (Cynthia Conley)

  53. April 28, 2011 at 4:19 am

    Like nicobella on fb (Cynthia Conley)

  54. April 28, 2011 at 10:21 am

    current gfc follower as “sswpss” & I’d love to try the Pumpkin Chai

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  55. April 28, 2011 at 10:22 am

    voted 4 u on Picket Fence

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  56. April 28, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    picket fnece vote

  57. April 28, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    I have followed you on GFC! :) I would looovee to try the Pumpkin Chai.. or Ginger Green Tea! they both sound amazing!

  58. April 28, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    i’m following Nicobella on Twitter!

  59. April 28, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I have liked you on Facebook.

  60. April 28, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I have also liked Nicobella on Facebook.

  61. April 28, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    And I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs :)

  62. April 28, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    pumpkin chai

  63. April 28, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.28

  64. April 28, 2011 at 8:54 pm
  65. April 28, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    entered piggy paint giveaway #1

  66. April 28, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    entered piggy paint giveaway #2

  67. April 28, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    entered activewearUSA giveaway #1

  68. April 28, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    entered activewearUSA giveaway #2

  69. April 28, 2011 at 10:42 pm
  70. April 29, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    GFC follower (sksweeps), and now I’m going to dream about the blueberry almond tonight!

  71. April 29, 2011 at 10:23 pm
  72. April 29, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.29

  73. April 29, 2011 at 10:44 pm
  74. April 30, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.30

  75. April 30, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    daily tweet #1 04.30

  76. May 1, 2011 at 7:46 pm
  77. May 1, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    daily tweet #2 05.01:

    #win a box of @vegantruffles from Nicobella Organics @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/ghAyfb #giveaway #contest #food #organic #vegan 05/11

  78. May 1, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    picket fences vote

  79. May 2, 2011 at 9:28 am
  80. May 2, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    follow by gfc as mandy83 and id love to try the pumpkin chai

  81. May 2, 2011 at 8:45 pm
  82. May 2, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I do follow you. I’d like the try the sunflower banana butter

  83. May 3, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Google follower and I’d love to try the pure cocoa bliss

    mikebelindaconnor at hotmail dot com

  84. May 3, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    mommato5boys
    mikebelindaconnor at hotmail dot com

  85. May 3, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    subscribe to Rss feed

    mikebelindaconnor at hotmail dot com

  86. May 3, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    voted on picket fence

    mikebelindaconnor at hotmail dot com

  87. May 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    entered activewear

    mikebelindaconnor at hotmail dot com

  88. May 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    entered activewear 2

    mikebelindaconnor at hotmail dot com

  89. May 3, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    voted for you on picket fences today

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  90. May 3, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.03:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/65651506690527232

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  91. May 3, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Well its safe to say i am a chocolate addict and connoisseur of all vegan chocolates! I always love finding new companies to explore and new flavors to try! Your chocolates not only sound Devine but look amazing! I would love to try any of your flavors! As long as chocolate is involved i am happy :) The Blueberry Almond sounds very temping because i’m a huge almond lover but then so does the Ginger Green Tea, because i love green tea, teas of all kind and ginger is epic in chocolate! The flaxseed crunch and the sunflower banana butter is also making my mouth water! Either way i plan on hunting down your chocolates sooner than later and trying them!

  92. May 4, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    I follow you via GFC. I’d like to try the Ginger Green Tea

  93. May 4, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    I’m following, and I’d like to try the Sunflower Banana Butter truffles. Thank you!

  94. May 4, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Following you on Twitter @neverdene.

  95. May 4, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Following nicobella on Twitter @neverdene.

  96. May 4, 2011 at 8:53 pm
  97. May 5, 2011 at 8:18 pm
  98. May 6, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    The mama munch sounds so yummy!

  99. May 6, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    I entered nordic ware
    gfc

  100. May 6, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    I entered nordic ware -2

  101. May 6, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    Entered magic cabin

  102. May 6, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    I entered magic cabin 2

  103. May 6, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    entered activewear 1

  104. May 6, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    entered activewear usa 2

  105. May 6, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    entered piggy paint

  106. May 6, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    entered piggy paint 2

  107. May 7, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    picket fences vote 05.07:

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  108. May 7, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.07:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/67097442423803904

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  109. May 9, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    picket fences vote 05.09

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  110. May 10, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    Public GFC Follower
    I would love to try the Blueberry Almond Truffle
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  111. May 10, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Following you on twitter
    mummytotwoboys1

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  112. May 10, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Following Nicobella on twitter

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  113. May 10, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Like you on Facebook (D Schmidt)
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  114. May 10, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Like Nicobella on Facebook
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  115. May 10, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    Email subscriber #1
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  116. May 10, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Email subscriber
    #2
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  117. May 10, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    Sunflower Banana Butter would be my truffle of choice!

  118. May 10, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    daily tweet 05.10:
    #1: http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68161431937363968

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  119. May 10, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    picket fences vote 05.10

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  120. May 10, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    I follow your blog with GFC and I would love to try the Green Tea Truffle

  121. May 10, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    entered nordic ware 1

  122. May 10, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    nordic ware 2

  123. May 10, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  124. May 10, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  125. May 10, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  126. May 10, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  127. May 11, 2011 at 5:36 am

    Follower via GFC, and I would like the Blueberry Almond to try first.

  128. May 11, 2011 at 5:39 am

    Entered the Magic Cabin giveaway. #1

  129. May 11, 2011 at 5:40 am

    Entered the Magic Cabin giveaway. #2

  130. May 11, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I follow and I wanna try the blueberry almond

  131. May 11, 2011 at 10:11 am

    I follow with GFC
    Green Tea Truffle
    skyxsky27(at)gmail.com

  132. May 11, 2011 at 10:15 am

    i Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    skyxsky27(at)gmail.com

  133. May 11, 2011 at 10:16 am

    i Follow Nicobella Organics on Twitter

    skyxsky27(at)gmail.com

  134. May 11, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    ginger green tea
    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  135. May 11, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    twitter follower @kolpin4680 kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  136. May 11, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    nicobella twitter follower @kolpin4680 kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  137. May 11, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    rss subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  138. May 11, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    email subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    1

  139. May 11, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    email subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    2

  140. May 11, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    voted on pf
    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  141. May 11, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    entered activewear
    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    1

  142. May 11, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    i would love to try the Blueberry Almond 6-Piece Box, 2.2 oz

  143. May 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    I’m a GFC follower – would love to try the Ginger Green Tea – grammypenny@frontier.com

  144. May 11, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    Like From PDX with Love on Facebook! grammypenny@frontier.com

  145. May 11, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    Like nicobella vegan organic chocolate truffles on Facebook! grammypenny@frontier.com

  146. May 11, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    picket fences vote 05.11

  147. May 11, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.11:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68518700789145600

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  148. May 11, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    entered the owlkids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  149. May 11, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    entered the owlkids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  150. May 11, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love through GFC. I would love to try Pure Cocoa Bliss.

  151. May 11, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    daily tweet #2 05.11:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68561847372099584

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  152. May 11, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    Pure Cocoa Bliss.

  153. May 11, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  154. May 11, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  155. May 11, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

UA-17582447-1