From PDX with Love

Green Town Toys {Tot Pod} -Review/Giveaway


It is widely known that kids prefer to play with cardboard boxes more than they want to play with the toy that came in said boxes. It is simple things that let their imagination and creativity run wild. And Green Town Toys is aware of that! They have taken into the mission of designing and manufacturing children’s products that will help them develop and grow while having tons of fun.

Just recently I was given the opportunity of reviewing one of their amazing toys. I did not find it hard to choose the right toy for my boys. Yes they carry a castle (the citadel) and a boat (The Jolly Roger) but I knew that the Tot Pod was for us!

 

 

As soon as Tyler put it all together the boys were all over it! The Tot Pod is a clever octagon tabletop which comes with two chairs. And, of course, you have color options: blue, green, pink and red. In a super cute polka dot pattern!

 

 

One of the things I like about the Tot Pod is how sturdy they are. They boys tote their chairs around the house and use them as stools. I found J. standing on his chair while trying to get some water from the fridge! 20 minutes later I have both boys, each standing on their chair, looking out the window amazed at the wind.

Ever since we got the Tot Pod it has become the place of meeting for the boys. They play cars together. They draw and push it around the house.

 

 

It has become the ‘kids’ table’. They eat breakfast, lunch and dinner at their own table. It simply makes J. feel like a big boy! And as I type this post I have both chairs on each side of mine! Just a few minutes ago both my boys were standing next to me helping me with this review!

I truly recommend checking Green Town Toys out. Maybe you have a princess in need of a castle. Or your little pirate need his ship!

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Green Town Toys online.

Get 15% off when you use this code: pdxlove

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a Tot Pod, your choice in color!

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends May 15, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and tell me what other product you like!

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow GreenTownToys on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Green Town Toys on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a Tot Pod corrugated table from @GreenTownToys @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/jw3Zeo #giveaway #contest #kids  #recycle ENDS 05/15 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

 

 

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
29th April 2011

Your Comments:

  1. April 29, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    follow you on gfc. i think my son would LOVE the jolly roger!

  2. April 29, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    follow you on twitter (@pdxoregonmom)

  3. April 29, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    follow you on facebook (tasha j r)

  4. April 29, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    follow green toys on facebook

  5. April 29, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    follow green toys on twitter

  6. April 29, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    email subscriber #1

  7. April 29, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    email subscriber #2

  8. April 29, 2011 at 10:37 pm
  9. April 29, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.29

  10. April 29, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    entered the nicobella organics giveaway

    1 of 2

  11. April 29, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    entered the nicobella organics giveaway

    2 of 2

  12. April 29, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    entered the activewearUSA giveaway

    1 of 2

  13. April 29, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    entered the activewearUSA giveaway

    2 of 2

  14. April 29, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    entered the piggy paint giveaway

    1 of 2

  15. April 29, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    entered the piggy paint giveaway

    2 of 2

  16. April 29, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    entered the princes bedtime story book giveaway

    1 of 2

  17. April 29, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    entered the princes bedtime story book giveaway

    2 of 2

  18. April 29, 2011 at 10:50 pm
  19. April 30, 2011 at 3:36 am

    I follow via GFC
    susanmcneill6 at comcast dot net

    Every princess needs a castle! Love the Citadel http://www.greentowntoys.com/products/citadel.html

  20. April 30, 2011 at 8:09 am

    I am a GFC follower
    My 2 Cents

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com
    I love the Citadel. My little man is the white knight (the good night because the bad guys always wear black, lol)

  21. April 30, 2011 at 8:12 am

    I follow you on Twitter
    @valeries_2cents

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

  22. April 30, 2011 at 8:12 am

    I follow Green Town Toys on Twitter
    @valeries_2cents

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

  23. April 30, 2011 at 8:13 am

    I follow you on FB
    Valerie S

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

  24. April 30, 2011 at 8:14 am

    I follow Green Town Toys on FB
    Valerie S

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

  25. April 30, 2011 at 8:15 am

    I follow you via rss google feed
    My 2 Cents Valerie S

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

  26. April 30, 2011 at 8:15 am

    I tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/Valeries_2cents/status/64360842711412736

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

  27. April 30, 2011 at 8:16 am

    I voted for you

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

  28. April 30, 2011 at 8:17 am

    I blogged about this giveaway
    http://my-2-cents.blogspot.com/2011/04/green-town-toys-giveaway.html

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

    entry 1

  29. April 30, 2011 at 8:18 am

    I blogged about this giveaway
    http://my-2-cents.blogspot.com/2011/04/green-town-toys-giveaway.html

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

    entry 2

  30. April 30, 2011 at 11:55 am

    I love the Jolly Roger and so would my boys. I follow the blog on GFC. Lnbskinner@comcast.net

  31. April 30, 2011 at 11:56 am

    I like Green Town Toys on FB. Lnbskinner@comcast.net

  32. April 30, 2011 at 11:57 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fences. Lnbskinner@comcast.net

  33. April 30, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 04.30

  34. April 30, 2011 at 10:49 pm
  35. May 1, 2011 at 7:50 pm
  36. May 1, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    picket fences vote 05.01

  37. May 1, 2011 at 9:06 pm
  38. May 2, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    follow you on google friend and i like the citadel

  39. May 2, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    like green town toys on fb

  40. May 2, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    email subscriber entry 1

  41. May 2, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    email subscriber entry 2

  42. May 2, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    voted on picket fence blog for you

  43. May 2, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    entered the activewear usa giveaway entry 1

  44. May 2, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    entered the activewear usa giveaway entry 2

  45. May 2, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    liked from pdx with love on fb

  46. May 2, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    I like the jr. executive

  47. May 2, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    I like you on FB

  48. May 2, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    i love all their stuff, but im loving the castle and the executive desk!

  49. May 2, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I love the Citadel and GFC follower-Kim Pollock

  50. May 2, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    I follow u on twitter
    @musicmakingmama

  51. May 2, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    I follow Green Town Toys on twitter
    @musicmakingmama

  52. May 2, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I follow GreenTownToys on Twitter @ahowar and on FB

  53. May 2, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    daily tweet 05.02 #1:

    #win a Tot Pod corrugated table from @GreenTownToys @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/jw3Zeo #giveaway #contest #kids #recycle ENDS 05/15

  54. May 3, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    I like the Tot Pod and the Club chairs. So cute!! Google follower with my google name makeetis

  55. May 3, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    following on twitter with my twitter name @Makeetis

  56. May 3, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Love the jolly Roger

  57. May 3, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I Entered Magic Cabin Giveaway: erinnsluka@gmail.com

  58. May 3, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I Entered Magic Cabin Giveaway: erinnsluka@gmail.com

  59. May 3, 2011 at 9:42 pm
  60. May 4, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I follow you via GFC. I like The Jolly Roger

  61. May 4, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    your newest GFC follower

  62. May 4, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    follow you on twitter, @ShanLeAnn

  63. May 4, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    follow GTT on twitter @ShanLeAnn

  64. May 4, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    like your page on facebook

  65. May 4, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    like GTT’s page on facebook

  66. May 4, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    voted on picket fence

  67. May 4, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    entered the magic cabin giveaway (1)

  68. May 4, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    entered the magic cabin giveaway (2)

  69. May 4, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    entered the growth chart giveaway (1)

  70. May 4, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    entered the growth chart giveaway (2)

  71. May 4, 2011 at 8:56 pm
  72. May 5, 2011 at 8:21 pm
  73. May 6, 2011 at 6:46 am

    daily vote on picket fence

  74. May 6, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love via Google Friend Connect. I visited Green Town Toys and love The Jolly Roger!
    http://www.greentowntoys.com/products.html#play-on

  75. May 6, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    i follow you and i love the moon roof house too cute!

  76. May 6, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    i follow pdx love on facebook

  77. May 6, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    i like green town toys on fb

  78. May 6, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    i follow fromopdxwithlove on twitter

  79. May 6, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    i follow green town toys on twitter

  80. May 7, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    follow pdx with love on twitter @ mom22kids05

  81. May 7, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    follow green town toys on twitter @ mom22kids05

  82. May 7, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    daily entry for vote on picket fence

  83. May 7, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    entered the carla daly giveaway entry 1

  84. May 7, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    entered the carla daly giveaway entry 2

  85. May 7, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    picket fences vote 05.07

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  86. May 9, 2011 at 12:58 pm
  87. May 9, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    picket fence daily vote for you

  88. May 9, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    GFC follower. I also like the Moon Roof Funhouse.

  89. May 9, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter

  90. May 9, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Follow GreenTownToys on Twitter

  91. May 9, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Like From PDX with Love on FB

  92. May 9, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Like Green Town Toys on FB

  93. May 9, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  94. May 9, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email

  95. May 9, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email

    2

  96. May 9, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    Voted on Picket Fence Blogs

  97. May 9, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    picket fences vote 05.09

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  98. May 9, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    daily tweet 05.09

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/67780044164038656

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  99. May 10, 2011 at 3:50 am

    Picket Fence vote today.

  100. May 10, 2011 at 11:21 am

    daily vote on picket fence 5-10-11

    asheardy@yahoo.com

  101. May 10, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    daily tweet 05.10

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68163187555565569

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  102. May 10, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    picket fences vote 05.10

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  103. May 10, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  104. May 10, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  105. May 10, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  106. May 10, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  107. May 10, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    daily tweet 05.10: #2

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68172786262220800

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  108. May 10, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    follow gfc, ardy22

    I like their cute The Jolly Roger

    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  109. May 10, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    follow you twitter
    ardy22
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  110. May 10, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    liked you fb
    rich hicks
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  111. May 10, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    subscribe rss via google reader
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  112. May 10, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    subscribe to you via email 1
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  113. May 10, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    subscribe to you via email 2
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  114. May 11, 2011 at 5:04 am

    Picket fence vote Wednesday

  115. May 11, 2011 at 3:55 pm
  116. May 11, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    daily vote on picket fence for today

  117. May 12, 2011 at 9:15 am

    Thursday vote.

  118. May 12, 2011 at 10:44 am

    Your button is here:

    http://brokenwon.blogspot.com/

  119. May 12, 2011 at 10:45 am

    Your button is here:

    http://brokenwon.blogspot.com/

    2

  120. May 12, 2011 at 10:45 am

    Your button is here:

    http://brokenwon.blogspot.com/

    3

  121. May 12, 2011 at 10:46 am

    Your button is here:

    http://brokenwon.blogspot.com/

    4

  122. May 12, 2011 at 10:46 am

    Your button is here:

    http://brokenwon.blogspot.com/

    5

  123. May 12, 2011 at 11:57 am

    Following you via GFC (furygirl3132). I also like the Moon Roof Funhouse, my little one would love any of these products. Thanks so much for hosting this wonderful giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  124. May 12, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    Following you on Twitter (furygirl3132)

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  125. May 12, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Following Green Town Toys on Twitter (furygirl3132)

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  126. May 12, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    Like you on Facebook (Eloise Bowen Carlson)

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  127. May 12, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Like Green Town Toys on Facebook (Eloise Bowen Carlson)

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  128. May 12, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/furygirl3132/status/68771334641025025

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  129. May 12, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    I follow you on GFC(Kellyr78) and I also like the Moon Roof Funhouse

  130. May 13, 2011 at 8:58 am

    I liked Green Town Toys on FB

  131. May 13, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    daily vote on picket fence blog

  132. May 13, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    I would love jolly roger for my kids thanks for the chance eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  133. May 13, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    facebook fan (mrstinareynolds

  134. May 13, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    subscribe 1/2

  135. May 13, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I subscribe 2/2

  136. May 13, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    I follow on GFC and also like The Citadel.

  137. May 13, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    I have your button on my blog at http://www.katenkaboodle.com
    #1

  138. May 13, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    I have your button on my blog at http://www.katenkaboodle.com
    #2

  139. May 13, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    I have your button on my blog at http://www.katenkaboodle.com
    #3

  140. May 13, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    I have your button on my blog at http://www.katenkaboodle.com
    #4

  141. May 13, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    I have your button on my blog at http://www.katenkaboodle.com
    #5

  142. May 13, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    @katekaboodle

  143. May 13, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Follow GreenTownToys on Twitter
    @katekaboodle

  144. May 13, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Like From PDX with Love on FB
    melanie johnson

  145. May 13, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Like Green Town Toys on FB
    melanie johnson

  146. May 13, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed (google reader)

  147. May 13, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    I subscribe in email.
    #1

  148. May 13, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    I subscribe in email.
    #2

  149. May 13, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    Voted on the fence

  150. May 14, 2011 at 5:56 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs today!

  151. May 14, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Voted today.

  152. May 14, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    GFC follower and I think the citadel castle would be neat.

  153. May 14, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    follow green toys on twitter @aawhitehead

  154. May 14, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    like pdx with love on twitter @aawhitehead

  155. May 14, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    like pdx with love on fb

  156. May 14, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    like greentown toys on facebook

  157. May 14, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    voted on picket fence blog

  158. May 14, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I like the moonroof fun house.

  159. May 15, 2011 at 5:12 am

    daily vote on picket fence 5-15-11

  160. May 15, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Voted today – Sunday

  161. May 15, 2011 at 10:20 am

    I also like the tot pod

  162. May 15, 2011 at 10:49 am

    I like the The Jr. Executive
    GFC follower (willdebbie)

  163. May 15, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC.
    smutz7@gmail.com

  164. May 15, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    I also love the Jolly Roger – and so would my 12 month old Kate!
    smutz7@gmail.com

  165. May 15, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    smutz7

  166. May 15, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I follow GreenTownToys on Twitter.
    smutz7

  167. May 15, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I like From PDX with Love on facebook.

  168. May 15, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I like Green Town Toys on facebook.

  169. May 15, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    I am an email subscriber.

  170. May 15, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  171. May 15, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love RSS feed.

  172. May 15, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    I entered your BabyBedding Zone contest!!! Love the curtains…

  173. May 15, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    Pop N Play Kitchen.

  174. May 15, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  175. May 15, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  176. May 15, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

UA-17582447-1