From PDX with Love

Carla Daly Growth Chart {Review/Giveaway}

 

We never decorated the boys’ nursery room. A. used to sleep in our bedroom when we lived in our 1 bedroom condo in downtown Portland. When we moved to our current house we decorated with a different things that had practically nothing in common! Like a Spiderman decal or the Optimus Prime decal A. tore off the wall. They also have a surfboard with sharks and a photo of a boy with a wedgie that Uncle Alex gave A. when he was born.

We never intended their room to follow a color scheme or anything. But something I have always wanted was a growth chart. And I found the most amazing one! Here’s my boys’ new Brachiosaurus growth chart:

 

{He was totally rolling his eyes at me while I snapped this picture…oh this boy cracks me up!}

 

The illustration is by the awesome artist Carla Daly whose images are geared towards kids. The growth chart is 52″ x 12 1/2″(132 x 32 cm). Perfectly tall enough for mommy and daddy to check how tall they are! Yes, A. asked me to get measured and put my mark as well!!

Not only is the illustration superb but the saying on the growth chart is that much better! The chart reads:

Brachiosaurus was very tall & very scary!
He loved his green vegetables.
If you want to be tall & scary remember…
Eat your greens!

So forget about being tall and strong…being tall and scary is the new thing!! Hehehe, LOVE IT!

 

{They look so enthralled, don’t they! Hehehe…}

 

Before we had the growth chart (which, btw, Carla DAly graciously provided for us to review) we used to put our marks on the wall, as you can see on the left of the photo. Now I can simply add those marks to the chart and take it with us to Colorado! I was very close to measuring every single one of those marks and taking notes…argh. I dreaded that idea!

Make sure to visit Carla Daly’s website and see what else she has to offer! Oh yes, not only does she have growth charts but she also has nursery art, alphabet art, baby keepsakes and my super favorite map of the USA!

{Don’t you just love it!!}
So we are moving from Beaver land to Bighorn Sheep land!!
Where do you guys live?

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Carla Daly Growth Charts ($34.50) and many more products online.

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win their own growth chart!

 

 

Rules

Open WORLDWIDE!!
Contest ends May 21, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and tell me what other Carla Daly product you like!

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Carla Daly on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Carla Daly on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a @CarlaDaly #growth chart @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/jQ7KyS #giveaway #contest #nursery #baby #art #kids #illustration ENDS 05/21 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
4th May 2011

Your Comments:

  1. May 4, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I follow you via GFC. I like the Personalized Baby Art – Zebra

  2. May 4, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    follow you through GFC

  3. May 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    follow you on twitter (@ShanLeAnn)

  4. May 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    like your page on FB

  5. May 4, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    voted on picket fence

  6. May 4, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    entered the Green Town Toys giveaway (1)

  7. May 4, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    entered the GTT giveaway (2)

  8. May 4, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    entered the magic cabin giveaway (1)

  9. May 4, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    entered the magic cabin giveaway (2)

  10. May 4, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    I follow via GFC
    susanmcneill6 at comcast dot net

    I love the door signs, this penguin in particular! http://www.carladaly.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=4&products_id=130

  11. May 4, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    follow you on gfc as tasha r.

    i love the kids peronalized door signs; especially the Hero!

  12. May 4, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 05.04

  13. May 4, 2011 at 9:10 pm
  14. May 5, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I follow you VIA GFC publicly. I love the Alphabet Wall Plaque! The art is adorable!

  15. May 5, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I follow you VIA Twitter (@hyzennthlay)

  16. May 5, 2011 at 11:19 am

    I follow Carla Daly on twitter (@hyzennthlay)

  17. May 5, 2011 at 11:21 am

    I entered the Magic Cabin Giveaway #1

  18. May 5, 2011 at 11:21 am

    I entered the Magic Cabin Giveaway #2

  19. May 5, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    GFC FOLLOWER AND I LIKE THE Ready To Hang Kids Wall Plaques

  20. May 5, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER

  21. May 5, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER #2

  22. May 5, 2011 at 8:26 pm
  23. May 6, 2011 at 10:22 am

    follow by gfc as mandy83 and i love the kid door signs especially the elephant

  24. May 6, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love via Google Friend Connect. I visited the Carla Daly website and love the Kids Wall Plaque – Boating. So cute!
    http://www.carladaly.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=44

  25. May 6, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    I follow From PDX with Love on twitter! My twitter handle is @christauf4

  26. May 6, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    I follow @CarlaDaly on twitter! My twitter handle is @christauf4

  27. May 6, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    I like From PDX with Love on facebook! My name on facebook is Christa Nolan.

  28. May 6, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    I like Carla Daly Children’s Wall Art on facebook! My name on facebook is Christa Nolan.

  29. May 6, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    I subscribe via RSS Feed!

  30. May 6, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    I subscribe via e-mail!
    Entry #1

  31. May 6, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    I subscribe via e-mail!
    Entry #2

  32. May 6, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    I voted for your blog on Picket Fence blogs today!

  33. May 6, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    I entered your Nordicware Crepe Kit giveaway!
    Entry #1

  34. May 6, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    I entered your Nordicware Crepe Kit giveaway!
    Entry #2

  35. May 6, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    I entered your Nicobella Organics giveaway!
    Entry #1

  36. May 6, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    I entered your Nicobella Organics giveaway!
    Entry #2

  37. May 6, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    I entered your ActivewearUSA giveaway!
    Entry #1

  38. May 6, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    I entered your ActivewearUSA giveaway!
    Entry #2

  39. May 6, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    I entered your GreenTownToys giveaway!
    Entry #1

  40. May 6, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    I entered your GreenTownToys giveaway!
    Entry #2

  41. May 7, 2011 at 5:14 am

    I am following your blog publically with Google Friend Connect.

    GFC ID: dod

    At the Carla Daly website, I really like the Giraffe Kids Personalized Door Sign.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  42. May 7, 2011 at 5:14 am

    I am following you on Twitter. My Twitter ID is @bullittmilner.

  43. May 7, 2011 at 5:15 am

    I am following Carla Daly on Twitter.

    Twitter ID: @bullittmilner

  44. May 7, 2011 at 5:15 am

    I am a fan of yours on Facebook. My Facebook ID is Pauline Milner Pike.

  45. May 7, 2011 at 5:16 am

    I am a fan of Carla Daly on Facebook.

    Facebook ID: Pauline Milner Pike

  46. May 7, 2011 at 5:16 am

    I am subscribed to receive your RSS Feeds using my Google Reader (dod@rogers.com).

  47. May 7, 2011 at 5:17 am

    Entry #1

    I am subscribed to receive your emails using dod@rogers.com and enjoy reading them.

  48. May 7, 2011 at 5:17 am

    Entry #2

    I am subscribed to receive your emails using dod@rogers.com and enjoy reading them.

  49. May 7, 2011 at 5:17 am

    I tweeted about your giveaway today:

    http://twitter.com/bullittmilner/status/66853150073688065

  50. May 7, 2011 at 5:18 am

    Today, May 7th, I voted for your blog at Picket Fence Blogs.

  51. May 7, 2011 at 11:21 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs today!

  52. May 7, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    subscribe via gfc and i like wall name art

  53. May 7, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    follow from pdx with love on twitter @ mom22kids05

  54. May 7, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    follow carla daly on twitter @ mom22kids05

  55. May 7, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    like from pdx with love on fb @ alison sheardy czischke

  56. May 7, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    email subscriber entry 1

  57. May 7, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    email subscriber entry 2

  58. May 7, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    voted on picket fence blog

  59. May 7, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    entered the green town toys giveaway entry 1

  60. May 7, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    entered the green town toys giveaway entry 2

  61. May 7, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    entered the activewear usa giveaway entry 1

  62. May 7, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    enter the activewear giveaway entry 2

  63. May 8, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    GFC follower
    I like the Carla Daly Growth Chart for girls

  64. May 8, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly S.

  65. May 8, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I like Carla Daly on FB

  66. May 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    5/08 PF voter

  67. May 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Email follower
    1

    • May 8, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      Email follower
      2

  68. May 9, 2011 at 4:58 am

    Today, May 9th, I voted for your blog at Picket Fence Blogs.

  69. May 9, 2011 at 7:59 am

    Just voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs! -May 9th

  70. May 9, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    daily tweet 05.09 #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/67782338993586177

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  71. May 9, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    picket fences vote 05.09

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  72. May 10, 2011 at 8:20 am

    gfc follower
    i like the growth chart
    amramazon280 AT yahoo DOT com

  73. May 10, 2011 at 8:21 am

    sofia byrd twitter follower
    amramazon280 AT yahoo DOT com

  74. May 10, 2011 at 8:22 am

    carla daly twitter follower
    amramazon280 AT yahoo DOT com

  75. May 10, 2011 at 8:23 am

    from pdx with love fb follower
    amramazon280 AT yahoo DOT com

  76. May 10, 2011 at 8:25 am

    carla daly fb follower
    amramazon280 AT yahoo DOT com

  77. May 10, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.10:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68165078226178049

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  78. May 10, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    picket fences vote 05.10

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  79. May 10, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    daily tweet #2 05.10:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68176663430696960

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  80. May 10, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  81. May 10, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    entered the baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  82. May 10, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  83. May 10, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    entered the house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  84. May 11, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    picket fences vote 05.11
    taylortasha at msn dot com

  85. May 11, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.11:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68525339403497473

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  86. May 11, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    entered the owlkids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  87. May 11, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    entered the owlkids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  88. May 12, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    daily tweet 05.12 #1:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68802308644941824

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  89. May 12, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    picket fences vote 05.12

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  90. May 12, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    daily tweet 05.12: #2

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/68882473416794112

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  91. May 13, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.13:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/69258285009747968

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  92. May 13, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    picket fences vote 05.13
    taylortasha at msn dot com

  93. May 14, 2011 at 4:25 am

    I like the world maps. Thank you

  94. May 15, 2011 at 2:22 am

    Today, May 15th, I voted for your blog at Picket Fence Blogs.

  95. May 15, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Daily Tweet 5/15 #2

  96. May 16, 2011 at 10:23 am

    follow you on gfc and love the 4 Kids Name Letters

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  97. May 16, 2011 at 10:24 am

    follow you on twitter @lizgiver

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  98. May 16, 2011 at 10:25 am

    follow carla daly on twitter @lizgiver

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  99. May 16, 2011 at 10:26 am

    like you on fb (Liz Giver)

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  100. May 16, 2011 at 10:26 am

    like Carla Daly on fb (Liz Giver)

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  101. May 16, 2011 at 10:28 am
  102. May 16, 2011 at 10:28 am

    voted for you on picket fence

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  103. May 16, 2011 at 10:32 am

    blogged about it
    http://giveawayobsession.blogspot.com/2011/05/ending-may-21.html

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    1

  104. May 16, 2011 at 10:32 am

    blogged about it
    http://giveawayobsession.blogspot.com/2011/05/ending-may-21.html

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    2

  105. May 16, 2011 at 10:33 am

    grabbed your button
    http://giveawayobsession.blogspot.com/

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    1

  106. May 16, 2011 at 10:33 am

    grabbed your button
    http://giveawayobsession.blogspot.com/

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    2

  107. May 16, 2011 at 10:33 am

    grabbed your button
    http://giveawayobsession.blogspot.com/

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    3

  108. May 16, 2011 at 10:34 am

    grabbed your button
    http://giveawayobsession.blogspot.com/

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    4

  109. May 16, 2011 at 10:34 am

    grabbed your button
    http://giveawayobsession.blogspot.com/

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    5

  110. May 16, 2011 at 10:35 am

    subscribe to your rss in google

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  111. May 16, 2011 at 10:36 am

    subscribe to your email

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    1

  112. May 16, 2011 at 10:36 am

    subscribe to your email

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    2

  113. May 16, 2011 at 10:51 am

    entereded your magic cabin giveaway

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    1

  114. May 16, 2011 at 10:51 am

    entereded your magic cabin giveaway

    lizgiver at gmail dot com
    2

  115. May 17, 2011 at 5:39 am
  116. May 17, 2011 at 11:06 am

    I follow you via GFC. I like the Personalized Baby Art – Zebra

  117. May 17, 2011 at 11:07 am

    •Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    •Follow Carla Daly on Twitter

  118. May 17, 2011 at 11:08 am

    •Like From PDX with Love on FB

  119. May 17, 2011 at 11:08 am

    follow them on twitter

  120. May 17, 2011 at 11:09 am

    •Like Carla Daly on FB

  121. May 17, 2011 at 11:09 am

    •Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  122. May 17, 2011 at 11:09 am

    •Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2

  123. May 17, 2011 at 11:10 am

    •Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +1

  124. May 17, 2011 at 5:56 pm
  125. May 17, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    gfc folower
    i like 26 Kids Wall Letters- A to Z

  126. May 17, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    @gustosagiveaway following @frompdxwithlove

  127. May 17, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    @gustosagiveaway following @CarlaDaly on twitter

  128. May 17, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    gustosa giveaways like you on fb

  129. May 17, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    gustosa giveaways like carla daly on fb

  130. May 17, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    email subscriber 1

  131. May 17, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    email subscriber 2

  132. May 17, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    voted

  133. May 17, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    rss feed subscriber

  134. May 17, 2011 at 7:25 pm
  135. May 17, 2011 at 7:26 pm
  136. May 17, 2011 at 7:26 pm
  137. May 17, 2011 at 7:26 pm
  138. May 17, 2011 at 7:27 pm
  139. May 18, 2011 at 7:28 am

    daily vote on picket fence

  140. May 19, 2011 at 12:06 am

    picket fence vote 5-19

  141. May 19, 2011 at 3:41 am

    Today, May 19th, I voted for your blog at Picket Fence Blogs.

  142. May 19, 2011 at 7:24 am
  143. May 19, 2011 at 10:29 am
  144. May 19, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Follow with GFC (Nina H). I also love the kids maps!

  145. May 19, 2011 at 11:50 am

    Follow PDX with love on twitter (hungrymonkey09)

  146. May 19, 2011 at 11:50 am

    Follow Carla Daly on twitter (hungrymonkey09)

  147. May 19, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Follow from PDX with love on facebook (Nina Hi)

  148. May 19, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Follow Carla Daly on facebook (Nina Hi)

  149. May 19, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    entered the magic cabin giveaway

  150. May 19, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    entered the magic cabin giveaway-entry 2

  151. May 19, 2011 at 10:48 pm
  152. May 19, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    picket fences vote 05.19

  153. May 20, 2011 at 5:41 am
  154. May 20, 2011 at 5:43 am

    voted on pfb 5/20

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  155. May 20, 2011 at 6:43 am

    vote on 5-20 on picket fence

  156. May 20, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I follow on gfc and really liked 3 letter name mobile thanks for the chance eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  157. May 20, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    facebook fan (mrstinareynolds

  158. May 20, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    i subscribe 1/2

  159. May 20, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    i subscribe 2/2

  160. May 21, 2011 at 12:06 am

    Today, May 21st, I voted for your blog at Picket Fence Blogs.

  161. May 21, 2011 at 3:46 am

    gfc follower (willdebbie)
    I like the Jungle Playground – Wall Art For Child.

  162. May 21, 2011 at 8:36 am

    I follow and I like the Jungle Friends Growth Chart

  163. May 21, 2011 at 4:16 pm
  164. May 21, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    voted for you on picket fence blogs

    lizgiver at gmail dot com

  165. May 21, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. I like the cute Nursery Door Sign – Tiger

  166. May 21, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  167. May 21, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Likes Carla Daly Children’s Wall Art on FB

  168. May 21, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  169. May 21, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email 1

  170. May 21, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email 2

  171. May 21, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Voted @ Picket Fence Blogs

  172. May 21, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Entered your Magic Cabin giveaway !

  173. May 21, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    Entered your Magic Cabin giveaway 2

  174. May 21, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    vote on p.fence for 5-21

  175. May 21, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    follow gfc, ardy22

    I like their World Map For Kids 1

    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  176. May 21, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    entered magic cabin giveaway 1
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  177. May 21, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    entered magic cabin giveaway 2
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  178. May 21, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    have main button
    http://ardy22.wordpress.com/
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

    1

  179. May 21, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    have main button
    http://ardy22.wordpress.com/
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

    2

  180. May 21, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    have main button
    http://ardy22.wordpress.com/
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

    3

  181. May 21, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    have main button
    http://ardy22.wordpress.com/
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

    4

  182. May 21, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    have main button
    http://ardy22.wordpress.com/
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

    5

  183. May 21, 2011 at 9:37 pm
UA-17582447-1