From PDX with Love

Teeth Brushing w/the Twooth Timer {Review/Giveaway}

We have a night time routine with the boys. Thankfully they love every single part of, specially the teeth brushing and book reading part of it. Yup, both my boys love to brush their teeth! Or maybe they like eating the toothpaste…hmm. Anywho, I am not kidding you, as soon as you mention ‘brush’ and ‘teeth’ these two little boys run up the stairs as fast as they can and straight into their bathroom! Couldn’t get any better than that!

We used to brush their teeth a few times but, did you know experts recommend brushing your teeth for 2 minutes? Well, a recent study found young adults spend less than 35 seconds brushing their teeth! That’s like pretend brushing or something. I can’t say I am the greatest teeth brusher and that I spend the recommended 2 minutes but I do a better than the 35 seconds. And when brushing my front teeth, I don’t move the brush I move my head! :D

But back to the review…just recently I learned about the Award Winning Twooth Timer Company who graciously sent us a Twooth Timer Kit to review!

Teaching brushing with Twooth® Time Keeps kids’ teeth in their prime!

-  Improves dental health by teaching proper brushing and flossing habits
-  Helps make these techniques lifelong habits
-  Reduces dental bills by improving dental hygiene

The Twooth Timer Kit comes with a Twooth Timer, a toothbrush and The Ready-Set-Brush!™ Brushin’, Flossin’ Fun Book! The book explains the importance of dental hygiene and prevention. There are many tips that could help parents know when and what to do when it comes to kids and teeth brushing. Like, what to do when your little one is fussy about brushing and how to avoid conflict.

A. is getting to the age where he wants to do everything all by him self specially when it comes to brushing. He has to do it alone or he will fuss like crazy!

 

The timer has been very helpful for us. Man are two minutes a very long time!! But, not only are the boys brushing for the whole two minutes recommended but A. has learned to take turns. We’ll brush his teeth for the first minute and a half and then he can finish will makes him feel like a big boy!

 

 

And let me tell you that my boys love their new timer! All 3 of them! I have seen Tyler brushing his teeth to the timer rhythm! OK, not really but he did have the timer set! And I have also found A. in his bathroom brushing his teeth with the timer set as well!! And as soon as his 2 minutes are up he’ll spit in the sink (or out or around it) put more tooth paste on his brush, add some water, set the timer once more and brush away! Does he get extra point for brushing his teeth for 6  minutes?!

Truly recommend having a Twooth Timer which your kids will someday thank you for.

 

 

- GET IT -

Find the Twooth Timer online.

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will each win a Twooth Timer Kit!

 

Rules

Open US & Canada only!!
Contest ends May 30, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Twooth Timer and share with us something you learned!

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Twooth Timer on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Twooth Timer on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a @TwoothTimer kit and teach ur kids to brush their teeth! @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/mdxKn2 #giveaway #contest #kids #teeth 05/30 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
14th May 2011

Your Comments:

  1. May 14, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Follow via GFC and learned that New research is that finding heart disease and strokes, as well as diabetes and respiratory disease, may be linked to gum disease.

  2. May 14, 2011 at 9:52 am

    •Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
    @driii123

  3. May 14, 2011 at 9:52 am

    •Follow Twooth Timer on Twitter
    @driii123

  4. May 14, 2011 at 9:53 am

    •Like From PDX with Love on FB
    Adriana F.

  5. May 14, 2011 at 9:53 am

    •Like Twooth Timer on FB

  6. May 14, 2011 at 9:54 am

    Voted 5/14

  7. May 14, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    GFC follower
    The mouth is the door way to the body
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  8. May 14, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    I like Twooth Timer on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  9. May 14, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  10. May 14, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    Entered Nordicware giveaway
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  11. May 14, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Entered Nordicware giveaway
    Kims2312@verizon.net
    2

  12. May 14, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Email follower
    1
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  13. May 14, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    Email follower
    2
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  14. May 14, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    5/14 PF voter
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  15. May 14, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    i follow you via gfc as tasha r.
    i went to the tooth timer website and learned that tooth decay is the single most common chronic childhood ailment. that’s crazy!

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  16. May 14, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    following you on twitter as @pdxoregonmom; taylortasha at msn dot com

  17. May 14, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    fan of yours on facebook as tasha j r; taylortasha at msn dot com

  18. May 14, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    daily tweet #1 05.14:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/69629227871375360

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  19. May 14, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    following tooth timer on facebook as tasha j r; taylortasha at msn dot com

  20. May 14, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    following tooth timer on twitter as pdxoregonmom; taylortasha at msn dot com

  21. May 14, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    email subscriber; taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  22. May 14, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    email subscriber; taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  23. May 14, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    voted for you on picket fences 05.24; taylortasha at msn dot com

  24. May 14, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    entered green toys giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  25. May 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    entered green toys giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  26. May 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    entered baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  27. May 14, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    entered baby bedding zone giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  28. May 14, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    entered house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  29. May 14, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    entered house of sunglasses giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  30. May 14, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    entered magic cabin giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  31. May 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    entered magic cabin giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  32. May 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    entered owl kids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  33. May 14, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    entered owl kids giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  34. May 14, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    entered piggy paint giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  35. May 14, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    entered piggy paint giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  36. May 14, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    entered carla daly giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    1 of 2

  37. May 14, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    entered carla daly giveaway

    taylortasha at msn dot com

    2 of 2

  38. May 15, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    Experts recommend brushing your teeth for two minutes. A recent study found young adults spent less than 35 seconds brushing their teeth.

  39. May 15, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Liza767 [at] roadrunner [dot] com
    is an email subscriber

  40. May 15, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Liza767 [at] roadrunner [dot] com
    is an email subscriber

    2

  41. May 15, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    GFC follow back
    http://aromaticspace150.blogspot.com/
    Liza767[at]roadrunner[dot]com

  42. May 16, 2011 at 2:29 am

    I follow via gfc
    pamfreecycle at gmail dot com
    A recent study found young adults spent less than 35 seconds brushing their teeth

  43. May 16, 2011 at 2:31 am

    I follow from pdx with love on twitter
    Pamalot28

  44. May 16, 2011 at 2:31 am

    I am now following twooth timer on twitter
    Pamalot28

  45. May 16, 2011 at 2:32 am

    I like pdx on facebook
    pam w h

  46. May 16, 2011 at 2:33 am

    I subscribe in google reader
    pamfreecycle at gmail dot com

  47. May 16, 2011 at 2:34 am

    I am an email subscriber

  48. May 16, 2011 at 2:34 am

    I am an email subscriber #2

  49. May 16, 2011 at 2:37 am

    voted picket fence

  50. May 16, 2011 at 2:39 am

    I entered the magic cabin giveaway

  51. May 16, 2011 at 2:41 am

    I entered the magic cabin giveaway #2

  52. May 17, 2011 at 3:22 am

    I follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC and visited Twooth Timer and learned that experts recommend brushing your teeth for two minutes.

  53. May 17, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    I follow with gfc as Shilo Beedy and i learned Plaque is a colorless film of bacteria that sticks to teeth

  54. May 17, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    picket fences vote 05.17

  55. May 17, 2011 at 1:29 pm
  56. May 17, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    entered the amy michelle giveaway
    1 of 2

  57. May 17, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    entered the amy michelle giveaway
    2 of 2

  58. May 17, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    follow gfc mommydoll13

    i learned that Twooth® Timer is the award-winning, mom-invented dental timer designed to help children brush for the recommended two minutes. Easy to use! Simply turn the top to the ’2′ and begin brushing. Stop brushing when the bell rings after two minutes.

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  59. May 17, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    like you on fb teh doll

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  60. May 17, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    follow you on twitter

    @mommyluck13
    sha t
    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

  61. May 17, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    email subscriber

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

    1

  62. May 17, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    email subscriber

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

    2

  63. May 17, 2011 at 8:33 pm
  64. May 18, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    voted may 18

  65. May 18, 2011 at 9:26 pm
  66. May 18, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    picket fences vote 05.18

  67. May 19, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    picket fences vote 05.19

  68. May 21, 2011 at 1:52 am

    entered the footzy roll giveaway

  69. May 21, 2011 at 1:53 am

    entered the footzy roll giveaway #2

  70. May 21, 2011 at 1:58 am

    GFC Follower, I learned that “A recent study found young adults spent less than 35 seconds brushing their teeth.”

  71. May 21, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    voted may 21

  72. May 21, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    picket fences vote 05.21

  73. May 23, 2011 at 3:29 am

    voted may 23

  74. May 23, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    I follow you via GFC – Janet Watson
    I learned there are things to do with your child to prep them for their first dentist visit, such as reading a book about going or borrow tools from a dentist to get them accustomed to them.

  75. May 23, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    I follow you on twitter @jwatson50

  76. May 23, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    I follow twooth timer on twitter @jwatson50

  77. May 23, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    I like you on facebook as Janet Watson

  78. May 23, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I like twooth timer on facebook as Janet Watson

  79. May 23, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I subscribe to you via rss feed in google reader.

  80. May 23, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    subscribe via email #1

  81. May 23, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    subscribe via email #2

  82. May 23, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    voted at picket fences for your blog!

  83. May 23, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    The article on the benefits of xylitol was very interesting!

  84. May 23, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    I follow your blog via email!

  85. May 23, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    tweet #1, 05.23:
    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/72913954510356480
    taylortasha at msn dot com

  86. May 23, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    picket fences vote 05.23; taylortasha at msn dot com

  87. May 23, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    entered the scriptiva paper studio giveaway; taylortasha at msn dot com
    1 of 2

  88. May 23, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    entered the scriptiva paper studio giveaway; taylortasha at msn dot com
    2 of 2

  89. May 24, 2011 at 11:23 am

    vote for 5/24
    at picket fences

  90. May 24, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    daily tweet 05.24:

    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/73276648119742464

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  91. May 24, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    picket fences vote 05.24; taylortasha at msn dot com

  92. May 24, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    entered the snoozie giveaway; taylortasha at msn dot com
    1 of 2

  93. May 24, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    entered the snoozie giveaway; taylortasha at msn dot com
    2 of 2

  94. May 25, 2011 at 7:59 am

    vote for 5/25
    at picket fences

  95. May 25, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    picket fences vote 05.25; taylortasha at msn dot com

  96. May 25, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    tweet 1 05.25:
    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/73520789579763712
    taylortasha at msn dot com

  97. May 26, 2011 at 2:43 am

    voted may 26

  98. May 26, 2011 at 6:24 am

    vote for 5/26
    at picket fences

  99. May 26, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    Trying to follow you via GFC but your bar is blank. I learned that A recent study found young adults spent less than 35 seconds brushing their teeth.

  100. May 26, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    entered the journey gym giveaway; taylortasha at msn dot com
    1 of 2

  101. May 26, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    entered the journey gym giveaway; taylortasha at msn dot com
    2 of 2

  102. May 26, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    tweet #1 05.26:
    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/73978001813024768
    taylortasha at msn dot com

  103. May 26, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    picket fences vote 05.26; taylortasha at msn dot com

  104. May 26, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    2nd tweet 05.26:
    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/74001492327145472
    taylortasha at msn dot com

  105. May 27, 2011 at 9:07 am

    vote for 5/27
    at picket fences

  106. May 27, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    voted may 27

  107. May 28, 2011 at 6:32 am

    vote for 5/28
    at picket fences

  108. May 29, 2011 at 5:42 am

    vote for 5/29
    at picket fences

  109. May 30, 2011 at 9:01 am

    vote for 5/30
    at picket fences

  110. May 30, 2011 at 9:19 am

    picket fences vote 05.30: taylortasha at msn dot com

  111. May 30, 2011 at 9:19 am

    tweet #1 05.30:
    http://twitter.com/#!/pdxoregonmom/status/75249857383759872

    taylortasha at msn dot com

  112. May 30, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. I learned the bacteria associated with gum disease can enter your bloodstream and travel throughout your body.

  113. May 30, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB

  114. May 30, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Like The Twooth Timer Company on FB

  115. May 30, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  116. May 30, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  117. May 30, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  118. May 30, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    Voted @ Picket Fence Blogs

  119. May 30, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    In 100 a.d., Pliny the Elder wrote a textbook on medicine called “Natural History”. For a loose tooth he prescribed tying a frog to your jaw to make it firm again.

  120. May 30, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  121. May 30, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  122. May 30, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  123. May 31, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    A recent study found young adults spent less than 35 seconds brushing their teeth.

UA-17582447-1