From PDX with Love

Chirply {Review/Giveaway}

 

Just last Sunday I shared with you guys  my love for stationery and all things cute. Today I want to introduce you to Chirply!

 

Chirply is a community of artists and design lovers that want to make better stuff through better design! The community collectively decides what the best submitted designs are, and then those designs are made into things we use everyday like greeting cards, notebooks, and wrapping paper!

 

I was contacted by Gagan, master mind behind Chirply, and she generously sent me 5 cards for me to review. Funny thing is, they are all birthday cards! She  must know that there are quite a few birthdays coming up in my calendar! But before I show you these beauties I want to tell you a bit about Chirply.

As I mentioned above, Chirply is a community fo designers. But it is not like Deviantart where you just sit infront of your screen and scroll down, while drooling, and enjoying all the amazing stuff that’s out there. You can actually take part of this community whether you know how to draw or not. Every design that’s printed on the Chirply cards goes through a voting process….here’s were we get our voice heard!

 

 

At this very moment these are some of the designs up for voting. There’s something for everyone. I honestly don’t like all of the designs up for voting but there are quite a few that I do like a lot!! Like, for example, the cards I got in the mail from Chirply!!

 

 

Not my favorite form the pack but gotta love the tree with red rain boots!
Plus, there’s a toucan in that tree!
I also like the simplicity of the design and the colors.
It surely makes you smile.

 

 

This one is called ‘New ste of teeth’ and it makes me smile every time I see it!!

Quite funny and cute!
Plus, a squirrel with a small top hat?! Oh, yeah!
I guess this one will be used in a few years when A. looses his first tooth!

 

 

This one was supposed to be for A.’s birthday but this mommy forgot about it! Oops!
Colorful and cheerful!
I guess I’ll have to save it for next birthday…in November! Or May…I dunno yet!

 

 

This card is awesome and it already has a recipient!
That elephant has a vintagey tint to it and I love it!!
I hope the birthday person who receives this card will love it as much as I do!!
Or I can always give it to myself on my birthday!
No? OK…

 

 

This one is our favorite!! Tyler really liked this one.
The perfect card for the party monster in your life!
Or maybe for an ice cream lover!
Ruuuuuuunnnn…

Love what it says inside:
Happy Birthday…and stuff.
Like, yeah, happy birthday, whatever!
Want some ice cream!?

 

So if you would love to have your design printed on a Chirply card make sure to submit your design! Maybe, just maybe, you’ll soon be able to brag about it to your family and friends! I think I might submit something…maybe a photograph, still thinking about it though…

 

 

- GET IT -

Find Chirply online.

Use code pdx25 and get 25% off your purchase!

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win their choice of 5 cards from Chirply!

 

 

Rules

Open US only!!
Contest ends June 10, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Chirply and tell me your favorite design!

 

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Chirply on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Chirply on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win a set of 5 cards from @chirply @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/lylCAx #contest #giveaway #stationery #birthday ENDS 06/10 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.
This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
24th May 2011

Your Comments:

  1. May 25, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I love the Space Cow Snorkeling design!
    following on gfc as jhb

  2. May 25, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    entered for Lily.B hydrating serum

  3. May 25, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    Lily B hydrating serum 2

  4. May 25, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    email subscriber

  5. May 25, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    twitter follower as jhitomi

  6. May 25, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I get your rss feed

  7. May 25, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    entered footzyrolls 1

  8. May 25, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    entered footzyrolls 2

  9. May 26, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    GFC follow back
    http://aromaticspace150.blogspot.com/
    Liza767[at]rocketmail[dot]com

  10. May 29, 2011 at 1:35 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC.
    GFC name: Kittenish

    My favorite design is Sweet Cheeks.

  11. May 30, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    I follow on GFC and my favorite is Sweet Cheeks.

  12. May 31, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I like the Country Dining blank card
    GFC follower

  13. June 3, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC – Tina Renee Barker
    I like “Party Monster”!

  14. June 3, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +1

  15. June 3, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email +2

  16. June 3, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Subscribed to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
    treneebarker at hotmail dot com

  17. June 3, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter @warp65

  18. June 3, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Follow Chirply on Twitter @warp65

  19. June 3, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    Like From PDX with Love on FB: Tina Renee Barker

  20. June 3, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    Like Chirply on FB: Tina Renee Barker

  21. June 3, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  22. June 3, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    follow you via gfc. favorite design would be the sweet cheeks card! super cute!

  23. June 3, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    follow you on twitter; @pdxoregonmom

  24. June 3, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    fan of yours on facebook; tasha j r

  25. June 3, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    following chirply on facebook too; tasha j r

  26. June 3, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    following chirply on twitter; @pdxoregonmom

  27. June 3, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    email subscriber; taylortasha at msn dot com
    1 of 2

  28. June 3, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    email subscriber; taylortasha at msn dot com
    2 of 2

  29. June 3, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    picket fences vote 06.03

  30. June 3, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    entered snoozies giveaway
    1 of 2

  31. June 3, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    entered snoozies giveaway
    2 of 2

  32. June 3, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    entered journey gym giveaway
    1 of 2

  33. June 3, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    entered journey gym giveaway
    2 of 2

  34. June 3, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    entered scriptivia giveaway
    1 of 2

  35. June 3, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    entered scriptivia giveaway
    2 of 2

  36. June 3, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    entered thinkgeek giveaway
    1 of 2

  37. June 3, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    entered thinkgeek giveaway
    2 of 2

  38. June 3, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    entered alosports giveaway
    1 of 2

  39. June 3, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    entered alosports giveaway
    2 of 2

  40. June 3, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    entered karma kiss giveaway
    1 of 2

  41. June 3, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    entered karma kiss giveaway
    2 of 2

  42. June 3, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    entered hugo naturals giveaway
    1 of 2

  43. June 3, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    entered hugo naturals giveaway
    2 of 2

  44. June 4, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    picket fences vote 06.04

  45. June 4, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    entered the byron bay cookies giveaway
    1 of 2

  46. June 4, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    entered the byron bay cookies giveaway
    2 of 2

  47. June 4, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    entered the erins bakers giveaway
    1 of 2

  48. June 4, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    entered the erins bakers giveaway
    2 of 2

  49. June 5, 2011 at 4:45 am

    I like the Memories card – with the box of crayons coloring on the floor! So cute!

  50. June 5, 2011 at 4:46 am

    Twitter follower – giantsis

  51. June 5, 2011 at 4:47 am

    Entered Snoozies giveaway
    #1

  52. June 5, 2011 at 4:47 am

    Entered Snoozies giveaway
    #2

  53. June 5, 2011 at 4:47 am

    Entered Erin’s Baker giveaway
    #1

  54. June 5, 2011 at 4:48 am

    Entered Erin’s Baker giveaway
    #2

  55. June 5, 2011 at 4:48 am

    Entered The Willow Store giveaway
    #1

  56. June 5, 2011 at 4:48 am

    Entered The Willow Store giveaway
    #2

  57. June 5, 2011 at 4:49 am

    I follow you on FB – liz t. n.

  58. June 5, 2011 at 4:49 am

    Picket Fence vote 6.5

  59. June 7, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    picket fences vote 06.07

  60. June 7, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    entered the wild soccer bunch giveaway
    1 of 2

  61. June 7, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    entered the wild soccer bunch giveaway
    2 of 2

  62. June 7, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    entered the yael naim cd giveaway
    1 of 2

  63. June 7, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    entered the yael naim cd giveaway
    2 of 2

  64. June 9, 2011 at 11:55 am

    The Space Cow Snorkeling design:)

  65. June 9, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    picket fences vote 06.09

  66. June 10, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I follow and I liked the memories card clarkmurdock

  67. June 10, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    O’er the Mountains.

  68. June 10, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  69. June 10, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  70. June 10, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

UA-17582447-1