Byron Bay Cookies {Review/Giveaway}

By Thursday, May 26, 2011 179 No tags Permalink 0

 

At my house we could live off cookies so I am always looking for the best there is. Just recently I came upon Byron Bay Cookies. Oh man are they amazing! We got the opportunity of reviewing three of their cookies and as soon as they arrived in the mail they were gone! Finito!

 

 

We reviewed: Triple Choc Fudge cookies, Sesame Crispbread and Fig & Pecan cookies. And I am pretty sure I don’t have to tell you which were my favorite!

 

From humble beginnings Byron Bay Cookies were originally baked on an old farmhouse stove in the hills of Byron Bay, a small coastal hamlet on the most easterly point of Australia. With the region famous for its fresh ingredients and unique flavours one of the original cookie flavours, White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut is still one of our most popular flavours!*

 

 

I must confess that I am not much of a fig fan…but these cookies are good! Can’t say they are my favorite cookies ever but they are better than I expected. Both the boys love them, I mean, come on, they are cookies!! Cookies = Byrd boys love!

I must say that my brother in law loved them! He took a bite off one and looks at me, bright eyed, and said: “WOW! This are good! They taste like Fig Newtons, only better!”. So they have the ‘Kennedy Sign of Approval’!

And they are the perfect size for small hands, aka kids! One serving = 3 cookies = 178 Calories! My boys only eat one at a time, so that means each cookie = 59 Calories!

 

 

These are my favorite!! I was taken aback by the size and shape of the cookies. I was expecting a flat cookie. But they are so good I really don’t care what size and shape they are! Plus you get 189 Calories from 3 cookies. 63 Calories each. And they have chocolate, so they get extra kudos for that!

These were also J.’s favorite cookies. He really liked them even so that after his very first bite off one he looked at me, nodded, and said ‘Good’!My little man is such a foodie!

 

 

To my utmost surprise, the crispbread cookies were A.’s favorite! He seriously refused to try the other chocolate and fig cookies! I was taken aback! Super surprised.

You get 40 Calories per serving and they taste very good. I just hope I had some cheese to go with them but we ate them by themselves…subtle yet tasty.

 

- GET IT -

Find Byron Bay Cookies online.

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a sample each of Byron Bay Cookie and Crispbread!

 

 

 

Rules

Open Continental US only!! (No AK or HI)
Contest ends June 11, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Byron Bay cookies and let me know a product you would like to try!

 

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win @byronbaycookies samples @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/mNTGxS #giveaway #contest #food #cookies ENDS 06/11 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.
This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

179 Comments
  • Melanie Morin
    May 26, 2011

    GFC follower
    I would like to try the Triple Choc Fudge cookies.

  • Melanie Morin
    May 26, 2011

    Like From PDX with Love on FB

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I follow your blog publicly with google friend connect and I would love to try the Butterscotch & Almond shortbread!

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I subscribe to your RSS Feed with google reader

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I voted for you with picket fence blogs

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I follow you on Twitter – I’m @AmberGoo

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I follow @ByronBayCookie on Twitter – I’m @AmberGoo

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I tweeted, I”m @AmberGoo: http://twitter.com/#!/AmberGoo/status/73914665121484800

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I like you on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I like Byron Bay Cookies on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I entered your Erin Baker’s giveaway
    #1

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I entered your Erin Baker’s giveaway
    #2

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I entered your Attune Foods giveaway
    #1

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I entered your Attune Foods giveaway
    #2

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I entered your Lily.B hydrating serum giveaway
    #1

  • Amber
    May 26, 2011

    I entered your Lily.B hydrating serum giveaway
    #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 26, 2011

    Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB

  • linda lansford
    May 27, 2011

    I gfc and I want 75g COOKIE BOXES Cute cookie boxes perfect for gifts & …

    $ 5.95

  • Name (Required)
    May 27, 2011

    Like Byron Bay Cookies

  • linda lansford
    May 27, 2011

    Like From PDX with Love on FB

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I would love to try the White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut and I follow via GFC!

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I follow you on twitter! (kennedie0605)

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I follow Byron Bay Cookies on twitter! (kennedie0605)

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I like you on facebook!

    Jennifer Smith Stewart

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I like Byron Bay Cookies on facebook!

    Jennifer Smith Stewart

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I subscribe via email!

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I subscribe via email entry 2!

  • Jennifer
    May 29, 2011

    I voted for you on the picket fence today!

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    GFC follower as jcottey. I’d love to try the box of shortbread cookies.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    I like Byron Bay Cookies on FB (Jane Eileen).

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via Rss Feed.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #1 I entered the Snoozies giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #2 I entered the Snoozies giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #1 I entered ‘The Wild Soccer Bunch’ giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #2 I entered ‘The Wild Soccer Bunch’ giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #1 I entered the Yael Naim CD giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #2 I entered the Yael Naim CD giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #1 I entered Erin Baker’s sample box giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #2 I entered Erin Baker’s sample box giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #1 I entered Attune Foods cereal giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #2 I entered Attune Foods cereal giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #1 I entered the Karma Kiss giveaway.

  • Jane
    May 30, 2011

    #2 I entered the Karma Kiss giveaway.

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    I follow on GFC and I’d like to try the Lemon Butterburst Biscuits.

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Erin Baker’s (1)

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Erin Baker’s (2)

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Attune Cereal (1)

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Attune Cereal (2)

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Snoozies (1)

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Snoozies (2)

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Chirply (1)

  • Kristen
    May 30, 2011

    entered Chirply (2)

  • michelle spayde
    May 31, 2011

    White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut sound YUMMY! GFC follower

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    email subscriber #1

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    email subscriber #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    voted for you on the fence

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Amy Michelle #1

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Amy Michelle #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Attune #1

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Attune #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Lily B

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Lily B #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Scriptiva #1

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Scriptiva #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Erin Bakers #1

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    Entered Erin Bakers #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    entered snoozies #1

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    entered snoozies #2

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    entered journey gym #1

  • Melanie Morin
    May 31, 2011

    entered journey gym #2

  • Amber
    June 2, 2011

    I entered your Softlips giveaway
    #1

  • Amber
    June 2, 2011

    I entered your Softlips giveaway
    #2

  • Amber
    June 2, 2011

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs today

  • Amber
    June 2, 2011

    I tweeted today, I’m @AmberGoo:
    http://twitter.com/#!/AmberGoo/status/76383516056760320

  • Kristen
    June 2, 2011

    entered Think Geek (1)

  • Kristen
    June 2, 2011

    entered Think Geek (2)

  • Kristen
    June 2, 2011

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (1)

  • Kristen
    June 2, 2011

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (2)

  • Kristen
    June 2, 2011

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (3)

  • Kristen
    June 2, 2011

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (4)

  • Kristen
    June 2, 2011

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (5)

  • tasha
    June 4, 2011

    follow you via gfc. i’d like to try the passionfruit butter burts.

    thanks for the giveaway!

  • Giant Sis
    June 5, 2011

    I’d like to try the Rocky Road cookies!

  • tasha
    June 7, 2011

    picket fences vote 06.07

  • tasha
    June 7, 2011

    entered the yael naim cd giveaway
    1 of 2

  • tasha
    June 7, 2011

    entered the yael naim cd giveaway
    2 of 2

  • tasha
    June 7, 2011

    entered the wild soccer bunch giveaway
    1 of 2

  • tasha
    June 7, 2011

    entered the wild soccer bunch giveaway
    2 of 2

  • Angela Winesburg
    June 9, 2011

    Following, I would love to try the White Chocolate Chunk & Macadamia Nut Cookies, thanks!

  • kolpin
    June 9, 2011

    the rocky rd cookies!
    gfc follower kolpin
    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  • kolpin
    June 9, 2011

    entered erin baker

    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    1

  • kolpin
    June 9, 2011

    entered erin baker

    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    2

  • phxbne
    June 10, 2011

    mmm shortbread
    follower Shelly

  • phxbne
    June 10, 2011

    Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter phxbne

  • phxbne
    June 10, 2011

    Follow you on Twitter phxbne

  • phxbne
    June 10, 2011

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  • Ed Nemmers
    June 10, 2011

    I am a follower and would love to try the Triple Choc Fudge Cookies!

  • kolpin
    June 10, 2011

    twitter follower @kolpin4680 kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  • kolpin
    June 10, 2011

    bb twitter follower @kolpin4680 kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  • kolpin
    June 10, 2011

    rss subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  • kolpin
    June 10, 2011

    Voted on pf – 6/10
    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  • kolpin
    June 10, 2011

    email subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    1

  • kolpin
    June 10, 2011

    email subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    2

  • April Bever
    June 10, 2011

    I like the Dark Choc Cherry 30g Cookie

  • melanie
    June 10, 2011

    I wanna try the dark chocolate cherry cookie

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I follow on google friend connect
    Shortbread

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I voted for you

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter as Emma Peel
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter as Emma__Peel
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB as Emm Enger
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB as Emm Enger
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #1
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #2
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    tweet – http://twitter.com/Emma__Peel/status/79512766339235841

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    tweet, http://twitter.com/Emma__Peel/status/79547697278894080

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    #2 I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    #3 I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    #4 I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Emma Peel
    June 11, 2011

    #5, I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  • Angela Kinder
    June 11, 2011

    I would love to try the White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut. It looks soooo good!

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I Follow You Publicly via Google Friend Connect
    ***Google Friend Connect Name: Beauty To Love
    –Product I would like to try: White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut Cookie Box

    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I Follow You on Twitter
    ***Twitter Name: BeautyToLove
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I Follow the Sponsor on Twitter
    ***Twitter Name: BeautyToLove
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I Like You on Facebook
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I Like the Sponsor on Facebook
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I’m Subscribed to You via RSS
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I’m Subscribed to You via Email – 1
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I’m Subscribed to You via Email – 2
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    -I Voted for You
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I added your Button to my Blog – 1
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I added your Button to my Blog – 2
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I added your Button to my Blog – 3
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I added your Button to my Blog – 4
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Francine
    June 11, 2011

    I added your Button to my Blog – 5
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  • Rachel
    June 11, 2011

    dark chocolate cherry cookie, mmmm

  • Lisa L
    June 11, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower. I’d love to try the Cranberry & Macadamia Nougat Bar

  • Lisa L
    June 11, 2011

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB-Lisa L

  • Lisa L
    June 11, 2011

    Likes Byron Bay Cookies on FB-Lisa L

  • Lisa L
    June 11, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  • Lisa L
    June 11, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  • Lisa L
    June 11, 2011

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  • Lisa L
    June 11, 2011

    Voted @ Picket Fence Blogs

  • Joanne Schultz
    June 11, 2011

    I follow your blog on google friends connect- Joanne Schultz .
    I’d love to try their Butterburst Biscuit .
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Joanne Schultz
    June 11, 2011

    i follow From PDX with Love on twitter – js22222222 .

  • Joanne Schultz
    June 11, 2011

    i follow Byron Bay Cookies on twitter – js22222222 .

  • Joanne Schultz
    June 11, 2011

    I Like From PDX with Love on Facebook-Joanne Schultz. http://www.facebook.com/js2222

  • Joanne Schultz
    June 11, 2011

    I Like Byron Bay Cookies on Facebook-Joanne Schultz. http://www.facebook.com/js2222

  • Joanne Schultz
    June 11, 2011

    I subscribe to your blog’s feed via google reader.

  • Joanne Schultz
    June 11, 2011

    I Voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  • Gianna
    June 11, 2011

    I’m a GFC follower.
    White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut.

  • Gianna
    June 11, 2011

    I’m an email subscriber.

  • Gianna
    June 11, 2011

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  • Gianna
    June 11, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  • tasha
    June 11, 2011

    picket fences vote 06.11

  • trixx
    June 11, 2011

    I’d love to try the Macadamia & Pistachio Nougat Bar!

  • trixx
    June 11, 2011

    I subscribe via feed.

  • trixx
    June 11, 2011

    I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    June 11, 2011

    2 I subscribe via email.

  • trixx
    June 11, 2011

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  • tasha
    June 11, 2011

    entered the soft lips giveaway
    1 of 2

  • tasha
    June 11, 2011

    entered the soft lips giveaway
    2 of 2

  • Donna K
    June 11, 2011

    I follow on GFC. I would like to try the triple chocolate cookies.

  • Donna K
    June 11, 2011

    I Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter (donnak4)

  • Donna K
    June 11, 2011

    I Follow you on Twitter (donnak4)

  • Donna K
    June 11, 2011

    I Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB

  • Donna K
    June 11, 2011

    I Like you on FB

  • Donna K
    June 11, 2011

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  • Donna K
    June 11, 2011

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  • tasha
    June 11, 2011

    entered the mary bragg cd giveaway
    1 of 2

  • tasha
    June 11, 2011

    entered the mary bragg cd giveaway
    2 of 2