From PDX with Love

Byron Bay Cookies {Review/Giveaway}

 

At my house we could live off cookies so I am always looking for the best there is. Just recently I came upon Byron Bay Cookies. Oh man are they amazing! We got the opportunity of reviewing three of their cookies and as soon as they arrived in the mail they were gone! Finito!

 

 

We reviewed: Triple Choc Fudge cookies, Sesame Crispbread and Fig & Pecan cookies. And I am pretty sure I don’t have to tell you which were my favorite!

 

From humble beginnings Byron Bay Cookies were originally baked on an old farmhouse stove in the hills of Byron Bay, a small coastal hamlet on the most easterly point of Australia. With the region famous for its fresh ingredients and unique flavours one of the original cookie flavours, White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut is still one of our most popular flavours!*

 

 

I must confess that I am not much of a fig fan…but these cookies are good! Can’t say they are my favorite cookies ever but they are better than I expected. Both the boys love them, I mean, come on, they are cookies!! Cookies = Byrd boys love!

I must say that my brother in law loved them! He took a bite off one and looks at me, bright eyed, and said: “WOW! This are good! They taste like Fig Newtons, only better!”. So they have the ‘Kennedy Sign of Approval’!

And they are the perfect size for small hands, aka kids! One serving = 3 cookies = 178 Calories! My boys only eat one at a time, so that means each cookie = 59 Calories!

 

 

These are my favorite!! I was taken aback by the size and shape of the cookies. I was expecting a flat cookie. But they are so good I really don’t care what size and shape they are! Plus you get 189 Calories from 3 cookies. 63 Calories each. And they have chocolate, so they get extra kudos for that!

These were also J.’s favorite cookies. He really liked them even so that after his very first bite off one he looked at me, nodded, and said ‘Good’!My little man is such a foodie!

 

 

To my utmost surprise, the crispbread cookies were A.’s favorite! He seriously refused to try the other chocolate and fig cookies! I was taken aback! Super surprised.

You get 40 Calories per serving and they taste very good. I just hope I had some cheese to go with them but we ate them by themselves…subtle yet tasty.

 

- GET IT -

Find Byron Bay Cookies online.

 

- WIN IT -

One (1) lucky reader of From PDX with Love will win a sample each of Byron Bay Cookie and Crispbread!

 

 

 

Rules

Open Continental US only!! (No AK or HI)
Contest ends June 11, 2011 @ midnight PST.
You must be 18 years or older.
Comments not meeting requirements will be deleted.

Please, only one email per person.
The mandatory entry must be done for any other entries to count.


MANDATORY ENTRY

Follow From PDX with Love publicly through GFC (bar @ the bottom of the page) and visit Byron Bay cookies and let me know a product you would like to try!

 

 

Extra entries (1 comment each unless otherwise noted)

  • Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter
  • Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter
  • Like From PDX with Love on FB
  • Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed
  • Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email (sidebar) +2
  • Tweet: #win @byronbaycookies samples @frompdxwithlove http://bit.ly/mNTGxS #giveaway #contest #food #cookies ENDS 06/11 +1 each (twice a day) leave link to your status
  • Vote for us on Picket Fence Blogs (can be done daily)
  • Blog about the giveaway (leave a link on your comment to the post on your blog) +2
  • Enter another of my giveaways +2 each

 

EXTRA ENTRY Grab my button! +5

 

 

Winner will be chosen using random.org and will be contacted via email. The winner will have 48hrs to respond or another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: This was not a paid post. The opinions stated are my own and were in no way influenced by the Hosting Company who graciously provided the product for me to review.
This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

About Sofia

Wife to a wonderful man and mother to 2 little boys. Loves chocolate, coffee and chips with hot sauce and lime. Pretend chef and aspiring photographer.
26th May 2011

Your Comments:

  1. May 26, 2011 at 11:31 am

    GFC follower
    I would like to try the Triple Choc Fudge cookies.

  2. May 26, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    Like From PDX with Love on FB

  3. May 26, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    I follow your blog publicly with google friend connect and I would love to try the Butterscotch & Almond shortbread!

  4. May 26, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS Feed with google reader

  5. May 26, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I voted for you with picket fence blogs

  6. May 26, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I follow you on Twitter – I’m @AmberGoo

  7. May 26, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    I follow @ByronBayCookie on Twitter – I’m @AmberGoo

  8. May 26, 2011 at 4:53 pm
  9. May 26, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I like you on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  10. May 26, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I like Byron Bay Cookies on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  11. May 26, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs!

  12. May 26, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    I entered your Erin Baker’s giveaway
    #1

  13. May 26, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    I entered your Erin Baker’s giveaway
    #2

  14. May 26, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    I entered your Attune Foods giveaway
    #1

  15. May 26, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    I entered your Attune Foods giveaway
    #2

  16. May 26, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    I entered your Lily.B hydrating serum giveaway
    #1

  17. May 26, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    I entered your Lily.B hydrating serum giveaway
    #2

  18. May 26, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB

  19. May 27, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    I gfc and I want 75g COOKIE BOXES Cute cookie boxes perfect for gifts & …

    $ 5.95

  20. May 27, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    Like Byron Bay Cookies

  21. May 27, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Like From PDX with Love on FB

  22. May 29, 2011 at 10:11 am

    I would love to try the White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut and I follow via GFC!

  23. May 29, 2011 at 10:13 am

    I follow you on twitter! (kennedie0605)

  24. May 29, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I follow Byron Bay Cookies on twitter! (kennedie0605)

  25. May 29, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I like you on facebook!

    Jennifer Smith Stewart

  26. May 29, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I like Byron Bay Cookies on facebook!

    Jennifer Smith Stewart

  27. May 29, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I subscribe via email!

  28. May 29, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I subscribe via email entry 2!

  29. May 29, 2011 at 10:17 am

    I voted for you on the picket fence today!

  30. May 30, 2011 at 5:50 am

    GFC follower as jcottey. I’d love to try the box of shortbread cookies.

  31. May 30, 2011 at 5:51 am

    I like Byron Bay Cookies on FB (Jane Eileen).

  32. May 30, 2011 at 5:52 am

    I subscribe to From PDX with Love via Rss Feed.

  33. May 30, 2011 at 5:53 am

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  34. May 30, 2011 at 5:58 am

    #1 I entered the Snoozies giveaway.

  35. May 30, 2011 at 5:59 am

    #2 I entered the Snoozies giveaway.

  36. May 30, 2011 at 6:02 am

    #1 I entered ‘The Wild Soccer Bunch’ giveaway.

  37. May 30, 2011 at 6:02 am

    #2 I entered ‘The Wild Soccer Bunch’ giveaway.

  38. May 30, 2011 at 6:08 am

    #1 I entered the Yael Naim CD giveaway.

  39. May 30, 2011 at 6:08 am

    #2 I entered the Yael Naim CD giveaway.

  40. May 30, 2011 at 6:15 am

    #1 I entered Erin Baker’s sample box giveaway.

  41. May 30, 2011 at 6:15 am

    #2 I entered Erin Baker’s sample box giveaway.

  42. May 30, 2011 at 6:26 am

    #1 I entered Attune Foods cereal giveaway.

  43. May 30, 2011 at 6:26 am

    #2 I entered Attune Foods cereal giveaway.

  44. May 30, 2011 at 6:32 am

    #1 I entered the Karma Kiss giveaway.

  45. May 30, 2011 at 6:33 am

    #2 I entered the Karma Kiss giveaway.

  46. May 30, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    I follow on GFC and I’d like to try the Lemon Butterburst Biscuits.

  47. May 30, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    entered Erin Baker’s (1)

  48. May 30, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    entered Erin Baker’s (2)

  49. May 30, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    entered Attune Cereal (1)

  50. May 30, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    entered Attune Cereal (2)

  51. May 30, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    entered Snoozies (1)

  52. May 30, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    entered Snoozies (2)

  53. May 30, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    entered Chirply (1)

  54. May 30, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    entered Chirply (2)

  55. May 31, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut sound YUMMY! GFC follower

  56. May 31, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    email subscriber #1

  57. May 31, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    email subscriber #2

  58. May 31, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    voted for you on the fence

  59. May 31, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Entered Amy Michelle #1

  60. May 31, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    Entered Amy Michelle #2

  61. May 31, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Entered Attune #1

  62. May 31, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Entered Attune #2

  63. May 31, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    Entered Lily B

  64. May 31, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    Entered Lily B #2

  65. May 31, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Entered Scriptiva #1

  66. May 31, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Entered Scriptiva #2

  67. May 31, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Entered Erin Bakers #1

  68. May 31, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    Entered Erin Bakers #2

  69. May 31, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    entered snoozies #1

  70. May 31, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    entered snoozies #2

  71. May 31, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    entered journey gym #1

  72. May 31, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    entered journey gym #2

  73. June 2, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    I entered your Softlips giveaway
    #1

  74. June 2, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I entered your Softlips giveaway
    #2

  75. June 2, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I voted for you on picket fence blogs today

  76. June 2, 2011 at 12:23 pm
  77. June 2, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    entered Think Geek (1)

  78. June 2, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    entered Think Geek (2)

  79. June 2, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (1)

  80. June 2, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (2)

  81. June 2, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (3)

  82. June 2, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (4)

  83. June 2, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I put your button on my blog
    http://couponboss.wordpress.com/giveaway-blogs/
    (5)

  84. June 4, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    follow you via gfc. i’d like to try the passionfruit butter burts.

    thanks for the giveaway!

  85. June 5, 2011 at 4:51 am

    I’d like to try the Rocky Road cookies!

  86. June 7, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    picket fences vote 06.07

  87. June 7, 2011 at 9:17 pm
  88. June 7, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    entered the yael naim cd giveaway
    1 of 2

  89. June 7, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    entered the yael naim cd giveaway
    2 of 2

  90. June 7, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    entered the wild soccer bunch giveaway
    1 of 2

  91. June 7, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    entered the wild soccer bunch giveaway
    2 of 2

  92. June 9, 2011 at 10:11 am

    Following, I would love to try the White Chocolate Chunk & Macadamia Nut Cookies, thanks!

  93. June 9, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    the rocky rd cookies!
    gfc follower kolpin
    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  94. June 9, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    entered erin baker

    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    1

  95. June 9, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    entered erin baker

    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    2

  96. June 10, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    mmm shortbread
    follower Shelly

  97. June 10, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter phxbne

  98. June 10, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Follow you on Twitter phxbne

  99. June 10, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  100. June 10, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    I am a follower and would love to try the Triple Choc Fudge Cookies!

  101. June 10, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    twitter follower @kolpin4680 kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  102. June 10, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    bb twitter follower @kolpin4680 kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  103. June 10, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    rss subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  104. June 10, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Voted on pf – 6/10
    kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

  105. June 10, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    email subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    1

  106. June 10, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    email subscriber kolpin4680 at gmail dot com
    2

  107. June 10, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    I like the Dark Choc Cherry 30g Cookie

  108. June 10, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I wanna try the dark chocolate cherry cookie

  109. June 11, 2011 at 3:29 am

    I follow on google friend connect
    Shortbread

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  110. June 11, 2011 at 3:30 am

    I voted for you

  111. June 11, 2011 at 3:32 am

    I Follow From PDX with Love on Twitter as Emma Peel
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  112. June 11, 2011 at 3:33 am

    I Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter as Emma__Peel
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  113. June 11, 2011 at 3:34 am

    I Like From PDX with Love on FB as Emm Enger
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  114. June 11, 2011 at 3:35 am

    I Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB as Emm Enger
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  115. June 11, 2011 at 3:36 am

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #1
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  116. June 11, 2011 at 3:37 am

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love via email #2
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  117. June 11, 2011 at 3:39 am
  118. June 11, 2011 at 5:58 am
  119. June 11, 2011 at 6:01 am

    I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  120. June 11, 2011 at 6:02 am

    #2 I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  121. June 11, 2011 at 6:02 am

    #3 I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  122. June 11, 2011 at 6:03 am

    #4 I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  123. June 11, 2011 at 6:03 am

    #5, I got your button – http://emmandjohn.blogspot.com/

    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  124. June 11, 2011 at 8:59 am

    I would love to try the White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut. It looks soooo good!

  125. June 11, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I Follow You Publicly via Google Friend Connect
    ***Google Friend Connect Name: Beauty To Love
    –Product I would like to try: White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut Cookie Box

    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  126. June 11, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    I Follow You on Twitter
    ***Twitter Name: BeautyToLove
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  127. June 11, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    I Follow the Sponsor on Twitter
    ***Twitter Name: BeautyToLove
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  128. June 11, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    I Like You on Facebook
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  129. June 11, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    I Like the Sponsor on Facebook
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  130. June 11, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    I’m Subscribed to You via RSS
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  131. June 11, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    I’m Subscribed to You via Email – 1
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  132. June 11, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    I’m Subscribed to You via Email – 2
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  133. June 11, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    -I Voted for You
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  134. June 11, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    I added your Button to my Blog – 1
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  135. June 11, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    I added your Button to my Blog – 2
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  136. June 11, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    I added your Button to my Blog – 3
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  137. June 11, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    I added your Button to my Blog – 4
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  138. June 11, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    I added your Button to my Blog – 5
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! :)

  139. June 11, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    dark chocolate cherry cookie, mmmm

  140. June 11, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I’m a GFC follower. I’d love to try the Cranberry & Macadamia Nougat Bar

  141. June 11, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    Likes From PDX with Love on FB-Lisa L

  142. June 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Likes Byron Bay Cookies on FB-Lisa L

  143. June 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  144. June 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #1

  145. June 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Subscribes to From PDX with Love via email #2

  146. June 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Voted @ Picket Fence Blogs

  147. June 11, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    I follow your blog on google friends connect- Joanne Schultz .
    I’d love to try their Butterburst Biscuit .
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  148. June 11, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    i follow From PDX with Love on twitter – js22222222 .

  149. June 11, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    i follow Byron Bay Cookies on twitter – js22222222 .

  150. June 11, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    I Like From PDX with Love on Facebook-Joanne Schultz. http://www.facebook.com/js2222

  151. June 11, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    I Like Byron Bay Cookies on Facebook-Joanne Schultz. http://www.facebook.com/js2222

  152. June 11, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    I subscribe to your blog’s feed via google reader.

  153. June 11, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    I Voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  154. June 11, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.
    White Choc Chunk & Macadamia Nut.

  155. June 11, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  156. June 11, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  157. June 11, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs.

  158. June 11, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    picket fences vote 06.11

  159. June 11, 2011 at 10:04 pm
  160. June 11, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    I’d love to try the Macadamia & Pistachio Nougat Bar!

  161. June 11, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    I subscribe via feed.

  162. June 11, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  163. June 11, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    2 I subscribe via email.

  164. June 11, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    I voted for you on picketfenceblogs!

  165. June 11, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    entered the soft lips giveaway
    1 of 2

  166. June 11, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    entered the soft lips giveaway
    2 of 2

  167. June 11, 2011 at 10:27 pm
  168. June 11, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    I follow on GFC. I would like to try the triple chocolate cookies.

  169. June 11, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    I Follow Byron Bay Cookies on Twitter (donnak4)

  170. June 11, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    I Follow you on Twitter (donnak4)

  171. June 11, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    I Like Byron Bay Cookies on FB

  172. June 11, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    I Like you on FB

  173. June 11, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    I Subscribe to From PDX with Love Rss Feed

  174. June 11, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs

  175. June 11, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    entered the mary bragg cd giveaway
    1 of 2

  176. June 11, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    entered the mary bragg cd giveaway
    2 of 2

UA-17582447-1